Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

150 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

150 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
18
1-20 of 120 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
Felt great, but sole broke when I first wore them.
9/2/2013

Customer review by Piano74

2.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Piano74
by Piano74

They aren't the best looking shoes in the world, but when I slipped them on in the store, they felt great on my feet and fit quite well. I always need a wide fit, and Dr. Scholl's has always fit my foot well. Also, I do a lot of walking, so I was looking for something lightweight, which these are, and durable since walking is my primary form of exercise. Unfortunately, after an initial moderate 2 mile walk, the heel of the sole, with the gel on it, started tearing away from the bottom of the shoe and bunching forward (screenshots included). That's just not going to cut it with the amount of walking I do. I gave everything a 'Fair' to average rating, but for Overall Quality, it gets a 1. If it breaks apart after just a simple walk, I can't see myself wanting a pair of these. They are going to get returned ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Piano74
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Gel A Problem
8/10/2010

Customer review by tlynnfav

1.0 stars 8/10/2010 by tlynnfav
by tlynnfav
Top 1000 contributor

I bought these for a friend that loves to jog everyday. He said anything would be better than the ones he was wearing. He received these & thought at first YEH !! Gel insoles, but to his surprise the gel will not level out, it keeps going back & bunching up in one spot. This is hurting his feet. You can't remove the the insole either or you have nothing. There is a definite problem with the gel insole of these sneakers. The gel moves around but will not level , like I stated. It seems to want to gather in one area of the shoe, makes the shoe very uncomfortable to even walk in. Also after only 3 days of wear the outer soles are showing signs of wear, like a tire on a car wearing out. These are not for running , jogging or any kind of physical activity. Possibly if you wear them just for show to go to the store or something , they may be OK. I feel bad I bought them for my friend. I guess You get what you pay for. I thought Dr. Scholls would have been good, I was wrong.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlynnfav
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great walking shoes
12/10/2015

Customer review by YetAnotherRandomShopper

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by YetAnotherRandomShopper
by YetAnotherRandomShopper

I go walking and running a lot, and have problems with plantar fasciitis and overpronation causing my shoes to wear excessively on the inside of my shoes. These shoes are the first pair I've had that did not do this. After about 230 miles of walking (I log my mileage) they started to wear in the dead center under the heels and balls of the feet. I applied some Shoe Goo to the worn spots (it forms a very hard patch) and continued wearing them. Today, I passed 350 miles on them, and they're still holding up just fine. There doesn't seem to be much additional wear on them since I patched them, and they look like they're going to hold up for at least another 200-300 miles. Normally, my shoes give out between 350-400 miles; so these are holding up extremely well, even compared to much more expensive shoes. I will definitely be buying another pair of these in the future when these do finally become to worn to continue using.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YetAnotherRandomShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST shoes for my feet!
3/21/2014

Customer review by RoadGirl

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by RoadGirl
by RoadGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

LOVE THESE SHOES! I hope they NEVER change them! Have been buying them for years and, literally, DEPEND on them. For all around wear, these shoes give my feet and legs the best cushion and support EVER! Especially on the heels, where I need it, the strong gel makes standing and walking so much easier and not tiring. They are not too soft or too hard in the arches, either, and are simply quite comfortable and they are not leather, so they are not hot. Love the gray color, too, as it goes with anything and doesn't stand out like a white or bright sneaker does. These have worked better than a more expensive shoe, so the price is right too!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoadGirl
Cleveland-Los Angeles-Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i love em
7/25/2010

Customer review by lkn4ashaver

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by lkn4ashaver
by lkn4ashaver

i bought these in the stores bout 4 months ago and wear em everyday...feel good.. will only buy dr. scholls now

Was this review helpful? (61) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lkn4ashaver
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Shoe
11/5/2010

Customer review by Sisterchickasaw

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by Sisterchickasaw
by Sisterchickasaw

I got these for my husband, who usually wears New Balance. These were such a great deal I decided to try them. He raves about the comfort and they are holding up really well.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sisterchickasaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My surgeon said my ankle is horrendous
5/15/2016

Customer review by FilmCriticOne

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by FilmCriticOne
by FilmCriticOne

Outstanding shoe. If an operation could do, what these shoes have done for me, I would insist they were the best surgeon alive -- or dead. If I had always worn such shoes, I doubt I would have injured my ankle so bad to start with. I was playing a lot of racketball, despite the pain. Eventually that ankle just kinda crumbled in one place. They called it osteochondritis dissecans . I called it a lot of pain, I was on a walker, crutches, had surgery. And it still hurt and I limped badly much of the time, They repaired it best they could, but it looks "horrendous" my recent doctor said, when he saw the X ray. Horrendous is not a word surgeons use lightly. They can't do much for my ankle, I should have injured a knee. Even after losing about 40 lbs, it hurt, and I often, typically, limped. I had to give up tournament table tennis and racquetball. I found these shoes and they have just the right amount of cushion, I guess, It made all the difference. I can walk, walk fast, no limp most of the time, play table tennis -- but I won't be reckless and run. I ride bikes. I have to be careful though, and walk on even surfaces, and not run. I also put in the same brand cushion heel things. Almost any other shoe-- even wear them for twenty minutes-- and often Im limping. I was very lucky to find these. Not magic, just good shock absorbing right in the spot I need it. I can play a little table tennis now, and walk an hour or two. Compare that to keeping a walker in the truck, and crutches at work. I still get pain in the ankle, it's not 100% or even 80 or 70% of what it was, but its USABLE and I do most things fine. PLEASE continue to make them I wish they had dressier shoes, different looks, but the same support and cushion. People I know are just accustomed to me wearing them, even to dressy events, weddings and so forth. No one cares what you wear anyway. The look great IMHO,

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FilmCriticOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers
3/10/2011

Customer review by wheelnut53

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by wheelnut53
by wheelnut53

Most comfortable shoe I ever owed after being out all day I can keep these shoes on , so good I bought 2 pair

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wheelnut53
Los Angeles Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good price, nice look but hurts heel
11/12/2010

Customer review by FruggleButNotCheap

1.0 stars 11/12/2010 by FruggleButNotCheap
by FruggleButNotCheap

I have always been happy with Dr. Scholl's products, so I thought this shoe would be great. What I tried it on in the store, the gel pad felt firm, but I assumes that was intenctional to make up for compression as it broke in. It did not take long for the 1/16" rise of the gel pad started to hurt my foot. This is the first athlete shoe I have ever owned that hurt my feet. After wearing them a day touring a college campus, my heels feel like they are bruised days later. Considering the number of running that like it, maybe I got a bad pair.

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FruggleButNotCheap
AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Fit, Comfort...Quality??
3/11/2012

Customer review by mydogandme

4.0 stars 3/11/2012 by mydogandme
by mydogandme

OVERALL I like this shoe very much and it works well for me. This is my second pair of these Dr. Scholl's Tundra model shoes. First off, they fit me and are very comfortable. Being 6 ft 300lbs and wearing a size 12 WIDE can be challenging when it comes to comfort, fit and price. So for these things, the shoes are GREAT. Had my first pair for a total 1.5 years of hard use is the hot desert. I would like Dr. Scholl's to improve the quality of the adhesion of the gel insole which was the first part to separate at around 2 months and eventually come out (I replaced with new inserts but these should have lasted)...this time, for this new pair I bought heavy duty adhesive in case they come loose again. I won't apply it unless they do. The soles began separating a bit from the heal area of these shoes at about 9 months- so better stitching and/or gluing would be nice. At 1 year they separated totally at the heal and became dog walking/garden sandals for 6 months. The price is GREAT, the fit and design are very good. They look good. The quality can be improved on the above issues.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mydogandme
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for an active boy.
5/31/2011

Customer review by mjtexasrose

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by mjtexasrose
by mjtexasrose

I bought these for my grandson, who is extremely hard on shoes. Now I just have to keep him from wearing them into the river.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjtexasrose
Gatesville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor quality: Not recommended
1/2/2011

Customer review by FloridaSaint

1.0 stars 1/2/2011 by FloridaSaint
by FloridaSaint

The shoe looks fine and feels fine at first, but after a month of use, the heel gets very soft and fails to provide support. The outsole wears away to the midsole. Not recommended.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaSaint
St Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
husband has happy feet with these shoes
12/29/2015

Customer review by Zoey

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Zoey
by Zoey

good shoes

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zoey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite shoes ever
2/28/2011

Customer review by SoOrCat

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by SoOrCat
by SoOrCat

Bought a tan pair (only ones available at the time), and have worn them about 75% of the time for over a year. One of the "gel pads" has loosened, but otherwise they have held up wonderfully. Extremely comfortable, good utility styling (I can wear 'em to work with Dockers, & they look natural with jeans & a T, too), and great price. Wish they still had the tan - I'd buy a couple of pair for future use!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoOrCat
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Big Toe Relief.
2/18/2014

Customer review by BorisFromBarnegat

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by BorisFromBarnegat
by BorisFromBarnegat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm using this sneaker for indoors only. Since I have a loss of cartilage in my left big toe (Hallux limitus), I need a sneaker with a reasonably stiff sole. I already have custom insoles from my Podiatrist that are somewhat conducive to pain easement, but not good enough. I also purchased Dr. Scholl's® P.R.O. Pain Relief Orthotics for Ball of Foot cushions to transfer pressure a bit in the ball of foot area. This works to a degree also. With this wide and somewhat stiff sole Dr. Scholl's Tundra sneaker and the other two above mentioned appliances, my left toe DOES NOT hurt when I walk. Hallelujah!! This is the first time in years, that this has happened. The sneaker itself is very comfortable width wise and at a size 12 is just a tad bit long for my foot. But no big deal. After buying shoes that cost $100+ to get relief and finding none, Dr. Scholl's was a surprise. Currently, I purchased several other pairs of Dr. Scholl's to see what I can find that is suitable for outdoors. I can't judge overall quality as I've only had the sneakers for a couple of weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BorisFromBarnegat
Ocean County, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good to run in.
4/10/2013

Customer review by Johnnybmad

1.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Johnnybmad
by Johnnybmad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Using the words AIR-PILLO GEL threw me off. I thought they would be comfortable even to run in. But they are not very cushioned and I got a blister the first time I ran with them on. I guess they would be an okay walking shoe.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnnybmad
Benicia, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cumffy shoe.
8/23/2010

Customer review by stevefm2003

3.0 stars 8/23/2010 by stevefm2003
by stevefm2003

Good value. Light weight, well constructed. I walk on concrete floors all day long and these shoes only last about 6 months. I wish walmart would carry them in the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stevefm2003
Flower Mound, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sneaker Happiness
2/2/2011

Customer review by sweetcheekshogman

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by sweetcheekshogman
by sweetcheekshogman

These Dr. S, shoes are great for walking and standing. The only thing I was not happy about was the width I ordered wide width but they are still alittle narrow.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetcheekshogman
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't waste your money.
3/14/2012

Customer review by pacman4408

1.0 stars 3/14/2012 by pacman4408
by pacman4408

The single most uncomfortable pair of shoes I have ever worn. I tried them on in the store, and the gel pad felt okay. Wore them to work the next day, and that's when I started having problems. After about an hour, the gel pad started to feel like a giant rock in my shoe. By the time my shift was over, I was limping and wincing with pain at every step. When I took them off, I had a giant bruise on my heel. I was able to make them bearable by the addition of two sets of padded insoles. Now, I've had them for about 3 months. The inside lining has ripped out of the sole, and the stitching on the outside is ripped as well. They are literally falling apart after THREE MONTHS. I've learned my lesson: Cheap shoes are cheap for a reason. Poor quality and poor design.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pacman4408
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
DO NOT buy these shoes
6/6/2013

Customer review by SJWells

1.0 stars 6/6/2013 by SJWells
by SJWells

Dr. Scholls is known for foot comfort. It's what they've built their brand on. These shoes fail in ever respect. I just bought a pair from Walmart for a price of about 30 dollars. Which, I'll admit, is a very good price for a pair of shoes. However, I didn't even keep them a day before returning them. They have an oval of RAISED gel right under your heel. It acutally started HURTING my feet as I tried to break them in. I gave up. Why would I want to wear shoes that hurt? I am a size 9 also, and the size 9s I bought were 1/2 a size too big. Now, maybe this is all my fault for not trying them on in the store. But now that I've tried them on and can tell you about them, I'm telling you: DO NOT BUY THESE SHOES.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJWells
Potsdam, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews