Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 53 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Great short story!
6/22/2010

Customer review by Nursing

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Nursing
by Nursing

I loved this story! It gives you the Eclipse story from the newborn's point of view. Their blood thirst, their thoughts and all the lies Riley told them about being vampires are in this book. Yes, its still very much a Twilight saga book...a true fan would remember Bree from Eclipse. I would have liked the book to start with Bree getting turned into a vampire, but she has a flashback about how it happened, so that's ok. Could have been longer. By the end, I got attached to Bree and wished her life had ended differently. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nursing
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/13/2010

Customer review by MitzyD

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by MitzyD
by MitzyD

this is a very cute book. you will not be disappointed in this book. a need to get if you are a twilight fan.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MitzyD
Beeville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!
6/12/2010

Customer review by luvmy250ex

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by luvmy250ex
by luvmy250ex

I'm 31 yrs. old and the mother of 2 boys and I love all things TWILIGHT. So when I found this book online I had to read it. You can read the entire book online through July 5th for Free! There's a link to it on Stephanie Meyers' official website or just by going to breetanner.com. I'm still going to buy the book so I can add it to my collection, but at least I didn't have to wait to read it! It's a great book. I read it in one sitting.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmy250ex
ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Book!!
7/27/2010

Customer review by BabyGirl620

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by BabyGirl620
by BabyGirl620

I really liked this book because it put a different view on things! It came from another persons eyes and it made things alot clearer. I really really enjoyed this book. Now I would Love to see them come out with a book from Carlisles view and past or Edwards!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyGirl620
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Different
6/23/2010

Customer review by Hillbilly123

3.0 stars 6/23/2010 by Hillbilly123
by Hillbilly123

For those of you who are avid Stephani Meyers fans, you might be disappointed in this book. It is written in the first person through Bree's eyes. If you are looking for the excitement as in the Twilight series, it is not really there. It is a very good book though!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hillbilly123
Nixa, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
short story
6/16/2010

Customer review by mrknightly

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by mrknightly
by mrknightly

this is a vary good short story, it showed a lot of depth and insight to another angel for Stephenie Meyer’s books. i really hope there are more to come.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrknightly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NICE ADDITION TO THE COLLECTION
2/15/2011

Customer review by NikiDD

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by NikiDD
by NikiDD

I read this book after about a year of reading the others. More out of curiousity but I did enjoy it from another point of view. I would say give it a chance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NikiDD
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Freaky Fred was worth the read
6/10/2010

Customer review by Lovrina

2.0 stars 6/10/2010 by Lovrina
by Lovrina

I personally believe that this is milking the cash cow when some many fans didn't want a book about a character who is such a minor character. Many fans wanted Midnight Sun to be published, but instead fans have gotten Bree. It also felt like a gimmick to advertise the new movie coming out. However I do realize that it was the publisher and Meyer who wanted the book to be published in the first place. Her character was ok. She wasn't very shallow compared to Bella; however both of them show such a contempt for their own age group. There seems to be more detail put in this story than in the 4 other books of the Twilight saga. This story was entertaining in some places, but overall it was just drab. Personally though the talk of super hero characters was bland to me, but that's a such a minor detail really. It is a fast read, but it's not really impacting to the series. It did not answer any of my questions about the series at all. The question of how the fight scene went was the only question I wanted answered. To be honest Eclipse didn't have the fight scene in it, and this Bree book really didn't have much of a fight scene to be honest. The book overall was depressing, but that probably was the fact that Bree dies at the end. What the Cullens did was just wrong for being such perfect people. Victoria's plan was just scatterbrained at best. The only character I liked was Fred. He was interesting; I liked his power. The grammer also hasn't gotten better. The only people I would recommend this to are big fans of Twilight, but even some Twilight fans don't even like this book.

Was this review helpful? (4) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovrina
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great addition to the Twilight Saga!
1/31/2011

Customer review by mom2325

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by mom2325
by mom2325

This book is great as an addition to the Twilight Saga series. It gives you sight through Bree's life as a vampire. It's short but I'm really glad to have read it, its great. Let's hope for more!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2325
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Twight Saga: Second Short Life of Bree
1/30/2011

Customer review by fidgit2000

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by fidgit2000
by fidgit2000

I'm glad I bought this book(I actually bought a copy for my Daughter in Law before Eclipes came out. This one is mine) because it explains things for Eclipes. If you love the Twight Saga as much as I do..this is a must for your collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fidgit2000
North Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6/15/2010

Customer review by KindLady

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by KindLady
by KindLady

This was a great story. It helped to understand from another vampires point of view.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KindLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/14/2010

Customer review by RainbowAZ

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by RainbowAZ
by RainbowAZ

If you enjoyed the twilight saga, then you should defintely pick this book up. I couldn't put it down!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RainbowAZ
Rumford, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/4/2010

Customer review by Jill826

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by Jill826
by Jill826

awesome book

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jill826
Cleburne Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Twilight fan approved lol
6/9/2010

Customer review by proudyoungmother

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by proudyoungmother
by proudyoungmother

If you are a Twilight fan, you will not be dissapointed in this book. It was really nice to be able to see what happens in Seattle. I am glad that the book had romance as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
proudyoungmother
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Still reading
6/13/2010

Customer review by Twifan2010

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by Twifan2010
by Twifan2010

I love all of Stephenie Meyer's books. I am currently reading this book and so far so good. The series were meant for teenagers but I am not a teenager. I am a 31 year old mother =) I love to read the books on my spare time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twifan2010
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A very interesting insight
6/9/2010

Customer review by Tracy5741

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by Tracy5741
by Tracy5741

This was a cute little insight into what happened when Victoria created her army of newborn vampires. It is worth the read if you are a twilight fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tracy5741
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent book!
7/2/2010

Customer review by carolinasu8

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by carolinasu8
by carolinasu8

The book is amazing and the price is really good compared to what I've seen. It came very quickly too. I love purchasing books through Wal-Mart's website!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolinasu8
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good addition to the series.
7/7/2010

Customer review by SoFeisty84

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by SoFeisty84
by SoFeisty84

Even though I knew she was going to die, I hoped for a different ending.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoFeisty84
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Addition to the Twilight Saga
4/22/2014

Customer review by Wander

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Wander
by Wander

Not actually part of the Twilight Saga but the story of Bree Tanner (the newborn in Eclipse who didn't fight).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wander
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good book: if you are a twilight saga fan!
6/17/2010

Customer review by renbar1

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by renbar1
by renbar1

I read all 4 books of Stephenie Meyers and I like this book too. It helps us know who this Newborn vampire Bree Tanner went through of becoming a vampire. It ties in with Eclipse book too. If you are a Twilight saga fan then you will like this book. It a straight through book with no chapters like her other books. U can read it in one day if you have the time to read. I'm glad she wrote this book about Bree Tanner. Now I know what the newborn vampires went through before they attack Cullen Family. A MUST READ BOOK!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
renbar1
Weatherford, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews