Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 328 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

328 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

328 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
178
4 stars
85
3 stars
21
2 stars
16
1 stars
28
1-20 of 293 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 293 total reviews
1-20 of 293 reviews
Great shoes for the price
7/23/2014

Customer review by FloridaFarmer

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by FloridaFarmer
by FloridaFarmer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are my go-to shoes for working on the farm when I don't need to have on boots. The Velcro straps are comfortable and make it so easy to remove the shoes before going inside the house. However, the rest of the styling of the shoes keep them from looking like "old-man shoes" with the Velcro straps. The shoes are light weight and sized comfortably -- always consistent fit with them. Of course, they aren't as rugged and durable as leather work boots, but for light work or just "knocking around" farm sales, farm centers, riding in the tractor, etc., they are perfect because they look much like brand name walking shoes, but don't have the high-dollar price tag. I'd like it if they lasted longer, but for the price, they are still reasonable, and the comfortable fit and ease of putting them on and taking them off quickly makes up for the difference in durability that they lack. Naturally, the "treaded" soles are "dirt-toters," so plan on taking them off at the back door of the house to keep the wife happy.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaFarmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like these Dr. Scholl's sneakers
2/12/2016

Customer review by rsc7000

4.0 stars 2/12/2016 by rsc7000
by rsc7000

I found these on Walmart's website and I wanted to try them out. First, standard shipping only took 4 days. That's a big plus. Upon inspection, I found them to be sturdy and well built. After wearing them, they seem to fit well and they are comfortable. I would definitely buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rsc7000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
terrible shoes
3/9/2016

Customer review by greg

1.0 stars 3/9/2016 by greg
by greg

i have only had these shoes 3 months and the velcro on them is pulling up i can't velcro the top of them and dr scholls won't send me another pair unless i send them my shoes back to them

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value--one glitch
9/12/2010

Customer review by JimmyM

4.0 stars 9/12/2010 by JimmyM
by JimmyM

These sneakers are a very good quality for the price. They are a better quality but NOT as wide as the STARTER brand which is also carried by Walmart.com AND in-store too. I bought the Dr. Scholl's AND the Starters in size 8 wide for my 90 year old Dad. The Dr. Scholl's, though a better quality and nicer appearance, just weren't wide enough and the velcro straps on the Dr. Scholl's are way shorter than on the Starters so did not let us compensate for the extra width of the sneaker we needed. So, this style of the Dr. Scholl's are a good quality, worth the price, arrived quickly but if you REALLY need the WIDER width, the Dr. Scholl's weren't all that wide. The Walmart.com sizing chart is basically accurate and very helpful since we could not bring Dad to the store.

Was this review helpful? (125) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimmyM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I've worn nothing but these for the past 12 years.
3/10/2016

Customer review by Salvatore

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Salvatore
by Salvatore

I've worn nothing but these for the past 12 years. They always fit and are comfortable from the first day I put them on. They last a year or two and at this price I can afford to replace them as often as needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Salvatore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
causes major electrical shocks
4/12/2016

Customer review by USAVeteran

1.0 stars 4/12/2016 by USAVeteran
by USAVeteran

from wearing these new Dr Scholl's shoes, electrical shock sparks from one inch to one and a halve inches long from my hand to door knob or any other metal surface touched.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USAVeteran
Would recommend to a friend? No
I thought WRONG
2/6/2011

Customer review by Dee62304

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by Dee62304
by Dee62304
Top 50 contributor

My bh needed a pair of sneakers and he is impossible to fit. I came across these on the website and since they were 1) black and 2) velcro and 3) came in wide width...I thought no harm no foul. His sneaks have to have all 3 attributes. I just kept thinking "they're to inexpensive, they'll fall apart, etc. Boy was I WRONG. They are the best made sneaks I've seen in a long time and they fit him perfect. He's a school bus driver so clunky boots doesn't cut it sitting and using your feet all day. These are just perfect. Thinking about buying another pair and hiding them in the closet in case Dr. Scholl changes his mind about the price. 5 stars isn't enough. I'm giving them a 10!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee62304
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
A Great Product at a Great Price
2/5/2014

Customer review by nbbo

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by nbbo
by nbbo

My father likes these shoes for the wide widths they come in and more importantly, the velcro straps they contain. The velcro straps makes it a lot easier for him to put on his shoes. The durability is a little suspect since they only seem to last for a few months. However, for the price they still are a very good buy. Online ordering also made it easy for this hard to find in-store product.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nbbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap shoes
1/1/2016

Customer review by neverhad1

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by neverhad1
by neverhad1

No clue how well these will wear but they look like the quality I would expect for that price. Couldn't afford to spend as much as usual.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neverhad1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value
9/23/2010

Customer review by coyo

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by coyo
by coyo

These shoes fit well and feel good . I like to the velcro straps. Don't have to worry about them being a hazard to tripping and constantly becoming untied like the strings in the other models of shoes that are much longer than they shoud be. Price was good too.

Was this review helpful? (73) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coyo
Springdale, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the price!
4/10/2016

Customer review by Electrofool

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Electrofool
by Electrofool

Not great, but a good shoe for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Electrofool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are incredible shoes!
9/3/2014

Customer review by Electraben

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by Electraben
by Electraben
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've previously owned a pair - could never find them in the right size at the store. They are the best shoes I've ever owned, incredibly light weight and comfortable. And I really like the Velcro strap arrangement. Knowing I would be happy with them, I threw away the packaging before I discovered that the stitching in the toe of one shoe was missing. After I figured out how to print up the proper return slip, I was able to return them to the local store - a really nice and convenient feature. Then with the refunded money I purchased another pair. This pair is perfect!! I wear them all day for work - lots of standing and walking. Feet never get tired or sore.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Electraben
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No So Good
5/6/2012

Customer review by walker101

1.0 stars 5/6/2012 by walker101
by walker101

I purchased a pair of these shoes in October 2011. In March 2012 the air cell in the left one started to leak pumping air out on every step. Since they were new the rubber on the soles has been scuffing off at an alarming rate. I have to vacuum it up around the tread mill every other day.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walker101
DISCONTINUED!!
12/26/2013

Customer review by 1constsntreader

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by 1constsntreader
by 1constsntreader
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had to go online and search stores! Finally found some almost 100 miles away!!My Dad only wears these shoes!! The most comfortable shoes ever. Very durable. Very sad that Dr. Scholls seems to be disappearing from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1constsntreader
Central IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rough seam on litttle toe
1/10/2016

Customer review by TucsonCactusJack

1.0 stars 1/10/2016 by TucsonCactusJack
by TucsonCactusJack

Ive bought 5 pairs of Dr. Scholls walking shoes (all canvas) over the years from Walmart with great success---101/2W all. Unfortunately these are not only not as comparable as the previous but have a 'seam' that rubs my little toe even b4 1st trying them out on a walk which ended up 'hobbling' me afterwards! Tried 'oiling' the seam and even using duct tape but still uncomfortable 1 month later. Will stay with the canvas Dr. Scholls and not buy the leather ones AGAIN!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TucsonCactusJack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Happy Husband
12/22/2015

Customer review by Zoey

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Zoey
by Zoey

My husband has a back problem and could never find sneakers that his back and legs didn't hurt as much while walking but the Dr. Scholls sneakers helped relieve some of the discomfort. I am very happy with ordering online from Walmart. everything comes with in a week. Very happy customer Zoey

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zoey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mis-sized
12/31/2015

Customer review by Kathy

1.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Kathy
by Kathy

The Size 12 was more like a 13. The shoes were not very attractive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good fit, easy off and on
8/30/2010

Customer review by ballaches

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by ballaches
by ballaches

I was looking for a shoe that I could slip on quickly to take the dog out or just for a walk. They have decent support and thick cushioned soles which feels good on my feet. For $12 you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ballaches
Ocean City NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
These are a good value but wide they are not!
7/27/2012

Customer review by Jayeseph

4.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Jayeseph
by Jayeseph

I bought 2 pair of these. Got the 1st pair and they were too tight, not wide at all, maybe a d width. Returned this and bought the next full size up, hoping they would be wide enough. I just returned those yesterday. These are good quality, a very good value IF you have a d width or smaller.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayeseph
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Fits right
12/24/2015

Customer review by Android

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Android
by Android

These shoes fit right and feel good. They do, however, feel very "light" and insubstantial. It seems that I bought them before and they were more heavily made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Android
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 293 total reviews
1-20 of 293 reviews