Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Splash of Color!
10/29/2010

Customer review by kelsers01

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by kelsers01
by kelsers01

I received PaperMate Gel Pens as a graduation gift last spring from a friend. I am very impressed with how well they write, I never have problems other than the rare occasion that the pen skips. I love how colorful they are, which helps me take organized notes, easily edit papers with colors, and for everyday use. The ink runs very smoothly across all sorts of paper as well as quick drying, lightweight, and comfortable to hold. I definitely recommend these pens to anyone. Pros: Vibrant colors, easy to use, very good quality, lightweight, quickly drying ink, smoothly writes, and a comfortable grip. Cons: Occasionally skips.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelsers01
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
smooth writing and long lasting
3/31/2012

Customer review by fotochik

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by fotochik
by fotochik

I use the colored pens to grade student homework and essays. The colors are vibrant, so my comments stand out on the page. The ink flows smoothly and evenly, but sometimes (although rarely) the ink will build up slightly on the tip and make a tiny glop on the page. However, this is insignificant overall. I am *very picky* about writing instruments, and these are the best colored pens I've found by far. For what I use them for, they also last a long time. I am a repeat buyer, and highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fotochik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Great pens
1/9/2016

Customer review by Pens

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Pens
by Pens

Good price, good quality; enough said.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dependable
11/3/2010

Customer review by PenFan

4.0 stars 11/3/2010 by PenFan
by PenFan

My fascination with this brand and type of pen started with the university bookstore where pens are sold individually and you're allowed to test the pens. I loved them from the get go and bought a black to try. I used it so much it ran out in two weeks, and I bought the colored set. I must say after having the boldness and smooth writing of the black, I was a little disappointed with the colors. They write smoothly, are easy to read, and make taking notes great, but papermate did their best with the black pen. Next time I might have to forgo the color options and just buy a set of black. Otherwise, I love these pens!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PenFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These pens are great.
2/2/2014

Customer review by bulltease

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by bulltease
by bulltease
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pens are great. I work a lot of crossword puzzles and they work just fine. A nice selection of colors.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bulltease
Pine Grove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
flows when writing
2/15/2014

Customer review by PuddingCup

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by PuddingCup
by PuddingCup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

flows when writing

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PuddingCup
RC, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Papermate gel pens
3/22/2016

Customer review by Phyllis

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Phyllis
by Phyllis

At first I had trouble getting them to "start" writing with gel. But once they did, they are great! Also be aware that the color on tip isn't color of gel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phyllis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/10/2010

Customer review by shiningstar82

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by shiningstar82
by shiningstar82

Love these pens...they write very smoothly!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shiningstar82
Jamestown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
writes smoothly
6/28/2014

Customer review by xenalisa

4.0 stars 6/28/2014 by xenalisa
by xenalisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xenalisa
Lexington Park, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gel Pens! It writes real smoothly.
7/24/2013

Customer review by cc47

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by cc47
by cc47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Gel Pens! It really writes smoothly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cc47
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gel Pens
1/6/2016

Customer review by Jody

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Jody
by Jody

Product arrived as advertised. Pens work as expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes