Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
Excellent product
12/15/2011

Customer review by NonElectric

5.0 stars by NonElectric

This unit transferred files from an XP to Win 7 computer. Shortly after plugging the unit into the Win 7 machine, a file transfer screen popped up and showed the Win 7 file system. After plugging the other end into the XP computer, the Win 7 machine then split screens and showed the XP file system. The XP machine shortly showed the file systems of both machines as well. It was a simple matter to drag and drop files.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NonElectric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Transfer cable
11/29/2010

Customer review by Billybumper2

5.0 stars by Billybumper2

transfer cable does what it should...just plug it in & it set itself up & very user freindly !!! the bad is that its made cheap...but if you treat it gently it will last ya....beats paying 2-3 times more for a more stronger cable !!! Bill

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Billybumper2
Charleston,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Diamond USB PC-to-PC File Transfer Device
1/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Great product! Simple to use and well worth the money. The initial set-up was straight forward and subsequent file transfers take place in minutes, no need to worry.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Holden, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This is the fast way to transfer files between computers. The device works as described and is very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worked great
11/16/2010

Customer review by slowditty

4.0 stars by slowditty

Transferred applications from my laptop to my new netbook. Instructions weren't hard to read and process took little time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
slowditty
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Just did not work
1/30/2012

Customer review by Ginosko45

1.0 stars by Ginosko45

I have had a home computer since 1988, 7 or 8 of them. I wanted to use Windows Easy Transfer to transfer my files from my old computer with XP to my new computer with Windows 7. After i bought this transfer cable i found out that you have to have an external HD or flash drive to install Windows easy transfer on the old computer, the cable won't work for that. I bought an 18 gbit flash drive to do that. After installing the WET in my old computer i followed the clear instructions in Windows and hooked up the cable. After 20 or more tries over 2 days i gave up, the computers just would not recognize each other. Since i had the flash drive i used it to transfer my files 11.1 gbit to the new computer. I could have done something wrong, but it "is an easy 2 step operation" and it did not work. The flash drive took 4 1/2 hours to load and 7 min. to unload in the new computer with no problems. My advice get a flash drive and be happy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ginosko45
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Gets the job done..
12/23/2011

Customer review by JohnnyBoy5

5.0 stars by JohnnyBoy5

I had never used any type of file transfer cable, so I have little to compare to, but this did the job and did it well, and fairly fast. I had tons of pictures, videos, music files, and downloaded program files, these type files being the biggest in terms of file size, and this was the answer to what could have been a very long and tedious process. The biggest problem I had was just keeping in mind that no matter which computer you're looking at, it is the "Host", and the other computer is the "Remote". So, my experience was a good one, and would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JohnnyBoy5
Down South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
PC-to-PC File Transfer Device
5/31/2012

Customer review by ghartd1

4.0 stars by ghartd1

I purchased a new laptop and needed to transfer my music and pictures from my old laptop. I researched how to do this myself rather than pay someone else to do this, and this was the answer I was looking for. I found this easy to use fast transfer rates and best of all it was half the price other stores were asking. The only drawback was the instruction manual was tiny and hard to read also not very in depth on how to use,other than that I would recomend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ghartd1
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Item
1/3/2013

Customer review by toyman1952

5.0 stars by toyman1952

I've had this for 2 days and so far it works great. Using it to save files between XP and Windows 7 systems. Transfers files both ways. Just make sure both systems are connected before starting the software. Otherwise the software will shut down when it cannot see both PCs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
toyman1952
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Just What I Needed!
5/26/2012

Customer review by fluffy1951

5.0 stars by fluffy1951

Perfect for my needs. Great price. Prompt service.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fluffy1951
Morgan City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Fast and simple
3/15/2013

Customer review by Glad4Grace

5.0 stars by Glad4Grace

Connected this from laptop (Windows Vista) to laptop (Windows 8). No directions needed. Both folder files were displayed on both screens. Just drag and drop. Even large files transferred quickly...my sermons obviously took a little longer, but it was within minutes. I looked on Amazon, but the popular ones were more money. Thank you, once again, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Glad4Grace
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Top 100 contributor
A Very Good Product
6/17/2012

Customer review by MarkensteinTheSecond

4.0 stars by MarkensteinTheSecond

A useful peice of equipement, just lacking in any instruction or documentation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MarkensteinTheSecond
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works better than Windows Home Network
10/5/2013

Customer review by Catman4

5.0 stars by Catman4

When I got my Windows 7 PC, I tried for days to set up a Home Network with my Windows XP PC. I never could get it to work right. I resorted to using a flash drive to transfer files. Then I read about using a USB cable to transfer files. Since the reviews were good for Diamond USB PC-to-PC File Transfer Device, I decided to give it a try. Wow! It works so easy and so well. Just plug it in and the windows for host and remote computers files come up on both computers. Easy drag and drop for file transfer between Windows 7 and Windows XP either way. Why couldn't Microsoft make things work this easy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Catman4
Eugene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Useful to me.
4/5/2012

Customer review by njgeekxpress

5.0 stars by njgeekxpress

I liked this product very much. It has been very useful to me to communicate between computers. Recommended to anyone that needs to do transfers from one computer to another with minimal effort.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
njgeekxpress
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/1/2012

Customer review by B1234H

1.0 stars by B1234H

Worthless for what is intended for; I was unable to transfer any files with these "easy" transfer cables. Lucky for me, I had an external hard drive and was able to make my transfer from the old PC to my new PC using it with the Windows wizard. To add insult to injury, Walmart failed to deliver the cables in the time frame they had given. I now will think twice before I ever use Walmart on-line again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
B1234H
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/18/2013

Customer review by Doc0911

5.0 stars by Doc0911

Awesome!!!! I originally had “The Tornado” as my transfer all device, but three moves later I can’t find it. Started looking around didn’t like anything I saw, went on Amazon and found the tornado but it was to expense. Decided to give this little guy a shot and long behold satisfaction! The Diamond works the same as the tornado about 20seconds slower but hardly a noticeable difference in a smaller package and a fraction of the cost love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Doc0911
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/9/2013

Customer review by blueflame63

5.0 stars by blueflame63

once receive product hook up to computers transfer files easily and fast great product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blueflame63
batesville,ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Diamond USB PC to PC file transfer device WORKS!!
1/20/2014

Customer review by Skepticnomore

5.0 stars by Skepticnomore

Read some pros and cons in the reviews. So I must say that I was prepared to be disappointed. But the device worked like a charm. Must have 2 monitors to be able to tell each unit to proceed with the transfer process. But once that command is completed, the process is amazing. Saved tons of time. Required no additional purchases or hours spent with flash drives or discs. Screen divides so that you can see what is available for transfer. Just click and drag from old to new computer. I was switching from an XP to a Windows 7. Had no complications at all. I could not be happier with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Skepticnomore
Simpsonville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well if both computers have same windows
2/1/2013

Customer review by CajunGuy71611

2.0 stars by CajunGuy71611

This device works with the same window operation system on two computer you need disk that is not included to work with two different version of windows I think the review should say something so the people looking at it know what to expect

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CajunGuy71611
Ashtabula Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/16/2012

Customer review by 123cach

2.0 stars by 123cach

Have not been able to get it to work, the program asks for a disk or dvd that was not included.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
123cach
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews