Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 42 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Bad choice
11/26/2010

Customer review by minlee22

1.0 stars 11/26/2010 by minlee22
by minlee22

I bought these shoes for my 6 year old. Within a couple of days they were falling apart. The front toe part was hanging off after day 1. I should have spent the extra money for a better pair.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minlee22
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/27/2011

Customer review by sydandjordyMom

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by sydandjordyMom
by sydandjordyMom

I Love these shoes!...I bought the same style for my girls last year for summer camp and they lasted the whole year....I had to buy the next size up for this summer. It is a great shoe at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sydandjordyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hot - don't breathe
4/8/2011

Customer review by MintMom

3.0 stars 4/8/2011 by MintMom
by MintMom

My daughter has problem feet. We have tried expensive sneakers only to find that those at the discount dept. stores seem to fit better. The inexpensive price is a bonus, especially since she is so hard on her footwear that she destroys almost any pair of shoes within a month (even the expensive ones that should hold up well). this winter we had bought some lightweight mesh sneakers from Walmart that she loved - similar to the Kelley mary janes they are now selling, but a true sneaker. Unfortunately, she has worn right through them and so we went back to get another pair - but they have discontinued the style. Instead have replaced it with this style, which seems odd that they would feature a mesh shoe in winter and a heavier plastic-y shoe in summer. This shoes fits well, and they appear to be mesh, but they are not breathable. As the weather has heated up here in Florida, she cannot tolerate them b/c they do not breathe. BRING BACK THE MESH!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MintMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money!
12/20/2011

Customer review by MailOrderQuee

1.0 stars 12/20/2011 by MailOrderQuee
by MailOrderQuee

These shoes were purchased for my 6 year old granddaughter, who only wears them to school and does not abuse things. They lasted exactly one month! The soles detached from the shoe! I tried gluing them back together, but that did not work. The decorative areas are all worn off. They look like shoes that are 5 years old. Very unhappy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MailOrderQuee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cute shoe, falls apart
9/27/2011

Customer review by CSAustin

1.0 stars 9/27/2011 by CSAustin
by CSAustin

My picky daughter loved this shoe, and we bought it ONE MONTH ago. She wears the shoes daily to school for walking around and for dance/PE. Today, the shoe split in half from the bottom of the sole all the way through to the upper part of the shoe. I am so disappointed in Danskin's poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CSAustin
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
you get what you pay for
12/6/2011

Customer review by frbshopper

4.0 stars 12/6/2011 by frbshopper
by frbshopper

I bought these shoes for my daughter who is in Pre-K and only goes to school for 3 hours a day. She grew out of her shoes I bought her in August, so I got these because of the price. I had the same problem as another reviewer where the front rubber part of the shoe is starting to come lose. She only wears them 5 days a week for 3 hours so they are not her full time shoes and I figured they would be okay for school but we will see how long they stay together. Other than that the color of the shoes are nice and the size is true to fit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frbshopper
Converse, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/1/2010

Customer review by livvielou

4.0 stars 11/1/2010 by livvielou
by livvielou

These were for my grandaughter she likes them alot.For the price they were worth it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
livvielou
NW MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap
9/2/2011

Customer review by Shoppermomma4

1.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Shoppermomma4
by Shoppermomma4

I bought these shoes for my seven year old daughter for the new school year. After only three weeks of school she has worn a hole through the bottom. I know they are cheap but I expected them to last longer than that!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoppermomma4
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Shoes
11/29/2011

Customer review by SensuouslySassy

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by SensuouslySassy
by SensuouslySassy

Danskin Shoes are well made, comfortable and cost effective. My 7 year old loves them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SensuouslySassy
Tazewell, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
will never purchase this shoe again
9/18/2012

Customer review by IAMedicine

1.0 stars 9/18/2012 by IAMedicine
by IAMedicine

I have purchased this shoe for my daughter the past few years. I purchased a pair in May because the pair she was wearing to school came unglued from the sole. Within one month the upper part of the shoe started to become unglued but she could wear them to play in. I purchased a pair two days before school started and the whole bottom came unglued within three weeks. I had to go to another store to purchase shoes for my daughter to wear to school.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAMedicine
St Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fell apart in a few weeks.
9/17/2012

Customer review by Metalhead2

1.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Metalhead2
by Metalhead2
Walmart associate

Bought these shoes for my daughter. She was going through a growth spurt in the summer and I didn't want to spend alot of money. I planned on buying better shoes at the beginning of school. They lasted maybe two and a half weeks. Then the sole completely came off. She didn't abuse the shoes or get them wet. They just fell apart walking. They did fit well and she said they were comfortable when we got them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Metalhead2
Topeka KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Terrible Quality, DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
11/19/2012

Customer review by justbeingmom

1.0 stars 11/19/2012 by justbeingmom
by justbeingmom

My little girl is NOT hard on shoes AT ALL. But, these Danskin Now Girl's Lara Sneakers started falling apart after only 2 weeks and complete trash after only 1.5 months (her little toes falling right out the sides)! Terrible Quality!! Your money better spent on another Brand! Trust Me on this!! These shoes should be pulled from the shelf!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justbeingmom
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/12/2011

Customer review by MommyToCadi

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by MommyToCadi
by MommyToCadi

My daughter loves these shoes. Perfect for PE days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyToCadi
St.Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceeded my expectations
11/4/2011

Customer review by TripleTroubleGang

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by TripleTroubleGang
by TripleTroubleGang

We bought these as a replacement after my daughters wore out their expensive twinkley shoes after only 3 months. Since they were ROUGH on shoes I wanted something inexpensive that would not give me heartburn when they destroyed them again. I ordered these hesitantly, thinking that the price indicated they would not last. I was pleasantly surprised when they arrived. They had no manufacturing errors, they fit accurately and they looked good! After two weeks of abuse, I can safely say they are holding up better than the more expensive shoes they had. I like them so much that I am ordering another 3 pairs, one for each of the trio in a size larger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TripleTroubleGang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great shoe for kids
12/25/2010

Customer review by Chattymama

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Chattymama
by Chattymama

I got these for my daughter. They're cute enough to be girly but not baby-ish. The rubber started to peel off the front of one shoe, but that could be a fluke. However, for the price I paid, I could care less. Kids go through and trash their shoes so fast, it's no matter that the tip is peeling a little. She outgrew her last pair and I bought her another of the same style. They are roomy, comfortable, and true to size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chattymama
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
10/2/2012

Customer review by Boricuafire

3.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Boricuafire
by Boricuafire

The sneakers are just what I expected, but the box it came in was not a shoe box. It was a packing/shipping box which was all broken and had holes every were. Luckily I got these as a gift for my 3yr old daughter because I was able to put them in something descent and not the box they came in. DO NOT GET THESE IF YOU ARE GOING TO SEND THEM TO SOMEONE ELSE AS A GIFT BECAUSE WHAT THEY ARRIVE IN YOU WILL BE EMBARRASSED!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boricuafire
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little girl's shoes
11/3/2011

Customer review by pregoallegro

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by pregoallegro
by pregoallegro

After finding these in the store, but not the right size, we ordered them online. The shipping was fast, and $.97 shipping is pretty good. I gave it 4 for the fit accuracy because my daughter wears a 10.5, but we had to order a 12 so she wouldn't outgrow them in a week. Wal-Mart sure carries cuter and better quality shoes than when I was a kid! These don't look like the cheap WM shoes anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pregoallegro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great shoes for the price
8/23/2012

Customer review by mom2gkids

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by mom2gkids
by mom2gkids

I bought these shoes for my 6 year old daughter for gym and she loves them. They are very comfortable. They seem like very good shoes for the price. The only negative is that the shoe strings are very long. For now I am just stuffing them into her shoe but I will definitely be buying a new pair of shoe laces. But overall great shoes!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2gkids
Joliet IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/7/2012

Customer review by fendergirl88

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by fendergirl88
by fendergirl88

I bought these shoes for myself (a lot of people don't know this, but you can wear girls' shoes. I can wear a size 5 girl's shoe, it's the same size as a 7 women's) and I'm very pleased with them. I like them much better than the women's Danskin Now shoes, which wasn't as comfortable (or as cute!). Plus, they were cheaper! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fendergirl88
Columbia, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sneakers
12/17/2011

Customer review by Leyla2348

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by Leyla2348
by Leyla2348

My 6yr old granddaughter loves these sneakers! These sneakers are washable, durable AND inexpensive! These are the only sneakers i have purchased for the past 18 months because of the durability. Her most expensive sneakers fell apart within 30 days! Never again! These sneakers are a great value for your dollar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leyla2348
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews