Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 40 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great product
2/14/2011

Customer review by TexHighSchoolTeacher

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by TexHighSchoolTeacher
by TexHighSchoolTeacher

This is my third trash can like this one. The last one lasted 6 years before it quit working when you stepped on the lid release. I have looked for this for the last year in local stores. Every place I looked including Lowe's, Target, and Walmart had the trash cans but the lids were nowhere to be found. The simple solution was to merely order it from Walmart. I should have done it a year ago when the old one broke. This is a great trash can when a small size is required due to lack of space. I bought one like this for my daughter after she married 10 years ago, and hers is still functioning even with 2 small children. I ordered black this time, but white would have worked better because the liners I use are white.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexHighSchoolTeacher
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Size Garbage Can
9/8/2010

Customer review by MamaSanders

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by MamaSanders
by MamaSanders

I bought this garbage can for my kitchen because I needed one that was large enough to hold a 13 gallon garbage bag and was also thin enough not to take up much floor space. The black color also blends in nicely with my appliances.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaSanders
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fit
8/1/2010

Customer review by 4Grannysporch

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by 4Grannysporch
by 4Grannysporch

We needed 2 trashcans, 1 for recycle. These trim cans work great and need less space.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4Grannysporch
Trevose,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great trash (diaper) can, holds up!
2/22/2012

Customer review by TrishaChristine

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by TrishaChristine
by TrishaChristine

I use this trash can as a diaper pail for my daughters cloth diapers. Because of its use it gets opened MANY times a day, every day, and after over a year it still looks and works like new! It also works well for keeping smell in! If this can ever gives out I'll replace it with the same one no hesitations! I like that its slim and fits perfectly next to the changing table as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrishaChristine
Andersen AFB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/9/2011

Customer review by AngelSmiley20

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by AngelSmiley20
by AngelSmiley20

Lid doesn't always go up and down right but all in all I prefer theses to the white front openers I use to have.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelSmiley20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
well worth its price
1/10/2011

Customer review by walmartshopper492

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by walmartshopper492
by walmartshopper492

I purchased this one after my touchless trashcan broke after 3 years. It is slim and looks very nice. It fits well with the trash bags purchased from Costco. After three weeks of using it in the kitchen, I would definitely recommend it to everybody.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshopper492
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Should have bought this a LONG time ago.
10/5/2010

Customer review by 2boys2cats1dog

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by 2boys2cats1dog
by 2boys2cats1dog

I have to have the slim trash cans due to our small house. I have the white one for regualr trash and used to have the Rubbermaid dark greyish/brownish one for recycles. The plastic material used for the Rubbermaid is very flimsy and breaks easily. You can't push the recyclables down to make more room without breaking the part that lifts the lid (the part uner the can). I got tired of buying a new can every year and finally found the black one by Hefty which is the exact same thing as my white one which is nice. I couldn't switch and use the white one for recycle, and the other one for trash - that would have confused my whole family. I have only had the black one for a week or two now but I figure it will last long like my white one. It helps having a white can for trash and a black one for recycle so my 4 year old can throw away his trash in the right can. I also like that you don't have to touch the can to lift the lid when you're cooking and have dirty hands, or when your hands are full. I just wish they sold these in all the stores so I didn't have to wait so long to get it. I had it shipped site to store which didn't take too long but nothing ever happens fast enough for me. When I want it - I want it now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2boys2cats1dog
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect fit
12/23/2010

Customer review by rinty

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by rinty
by rinty

The slim design is great. The top is just the right size to stretch a 13 gal trash bag around for a good tight fit to hold the bag in place without falling off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rinty
Streamwood, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fits nicely in narrow space!
6/17/2011

Customer review by atek

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by atek
by atek

Looks nice, holds 13gal. bag just perfectly! Veryhappywith it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atek
Hillsboro, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great garbage can
1/24/2011

Customer review by Rngrroy

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Rngrroy
by Rngrroy

I bought this garbage can because I really hate touching the lid of the garbage can (which we need with our puppy). This step on can is great. It is nice and tall so I can actually fill up my 13 gallon bags now and the step really works well. It really feels like a sturdy can and for the price I was very impressed. My only issue is that it is little awkward to put on the bags because it is connected on the back, but overall it works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rngrroy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Value
6/6/2011

Customer review by BarBbayB

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by BarBbayB
by BarBbayB

What can I say? I love my trash can! I replaced a metal step-on trash can that cost 5X as much but broke right away. This little gem is a perfect fit in my small kitchen. The black Hefty 13 gal. trash bags (sold separately) fit so perfect and are so easy to remove. Great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarBbayB
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like them!!!
12/9/2010

Customer review by LowaD

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by LowaD
by LowaD

I got 2 of them in black. One for trash the other for recycling. They are the perfect size for my cupboard and look nice. Also shipped super fast!! I got them within the week I ordered them. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LowaD
Coachella Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product Great Delivery!
1/28/2011

Customer review by hotnewmama

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by hotnewmama
by hotnewmama

This trash can is really cute and fits perfect in any kitchen it is a really nice design and it shipped perfect! I was excited when it came today I will recommened any one looking for a nice trash can for a good price to buy this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotnewmama
Atlanta. Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Value in all the Town
3/7/2012

Customer review by Jann55

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Jann55
by Jann55

I looked all over this valley, from the hardware and other stores and found this one to be the best value for the money. I was initially wanting one that was wide in front but found that this one goes great with my narrow recycling one. I even made a "trash sign" for it showing a universal figure throwing trash into it. My daughter loves it so much she suggested it needed some teeth, so I laminated some paper teeth and taped them to the upper lid. All it needs are some large eyes and it will be a great surprise for the grandkids!!!!! I really like it being black as the only one that came close was white in color and they get dirty awful fast! The biggest reason for its purchase was the foot control as a lot of the lids get dirty from opening and throwing trash into them! The foot pedal is tucked away so it won't trip anyone as it is in line with the rest of the front of the can. It is small, but what else are you going to get from such a narrow can. Best of all you can fit it in narrow places, like between cupboards and the fridge!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jann55
Hyde Park, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Attractive garbage cans
3/25/2012

Customer review by CleopatraPage

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by CleopatraPage
by CleopatraPage

I bought two of these, one for recycling and one for garbage. I figured two slim fit cans next to each other would look nice together and not take up too much room. I ordered these and was able to pick them up later that day. I think because they were in stock in the store, they had been out as display models and they don't come in a box or anything so they were kind of scratched up already when I got them. I was a little disappointed, but it's only a garbage can, so it's not that big a deal. I think they will look better when I get black garbage bags as well. Only problem I've seen with durability is sometimes when I step on it, one of side of the mechanism that lifts the door comes off it's little hinge, but it's probably me not stepping on it flatly. I always try to include pictures in my reviews because I think they are really helpful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CleopatraPage
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Trash Can, but poorly shipped
1/4/2011

Customer review by Giggitty

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Giggitty
by Giggitty

This is a nice, space-saving trash can. Unfortunately, it was so poorly packaged that the lid arrived warped and doesnt close evenly. The lid lever is also twisted, and the gloss outer shell was scuffed. If not for it being so poorly packaged, it'd be a great trash can.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Giggitty
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/5/2011

Customer review by Magzy28

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Magzy28
by Magzy28

When I received the product it didn't appear to be new, don't know if it was because of the shipping or maybe just storage in the warehouse. Perfect for the tight space it was purchased for. We had a hard time fastening the lid to the can and if it closes completely and you press on the foot peg the lid will come off. Overall, I love it for what I am using it for and the space that it's in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magzy28
Memphis, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good space saver
11/8/2010

Customer review by KennesawMom

4.0 stars 11/8/2010 by KennesawMom
by KennesawMom

I'm very happy with the trash cans design and function. The surface of the lids for the trash cans in the store were extremely scratched which is why I order online. Unfortunately, its lid also was quite scratched up when it came. But in order to have an inexpensive trash can that holds a good amount yet takes up little space, I kept it anyway.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KennesawMom
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good trash cans
10/2/2010

Customer review by stickysituation

3.0 stars 10/2/2010 by stickysituation
by stickysituation

i ordered 2 of these trash cans. packages arrived poorly packaged! on top of the boxes fulling apart, they have got sticky white paper stickers all over them. it made those brand new black trash cans looked like it was dug up from the dump! it took me forever to get some of them off and the rest are still on it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stickysituation
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
arrived beat up
2/28/2011

Customer review by JfromPa

2.0 stars 2/28/2011 by JfromPa
by JfromPa

I opened the box and the lid on this plastic trash can was ALL scratched up. I thought I recieved the one Wal Mart used in their warehouse! When you put a plastic liner in it the step-on opener doesn't work very well, many times you have to push the lid down after you take your foot off. It was intended for the laundry room but it got demoted to my shed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JfromPa
South East Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews