Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for Hedgehog
8/15/2013

Customer review by momiscrazy

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by momiscrazy
by momiscrazy

I bought this for my daughter's hedgehog. The hedgehog took to it without any issues. We have not had any issues yet. We have used it 2 times since we bought it. The dog and cats are scared of it so it is pretty funny.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momiscrazy
Covington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for chinchillas
12/5/2010

Customer review by MNPonyGirl

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by MNPonyGirl
by MNPonyGirl

I bought this exact same ball elsewear years ago and paid ALOT more money for it - this is an excellent deal. My chinchillas loved it. I just ordered two of the 7" from Walmart, as I now have Degus and while they can use this ball, it is so big for them they have trouble navigating turns. They love it anyhow, though - all I do is hold the open ball up to their cage door and they jump in it (and it's not out of boredom - they live in a multilevel PetNation with lots of toys) !! I did try the this one on a g-pig, and yeah, he just sat there and didn't move, so I am happy to see that in the description they list it as a carrier for g-pigs, although if you want a carrier, there are certainly more appropriate ones than an exercise ball ! All in all a great product - never had the doors come open - the chins used it a couple of times a week through their whole lives and it is still in great shape.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNPonyGirl
NE Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rats love it!
4/25/2011

Customer review by rjse4

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by rjse4
by rjse4

Works great! Rats enjoy it. Nice size for two rats to run around in.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjse4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/6/2012

Customer review by QueenLiisa

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by QueenLiisa
by QueenLiisa

I got two of these for my guinea pigs, they were reluctant at first but they are starting to really like them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenLiisa
Vancouver, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My rats use it
10/8/2011

Customer review by MrsBoomer

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by MrsBoomer
by MrsBoomer

My daughgters have 2 LARGE rats and I feel bad that they don't get much exercise or have much to do - so she kept asking for this ball. I had read that rats do not use the balls, but after seeing them use their wheel - I thought "why not" - especially at this price! They do get around in it, although not as quickly or as agile as a hamster or gerbil, but I feel like they are getting some exercise! The only "problem" is they poo in it and that rolls around when their moving. Just make sure to clean after each use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsBoomer
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Guinea Pig Roller Ball 11.5"
6/15/2010

Customer review by LadyCJ63645

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by LadyCJ63645
by LadyCJ63645

This is a pretty cool looking roller ball, but my g-son's guinea pigs are afraid of it .. LOL! They will just sit there, immobile for a LONG time. They just can't seem to understand that THEY can make it move .. LOL. Oh well. IF you happen to have an energetic guinea pig, then this is a good deal for you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyCJ63645
Fredericktown, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not an EXERCISE BALL for GUINEA PIGS
11/16/2010

Customer review by shoptilyoudrop43

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by shoptilyoudrop43
by shoptilyoudrop43

Two reviewers wrote they were disappointed in the ball because their guinea pigs did not realize that they could, "make it move by themselves," and that, "they just sat there for a long time." Come on people...Did you read the description of the product? It states that this ball could be used to CARRY a Guinea Pig, NOT EXERCISE one!! Guinea pigs enjoy long flat runs to exercise in, as they would in the wild. Male rats may not take to this, either. Please READ BEFORE you RATE...:)

Was this review helpful? (7) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoptilyoudrop43
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product, Terrible Handling by Walmart.
4/7/2014

Customer review by lou232387

4.0 stars 4/7/2014 by lou232387
by lou232387

I am very pleased with the quality of this product. I bought it for my daughters hedgehog and it was a much better value at Walmart than at Petsmart which is where I usually shop for my pet supplies. HUGE problem with Walmart's handling of the delivery. The first order came in a gigantic box with absolutely no packing material in it and it was smashed. The replacement I ordered came exactly the same way but survived the shipment this time. Walmart ship to store has been very convenient for me, except I always have problems with the warehouse not packing the items appropriately.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lou232387
Oneida, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We could not use this product
8/31/2010

Customer review by WalmartShopper415

4.0 stars 8/31/2010 by WalmartShopper415
by WalmartShopper415

We ordered this product online. It said it was for small pets. We did not realize you couldn't use it with guinea pigs. Other than that it looked like it would be great for another small pet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper415
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome for exercise
10/12/2011

Customer review by BLJ21

3.0 stars 10/12/2011 by BLJ21
by BLJ21

This exercise ball is awesome when you want to let your pet out and not have to keep an eye on him, but the only thing that I had a problem with was the cleanup that was associated with it after I let my rats in it. They do make a mess in the ball which does small horrible from the poor ventilation and clean up isn't the easiest. Other than that, I love this thing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLJ21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
4/20/2011

Customer review by JJRose

3.0 stars 4/20/2011 by JJRose
by JJRose

I was very disappointed with this product. The one tab was broke when I got it but was still able to use it. The ball is flimsy and cheaply made. It is hard to clean and holds in smells. It is also difficult to close the lid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJRose
United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Both were cracked
2/25/2014

Customer review by Rhonda1606

1.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Rhonda1606
by Rhonda1606

Ordered one, came cracked, called they sent another 1 that one is cracked even worse

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhonda1606
Kitty Hawk, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great toy
8/26/2014

Customer review by czmadmark

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by czmadmark
by czmadmark

my kids love to put their hamster in it and watch him go all over.they like that it is almost basket-ball size and clear.the hamster ,we open his side door of cage and he jumps in the ball.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
czmadmark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pet Ball 11.5
6/18/2013

Customer review by strange1

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by strange1
by strange1

I have a Teddy Bear Hamster and she out grew her 7" ball so I bought this ball online. When I opened the package I was worried it was too big and too heavy for her. It took her a little while to get the hang of it. But now I put her in it and she gets going super fast. She is like a little wrecking ball in it. She goes so fast and then bangs into things. My only complaint is that it's hard to open and close the lid. But otherwise, it's a good ball for her. Gives her lots of room inside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strange1
Platina,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal, chinchilla loves it
2/15/2014

Customer review by Kellywood

4.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Kellywood
by Kellywood

This ball is a great deal and my chinchilla loves running around in it. The only issues are it is extremely hard to get the cover on and off and the way it was "packed" (and I use the term with reservations) was really substandard. It was in a box twice it's size with no packing whatsoever. So of course it was battered when it got here but I really needed it so didn't want to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kellywood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken when opened box
6/16/2015

Customer review by WasteOmoney

1.0 stars 6/16/2015 by WasteOmoney
by WasteOmoney

Too thin. Too cheap. Horribly packaged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WasteOmoney
Would recommend to a friend? No