Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-12 of 12 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works great
2/17/2014

Customer review by kokiangel

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by kokiangel
by kokiangel

I bought this 12v electric blanket for my car 3 years ago to keep my legs and feet warm while driving to work. It works like a charm even now. I live in Birmingham Alabama and spent 8 hours trying to get home in January of this year during the ice storm that gridlocked our city. I started out with less than 1/8th tank of gas in a hybrid car with only 5 miles to drive. I simply turned off the heat in my car and turned on my blanket and was warm as toast all the way home. Of course I had to keep turning the blanket back on every 30 minutes but that was a small thing all things considered. This is a fantastic product and a great deal for the price. I would buy another in an instant if anything happened to this one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kokiangel
Helena, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product!
1/1/2011

Customer review by Moofish14

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by Moofish14
by Moofish14

At first I was unsure about buying this product because there weren't any customer reviews, and I didn't know anyone who had one because they aren't popular in Florida. Ive had this product almost 2 months now, and its been great. I do not have heat in my car and its big enough to keep me and my passenger warm. it does take a few minutes so dont expect anything right away. But it is very soft and i would definitely recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moofish14
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY DISAPPOINTED - NO GOOD!!!!
10/27/2015

Customer review by WIgirl

1.0 stars 10/27/2015 by WIgirl
by WIgirl

Bought 2 was VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!! Neither one works as far as I can tell. Didnt even want to give it 1 star. Tried them in 2 different vehicles and for atleast 20 minutes with neither one warming up. They are going back to Walmart for a refund. So sad because I was so excited to use them this winter in cold Wisconsin.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WIgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
not hot electric travel blanket
11/22/2011

Customer review by lazyman1

3.0 stars 11/22/2011 by lazyman1
by lazyman1

this item is a good idea but the timer turns off way too quick, just when it gets warm it is time for it to turn itself off. in short while driveing, I am always turning it back on so my wife stays warm. Like I say the idea is good but not as good as advertised but not so bad as to return it as it does help.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lazyman1
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/24/2011

Customer review by dwrr

1.0 stars 10/24/2011 by dwrr
by dwrr

After 17 minutes the blanket is hardly warm in 2 spots. I am going to return the blanket, it is a total bust !!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwrr
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
winter season
1/5/2012

Customer review by chozenme

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by chozenme
by chozenme

During the winter season, I am often cold. due to cost of gas that has tremendously went sky rocket high. I dont have to turn my heat up in the car. I just plug it in the cigarette lighter and BAM! it instanstly starts to heat me up within seconds. It works well and I would tell the world it is awesome!!!!! with no regrets, I am honored to have purchased this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chozenme
hoffman estates,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/8/2012

Customer review by nanj1

1.0 stars 1/8/2012 by nanj1
by nanj1

The blanket had a bad smell to it, like a chemical or plastic. I returned it. Cute, but couldn't deal with the smell.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanj1
Would recommend to a friend? No
A must have
11/24/2014

Customer review by EasyToClean

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by EasyToClean
by EasyToClean
Top 100 contributor

Don't just save this for emergencies. I have it open and use it as soon as I get into my car. They heat up fast and keep me warm. I don't have to wait for heat. Nice for if you don't want to leave your car running while waiting for someone. No, they don't drain your battery and make your car die. I use it every time I get into my car. Everyone should have one who lives in a cold climate. I am in Minnesota. It's a must have luxury and life saver. Take it out of the bag, and use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EasyToClean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 100 contributor
Blanket
1/20/2016

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Patty
by Patty

Works great I am a school bus driver and when the door opens gust of cold comes in used the blanket and had to shut off was so warm

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
did not work.
1/13/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/13/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got the though the mail...My husband and turned it on and it never heated. We will be taking it back to get another heated blanket. This Blanket Just didnt work..

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor craftsmanship
2/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The wiring was bad and as such the electric blanket will not heat up. Immediately upon turing it on the gauge thinks the blanket is over heating and turns off. I will be returning this product at my earliest opportunity.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/5/2013

Customer review by Wildgolfer

4.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Wildgolfer
by Wildgolfer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought this was an item that could be used at home and auto, not just auto. I returned it for credit, unopened. It looked like a nice item just not what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wildgolfer
Shoreline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.