Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 40 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
HEAFTY 13.8 GALLON TRASH
1/24/2016

Customer review by zuzuMACARONI

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by zuzuMACARONI
by zuzuMACARONI

I'M VERY PLEASED. I T WAS JUST AS I HOPED, LARGE, FULLY ASSEMBLED , NICE AND CLEAN, YOU HAVE TO REMEMBER THE PRICE AND FOR THAT PRICE IT'S PERFECT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zuzuMACARONI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect tan trash can!
6/6/2011

Customer review by rolltide9009

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by rolltide9009
by rolltide9009

This trash can does exactly what it is suppose to do! It looks great and I love how it has a smooth surface and is super easy to clean! The smooth surface is shiny so it looks really good! Great buy! Tan trash cans aren't that easily found so I wouldn't pass this one up!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rolltide9009
Athens, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spacesaver
11/23/2010

Customer review by PleasedHouseWife

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by PleasedHouseWife
by PleasedHouseWife

I am pleased with this trash can. I love the D-Shape design. It is space saving since it fits against the wall. The smooth texture makes it very easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PleasedHouseWife
Carthage, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A little disappointed in the lid.
12/29/2015

Customer review by heidyho

3.0 stars 12/29/2015 by heidyho
by heidyho

The lid worked fine for about a year, then began loosing it's ability to stay latched. Finally our great grand child gave it a push that broke the latch completely. We were never able to fix it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heidyho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lid latch does not hold.
1/10/2014

Customer review by far1996

2.0 stars 1/10/2014 by far1996
by far1996

I have had this trash can for less then 4 months. I love the color and shape and was very pleased until the lid latch stopped holding. The latch seems to have loosened or moved over time and does not catch the lid any longer. I have cats so I need to have a trash can that closes securely. It is not worth that price if it stops working so quickly. Donna R.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
far1996
Cherry Hill NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/28/2012

Customer review by Marge55

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by Marge55
by Marge55

I bought this item because the design affords me extra room in my kitchen. It holds just as much as my older square can. Works well if you have limited space.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marge55
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Disappointed
12/6/2015

Customer review by Buzygirl

2.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Buzygirl
by Buzygirl

Lid does not snap on so it is constantly falling off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buzygirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Function, Ugly Color
1/25/2012

Customer review by consumeradvocate

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by consumeradvocate
by consumeradvocate

Having studied Fashion Merchandising, I know the almond or beige color is a thing from the '70's. So why Hefty would make such a hideous colored KITCHEN trash can in 2012 is beyond me. It was either this or black. Black? In the kitchen? I'm not a bachelor into the industrial look. What is wrong with white? All my kitchen appliances are white. Get it together Hefty!! I do like this can because it is actually an entire 13 gallons, same as the trash bags that are placed into it. I like being able to completely use the whole trash bag, as its not so wasteful. The fact that the back of the can has a flat back is another plus, as it takes up less room and stays flush against the wall. The lid does stick somewhat, and needs to be closed firmly. Other than that and the color, I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
consumeradvocate
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
10/12/2015

Customer review by dutchie61

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by dutchie61
by dutchie61

It is just the right size! Fits against wall and doesn't take up a lot of space!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dutchie61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
3/7/2011

Customer review by lambsshop

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by lambsshop
by lambsshop

This trash can is just what I wanted. Nice looking, roomy interior, neutral color, and inexpensive. I did have to trim a very thin sliver off of the catch with an utility knife, because the catch didn't always release. Now it releases fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lambsshop
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Different
9/28/2015

Customer review by Amber

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Amber
by Amber

Size is good for kitchen. Shape us unique and the color is nice. The lid is easy tap to open.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lid release sticks
12/6/2011

Customer review by stuff99

4.0 stars 12/6/2011 by stuff99
by stuff99

I read reviews and they were right on the money when they said the lid release sticks - I may have to give it a little fix. However, this was exactly what I was looking for in color and shape.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stuff99
Norwalk, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great trash can for tight spaces
9/28/2012

Customer review by NCrow

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by NCrow
by NCrow

Exactly what I was looking for. Love the D-Shape for the small space I have, yet it still fits a lot of trash in it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCrow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect in every way
9/3/2012

Customer review by LauderhillShopper

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by LauderhillShopper
by LauderhillShopper

This container is the perfect size for a tall hefty kitchen garbage bag. What I like most about it is, the bags don't slip off and wind up inside the container - and the bag is so-o-o easy to pull out of the container when it is full which is a drastic change from the sterling silver round garbage can I quickly threw away once I saw the performance of this one. It is super easy to open the lid, even with things in your hands, and the click close works like a charm. Can you tell I am completely satisfied with this purchase? Don't hesitate, it is so worth the $15.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LauderhillShopper
Lauderhill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cover breaks within months
11/2/2014

Customer review by Lynne421

4.0 stars 11/2/2014 by Lynne421
by Lynne421
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Made of plastic and looks well, cleans well but the cover doesn't withstand the opening and closing that it should. It now stays open all the time, never closes. I guess you have to take the good with the bad. I would not recommend it if you want the lid to close all the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynne421
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very useful
11/18/2014

Customer review by MaThumb

5.0 stars 11/18/2014 by MaThumb
by MaThumb

I use this as a bin to hold hockey sticks and sports equipment like that. The D-shape makes it be flat against a wall which gives support for the items inside. Being d-shape it fits into a tighter space than a round one could.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaThumb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need for Under Counter Over Hang Trash Can
11/21/2010

Customer review by OldManFromStockbridge

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by OldManFromStockbridge
by OldManFromStockbridge

Just exactly what I needed for my new camper. The fit is perfect for a rounded counter overhang at the end of my Kitchen Counter. I had to trim a very small part of the closing tab to get the spring loaded top to open easily; but, this is a top notch trash receptacle for the Glad 13 Gallon can liner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldManFromStockbridge
Stockbridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor lid construction
2/3/2012

Customer review by CuriousInMO

2.0 stars 2/3/2012 by CuriousInMO
by CuriousInMO

The lid doesn't stay closed on this can. The color is more of a dark cream than tan. The shape and size are really nice. It fit under the overhang of my counter, and the lid still opened all the way. If the lid doesn't stay closed though, it's not worth anything to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CuriousInMO
Fort Leonard Wood, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Garbage color happy
9/1/2014

Customer review by lovecream

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by lovecream
by lovecream
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wanted a cream/tan garbage can and had a hard time finding one until I looked on Walmart.com. I'm very pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovecream
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this.
2/12/2014

Customer review by sailboats

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by sailboats
by sailboats
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took a lot of years,to find a kitchen waste basket. Most of them were ovepriced. Remember, people, its only for trash. Press a lid and it opens up. How very,very smart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sailboats
Winter Springs,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews