Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-10 of 10 reviews
1-10 of 10 reviews
Worth the $10
12/29/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was having a slow drain in my bathroom sink and have tried the chemicals and it seems like they never worked or only worked for a short time. I bought the snake and I was simply AMAZED what came out of the sink. May sure you have eaten prior to doing this cause you WILL lose your appetite. The only complaint or con for this product is that it is absolutely disgusting trying to clean the velcro part. It seems like it is never the same....still works but just looks disgusting! Would definately recommend this product, especially if you have people with longer hair in your household. WELL WORTH THE TEN BUCKS!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Unclog Drains
5/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Awesome product. It's so easy to do, I'm going to schedule the first Saturday of each month as "Unclog Drains Day". I figure I have 8 drains in the house that I can use this on. If I spend 5 minutes on each drain, which is easily double the amount of time it has taken me so far, I could do all the drains in less than an hour. So, here's my thought. The Turbo Snake Set is SOOOOO easy to use, why wait until the drains are clogged to use it? Why not use it in a preventative fashion and run it down each drain BEFORE they are clogged? My wife and I are of the age where there is a lot of hair going down the drain each time we take a shower of comb our hair at the bathroom sink. Running the sake down the drain on a monthly basis will prevent any of the hair from building up to the point where the drain could become clogged. I could have saved myself about $80 last time I had a clogged drain and had to call the plumber. I'm certain that, had I had the Turbo Snake Set then, I easily could have unclogged the drain myself. I know there are a lot of "As Seen On TV" products out there today that make lots of claims and then never live up to them but the Turbo Snake Set lives up to it's claims!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
12/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My bathroom sink was draining very slowly. I tried the environmentally friendly way to clear a drain of vinegar and baking soda with no luck. I tried Draino several times with no luck. Then, I remembered seeing the commercial for the turbo snake and bought it. It was amazing. It pulled so much hair out of the sink in seconds. Now any time it is draining a bit slow I give a few turns with the turbo snake and it's back to draining quickly again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Snake Drain Hair no plummer needed
9/9/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had a slow drain in my bathtub I used Drano and enzyme and nothing worked and I hate calling the manager to send a maintenance man or a plummer but 3 mins after snaking the drain I pulled out 2 feet of hair and the tub emptied out right away. this wont work on deep clogs, but it does great for little close to drain clogs. worth the 9.88 I paid for it. thanks Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super Awesome
2/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This things works great. Why spend a bunch of money on draino when it doesn't work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The tub drain snake was not at all effective
7/6/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Put it in all the way through in my tub drain, rotated many times and pulled out. All it pulled out was some sludge..very little. The tub continues to be drained very slowly. Highly disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Turbo Snake is creative but a hassel to use.
4/26/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The turbo snake broke with the first use making the product worth trying but not to expect a permanent household tool. The advertisement suggests all types of shower models and it does come with two sizes that could be hopeful but it wasnt the turbo snake broke easy and doesn't work effectively for all shower models which ever size you use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
drain cleaner
7/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had a slow drain. After using the flex stick it grabbed a bunch of hair. Now the drain is operating normally and it only took about two minutes from start to finish.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Turbo snake.
9/3/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It got out a little bit of hair but the sink is still draining really slow.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
haven't used
8/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
haven't used yet but looks great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641756, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-