Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
Bad choice
11/26/2010

Customer review by minlee22

1.0 stars by minlee22

I bought these shoes for my 6 year old. Within a couple of days they were falling apart. The front toe part was hanging off after day 1. I should have spent the extra money for a better pair.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
minlee22
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/27/2011

Customer review by sydandjordyMom

5.0 stars by sydandjordyMom

I Love these shoes!...I bought the same style for my girls last year for summer camp and they lasted the whole year....I had to buy the next size up for this summer. It is a great shoe at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sydandjordyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your money!
12/20/2011

Customer review by MailOrderQuee

1.0 stars by MailOrderQuee

These shoes were purchased for my 6 year old granddaughter, who only wears them to school and does not abuse things. They lasted exactly one month! The soles detached from the shoe! I tried gluing them back together, but that did not work. The decorative areas are all worn off. They look like shoes that are 5 years old. Very unhappy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MailOrderQuee
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/1/2010

Customer review by livvielou

4.0 stars by livvielou

These were for my grandaughter she likes them alot.For the price they were worth it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
livvielou
NW MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute shoe, falls apart
9/27/2011

Customer review by CSAustin

1.0 stars by CSAustin

My picky daughter loved this shoe, and we bought it ONE MONTH ago. She wears the shoes daily to school for walking around and for dance/PE. Today, the shoe split in half from the bottom of the sole all the way through to the upper part of the shoe. I am so disappointed in Danskin's poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CSAustin
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Shoes
11/29/2011

Customer review by SensuouslySassy

5.0 stars by SensuouslySassy

Danskin Shoes are well made, comfortable and cost effective. My 7 year old loves them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SensuouslySassy
Tazewell, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
you get what you pay for
12/6/2011

Customer review by frbshopper

4.0 stars by frbshopper

I bought these shoes for my daughter who is in Pre-K and only goes to school for 3 hours a day. She grew out of her shoes I bought her in August, so I got these because of the price. I had the same problem as another reviewer where the front rubber part of the shoe is starting to come lose. She only wears them 5 days a week for 3 hours so they are not her full time shoes and I figured they would be okay for school but we will see how long they stay together. Other than that the color of the shoes are nice and the size is true to fit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frbshopper
Converse, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap
9/2/2011

Customer review by Shoppermomma4

1.0 stars by Shoppermomma4

I bought these shoes for my seven year old daughter for the new school year. After only three weeks of school she has worn a hole through the bottom. I know they are cheap but I expected them to last longer than that!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shoppermomma4
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/12/2011

Customer review by MommyToCadi

5.0 stars by MommyToCadi

My daughter loves these shoes. Perfect for PE days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommyToCadi
St.Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fell apart in a few weeks.
9/17/2012

Customer review by Metalhead2

1.0 stars by Metalhead2

Bought these shoes for my daughter. She was going through a growth spurt in the summer and I didn't want to spend alot of money. I planned on buying better shoes at the beginning of school. They lasted maybe two and a half weeks. Then the sole completely came off. She didn't abuse the shoes or get them wet. They just fell apart walking. They did fit well and she said they were comfortable when we got them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Metalhead2
Topeka KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
will never purchase this shoe again
9/18/2012

Customer review by IAMedicine

1.0 stars by IAMedicine

I have purchased this shoe for my daughter the past few years. I purchased a pair in May because the pair she was wearing to school came unglued from the sole. Within one month the upper part of the shoe started to become unglued but she could wear them to play in. I purchased a pair two days before school started and the whole bottom came unglued within three weeks. I had to go to another store to purchase shoes for my daughter to wear to school.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IAMedicine
St Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible Quality, DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
11/19/2012

Customer review by justbeingmom

1.0 stars by justbeingmom

My little girl is NOT hard on shoes AT ALL. But, these Danskin Now Girl's Lara Sneakers started falling apart after only 2 weeks and complete trash after only 1.5 months (her little toes falling right out the sides)! Terrible Quality!! Your money better spent on another Brand! Trust Me on this!! These shoes should be pulled from the shelf!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
justbeingmom
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hot - don't breathe
4/8/2011

Customer review by MintMom

3.0 stars by MintMom

My daughter has problem feet. We have tried expensive sneakers only to find that those at the discount dept. stores seem to fit better. The inexpensive price is a bonus, especially since she is so hard on her footwear that she destroys almost any pair of shoes within a month (even the expensive ones that should hold up well). this winter we had bought some lightweight mesh sneakers from Walmart that she loved - similar to the Kelley mary janes they are now selling, but a true sneaker. Unfortunately, she has worn right through them and so we went back to get another pair - but they have discontinued the style. Instead have replaced it with this style, which seems odd that they would feature a mesh shoe in winter and a heavier plastic-y shoe in summer. This shoes fits well, and they appear to be mesh, but they are not breathable. As the weather has heated up here in Florida, she cannot tolerate them b/c they do not breathe. BRING BACK THE MESH!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MintMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/29/2012

Customer review by laniebug1

5.0 stars by laniebug1

Super comfy shoe

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
laniebug1
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves these!
8/29/2012

Customer review by CLTNCmom

5.0 stars by CLTNCmom

My 7 yr old daughter thinks these shies are really stylish. They fit her well and quality seems to be quite good. Price can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CLTNCmom
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great shoes for the price
8/23/2012

Customer review by mom2gkids

4.0 stars by mom2gkids

I bought these shoes for my 6 year old daughter for gym and she loves them. They are very comfortable. They seem like very good shoes for the price. The only negative is that the shoe strings are very long. For now I am just stuffing them into her shoe but I will definitely be buying a new pair of shoe laces. But overall great shoes!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mom2gkids
Joliet IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/11/2012

Customer review by Miracle1994

4.0 stars by Miracle1994

Great service, fits great, quick delivery

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Miracle1994
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE; STYLE AND COMFORT
9/7/2011

Customer review by LadyLatina

5.0 stars by LadyLatina

Bought these as a gift and she LOVED THEM. Every time she sees me she thanks me for them. Now that adds more value....in fact....priceless. She tells me they are very comfortable, with some bounce and goes very well with her outfits. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadyLatina
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sneakers
10/9/2011

Customer review by JustCallMeGrandma

5.0 stars by JustCallMeGrandma

I purchased these for my grandaughter as a spare pair of sneakers to keep at my house. They far surpased my expectations. My grandaughter loves them. They fit perfectly and are the quality of much more expensive sneakers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JustCallMeGrandma
New York New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great sneakers
12/17/2011

Customer review by Leyla2348

5.0 stars by Leyla2348

My 6yr old granddaughter loves these sneakers! These sneakers are washable, durable AND inexpensive! These are the only sneakers i have purchased for the past 18 months because of the durability. Her most expensive sneakers fell apart within 30 days! Never again! These sneakers are a great value for your dollar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Leyla2348
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews