Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 37 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Love it
5/27/2011

Customer review by JJCakes

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by JJCakes
by JJCakes

I love this changing table!! I actually didn't love it in the picture, I only purchased it because it matched the crib (I bought the Graco Freeport 4-in-1 crib). In "real life" for some reason the design looks much better to me. The quality is really nice and it wasn't very hard to put together. It seems very study and I am overall impressed with it. The storage shelves are great and the wood is very pretty. I wish it was a little less expensive. I couldn't afford to by the combo with the crib so I had to buy everything separately which made it all kind of pricey. FYI it comes with a pad. It's not super thick or nice but it gets the job done. I wasn't sure if it came with one or not so I purchased one and now I have to take it back. The changing pad cover I bought that matches my nursery fits the pad it came with perfect.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJCakes
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Damaged in shipping!
5/1/2011

Customer review by KaiBlue

3.0 stars 5/1/2011 by KaiBlue
by KaiBlue

I was very excited to get the changing table to match our crib, even though we spent WAY more on it than I had wanted to. This item was only avaliable online, so we had it shipped site-to-store. Not only did it arrive LATER than the site told me it would, but when I opened it, it was badly damaged! There were no marks on the box, so either it happened at the factory, or the pieces inside weren't correctly wrapped and shifted against eachother, causing large, very visible scratches and gouges. Normally I'm not the type to care much about appearances, but these were really bad, and with as much money as we paid for it, I wasn't going to settle for a damaged item. Thankfully our local store took the return, but we didn't reorder the table, the whole deal left a bad taste in my mouth. The only reason I didn't give all 1's on the ratings is that the changing table looked fairly sturdy, which was why I ordered it all in the first place, but I don't think we'll be doing much online ordering or site-to-store in the future... <:-(

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaiBlue
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Changing Table!
1/29/2011

Customer review by KatP0402

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by KatP0402
by KatP0402

This was very easy to put together, only took my husband, 30-40 mins, and it looks very good. Looks more expensive than what it's worth and is very sturdy. I can't wait to use on new baby.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatP0402
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Graco - Freeport Dressing Table, Classic Cherry
10/30/2010

Customer review by jtaveras

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by jtaveras
by jtaveras

This is a very nice and stable dressing table. Can only be used until the baby weighs 30 pounds but will make a very nice shelf after words.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jtaveras
Hilliard, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good so far
1/17/2011

Customer review by jt87

4.0 stars 1/17/2011 by jt87
by jt87

I can't fully rate this product as my baby isn't even here yet to really get the feel of it. But as far as presentation, quality, and expectations, all are exceeded.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jt87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Surprised
3/5/2014

Customer review by seliacire

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by seliacire
by seliacire

My mom had this shipped to me a few weeks back and when I saw it at the doorstep I was a little disappointed. I had wanted a different one but hey, I wasn't paying for this one so I went ahead and set it up. I am 39 weeks pregnant and had no problem setting this up by myself, super self explanatory. Once it was all done I was pleasantly surprised that it looks pretty nice and it's really sturdy and doesn't feel like it's about to break. I also love having all the space on the bottom 2 shelves to store all kinds of things, there is plenty of room! For the price I would definitely say go for it, it's a great basic changing table and will accomplish exactly what it is supposed to do!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seliacire
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
still new
6/6/2014

Customer review by mommy2be914

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by mommy2be914
by mommy2be914
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had this for about a week and baby isn't due for 3 months so I can't give a review based on use. Appearance-wise, I love it. The color is good. There seems to be a slight color difference between this and the crib, but it may be the way the light hits. I have them across the room from each other so its not noticeable. The shelves are way bigger than I thought when ordering, so it gives plenty of space to store things. The mattress pad that it comes with is very thin, so you may want to order a different one to go with it. I got the summer infant contoured pad and swapped it out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy2be914
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table for the price
9/21/2012

Customer review by MiaJonique

3.0 stars 9/21/2012 by MiaJonique
by MiaJonique

We put together this table and I was impressed with the quality of the table considering the price. I was expecting a so so table but I do really like this. I think it's very sturdy and an overall great changing table. My only gripe is that the changing table pad that comes with it is very poor quality. It's so thin and just poorly made. No way I will be able to use it. So if you want an inexpensive changing table that looks great once put together then I recommend this table. However, be prepared to have to purchase another changing table pad

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiaJonique
Baltimore, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Quality Table but sent Damaged.
6/8/2011

Customer review by jnwsma

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by jnwsma
by jnwsma

I have no problem with the product, the color and style are just what we wanted! The table was easy to put together and is sturdy, overall I'm happy with the Changing Table. The downfall however is when e ordered this changing table and it was sent to us damaged, where it was damaged at couldn't have happened in shipping so I assume the factory packed it up even though it was obviously damaged. We had to return it to Walmart and order another one. Luckily the second one came undamaged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jnwsma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Look for combo sets
4/17/2014

Customer review by PinaNina

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by PinaNina
by PinaNina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice looking and sturdy. You can't let older kids abuse it. I bought this, a mattress, and crib as a set. They match great. I was looking at used items, but for under two-forty I decided to go with new, shipped to my door. I did open this and the crib outside on the deck. The styrofoam is messy and the wood needs a dusting and airing before coming inside. I had a thicker changing pad than the one inch one that came with this table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinaNina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/10/2013

Customer review by bsksnw

4.0 stars 9/10/2013 by bsksnw
by bsksnw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't used the changing table, but it looks nice with the matching crib and dresser. The color is slightly different, but not really noticeable. The pad is thin and it might be hard to find a cover for it, but it's not a big deal to replace. The shelves provide plenty of storage space. It only took 20 minute to put together and seems sturdy. Overall, very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bsksnw
Christiansburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product but not perfect.
11/8/2012

Customer review by FrugalFather

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by FrugalFather
by FrugalFather
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cribs (we got two for twins) look great and assembly was not difficult. The cribs are solid and seem very safe but the finish on both of them is not perfect and inconsistent. It isn't really noticeable unless your looking for the imperfections but you will notice them when putting it together. Overall good value for the price but not beautiful furniture .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalFather
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Freeport Set
5/18/2014

Customer review by R32012

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by R32012
by R32012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love that this item was still available. My son is 1 1/2 and I am expecting in Sep. I needed this so I wouldn't have to lean over into his bed any longer. He is under 30lb and this is a big help. It will also come in handy for the new baby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
R32012
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
11/6/2013

Customer review by WMHC

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by WMHC
by WMHC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fast shipping, easy to assemble-my husband couldn't wait to get this together. Now we can't wait to have our daugther December 16th and bring her home to a completed room, although it will be a while before she uses it, its still exciting. Love the look of the finished product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMHC
Lakeland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/22/2013

Customer review by bentonbunch

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by bentonbunch
by bentonbunch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the way this looks with the matching crib. It seems very sturdy. Like others have said, the changing pad isn't that thick, but I just added a blanket where my sons head will go. All in all, I'm very satisfied with this set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bentonbunch
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely Beautiful
6/27/2014

Customer review by paulagons3568

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by paulagons3568
by paulagons3568
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble beautiful and I'm quite impressed with Wal-Mart and it's quality. I found this same exact set at toys r us/babies r us $70.00 more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paulagons3568
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Different color from "matching" crib!
4/24/2013

Customer review by ANewMami

2.0 stars 4/24/2013 by ANewMami
by ANewMami

Both items say "classic cherry" but my crib is a beautiful dark/cherry wood & this changing table is a plain light/cherry wood. Does NOT look like the picture shown & does NOT match the crib! Disappointed :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANewMami
Pinellas Park Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
missing pieces
5/15/2011

Customer review by bestmomtobe

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by bestmomtobe
by bestmomtobe

This arrived with no scuff marks, unlike the crib I purchased. I haven't assembled it yet only because its missing 2 pieces. But so far it looks great and can't wait to have my nursery complete!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bestmomtobe
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/24/2012

Customer review by hannahsandtylersmom

3.0 stars 3/24/2012 by hannahsandtylersmom
by hannahsandtylersmom

Cute changing table. Great price. Easy to assemble. Disappointed that there are no caps to place over screw heads and screw holes. So the screws and holes are visible in plain sight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hannahsandtylersmom
Lincolnton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
6/7/2013

Customer review by UCBearcat

4.0 stars 6/7/2013 by UCBearcat
by UCBearcat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super easy to put together, had it together by myself if about 15 mins. Good amount of space on it as well to put stuff on the shelfs. Matches the Freeport grib great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UCBearcat
cincinnati, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews