Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 53 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Great short story!
6/22/2010

Customer review by Nursing

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Nursing
by Nursing

I loved this story! It gives you the Eclipse story from the newborn's point of view. Their blood thirst, their thoughts and all the lies Riley told them about being vampires are in this book. Yes, its still very much a Twilight saga book...a true fan would remember Bree from Eclipse. I would have liked the book to start with Bree getting turned into a vampire, but she has a flashback about how it happened, so that's ok. Could have been longer. By the end, I got attached to Bree and wished her life had ended differently. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nursing
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/13/2010

Customer review by MitzyD

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by MitzyD
by MitzyD

this is a very cute book. you will not be disappointed in this book. a need to get if you are a twilight fan.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MitzyD
Beeville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!
6/12/2010

Customer review by luvmy250ex

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by luvmy250ex
by luvmy250ex

I'm 31 yrs. old and the mother of 2 boys and I love all things TWILIGHT. So when I found this book online I had to read it. You can read the entire book online through July 5th for Free! There's a link to it on Stephanie Meyers' official website or just by going to breetanner.com. I'm still going to buy the book so I can add it to my collection, but at least I didn't have to wait to read it! It's a great book. I read it in one sitting.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmy250ex
ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Book!!
7/27/2010

Customer review by BabyGirl620

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by BabyGirl620
by BabyGirl620

I really liked this book because it put a different view on things! It came from another persons eyes and it made things alot clearer. I really really enjoyed this book. Now I would Love to see them come out with a book from Carlisles view and past or Edwards!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyGirl620
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Different
6/23/2010

Customer review by Hillbilly123

3.0 stars 6/23/2010 by Hillbilly123
by Hillbilly123

For those of you who are avid Stephani Meyers fans, you might be disappointed in this book. It is written in the first person through Bree's eyes. If you are looking for the excitement as in the Twilight series, it is not really there. It is a very good book though!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hillbilly123
Nixa, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Twilight-Saga Must Read!
8/2/2010

Customer review by ILoveDiego

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by ILoveDiego
by ILoveDiego

Honestly, when i first purchased the book online, i was actually nervous about reading it. I'd heard mixed reviews from all twilight fans. I heard from the people who said they hated it and would rather have S. Meyer to finish "Midnight Sun" and then i heard the comments of those who said they loved it and have read it many times. But once i started it, i just couldn't put it down. It took me about four hours to read that 178-page novella. I ended up falling in love with the character of Diego and wanting to read more of the friendly-romance Bree was developing with him. Even though we all know how Bree's story ends, i still think that all twilight fans should definitely give it a chance. It really is a good story and allows the reader to learn more about the newborn army.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveDiego
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
short story
6/16/2010

Customer review by mrknightly

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by mrknightly
by mrknightly

this is a vary good short story, it showed a lot of depth and insight to another angel for Stephenie Meyer’s books. i really hope there are more to come.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrknightly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NICE ADDITION TO THE COLLECTION
2/15/2011

Customer review by NikiDD

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by NikiDD
by NikiDD

I read this book after about a year of reading the others. More out of curiousity but I did enjoy it from another point of view. I would say give it a chance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikiDD
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good book, but too SHORT
7/6/2010

Customer review by SunshineatUsc

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by SunshineatUsc
by SunshineatUsc

I love the Twilight Saga books, but this book about Bree one of the newborn vampires made solely to help destroy Bella was too short. Too short for me anyway. I wanted more. I wish it would of elaborated more on Diego and less on Riley. I didn't get any depth of what where when Bree had been in her life when she ran away to Seattle. If you're into the Twilight books, you'll enjoy it. Just too short of a book for me. Only reason for 4 stars is length of book, and I was expecting MORE of what I'm USED to when reading one of S Meyer's books. On the other hand, " The official Illustrated Movie Companion-the Twilight saga ECLIPSE " BOOK IS GREAT !! MORE THAN I EXPECTED.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunshineatUsc
Orange County Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Freaky Fred was worth the read
6/10/2010

Customer review by Lovrina

2.0 stars 6/10/2010 by Lovrina
by Lovrina

I personally believe that this is milking the cash cow when some many fans didn't want a book about a character who is such a minor character. Many fans wanted Midnight Sun to be published, but instead fans have gotten Bree. It also felt like a gimmick to advertise the new movie coming out. However I do realize that it was the publisher and Meyer who wanted the book to be published in the first place. Her character was ok. She wasn't very shallow compared to Bella; however both of them show such a contempt for their own age group. There seems to be more detail put in this story than in the 4 other books of the Twilight saga. This story was entertaining in some places, but overall it was just drab. Personally though the talk of super hero characters was bland to me, but that's a such a minor detail really. It is a fast read, but it's not really impacting to the series. It did not answer any of my questions about the series at all. The question of how the fight scene went was the only question I wanted answered. To be honest Eclipse didn't have the fight scene in it, and this Bree book really didn't have much of a fight scene to be honest. The book overall was depressing, but that probably was the fact that Bree dies at the end. What the Cullens did was just wrong for being such perfect people. Victoria's plan was just scatterbrained at best. The only character I liked was Fred. He was interesting; I liked his power. The grammer also hasn't gotten better. The only people I would recommend this to are big fans of Twilight, but even some Twilight fans don't even like this book.

Was this review helpful? (4) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovrina
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A good book: if you are a twilight saga fan!
6/17/2010

Customer review by renbar1

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by renbar1
by renbar1

I read all 4 books of Stephenie Meyers and I like this book too. It helps us know who this Newborn vampire Bree Tanner went through of becoming a vampire. It ties in with Eclipse book too. If you are a Twilight saga fan then you will like this book. It a straight through book with no chapters like her other books. U can read it in one day if you have the time to read. I'm glad she wrote this book about Bree Tanner. Now I know what the newborn vampires went through before they attack Cullen Family. A MUST READ BOOK!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
renbar1
Weatherford, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it, Great book!!!
7/16/2010

Customer review by lnicole8

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by lnicole8
by lnicole8

I simply loved this book cause well.....im a twillight fan and it was very fascinating how you get to see a perspective of the life of a newborn vampire. Very good book in general and I grew feelings for bree and wished that Eclipse had ended differently. So if you love twilight and have read the books i recommend this book.....very glad that I got the chance to read the story behind the newborn army!!!! READ IT :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lnicole8
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
6/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The book is great. Stephanie Meyers did it again. She writes with expressism and realism you can't help but get caught up in the story. It explains Ecilpse so much more but it also stands alone as story about a confused girl just trying to survive. It breaks your heart because if you read Ecilpse you know how it ends so you feel sorry for Bree. I loved it. I can't wait till Stephanie Meyers publishes something new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Insite
12/11/2010

Customer review by clynn26

4.0 stars 12/11/2010 by clynn26
by clynn26

This is a fairly short book, but I think it's cool how it gives insite to a whole other perspective of situations that take place within the Eclipse book. I got the hard back version for my cousin, but I read it first of course! And it was on sale for about 5 bucks, so you can't beat that! It's a good book to throw in to your twilight saga collection!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clynn26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
8/21/2010

Customer review by OzBow

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by OzBow
by OzBow

Great addition to Eclipse... It was nice to know what was going happening on the other side... I have read the entire Twilight Saga and this book does not disappoint... Hopefully Stephenie Meyer will continue the Twilight story, maybe a story of the lives before Forks.... I also recommend The Host... It's a wonderful story!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OzBow
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/22/2010

Customer review by twihard25

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by twihard25
by twihard25

this book was amazing! reading this before seeing the movie will give the reader a better insight on what the newborns go through in order to get to the fight, its like being behind enemy lines. This story is about love hate and coping with loss its amazing for all ages and I would highly recommend this book to any twihard!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twihard25
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the book was awesome!!
7/17/2010

Customer review by momoffivebass

4.0 stars 7/17/2010 by momoffivebass
by momoffivebass

after watching the movie Eclipse this was the best thing to have read beforehand. You get to see what the behind the scenes stuff is and get to know Bree...I loved the book. It was truly hard not to read the whole thing in 1 night. I wanted to sooo bad but didnt want it to be over so I spread it to 3 days....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momoffivebass
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good Book
7/26/2010

Customer review by SparklingLeftRingFinger

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by SparklingLeftRingFinger
by SparklingLeftRingFinger

The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner was a good book. It's a short book though, I read it in about 2 days. If you've read Eclipse then I strongly suggest that you read this. It gives you another view from the eyes of one of the newborn vampires, Bree Tanner. All in all I loved the book :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SparklingLeftRingFinger
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
the short second life of bree tanner
9/10/2010

Customer review by luvreadingbooks

4.0 stars 9/10/2010 by luvreadingbooks
by luvreadingbooks

I really enjoyed this book. This character was so different then Bella it was refreshing. Wished it would have ending differently for Bree (and Diego). I would love to hear more about Freaky Fred and Edward's thoughts of when he read Bree's mind.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvreadingbooks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Twight Saga: Second Short Life of Bree
1/30/2011

Customer review by fidgit2000

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by fidgit2000
by fidgit2000

I'm glad I bought this book(I actually bought a copy for my Daughter in Law before Eclipes came out. This one is mine) because it explains things for Eclipes. If you love the Twight Saga as much as I do..this is a must for your collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fidgit2000
North Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews