Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

134 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

134 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
17
1-20 of 105 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
i love em
7/25/2010

Customer review by lkn4ashaver

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by lkn4ashaver
by lkn4ashaver

i bought these in the stores bout 4 months ago and wear em everyday...feel good.. will only buy dr. scholls now

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkn4ashaver
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Shoe
11/5/2010

Customer review by Sisterchickasaw

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by Sisterchickasaw
by Sisterchickasaw

I got these for my husband, who usually wears New Balance. These were such a great deal I decided to try them. He raves about the comfort and they are holding up really well.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sisterchickasaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dr. Scholl's - Men's Tundra Air-Pillo Gel Sneakers
3/10/2011

Customer review by wheelnut53

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by wheelnut53
by wheelnut53

Most comfortable shoe I ever owed after being out all day I can keep these shoes on , so good I bought 2 pair

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wheelnut53
Los Angeles Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Felt great, but sole broke when I first wore them.
9/2/2013

Customer review by Piano74

2.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Piano74
by Piano74

They aren't the best looking shoes in the world, but when I slipped them on in the store, they felt great on my feet and fit quite well. I always need a wide fit, and Dr. Scholl's has always fit my foot well. Also, I do a lot of walking, so I was looking for something lightweight, which these are, and durable since walking is my primary form of exercise. Unfortunately, after an initial moderate 2 mile walk, the heel of the sole, with the gel on it, started tearing away from the bottom of the shoe and bunching forward (screenshots included). That's just not going to cut it with the amount of walking I do. I gave everything a 'Fair' to average rating, but for Overall Quality, it gets a 1. If it breaks apart after just a simple walk, I can't see myself wanting a pair of these. They are going to get returned ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Piano74
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Good price, nice look but hurts heel
11/12/2010

Customer review by FruggleButNotCheap

1.0 stars 11/12/2010 by FruggleButNotCheap
by FruggleButNotCheap

I have always been happy with Dr. Scholl's products, so I thought this shoe would be great. What I tried it on in the store, the gel pad felt firm, but I assumes that was intenctional to make up for compression as it broke in. It did not take long for the 1/16" rise of the gel pad started to hurt my foot. This is the first athlete shoe I have ever owned that hurt my feet. After wearing them a day touring a college campus, my heels feel like they are bruised days later. Considering the number of running that like it, maybe I got a bad pair.

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FruggleButNotCheap
AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The BEST shoes for my feet!
3/21/2014

Customer review by RoadGirl

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by RoadGirl
by RoadGirl

LOVE THESE SHOES! I hope they NEVER change them! Have been buying them for years and, literally, DEPEND on them. For all around wear, these shoes give my feet and legs the best cushion and support EVER! Especially on the heels, where I need it, the strong gel makes standing and walking so much easier and not tiring. They are not too soft or too hard in the arches, either, and are simply quite comfortable and they are not leather, so they are not hot. Love the gray color, too, as it goes with anything and doesn't stand out like a white or bright sneaker does. These have worked better than a more expensive shoe, so the price is right too!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoadGirl
Cleveland-Los Angeles-Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gel A Problem
8/10/2010

Customer review by tlynnfav

1.0 stars 8/10/2010 by tlynnfav
by tlynnfav

I bought these for a friend that loves to jog everyday. He said anything would be better than the ones he was wearing. He received these & thought at first YEH !! Gel insoles, but to his surprise the gel will not level out, it keeps going back & bunching up in one spot. This is hurting his feet. You can't remove the the insole either or you have nothing. There is a definite problem with the gel insole of these sneakers. The gel moves around but will not level , like I stated. It seems to want to gather in one area of the shoe, makes the shoe very uncomfortable to even walk in. Also after only 3 days of wear the outer soles are showing signs of wear, like a tire on a car wearing out. These are not for running , jogging or any kind of physical activity. Possibly if you wear them just for show to go to the store or something , they may be OK. I feel bad I bought them for my friend. I guess You get what you pay for. I thought Dr. Scholls would have been good, I was wrong.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlynnfav
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Poor quality: Not recommended
1/2/2011

Customer review by FloridaSaint

1.0 stars 1/2/2011 by FloridaSaint
by FloridaSaint

The shoe looks fine and feels fine at first, but after a month of use, the heel gets very soft and fails to provide support. The outsole wears away to the midsole. Not recommended.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaSaint
St Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sneaker Happiness
2/2/2011

Customer review by sweetcheekshogman

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by sweetcheekshogman
by sweetcheekshogman

These Dr. S, shoes are great for walking and standing. The only thing I was not happy about was the width I ordered wide width but they are still alittle narrow.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetcheekshogman
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Favorite shoes ever
2/28/2011

Customer review by SoOrCat

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by SoOrCat
by SoOrCat

Bought a tan pair (only ones available at the time), and have worn them about 75% of the time for over a year. One of the "gel pads" has loosened, but otherwise they have held up wonderfully. Extremely comfortable, good utility styling (I can wear 'em to work with Dockers, & they look natural with jeans & a T, too), and great price. Wish they still had the tan - I'd buy a couple of pair for future use!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoOrCat
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Great for an active boy.
5/31/2011

Customer review by mjtexasrose

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by mjtexasrose
by mjtexasrose

I bought these for my grandson, who is extremely hard on shoes. Now I just have to keep him from wearing them into the river.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjtexasrose
Gatesville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cumffy shoe.
8/23/2010

Customer review by stevefm2003

3.0 stars 8/23/2010 by stevefm2003
by stevefm2003

Good value. Light weight, well constructed. I walk on concrete floors all day long and these shoes only last about 6 months. I wish walmart would carry them in the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stevefm2003
Flower Mound, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not what I had hoped for
8/13/2010

Customer review by IraqiContractor

1.0 stars 8/13/2010 by IraqiContractor
by IraqiContractor

Normally I like Dr Scholl shoes, but these are horrible. Soles are so thin they feel like slippers, which when walking in gravel nearly all day means your feet hurt like h**l. And even on smooth concrete theres not enough padding. Its like being barefoot. The gel pad caused a blister on each heel. Avoid these shoes. I will be replacing as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IraqiContractor
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/7/2011

Customer review by coors1

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by coors1
by coors1

Good sneakers at a quality price, I'll be back

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coors1
Scranton, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfortable pair of sneakers
3/4/2014

Customer review by gooddeal08

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by gooddeal08
by gooddeal08

I was pleasantly surprised by these economical lightweight sneakers that are very comfortable even when standing and walking in them for 8 hours a day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gooddeal08
Sherman, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfortable, durable
3/18/2014

Customer review by chrispyinflorida

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by chrispyinflorida
by chrispyinflorida

Hubby like these, comfortable for him to be on his feet all day, moving lumber and building house frames. Durable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrispyinflorida
fort myers florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good feeling feet
2/8/2014

Customer review by doingitfree

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by doingitfree
by doingitfree

I was surprised they were as comforatable as they are. Built good does have a gel pad for the heel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doingitfree
quartzsite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dr. Scholl's Tennis Shoes
5/6/2011

Customer review by JoeTheBodybuilder

4.0 stars 5/6/2011 by JoeTheBodybuilder
by JoeTheBodybuilder

Very comfortable shoes at a reasonable price. I have worn Dr. Scholl's tennis shoes for many years, and I really like them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeTheBodybuilder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good to run in.
4/10/2013

Customer review by Johnnybmad

1.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Johnnybmad
by Johnnybmad

Using the words AIR-PILLO GEL threw me off. I thought they would be comfortable even to run in. But they are not very cushioned and I got a blister the first time I ran with them on. I guess they would be an okay walking shoe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnnybmad
Benicia, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money.
3/14/2012

Customer review by pacman4408

1.0 stars 3/14/2012 by pacman4408
by pacman4408

The single most uncomfortable pair of shoes I have ever worn. I tried them on in the store, and the gel pad felt okay. Wore them to work the next day, and that's when I started having problems. After about an hour, the gel pad started to feel like a giant rock in my shoe. By the time my shift was over, I was limping and wincing with pain at every step. When I took them off, I had a giant bruise on my heel. I was able to make them bearable by the addition of two sets of padded insoles. Now, I've had them for about 3 months. The inside lining has ripped out of the sole, and the stitching on the outside is ripped as well. They are literally falling apart after THREE MONTHS. I've learned my lesson: Cheap shoes are cheap for a reason. Poor quality and poor design.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pacman4408
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews