Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 33 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
2/23/2011

Customer review by Cuzzard

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Cuzzard
by Cuzzard

Certainly punches thousands of holes effortlessly. Tenderizes the toughest cut of meat. Super, super sharp blades. Requires caution in use. I highly reccomend this for daily use. A high quality stainless steel tool.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cuzzard
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This Thing Is Amazing
4/20/2011

Customer review by likethisstuff

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by likethisstuff
by likethisstuff

It works so well I am eying one of my old pair of work boots and thinking about grilling them.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likethisstuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/31/2011

Customer review by angelofmercy

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by angelofmercy
by angelofmercy

Great kitchen tool for the price. Made a huge difference in tenderness of round steak.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelofmercy
germantown ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works and Cheaper than other places
10/12/2010

Customer review by flippin250

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by flippin250
by flippin250

It was as described and was the cheapest that I could find price-wise.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flippin250
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Meat was never more tender!
6/22/2011

Customer review by foodstar

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by foodstar
by foodstar

This tenderizer really helps prevent any meat from being chewy or tough. I used it on flank steak and split chicken breasts and they were never more tender. As a tip put some marinade or dry rub on the meat first and then use this product. It will add instant flavor inside the meat and just marinate for hours/overnight as you normally would. The meat also cooks faster and the flavor gets inside what you're cooking much better. Definitely worth the money and will make any meat dish better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foodstar
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best purchase this summer!
7/16/2011

Customer review by md3325

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by md3325
by md3325

I bought this for a father's day gift for my dad, after using it the first time my dad was confused if I bought this for him or for myself (the reap the delicious benefits)! It works so well, makes ANY cut of meat melt in your mouth. I'm tempted to take it back to college with me, but might end up purchasing another.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
md3325
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Deni 45 Blade Tenderizer
4/7/2011

Customer review by WalmartShopper64678

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by WalmartShopper64678
by WalmartShopper64678

Tenderizes with minimal effort. I missed a spot when tenderizing and only noticed when I tried to chew that piece of meat. That part of the round steak was tough but the rest of the steak was very easy to chew.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper64678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First impression:
3/28/2011

Customer review by Rimoga

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Rimoga
by Rimoga

Seems to be well made and durable; worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rimoga
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great meat tenderizer!
1/28/2012

Customer review by Charlotte40

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Charlotte40
by Charlotte40

This is my husband's new toy. He sure likes this tenderizer for BBQ steak. Easy to clean by swishing in hot water, but takes time to drip dry. He recommends not overdoing to avoid making the meat mushy, as it is very sharp and has 45 blades. The safety features are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charlotte40
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This does exactly what it says it will!
6/20/2012

Customer review by Goldfoot

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Goldfoot
by Goldfoot

We used this for Fathers Day we marinated and applied a rub and then tenderized flat steak. With this device it drives the marinade and rub into the meat. Our son said that this was the best steak he ever had. So I guess that tells you how well it performed. I would tell anyone if you dont have one - get one!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goldfoot
El Dorado county
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value.
4/7/2012

Customer review by OldBob47

4.0 stars 4/7/2012 by OldBob47
by OldBob47

This is a good value for a home user where it isn't used all day every day. Good price advantage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldBob47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
kitchenware
11/24/2010

Customer review by foodgirl

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by foodgirl
by foodgirl

great product to tenderize meats. so far so good with the quality and durability; worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foodgirl
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/21/2011

Customer review by danmax17

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by danmax17
by danmax17

I had used one of these before and had wanted one for my meats that I grill. This is a good tool for tenderizing and letting the marinade soak into the meat. Works great and well built.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danmax17
Lebanon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
9/12/2011

Customer review by jmoney2010

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by jmoney2010
by jmoney2010

I was surprised how moist the chicken and beef dishes that I cooked. Seems to go counter to what you would expect. I tenderized a flank steak the other day and it was extremely tender, and I cooked it on the grill.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmoney2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprisingly the gadget does its job well.
3/29/2013

Customer review by DanD3Dman

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by DanD3Dman
by DanD3Dman

First try was on a 2" thick chuck steak. Turned out quite tender.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanD3Dman
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice meat tenderizer
4/25/2012

Customer review by pochi125

4.0 stars 4/25/2012 by pochi125
by pochi125

i like this product. it does the job. I think the price is a bit high, but looks good and strong.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pochi125
Clewiston, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This tenderizer cuts the time in half.
1/12/2012

Customer review by 321ZYX

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by 321ZYX
by 321ZYX

I hate tenderizing with a hammer because it takes forever and every hit splatters blood. Instead of bashing the meat, this tenderizer makes tiny cuts in the fibers. It took less than half the time to tenderize the steaks, and it was much more effective. The steaks literally melted in your mouth. The blades are very sharp and hard to clean, but still worth using.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
321ZYX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
8/15/2011

Customer review by 123abc456

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by 123abc456
by 123abc456

Great product at a great value. Saw similar items at much higher prices, yet this has a substantial feel in your hand and is dishwasher safe. Does not feel like a "bargain" item, has a quality feel. Have only used it on steak so far and the results were excellent. Easy and quick to use and the steak was extremely tender.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123abc456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent on all types of meats.
1/12/2012

Customer review by taylor1000

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by taylor1000
by taylor1000

This product tenderizes meats and allows the marinade to absorb. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taylor1000
Monticello, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding. Well worth the money.
4/17/2012

Customer review by MC222MC

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by MC222MC
by MC222MC

Makes even the cheapest cuts of meat tender. Pays for itself with the money saved buying the less expensive cuts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MC222MC
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews