Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
42
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
2/23/2011

Customer review by Cuzzard

5.0 stars by Cuzzard

Certainly punches thousands of holes effortlessly. Tenderizes the toughest cut of meat. Super, super sharp blades. Requires caution in use. I highly reccomend this for daily use. A high quality stainless steel tool.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cuzzard
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This Thing Is Amazing
4/20/2011

Customer review by likethisstuff

5.0 stars by likethisstuff

It works so well I am eying one of my old pair of work boots and thinking about grilling them.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
likethisstuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/31/2011

Customer review by angelofmercy

5.0 stars by angelofmercy

Great kitchen tool for the price. Made a huge difference in tenderness of round steak.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
angelofmercy
germantown ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works and Cheaper than other places
10/12/2010

Customer review by flippin250

5.0 stars by flippin250

It was as described and was the cheapest that I could find price-wise.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flippin250
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Meat was never more tender!
6/22/2011

Customer review by foodstar

5.0 stars by foodstar

This tenderizer really helps prevent any meat from being chewy or tough. I used it on flank steak and split chicken breasts and they were never more tender. As a tip put some marinade or dry rub on the meat first and then use this product. It will add instant flavor inside the meat and just marinate for hours/overnight as you normally would. The meat also cooks faster and the flavor gets inside what you're cooking much better. Definitely worth the money and will make any meat dish better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
foodstar
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best purchase this summer!
7/16/2011

Customer review by md3325

5.0 stars by md3325

I bought this for a father's day gift for my dad, after using it the first time my dad was confused if I bought this for him or for myself (the reap the delicious benefits)! It works so well, makes ANY cut of meat melt in your mouth. I'm tempted to take it back to college with me, but might end up purchasing another.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
md3325
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Deni 45 Blade Tenderizer
4/7/2011

Customer review by WalmartShopper64678

5.0 stars by WalmartShopper64678

Tenderizes with minimal effort. I missed a spot when tenderizing and only noticed when I tried to chew that piece of meat. That part of the round steak was tough but the rest of the steak was very easy to chew.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalmartShopper64678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First impression:
3/28/2011

Customer review by Rimoga

4.0 stars by Rimoga

Seems to be well made and durable; worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rimoga
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great meat tenderizer!
1/28/2012

Customer review by Charlotte40

5.0 stars by Charlotte40

This is my husband's new toy. He sure likes this tenderizer for BBQ steak. Easy to clean by swishing in hot water, but takes time to drip dry. He recommends not overdoing to avoid making the meat mushy, as it is very sharp and has 45 blades. The safety features are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Charlotte40
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This does exactly what it says it will!
6/20/2012

Customer review by Goldfoot

5.0 stars by Goldfoot

We used this for Fathers Day we marinated and applied a rub and then tenderized flat steak. With this device it drives the marinade and rub into the meat. Our son said that this was the best steak he ever had. So I guess that tells you how well it performed. I would tell anyone if you dont have one - get one!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Goldfoot
El Dorado county
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value.
4/7/2012

Customer review by OldBob47

4.0 stars by OldBob47

This is a good value for a home user where it isn't used all day every day. Good price advantage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OldBob47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent product
9/12/2011

Customer review by jmoney2010

5.0 stars by jmoney2010

I was surprised how moist the chicken and beef dishes that I cooked. Seems to go counter to what you would expect. I tenderized a flank steak the other day and it was extremely tender, and I cooked it on the grill.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jmoney2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
kitchenware
11/24/2010

Customer review by foodgirl

5.0 stars by foodgirl

great product to tenderize meats. so far so good with the quality and durability; worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
foodgirl
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/21/2011

Customer review by danmax17

5.0 stars by danmax17

I had used one of these before and had wanted one for my meats that I grill. This is a good tool for tenderizing and letting the marinade soak into the meat. Works great and well built.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
danmax17
Lebanon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Surprisingly the gadget does its job well.
3/29/2013

Customer review by DanD3Dman

5.0 stars by DanD3Dman

First try was on a 2" thick chuck steak. Turned out quite tender.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DanD3Dman
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice meat tenderizer
4/25/2012

Customer review by pochi125

4.0 stars by pochi125

i like this product. it does the job. I think the price is a bit high, but looks good and strong.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pochi125
Clewiston, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This tenderizer cuts the time in half.
1/12/2012

Customer review by 321ZYX

5.0 stars by 321ZYX

I hate tenderizing with a hammer because it takes forever and every hit splatters blood. Instead of bashing the meat, this tenderizer makes tiny cuts in the fibers. It took less than half the time to tenderize the steaks, and it was much more effective. The steaks literally melted in your mouth. The blades are very sharp and hard to clean, but still worth using.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
321ZYX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
1/22/2012

Customer review by Rocker25

5.0 stars by Rocker25

I LOVE THIS TENDERIZER! I used this on steak, and you didn't even need a knife to cut it! It just seemed to melt in your mouth. I used my normal steak seasoning, and the flavor of that even seemed to be enhanced. I had made twice baked potatoes, corn, and a salad, and we didn't even want to continue eating those, everyone just wanted more steak! I'm excited to try this on other meats! The blades are super sharp, very good quality for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rocker25
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/23/2012

Customer review by mrosey

5.0 stars by mrosey

best price for a very good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrosey
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better than old one
9/9/2013

Customer review by Txniceguy209

5.0 stars by Txniceguy209

This is an excellent tool to have in your kitchen. Great for tenderizing fajitas. As far as difficult to clean I wash it immediately after use and eliminate that issue. Yes, I recommend this product. I have given 6 of these as gifts and everyone thrilled to have them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Txniceguy209
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews