Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 60 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Garbage, don't last, uncomfortable
8/23/2013

Customer review by Kevin88

1.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Kevin88
by Kevin88

I got these for work 5-7hrs a day on concrete floors with some outdoor duty, delivery stops. Out of the box they were painful, the design of the insert and probably the center 'energy disc' didn't feel good. Unfortunately I pushed my last cheap Starter shoes to the limit and needed new ones and this brand was the only one in my size that looked good. So I put in 2 pairs of shoe inserts and they were then fine, I should have known better. After a month they started falling apart, pieces coming unglued, etc. It wasn't too much longer after that when they started letting water in through the energy disc. I wish I could just blame this brand/model but this is the way $25 shoes are made, they don't even last a year anymore. It wasn't more than 3 or 4 years ago $30 shoes lasted a year easily now I'm lucky to get 6 months out of them, these have been the worse yet falling apart so quickly. I just hope spending more money means a shoe that doesn't have super thin soles glued on with cheap glue.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kevin88
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Waste Of Money
8/5/2010

Customer review by Dc1510

1.0 stars 8/5/2010 by Dc1510
by Dc1510

Bought the shoes because of Dr. scholl's name but the quality is very poor. not much comfortable as i thought of. Started to rip apart in less than a month, stiches from the side started opening. do not recommend this shoes for anybody.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dc1510
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good shoes, good price
1/28/2011

Customer review by parentwhoshops

4.0 stars 1/28/2011 by parentwhoshops
by parentwhoshops

My teenager has been wearing this type of Dr. Scholl's shoes in both black and in white for years, which makes it really easy to shop for him. He finds them comfortable, they're decent looking, and the price is good. The only issue has been that each pair wears out at the inside of the back, around the padding at the top - above the heel. I'm sure it could be fixed or we could glue on a pad, but we just get a new pair every 6 months or so.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parentwhoshops
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money...these are junk
12/4/2010

Customer review by EJLIII

1.0 stars 12/4/2010 by EJLIII
by EJLIII

I bought these shoes for walking on concrete floors indoors (warehouse job). I work a part time job (4 to 5 hours daily) and in less than a week, the soles started coming unglued. I fixed them several times with Shoe Goo, but the final straw was at 4 weeks, the front toe stitching started coming undone on the left shoe. Total junk don't waste your money on these shoes. Quality is sub-standard.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EJLIII
Southern MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Money not well spent
11/8/2012

Customer review by MrsRendon

1.0 stars 11/8/2012 by MrsRendon
by MrsRendon

I wish I had read the reviews here first :(..but we just happen to be shopping and my Stubby (Stud Husband) mentioned She needed work shoes..So we figured good price and Dr scholls..can't go wrong right..pfft wrong they started ripping from the sides she calls me from work because she works outside and was like honey my feet are cold..:(...yep they started opening on the sides.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsRendon
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best sneaker to escape discomfort priced right
10/24/2013

Customer review by yncsw

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by yncsw
by yncsw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These sneakers meet or exceed the comfort and fit of many sneakers that sell for $100.00 or more. I have purchased these sneakers for more than 3 years and will continue to buy them so long as they are available. You will be amazed how Dr Scholl's Escape Freestyle sneakers are the most affordable quality purchase of footwear that provide both comfort and style that you can make.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yncsw
Easton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
On a cloud
9/23/2013

Customer review by Tonelero

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Tonelero
by Tonelero

For the money, these shoes are the greatest value I have ever found. The comfort is beyond expectations and you can get wide widths. These are not 150 dollar athletic shoes, but for everyday wear and confort they can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tonelero
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
do not waste your money if for work
12/3/2012

Customer review by Harmoniez

1.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Harmoniez
by Harmoniez
Walmart associate

I had been buying the Tread Safe for a few yrs, working at walmart, I do a lot of walking and bending. They have stopped carrying the Tred Safe in my size and that shoe did withstand for many months the wear and tear I put on them. So my wife got me these. •Leather and man-made upper yes, and very handsome for a shoe like this, can even pass for dress. •Air-Pillo Gel Insole System: gel domes absorb shock and provide cushioning comfort •Shock Reduction System: gel inserts absorb shock. •Stability bridge for extra support This was nice, for a few weeks then broke down quickly. •Flex Grooves in outsole adds flexibility This was nice and comfortable, feeling broken in somewhat, however within 2 months, they tore in this area. I tell ya, these did not last me even a few months. And they were more expensive than the Tred Safe. Those would last me typically around 8 - 11 months, and with additional inserts gave me good support. These would be good for someone who just wants a good comfy shoe in general or to shop in, and they don't need them for work or a lot of daily walking. The gel part on the heel is still good, and sturdy, however the overall support failed quickly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harmoniez
east coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great sneakers for a great price!
1/23/2014

Customer review by Webe1

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Webe1
by Webe1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent fit, and the wide width makes doing my daily hourly treadmill painless on the feet. The last pair I bought lasted me over 4 years with very little "wear and tear" on the sneakers or my feet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Webe1
Roseville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good pair of sneakers for the money!
8/23/2013

Customer review by Camille522

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Camille522
by Camille522
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these sneakers for my son as part of his birthday present. He likes them. He said they fit well and are very comfortable. He does a lot of walking because he does not have a car at this time and needed something comfortable and durable. I was hesitant got a little confused when one of the other reviews stated that they were for someone with medium width shoe needs. My son definately needs a wide width shoe. I am glad I disregarded her review and went ahead and bought them because he said they were plenty wide enough. They were on sale and that made it an even better deal. As far as holding up to wear and tear, that remains to be seen. So far, so good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Camille522
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as wide as the white ones!
9/8/2013

Customer review by GGreatDeal

2.0 stars 9/8/2013 by GGreatDeal
by GGreatDeal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't know if these were made separately from the white ones but they certainly don't fit as well as the white ones. In fact one of them was smaller than the other, so I am going to have to return one. I've worn the white ones and they fit and feel wide and great. Then I put these black ones on and they don't feel wide, and one is smaller than the other. Please take more time in making these shoes-- I have a busy schedule and don't have time to return poorly made products!!!!! (I liked the white ones so much that I bought four but these don't fit well).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GGreatDeal
Visalia, C.A.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These shoes fall apart within 48 hours on average
4/19/2013

Customer review by progg

1.0 stars 4/19/2013 by progg
by progg

I noticed something was not right the day after I bought these. The right side didn't fit correctly. I thought it was a problem with the alignment of my socks. Nope. It was the insoles coming unglued and snagging up. No more than 2 days later, I tip my shoes upside down and there are a bunch of foam particles falling onto the floor from the insoles disintegrating. I should have known better than to buy these again. I bought a similar pair from Wal Mart about a year and a half ago that did the same thing, except it took about a week, and this time both the insoles and shoes were ripping apart. Back around 2006, I could get about 6 months out of a $30 pair of Dr. Scholl's. What did I do? I probably should have looked for my receipt and taken them back , but instead I bought a pair of Dr. Scholl's insoles that cost about 1/3 of the price of these. They seem to e of much better construction. If the shoes themselves don't start ripping apart within 2 weeks, I might be good. Bottom line, I should have bought a pair of Nike's' but the mall is not open when I get off work. The quality of these shoes were unacceptable a year ago, and they still are today, (if not even worse)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
progg
Lakeland, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth it.
10/9/2013

Customer review by Kulyenie

1.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Kulyenie
by Kulyenie

I have had these shoes for 5 days and I will be returning them tomorrow. The comfort insert came unglued and re-glued itself out of alignment halfway up the inside of the shoe, in both shoes. Granted, these shoes were very comfortable until the insert got off kilter. I stand and walk all day for my job and I'm guessing the heat in the shoes caused this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kulyenie
Portland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Sneakers but not as Expected
8/31/2013

Customer review by bearman86

3.0 stars 8/31/2013 by bearman86
by bearman86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I though these would be a Good Buy, due to Price & Size Wide. They are not really all that wide, so I am disappointed. Would have returned them, but have to get a 1/2" Sole put on Right Shoe, due to shortness of Leg. The Cost for sole alone is $50, so now I have some Expensive UN-comfortable Sneakers, to put in my Closet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bearman86
San Diego Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Narrow
12/2/2010

Customer review by Vildy

2.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Vildy
by Vildy

Our son wears Dr Scholl's 12 W. They're excellent but the inner fabric lining tears up. Tried this different style and they were impossibly narrow for him. Not across the toes but across the top of foot. Had to return them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vildy
Would recommend to a friend? No
sizing changed
9/11/2013

Customer review by tofu5

3.0 stars 9/11/2013 by tofu5
by tofu5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased a pair of these 6 months ago and they fit perfectly. So I recently ordered these again, same size, but the sizing seems to have changed, they are not as long as the previous ones. I had to return them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tofu5
east Tenn.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/20/2013

Customer review by twiikletoes

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by twiikletoes
by twiikletoes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These sneakers are very comfortable and fit perfectly. They were delivered in a timely manner. I'm very satisfied. Thanx, Just Joe

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twiikletoes
Torrington, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/15/2013

Customer review by gumby623

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by gumby623
by gumby623
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband works on his feet 12 hours a day & loves the comfort of these shoes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gumby623
scottsburg In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/20/2012

Customer review by SueBhappy

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by SueBhappy
by SueBhappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy shopping on line.Received in mail very quickly.Very satisified.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueBhappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shoes for a low price.
9/14/2013

Customer review by SuesyTuty

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by SuesyTuty
by SuesyTuty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very great shoes, very comfortable and very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuesyTuty
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews