Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-13 of 13 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Loved it
5/24/2010

Customer review by Jobeam

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by Jobeam
by Jobeam

I really enjoyed this movie. I am not a bible fanatic, and maybe that's why I liked it, maybe some people won't enjoy that portion of the movie, but I really did. There was a lot of action, and the main actor did an amazing job. I was also very impressed with all of the secondary character/actors. Great story, great characters, great acting, absolutely will buy this movie :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jobeam
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Say What????
7/16/2010

Customer review by apparationofclarity

1.0 stars 7/16/2010 by apparationofclarity
by apparationofclarity

This movie was awful, excpecially for people who are religous. I know movies shouldnt be taken seriously because they arent real but this film was pushing it. I dont see why it had to be angels, some sort of alien race would have been better. All in all this movie gets two thumbs down.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apparationofclarity
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
6/7/2010

Customer review by shorttate

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by shorttate
by shorttate

I really like this movie. Better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shorttate
milwaukee,Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/11/2012

Customer review by bocat1

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by bocat1
by bocat1

I liked this movie. The acting was good and the story was interesting. It was not scary. It isn't appropriate for children, it might scare them. If you're looking for something for sheer entertainment then it's a pretty good choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bocat1
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Legion
5/22/2010

Customer review by Bossdriver

5.0 stars 5/22/2010 by Bossdriver
by Bossdriver

Wow, a really good movie. There were actual angels, what looked like zombies and some pestilence.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bossdriver
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
2009's Top Razzie Nominee
6/15/2010

Customer review by adventpisces

2.0 stars 6/15/2010 by adventpisces
by adventpisces

This movie earned 2 stars for the overall rating; as most of the actors in this movie are, at best, second-rate. The graphics and overall cinematography for this movie stood on a standard level for a hollywood box-office. The acting was good for what the script was. BUT this movie met all of expectations as a tremendous waste of 100 minutes of my time, the $2 rental fee and the energy required to walk across the street and rent said movie. if you really do feel you must watch this movie watch it as your falling asleep and not as a main highlight of your evening; for that i would suggest something as equally entertaining like gnawing on sand or scraping nails on a chalkboard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adventpisces
Calgary
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Dont Waste Your Time...
6/20/2010

Customer review by wesley101st

2.0 stars 6/20/2010 by wesley101st
by wesley101st

The shipping was prompt, and the product was in good condition, however the movie was a big waste of time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wesley101st
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
wow
5/31/2010

Customer review by monchies11

1.0 stars 5/31/2010 by monchies11
by monchies11

how tell me how is this a good movie the plot is one of the most horrible I have seen, god sends angels to kill a new jesus angel dis obeys kills other angels that look like devils and then god, hmm he is right I changed my mind angel u r right don't kill him makes him a angel again and sends him to fight the other angel that follows orders and did any of you see terminator? any resemblance to you buy something better

Was this review helpful? (1) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monchies11
pomona ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/11/2010

Customer review by baddog63

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by baddog63
by baddog63

good dvd and great price from wal-mart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baddog63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible Movie
5/29/2011

Customer review by Baldfury

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by Baldfury
by Baldfury

It's a great fictional story. Not meant to be accurate, just a great story pitting the arch-angel Michael against Gabriel! Really really cool!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baldfury
Cedar Creek, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Enjoyed
7/16/2010

Customer review by judy1m

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by judy1m
by judy1m

I enjoyed the movie. seeing the trailers i thought it would just be an ok movie but i ended up enjoying it much better than i thought. Paul Bettany who plays Michael i thought did a great acting job being an Angel torn between the order he was given. Kevin Dunrand (Gabriel) did great acting attempting to carry out an order he was given pitting him against his brother (Michael). Other charters Kyle, Audrey, Sandra, Percy played fantastic rolls. The others were good but i felt these stood out. Basically the movie is about God loosing faith in Mankind. And sends his angels down to earth to put an end to mankind. A child about to be born is mans last hope. Angels are sent to destroy the child but Michael in his heart feels the end of mankind is not what is needed, so he does his best to protect the child. The movie is an imagination of someone of what apocalypse could bring. I didn't view it as good angels vs bad angels. i viewed it as both good angels doing what they feel/felt is right, all along keeping in mind it's a movie for entertainment as movies are meant to be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judy1m
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good:)
9/24/2013

Customer review by BranMichLove

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by BranMichLove
by BranMichLove

For most of the reviews about "Legion",who didn't like this movie, I liked this movie.... I really did like this Dvd... I own it!!! I actually found it at Fred's:) I liked this movie...I don't buy Dvd's if I don't like them,but I bought this one!!!! It was good from start to finish,and I have watched this one all the way through,more than one time!!!! "Legion", is a very good movie!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BranMichLove
Jackson,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/10/2013

Customer review by 2131

3.0 stars 8/10/2013 by 2131
by 2131

Scary and action packed but the film's relegious facts may be inaccurate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2131
Taylor, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Top 500 contributor