Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

HUGE, BRIGHT SCREEN, NOT TO BIG, NOT TOO SMALL!
8/22/2010

Customer review by Daisykj

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by Daisykj
by Daisykj

Just bought a HP Desktop with Windows 7 so I upgraded my older Samsung 21.5" monitor and wanted to find a monitor at least as large but not too big or bulky on my desk. This HP 23" monitor is just perfect! It has almost the same footprint of the older Samsung 21.5" however, it is brighter and clearer and it seems HUGE to me! The quality is outstanding as I find all HP products to be. So I am very happy with my purchase as this monitor is just right for my computing needs! Thanks HP!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daisykj
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING MONITOR
10/16/2010

Customer review by halowarcraftfan

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by halowarcraftfan
by halowarcraftfan

I bought this monitor because i wanted something bigger than my old dell monitor. When i hooked it up and powered it on, it was like a whole new experience. I highly recommend this product A+

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
halowarcraftfan
Duffield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!!! HP Does it Again
11/15/2010

Customer review by BigOxx79

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by BigOxx79
by BigOxx79

What they don't tell you is, that this is actually an HD display (if you run HDMI or DVI Connection). Some people had problems with speakers, and screen issues. Had this a month now, and totally awesome. I run this on my computer both for work and play, upgraded to Blue Ray player, and the HD is awesome for being a 60Hz display. Gonna go back in a few months and buy a second to use as my secondary display so I can work and Play at same time. Bought this to upgrade from my HP 2009m series monitor, and the difference in size and quality is way better. Just wish the stand was a little more heavy duty, like the 2009m was, but for the price I'm not gonna complain. If you have issues with the display discolored or blurred, check settings, video cable (recommend DVI or HDMI), and your Video Card. I am running a NVidia 9600GT (1GB DDR3 edition) and the Blue Ray and online HD videos are awesome.... WAY TO GO HP!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigOxx79
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
11/16/2010

Customer review by Win7Man

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by Win7Man
by Win7Man

I am very pleased with the HP 23" LCD it's wide screen lets me see two websites at the same time making comparisons and other stuff much easier. You'll be happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Win7Man
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best monitor have ever bought!
1/10/2011

Customer review by RedLycan

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by RedLycan
by RedLycan

Got this monitor from the store and they had a display of it, it didnt look to good up on the self but i said why not, got it home and got it oh my desk and turned it on it was a beauitful picture and really big kinda heavy but still a awesome monitor thinking of getting another!!!!! Highly recommend this monitor!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedLycan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sweet!
10/25/2010

Customer review by AABBCCDDEEFF

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by AABBCCDDEEFF
by AABBCCDDEEFF

I love my new HP 23" monitor, it's just the right size, perfect in every way. Shipping arrived a day earlier than quoted too, that made me happy with Walmart.com. Thanks Again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AABBCCDDEEFF
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Monitor!
1/6/2011

Customer review by donnapam

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by donnapam
by donnapam

This monitor was everything I expected and more. Easy set up and has worked great right from the start.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donnapam
South Boston, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Great monitor!
11/5/2010

Customer review by SXRguyinMA

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by SXRguyinMA
by SXRguyinMA

Great monitor! Super sharp picture, easy setup! My advice is to buy this online! The advertised online price was $198, when I went into the store to get it they charged me $219! Save yourself $20 and order it online! You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SXRguyinMA
Leicester MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
7/20/2010

Customer review by cptmojo

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by cptmojo
by cptmojo

I love this minitor. The pictures are great.

cptmojo
Lincoln Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Terrific
10/8/2010

Customer review by KenInSacto

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by KenInSacto
by KenInSacto

DON'T USE "GOOF-OFF" TO REMOVE EXCESS ADHESIVE FROM THE BEZEL. The monitor is unbelievably sharp. I had an older 4:3 LCD monitor that I thought was pretty good. There is absolutely no comparison. The new monitor even shows standard dvds almost as clear as blue-ray. I am really happy with the new one.

KenInSacto
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Sharp Monitor!
9/12/2010

Customer review by Cparise

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by Cparise
by Cparise

Great monitor for the price! picture is sharp, crisp and clean. replaced my 19inch traditional monitor what a difference!

Cparise
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love it
9/5/2010

Customer review by Lindee

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by Lindee
by Lindee

it works well for me...

Lindee
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Monitor
1/29/2011

Customer review by kreptorr

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by kreptorr
by kreptorr

Excellent LED HD. Great look for gaming with the HDMI, but lacks on sound. No monitor speaker when playing PS3. <-> :-(

kreptorr
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
BIG MISTAKE ON STICKY LABEL
4/27/2011

Customer review by Warren7

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Warren7
by Warren7

THE MONITORS ARE GREAT i BOUGHT 18 OF THEM. BIG COMPLAINT IS THE STICKY LABEL HP PUTS ON THE TOP OF THE SCREEN FRAME. THIS LOOKS LIKE A ADVERTISEMENT FOR THE SPECS. IT LOOKS BAD ON WHEN YOU REMOVE IT THE GLUE REMAINS BEHIND. COME ON HP HOW DO I GET THIS OFF WITHOUT DAMAGING THE SCREEN. AND I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO WORK THIS HARD TO REMOVE A STICKY LABEL......

Warren7
ALLENTOWN PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Monitor, but no HDMI :(
4/29/2011

Customer review by BrooklynNY

4.0 stars 4/29/2011 by BrooklynNY
by BrooklynNY

The only thing that would make this monitor even better would be HDMI port. I was so impressed with this monitor that I want to sell my HP w2338H and get another one of these. As you can see from the picture, the HP S2331 is on the right and just look at the contrast of the white, just looks great.

BrooklynNY
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not Worth the Price
8/6/2010

Customer review by LisaS

1.0 stars 8/6/2010 by LisaS
by LisaS

HDMI monitor comes without HDMI cord (although a VGA cord is supplied) and the monitor speakers do not work right. Efforts to resolve this with HP were . . . well frustrating would be an improvement. Monitor is being returned.

LisaS
Would recommend to a friend? No
thumbs down
10/13/2010

Customer review by pattyrp

1.0 stars 10/13/2010 by pattyrp
by pattyrp

I only wish I had gotten it intergrated before my trial had expried. It's going to the back room. I am not able to get the text crisp enough to be legible. I spend more than 2 hours on the phone w HP support without resolution.

pattyrp
Minneapolis MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female