Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Unclog Drains
5/24/2016

Customer review by Yingsta

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Yingsta
by Yingsta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome product. It's so easy to do, I'm going to schedule the first Saturday of each month as "Unclog Drains Day". I figure I have 8 drains in the house that I can use this on. If I spend 5 minutes on each drain, which is easily double the amount of time it has taken me so far, I could do all the drains in less than an hour. So, here's my thought. The Turbo Snake Set is SOOOOO easy to use, why wait until the drains are clogged to use it? Why not use it in a preventative fashion and run it down each drain BEFORE they are clogged? My wife and I are of the age where there is a lot of hair going down the drain each time we take a shower of comb our hair at the bathroom sink. Running the sake down the drain on a monthly basis will prevent any of the hair from building up to the point where the drain could become clogged. I could have saved myself about $80 last time I had a clogged drain and had to call the plumber. I'm certain that, had I had the Turbo Snake Set then, I easily could have unclogged the drain myself. I know there are a lot of "As Seen On TV" products out there today that make lots of claims and then never live up to them but the Turbo Snake Set lives up to it's claims!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yingsta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
drain cleaner
7/7/2016

Customer review by kasee

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by kasee
by kasee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a slow drain. After using the flex stick it grabbed a bunch of hair. Now the drain is operating normally and it only took about two minutes from start to finish.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kasee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the $10
12/29/2010

Customer review by Bugs9595

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Bugs9595
by Bugs9595

I was having a slow drain in my bathroom sink and have tried the chemicals and it seems like they never worked or only worked for a short time. I bought the snake and I was simply AMAZED what came out of the sink. May sure you have eaten prior to doing this cause you WILL lose your appetite. The only complaint or con for this product is that it is absolutely disgusting trying to clean the velcro part. It seems like it is never the same....still works but just looks disgusting! Would definately recommend this product, especially if you have people with longer hair in your household. WELL WORTH THE TEN BUCKS!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bugs9595
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Turbo Snake is creative but a hassel to use.
4/26/2016

Customer review by Frustrated

2.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Frustrated
by Frustrated

The turbo snake broke with the first use making the product worth trying but not to expect a permanent household tool. The advertisement suggests all types of shower models and it does come with two sizes that could be hopeful but it wasnt the turbo snake broke easy and doesn't work effectively for all shower models which ever size you use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frustrated
Would recommend to a friend? No
haven't used
8/2/2016

Customer review by Chezanne

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Chezanne
by Chezanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

haven't used yet but looks great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chezanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The tub drain snake was not at all effective
7/6/2016

Customer review by Nimish

1.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Nimish
by Nimish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Put it in all the way through in my tub drain, rotated many times and pulled out. All it pulled out was some sludge..very little. The tub continues to be drained very slowly. Highly disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nimish
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Snake Drain Hair no plummer needed
9/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had a slow drain in my bathtub I used Drano and enzyme and nothing worked and I hate calling the manager to send a maintenance man or a plummer but 3 mins after snaking the drain I pulled out 2 feet of hair and the tub emptied out right away. this wont work on deep clogs, but it does great for little close to drain clogs. worth the 9.88 I paid for it. thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great!
12/11/2015

Customer review by BrendaD

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by BrendaD
by BrendaD

My bathroom sink was draining very slowly. I tried the environmentally friendly way to clear a drain of vinegar and baking soda with no luck. I tried Draino several times with no luck. Then, I remembered seeing the commercial for the turbo snake and bought it. It was amazing. It pulled so much hair out of the sink in seconds. Now any time it is draining a bit slow I give a few turns with the turbo snake and it's back to draining quickly again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrendaD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Awesome
2/4/2011

Customer review by KyeKye88

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by KyeKye88
by KyeKye88

This things works great. Why spend a bunch of money on draino when it doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyeKye88
Brandon, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month