Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Quiet & Powerful
8/9/2010

Customer review by WoodsDweller

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by WoodsDweller
by WoodsDweller

This product works as advertised. Moves lots of air and is pretty quiet doing so.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoodsDweller
Cub Run, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very High Velocity for 12 volt fan.
8/8/2011

Customer review by hilander62

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by hilander62
by hilander62

I purchased three and will be purchasing more, as they are the highest velocity fans in 12 volts for the money I can find. I use them for something other than they are designed for, but they work great and are very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hilander62
Aripeka, FLorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great blower
9/30/2011

Customer review by blgboston

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by blgboston
by blgboston

This is the same blower that was original equipment in my 1998 boat. After hundreds of hours of use, the old blower finally was failing. The original blower has held up extremely well...even after my wife leaving it on several times for hours at a time over the last 13 years. The new blower was very easy to install with no issues whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blgboston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smaller than expected, blows more than expected
7/15/2014

Customer review by S784

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by S784
by S784

I have not measured the actual diameter, I am sure it is 3 inches, looks like I forget how small three inches actually is. Anyway, I have not installed this yet, but I have hooked it to a battery charger to see how well it would move air. I was pleasantly surprised at the volume and velocity of the air this little blower moved. I am not using if for a boat so I can not comment on how it will move air from your bilge, I am using it for a vintage kit car to get some air circulation to the inside as my car does not have an electric blower for heat / ventilation and gets quite hot inside when stopped in traffic. This should do the trick.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
S784
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2011

Customer review by thenycdj

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by thenycdj
by thenycdj

Great blower but it took walmart over 2 weeks to get it in. I had to purchase one from a marina and immediately returned this one to walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thenycdj
williamsburg va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great product; easdy to install
5/24/2014

Customer review by bubblesdog

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by bubblesdog
by bubblesdog

I bought a turbo 3000 blower about a year ago to use as a bathroom vent in a class b motor home. It worked great and was very low noise. I just purchased two more for a MB Sprinter motor home that I recently bought. One will be used as a bathroom vent and the other one will help cool the under body generator. I am very pleased with the units and will recommend the product to anyone that needs a very efficient blower/vent that operates on 12 volts dc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubblesdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4 stars
3/14/2013

Customer review by sandaddiction

4.0 stars 3/14/2013 by sandaddiction
by sandaddiction

I am happy with it it works pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandaddiction
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inline high flow blower
4/10/2014

Customer review by redlunashine

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by redlunashine
by redlunashine

Compact,efficient, hi-flow of air,lightweight,low DC amp & voltage draw.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redlunashine
Malden ,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is just what I ordered.
2/5/2015

Customer review by animal

4.0 stars 2/5/2015 by animal
by animal

It is just what I ordered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
animal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/28/2013

Customer review by RAMLYN

1.0 stars 6/28/2013 by RAMLYN
by RAMLYN

Excellent in-line blower. Replaced the same model that had been in use for ten years. Quite and effective.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAMLYN
Melrose, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/8/2013

Customer review by Blazer83

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Blazer83
by Blazer83

This is a quiet functional blower

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blazer83
Salem or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
replaced my 3 year old blower
8/13/2014

Customer review by danaid

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by danaid
by danaid

it looks better than my old one and it has a protective cover over the motor which is where the old one started rusting so at least it looks like it will last longer, only time time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danaid
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
5/31/2015

Customer review by Bluedot532

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by Bluedot532
by Bluedot532

Blower was used on a Polaris RZR 900 XP as an inline blower to cool the belt drive. It's doing a great job. Not what it was intended do, but handles this function also!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluedot532
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Item is just as described.
6/23/2013

Customer review by Ralphthecat1123

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Ralphthecat1123
by Ralphthecat1123

I purchased this to replace the original one on my 2002 Regal boat. If fit exactly and wired up perfectly! Same quality as the original one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ralphthecat1123
Fairfield,N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value on a very popular OEM part!
7/14/2015

Customer review by Fox6628

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by Fox6628
by Fox6628

Easy install. Be sure to seal screws and wire connections and mount as high as practical. Also service damaged hoses at the same time.Very good OEM sound and quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fox6628
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of air. Very little power draw.
5/28/2015

Customer review by dncb

4.0 stars 5/28/2015 by dncb
by dncb

I used two of these little blowers in my race car to deliver 15cfm each of air to the front brakes when the car is in the pit or paddock. Their 3" inlet and outlet size fit snugly inside a piece of 3" ABS pipe making it very easy to route the air where you want it for a permanent mount to the car's air ducts. I just wired a switch in the engine compartment and when I get back to the paddock raise the hood, flip the switch, stuff two towels into the regular air duct openings to keep air from going the wrong direction and leave them on for 20 minutes or so to effectively cool the disks and calipers with very little demand on the battery. The could theoretically run for many hours at only 5.6A for both. The only complaint I have, if you could call it one, is that they are a little noisy. But at a race track (or in the engine compartment of a boat, their intended use) they are hardly heard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dncb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes