Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
48
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
Nice looking and very functional
11/22/2010

Customer review by chickmomof5

5.0 stars by chickmomof5

I like the pivot lid. It is very easy to put trash in the can, without having to look at the trash all of the time. It holds a lot of garbage. I like the color.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chickmomof5
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great trash can for the price
4/26/2014

Customer review by SASavvyShopper

4.0 stars by SASavvyShopper

I have been looking for a good looking trash can under $20. My requirements included color, design, and size. The silver gray is a good shade with a good sheen. The design works well to fit into a type space. I love the design, but was slightly skeptical about the lid flippers..there are two that drop downward. So far, no issues! I know it's weird to be this excited about trash cans, but I really like this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SASavvyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The pivot-lid rocks!!!
10/22/2011

Customer review by Munchi

5.0 stars by Munchi

The pivot-lid is so CONVENIENT! 13-gallon bags STAY PUT thanks to the squared top! Silver matches EVERYTHING! I'm so GLAD I purchased this one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Munchi
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Taller than expected!
5/17/2011

Customer review by 2createanything

3.0 stars by 2createanything

The dimensions for this product are listed incorrectly. Only the bottom piece is 15.4 x 12.5 x 22.1H. The top adds an extra 5 inches to the height. I didn't like the pivot lid because the opening becomes very small - will not work for large items. But I kept it because the bottom was a great buy. The lip holds up my trash bags very well even without the lid (using hefty odor bloc cinch-sak 13gal size). I like the gray color and nearly rectangular shape. Appears very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2createanything
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
good-looking... but too many design flaws.
8/2/2012

Customer review by ninjin

2.0 stars by ninjin

The trash can looks sleek; my nearest Walmart only carried trash cans in black, red and tan, so this was quite lovely. It's a large trash can and the lid affords a little extra room. Those are the good things about it. The bad things? The joints of the lid are large enough for gnats to go in and out, so within a a couple of days of using this trash can, I had a major fruit fly problem. Be prepared to take out the trash frequently. Also, there something about this plastic that retains smell. I've washed it out and coated the thing in baking soda before relining, and it just always smells terrible.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ninjin
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dimensions listed are misleading!
11/8/2012

Customer review by x3phillips

4.0 stars by x3phillips

The height listed is for just the can without the lid. Had to return it because WITH the lid it was too tall to fit under the counter.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
x3phillips
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love
1/18/2011

Customer review by Alliekloves2shop

5.0 stars by Alliekloves2shop

I love this product! it is great at keeping my 2 year and almost one year old from playing in the garbage and it is really sturdy. This product looks great in any kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Alliekloves2shop
lancaster, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/4/2012

Customer review by TANAHEE1

3.0 stars by TANAHEE1

The lid does NOT stay on. My cat knocked it off. I was very disapointed with this can. So...Still looking for a can that has a lid that I don't have to keep picking up off the floor. Oh well, good exercise.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TANAHEE1
North Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too early to judge but so far so good !!!
4/29/2013

Customer review by WalmartHarry

5.0 stars by WalmartHarry

This one, my 2nd, is exactly what I wanted. I had the 1st one delivered to the house and upon opening the box I was disappointed that half of the lid was missing. I printed a return form and then ordered another unit to be picked up at my local Walmart. Upon receiving notification I returned the faulty unit and then picked up (and opened) the replacement unit. All was in order so I am a happy customer. !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalmartHarry
Levittown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
8/9/2013

Customer review by HaoleD

5.0 stars by HaoleD

I was looking for a rectangular kitchen trash can without a foot pedal. I didn't think that woul be too difficult... Until I started looking! This was the only can that fit my dimensions and it is perfect. As a previous reviewer stated, the lid adds a few inches that are not included in the dimensions. It is shorter than my previous can, but that's only because it actually fits the dimensions of a 13 gallon trash bag. There's no wasted space here!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HaoleD
Cypress, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/27/2013

Customer review by jazzyrose44

5.0 stars by jazzyrose44

My husband is always filling up the trash can in such a short period of time. With this one, he can't manage to do it quite so quickly. Also, my 2 little shiu-tzu puppies (monsters, both) can't tip it over!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jazzyrose44
Roanoke, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Trash Can
5/9/2011

Customer review by Tabby92578

5.0 stars by Tabby92578

Looks so cute in my kitchen everything is black and white tiles and goes with everything I love the top I don't have to press anything or step on anything to open it up just toss right in works for me !!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tabby92578
Ridgewood, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed. Great price!
4/15/2014

Customer review by KaneAndMax

5.0 stars by KaneAndMax

This trash can was the perfect color and size for my daughters room. I was looking for something larger than your typical bedroom size waste basket but that could also fit between the wall and her dresser to hide it a bit. I also love the swing lid because I often need to dispose diapers in there and it makes it super easy. Overall it's exactly what I wanted for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KaneAndMax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the silver color, looks nice.
4/21/2014

Customer review by tuna1971

5.0 stars by tuna1971

This appears to be a very durable trashcan. I love the way the lid works and the silver color makes it look really nice. Which is good because I don't have a place where I can "hide" it. Its in full view. Its a medium/dark gray w/a hint of metallic to it. I really like it and feel its worth the price. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good looking, durable trashcan w/a lid. Lids help keep the smell away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tuna1971
lexington, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by lizabee18

5.0 stars by lizabee18

Great color! Looks great in a kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Very sturdy. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lizabee18
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
8/8/2014

Customer review by lynnetta3

5.0 stars by lynnetta3

Does the job and looks nice. Top comes off a little too easily, but other than that it is a good product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lynnetta3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/19/2012

Customer review by Antzwife

5.0 stars by Antzwife

The only thing that could be improved is the way the top is attached. The swivel top is great, but comes apart somewhat easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Antzwife
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not quite what i expected
2/3/2011

Customer review by paraside

4.0 stars by paraside

since this is a "Hefty"product-i expacted more in the form of sturdiness-this can is sort of flimsy and if it does not last long-i will not be suprised.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
paraside
sarasota fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice
9/24/2010

Customer review by stetson8

5.0 stars by stetson8

This was a gift to my brother in law, and his family and they loved the color and size, it matches the eruo look they have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stetson8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Recycling Bin
8/30/2013

Customer review by marboy7631

5.0 stars by marboy7631

I'm so happy I purchased this bin for my recycling. Looks great, easy to put recycling in from the top, keeps items hidden from view so everything looks very tidy until collection day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
marboy7631
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 48 total reviews