Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 281 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

281 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

281 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
155
4 stars
75
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
22
1-20 of 246 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews
Good value--one glitch
9/12/2010

Customer review by JimmyM

4.0 stars 9/12/2010 by JimmyM
by JimmyM

These sneakers are a very good quality for the price. They are a better quality but NOT as wide as the STARTER brand which is also carried by Walmart.com AND in-store too. I bought the Dr. Scholl's AND the Starters in size 8 wide for my 90 year old Dad. The Dr. Scholl's, though a better quality and nicer appearance, just weren't wide enough and the velcro straps on the Dr. Scholl's are way shorter than on the Starters so did not let us compensate for the extra width of the sneaker we needed. So, this style of the Dr. Scholl's are a good quality, worth the price, arrived quickly but if you REALLY need the WIDER width, the Dr. Scholl's weren't all that wide. The Walmart.com sizing chart is basically accurate and very helpful since we could not bring Dad to the store.

Was this review helpful? (85) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimmyM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value
9/23/2010

Customer review by coyo

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by coyo
by coyo

These shoes fit well and feel good . I like to the velcro straps. Don't have to worry about them being a hazard to tripping and constantly becoming untied like the strings in the other models of shoes that are much longer than they shoud be. Price was good too.

Was this review helpful? (64) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coyo
Springdale, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Product at a Great Price
2/5/2014

Customer review by nbbo

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by nbbo
by nbbo

My father likes these shoes for the wide widths they come in and more importantly, the velcro straps they contain. The velcro straps makes it a lot easier for him to put on his shoes. The durability is a little suspect since they only seem to last for a few months. However, for the price they still are a very good buy. Online ordering also made it easy for this hard to find in-store product.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nbbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DISCONTINUED!!
12/26/2013

Customer review by 1constsntreader

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by 1constsntreader
by 1constsntreader

Had to go online and search stores! Finally found some almost 100 miles away!!My Dad only wears these shoes!! The most comfortable shoes ever. Very durable. Very sad that Dr. Scholls seems to be disappearing from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1constsntreader
Central IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good fit, easy off and on
8/30/2010

Customer review by ballaches

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by ballaches
by ballaches

I was looking for a shoe that I could slip on quickly to take the dog out or just for a walk. They have decent support and thick cushioned soles which feels good on my feet. For $12 you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ballaches
Ocean City NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I thought WRONG
2/6/2011

Customer review by Dee62304

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by Dee62304
by Dee62304

My bh needed a pair of sneakers and he is impossible to fit. I came across these on the website and since they were 1) black and 2) velcro and 3) came in wide width...I thought no harm no foul. His sneaks have to have all 3 attributes. I just kept thinking "they're to inexpensive, they'll fall apart, etc. Boy was I WRONG. They are the best made sneaks I've seen in a long time and they fit him perfect. He's a school bus driver so clunky boots doesn't cut it sitting and using your feet all day. These are just perfect. Thinking about buying another pair and hiding them in the closet in case Dr. Scholl changes his mind about the price. 5 stars isn't enough. I'm giving them a 10!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dee62304
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Great shoes for the price
7/23/2014

Customer review by FloridaFarmer

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by FloridaFarmer
by FloridaFarmer

These are my go-to shoes for working on the farm when I don't need to have on boots. The Velcro straps are comfortable and make it so easy to remove the shoes before going inside the house. However, the rest of the styling of the shoes keep them from looking like "old-man shoes" with the Velcro straps. The shoes are light weight and sized comfortably -- always consistent fit with them. Of course, they aren't as rugged and durable as leather work boots, but for light work or just "knocking around" farm sales, farm centers, riding in the tractor, etc., they are perfect because they look much like brand name walking shoes, but don't have the high-dollar price tag. I'd like it if they lasted longer, but for the price, they are still reasonable, and the comfortable fit and ease of putting them on and taking them off quickly makes up for the difference in durability that they lack. Naturally, the "treaded" soles are "dirt-toters," so plan on taking them off at the back door of the house to keep the wife happy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaFarmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great fit
9/25/2010

Customer review by willyg601

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by willyg601
by willyg601

best fitting shoes i ever order will order again

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willyg601
altoona,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
These are incredible shoes!
9/3/2014

Customer review by Electraben

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by Electraben
by Electraben

I've previously owned a pair - could never find them in the right size at the store. They are the best shoes I've ever owned, incredibly light weight and comfortable. And I really like the Velcro strap arrangement. Knowing I would be happy with them, I threw away the packaging before I discovered that the stitching in the toe of one shoe was missing. After I figured out how to print up the proper return slip, I was able to return them to the local store - a really nice and convenient feature. Then with the refunded money I purchased another pair. This pair is perfect!! I wear them all day for work - lots of standing and walking. Feet never get tired or sore.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Electraben
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No So Good
5/6/2012

Customer review by walker101

1.0 stars 5/6/2012 by walker101
by walker101

I purchased a pair of these shoes in October 2011. In March 2012 the air cell in the left one started to leak pumping air out on every step. Since they were new the rubber on the soles has been scuffing off at an alarming rate. I have to vacuum it up around the tread mill every other day.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walker101
Great shoes at a good price!
9/13/2014

Customer review by NWGirlsRock

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by NWGirlsRock
by NWGirlsRock

I have a friend (age 60+) who needed some good walking shoes that he did not have to tie. These were recommended by another friend. I purchased a pair and sent them to my friend. He loved them! In fact he said they are the most comfortable shoes he has ever owned. He loved them so much I bought him another pair. He says they are like walking on a cloud. He no longer has to struggle with laces and thinks the Velcro is great. I will probably buy him a couple more pairs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NWGirlsRock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality Shoes
3/11/2014

Customer review by Dapper1

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Dapper1
by Dapper1

As usual Walmart delivers, I had been searching the web for Dr. Scholl's since November and Walmart comes out with a great price on all leather Dr. Scholl'ss. Good quality and comfy too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dapper1
phx az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are a good value but wide they are not!
7/27/2012

Customer review by Jayeseph

4.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Jayeseph
by Jayeseph

I bought 2 pair of these. Got the 1st pair and they were too tight, not wide at all, maybe a d width. Returned this and bought the next full size up, hoping they would be wide enough. I just returned those yesterday. These are good quality, a very good value IF you have a d width or smaller.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayeseph
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Somewhat different than the Starter brand
7/22/2014

Customer review by Reviewer12345654321

4.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Reviewer12345654321
by Reviewer12345654321

Use to buy these under the Starter brand. Looks similar but now under the Dr Scholl's brand. (I don't know if they have been discontinued under Starter). Last pair of Starters I bought lasted about 7 months (but that is about 350 miles for me). I used to remember the Starters lasting longer than 7 months, but we shall see how these do.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer12345654321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Practical Shoes
3/12/2014

Customer review by DMZvet

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by DMZvet
by DMZvet

Due to arthritis and nerve damage, Velcro straps in place of shoelaces exactly met my need

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMZvet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excelent
9/27/2014

Customer review by Stump1958

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by Stump1958
by Stump1958

These are twice the price of the cheap tennis shoes with straps. They are worth it. They fit, they last. I have been buying them for two years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stump1958
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but Light Weight
3/6/2014

Customer review by DontwantoneABC

3.0 stars 3/6/2014 by DontwantoneABC
by DontwantoneABC

Shoes fit well but amazed at how light they are 1/2 weight of Newbalance similar shoes

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DontwantoneABC
monrovia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Bad
9/7/2010

Customer review by Jim63135

2.0 stars 9/7/2010 by Jim63135
by Jim63135

I bought these large size and they fit too small. I like the gel sole and velcro, but I can barely tie the velcro over. I bought a size larger and it didn't help, very uncomfortable. I'm diabetic with PAD and need excess room for my feet to breathe.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jim63135
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/2/2012

Customer review by bigdaddy1952

1.0 stars 6/2/2012 by bigdaddy1952
by bigdaddy1952

I have these shoes for 6 months and the velcro straps have worn so much that I can't were the shoes anymore. If you use the straps regulary they will wear out before the shoe. By the ones with strings.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdaddy1952
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not for me.
8/15/2014

Customer review by Corderbo

1.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Corderbo
by Corderbo

The shoes felt pretty good when first tried on but I was a little surprised by the 'Squishy' feel of them due to the gel-Inserts. Right foot developed pain on right little toe ball joint due to a poorly stitched seam, After a short while, the shoes became so uncomfortable that I had to take them off due to the 'Squishy' sensation earlier mentioned and although the shoes fit well upon initial wearing, the longer I wore them, the more painful they became as my feet seemed to move around inside them, probably from the Gel-Material in the soles. I cannot recommend these shoes to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Corderbo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews