Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

165 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

165 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
12
1 stars
28
1-20 of 140 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Great product
9/27/2010

Customer review by Acts238Lady

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by Acts238Lady
by Acts238Lady

I had previously owned the original Swivel Sweeper, which I loved. The battery went dead, but I now realize I should not have kept it plugged into the charger all the time. This newer model has some improved features: 1)The convenient dirt tray enables me to empty it without bending down to remove it. 2) The handy hair-removal tool now clips onto the sweeper handle, so it's always within reach if needed. 3) The handle also can be bent to sweep under furniture without my having to bend. Also, I love the color of the G2 Sweeper, because my kitchen is accented in red. As for the sweeper's performance, buyers must remember that this is a "sweeper" and not a vacuum cleaner. I use it mainly to pick up crumbs and food particles that drop on the floor or carpet. When it's time to do my regular vacuuming, I bring out the vacuum cleaner. Before purchasing my Swivel Sweeper G2, I searched the Internet and shopped in several stores looking for the best sweeper and the best price. I finally decided to purchase this one by ordering it online from Walmart and having it shipped to my local store for pick-up so I would pay no shipping costs. It was delivered to the store a few days sooner than I had expected, and I was notified promptly. Perhaps I would have been satisfied with a more expensive sweeper, but for the price I paid, I'm happy with what I've got. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars for durability, is because I haven't used it long enough to truthfully give it that rating.

Was this review helpful? (115) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Acts238Lady
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I decided to keep mine
11/8/2010

Customer review by momof4kidsindallas

3.0 stars 11/8/2010 by momof4kidsindallas
by momof4kidsindallas

This product is definitely a "broom" and not a vacuum. I bought it b/c we have a lot of hardwood floor and tile and four kids and a dog. My first disappointment came when the spinning brushes "kicked" debris primarily from front and back. That's the problem I have w/ my vacuum and hoped to correct it. I have to go over areas several times to get everything. Also, don't use this gadget in your bathroom. The hair on the floor will get wrapped around the brushes requiring a "haircut." I thought it was genius for the manufacturer to include the cleaning tool that resembles a seam ripper and clips to the handle, but sadly the tool is so dull that it won't cut anything at all. Why bother? I bought this item from Walmart rather than the manufacturer so that I could easily return it if I didn't like it. I have decided to keep it however, because it does work really well IN BETWEEN thorough cleanings when you're just trying to maintain. Stick with a vacuum for heavy cleaning. Use this thing when you need a touch up. It works really great under the dinner table after a meal or in the mudroom where little pieces of dried mud get knocked off the kids' shoes and pile up on the floor. It also glides really smoothly over my rubber-backed rugs and cleans them very well while my regular vacuum sucks them up. The swivel sweeper also works surprisingly well on very low-pile carpet such as berber or sculpted carpet--glides right over it and picks up a lot of debris. No problems w/ the battery or sweeping time. Has lasted as long as I have needed it and we have roughly 800 sq ft of wood floor. It is very easy on the back. Would be great if it had an ergonomic handle. I guess we'll see that on the G3. I think $40 is a little high for this thing considering its limitations. $30 would be a much better deal.

Was this review helpful? (61) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof4kidsindallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not as good as i thought
2/25/2011

Customer review by mommylink

2.0 stars 2/25/2011 by mommylink
by mommylink

I think this thing is extremely flimsy. It's also not as powerful as they show on TV as it won't pick up cereal off the floor. Also--the dirt tray flings open sometimes and spits everything back out whether I'm doing the living room floor or the stairs. It just doesn't seem to do well on Frieze carpet. Not worth the $40 I paid for it. Especially when they are in the Menards ad for $9.99 now!! Don't waste your money. I will be getting a different sweeper.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommylink
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Generation 2 is vastly improved
7/9/2010

Customer review by LukeF

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by LukeF
by LukeF

This new model has many advantages over my first model, which quit unexpectedly. It may be beneficial to note that the BATTERY from my old sweeper is exactly the same(except for color) as that for the new one. So, I always have a fresh battery now when one gets wasted!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LukeF
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Helpful
7/15/2010

Customer review by goapps

4.0 stars 7/15/2010 by goapps
by goapps

Have only had my sweeper for a couple of weeks but so far so good. It has saved my broom and vaccum quite a few trips out of the closet. The durability concerns me b/c it just seems cheaply made but again so far so good. It's a little noiser than I had anticipated too but nothing over the top.

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goapps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I own 3 of them
6/4/2010

Customer review by ctctt

4.0 stars 6/4/2010 by ctctt
by ctctt

I have moved from a home of all carpets to a home of hardwoods, tile, carpet, and area rugs. Saw this and got one. LOVED IT!!!! Told everyone about it! My inlaws moved in downstairs, and I gave them the old one to use in the basement. So I bought another one. New and improved (I could dump the dirt with a press of a button without touching the bottom of the canister)! LOVED IT!!! So I gave it to the kids for the upstairs and I got another one! New and improved ( it bends to reach those hard to reach areas). Didn't love it as much. Not as powerful, and it is now broken. The new and improved part broke. Not so improved! Over time though, I have noticed that those highly traveled areas now have a faint line from where the glide rollers have rolled over the wood too many times. Haven't figured out how to fix that yet. It transitions well between floor types and easy for the kids to use! Saved me from the backbreaking vacuum and broom! Still love the product! I need to get another one. We'll see how it turns out.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctctt
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
6/3/2010

Customer review by shoerner

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by shoerner
by shoerner

A "have-to-have-it" product if you have young children! Great for dinner messes, makes cleaning a breeze!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoerner
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
who goes around vacuuming nuts and bolts
1/1/2014

Customer review by bobbisgal

1.0 stars 1/1/2014 by bobbisgal
by bobbisgal

I have back problems and picking up pickup pistachio nuts shells by hand is agonizing. Even using a dustan and broom is painful. Then, I saw the ad for the SS G2 and how easily it picked up nuts and bolts, and I said THAT'S FOR ME! The next time my dog knocked the nut shells on the floor, I took out my sweeper for the first time. I ran it over the shells and...NOTHING HAPPENED. I tried several times and brushes kept spinning but never picked up anything, I guess I would have had more luck if it had been nuts and bolts. :( It is a pretty shade of red.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobbisgal
Lauderhillll, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
would not recommend for carpet
11/6/2013

Customer review by mamadebbid

1.0 stars 11/6/2013 by mamadebbid
by mamadebbid

I bought this sweeper expecting it to work like it shows the commercial. It will not pick up a peice of lint, I dont care how many time you go over it. You have to manually bend over and pick up that peice of lint. If you have throw rugs and you hit one of those rugs, the thing will flip over and throw out what you just vacuumed up. And who in the world came up with the way the charger works. You have to plug it in to where the battery is at the top. So when you plug it in the battery is so heavy it wont stay in the socket. You have to put something heavy against it to hold it in the socket. It does work well on wood floors. But I only have one room with wood floor.s I like the swivel part too. But this is not worth the money...Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamadebbid
hamilton, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loved my old on, this one is awful
8/30/2011

Customer review by Skippyonetwo

1.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Skippyonetwo
by Skippyonetwo

It keeps stopping and needs to be cleaned every 2 minutes. Less power. The battery doesn't last as long. What a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skippyonetwo
AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good sweeper but problem with battery
11/1/2012

Customer review by RetiredtoAlabama

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by RetiredtoAlabama
by RetiredtoAlabama

This is my second swivel sweeper. Between the two, i bought another one and just didn't like it as well as this one. My first swivel's 2nd battery replacement finally played out and instead of buying another new battery, i just tossed the sweeper (it was used at our condo for renters). This second sweeper has a problem with the battery staying connected to the battery connector on the sweeper itself. I plan on returning it and getting another one. The sweeper itself is very very good and powerful for such a small sweeper. I like how the debris tray doesn't have to be pulled out and emptied. You just have to unlock it and it opens right over your trash can. It has a tooth type cleaner that is handy because it is attached to the sweeper stick. This thing is good for pulling hair out of the brushes. Also, unlike many other sweepers, this one swivels and is so much easier on your wrists. It is flat enough to get under low furniture also. I would highly recommend this sweeper even though I'm returning mine with a defect.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredtoAlabama
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My brother owns a swivel sweeper in his store...
1/19/2011

Customer review by AlteredTrout

1.0 stars 1/19/2011 by AlteredTrout
by AlteredTrout

...so I had to have one. The ease of use, it is lightweight (since I have a back injury this was a bonus), emptied easy. Quick and easy! It is so dissappointing, this thing lost its charge not even three after purchase. It was great while it lasted, it just didn't last long. I am on a limited income...I can't afford to buy one a month. Hope you guys fix the problem...I would be a loyal user.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlteredTrout
Seffner, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the expense
4/10/2011

Customer review by Planesnut

1.0 stars 4/10/2011 by Planesnut
by Planesnut

We had one of these sweepers before they improved it and the old style at least worked longer that one week. Very poorly manufactured.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Planesnut
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
easily dumps canister contents back onto floor
2/23/2014

Customer review by francylk

1.0 stars 2/23/2014 by francylk
by francylk

the motor sounded really strong, until you put it to the floor, then it slowed down alot, then only picks up very light items, even had problems picking up grass the dogs tracked in. our carpet has a pattern, when hitting the pattern the sweeper would tip, dumping everything you've just vacuumed up, so would have to start all over. no the canister was not full, i had just started using it. i took it back for a refund. wasn't worth the money

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
francylk
pensacola, florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sweeper for the Disabled Or Anyone
1/17/2011

Customer review by 1PickyLady

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by 1PickyLady
by 1PickyLady

First of all it is not a Vacuum, but it is great to use for those everyday quick clean ups between vacuuming. It is light enough that my Mother with arthritis can use it - but the main thing is IT WORKS! I have been disappointed with a lot of little hand held vacs and was skeptical that this would even work, but it does! It holds a charge for 45 minutes or longer and you can pick up things that you wouldnt want to pick up with your regular vacuum. like screws, tiny plastic parts etc. I have both the older model and this new model. I like the way this new one empties much better but the older one has a sturdier handle. It is so light weight and quick and easy to use it is well worth the price. My old one still works great after two years and at the price it's worth it to have one for every floor of your house. Its a snap to clean up the kitchen floor every day and to me it seems more sanitary than kicking up dust with a broom or dust mop. I have given the Swivel Sweepers for gifts several times and everyone I have given them to has later told me how much they liked it and how surprised they were at how well it works... & didnt know how they got along without one for so long.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1PickyLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
swivel sweeper 2
1/9/2011

Customer review by j0828

4.0 stars 1/9/2011 by j0828
by j0828

i have the 1st. sweeper, and now his one...i really like this one so far. it looks good, and works well. buy this from walmart,because of the look alikes out there,that are cheaply made.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j0828
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good, but broke!
8/11/2010

Customer review by Armywife6545

3.0 stars 8/11/2010 by Armywife6545
by Armywife6545

This did so awesome the first 3 or 4 months that i had it. Slowly it started to pick up less and less. i've had it now for about 7 months and it still picks up but it broke! It broke right at the elbow joint! I haven't put it through any abuse, just normal cleaning. It does do great picking up wet and dry things as well as pet hair. I won't be getting another one however it wasn't as great as i had expected it to be. Those infomercials will get ya almost every time! lol

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Armywife6545
dugway, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money......
9/24/2011

Customer review by Euqram

1.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Euqram
by Euqram

this is not like the original. It seems to me that the thing will break (handle) at the elbow. Does not pick up the cat litter like the original. I wish my original was back and working, that was a good vac. but not this one, Junk

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Euqram
south east PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Best gadget ever!
3/7/2014

Customer review by TheJanma

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by TheJanma
by TheJanma

I have owned one of these for years-finally wore it out and am buying another. It is so nice to use instead of a broom(no bending over to pickup dustpan) and when my expensive vacuum wouldn't pick up pine needles in the carpet from the Xmas tree-this did!!! Even my kids like using it-BONUS!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheJanma
Savage, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is well worth the price!
4/28/2014

Customer review by ablessedlady

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by ablessedlady
by ablessedlady

This is my 2nd Swivel Sweeper. !st 1 worked well fr about 8 years. It's a "can't do without" item, once you use it. I like being cord free cause I can get into places a corded vac wouldn't go. I have used it on a full charge, at least 6 hours, it keeps power going for me to 3 bedrooms, hall, stairs and utility room with power left. This picks up much more like a vacumn than a dustbuster type tool. It is very light weight and all 4 sides pick up unlike a vacumn which is really helpful. It rotates around and gets under tables or beds very easily. Easy to empty. This will last if your careful with it, cheap plastic. Also have to empty often if picking up animal hair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ablessedlady
Lake County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews