Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

72 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

72 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
15
1-20 of 62 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Unique
1/17/2011

Customer review by fate255

4.0 stars 1/17/2011 by fate255
by fate255

This product includes many features, the combination of which I couldn't find elsewhere. At a crazy awesome price. When plugged in, it auto-sets to the time zone you are in. Just select the correct section of an illuminated outline of the usa. It'll give you the date, too. The next best thing to having an atomic clock. It has the standard alarm (two alarms and setting one or both) and the buzz volume can also be adjusted (Hi or Low). It buzzes for exactly one minute, so I just let it buzz and it turns off conveniently. This thing can project the time onto the wall or ceiling too, which is very cool in darkness. Helpful since you have to have your eyes level with the clock to read the face. All cannot be perfect, as its luminosity is so intense it will make the bedroom appear radioactive or something. You may have to block the glow if it actually interferes with your sleep. And it just may. At least its green and not the same lame red color since the 1980's.

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fate255
Centralia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Heads up...
12/3/2010

Customer review by IfAtFirstU

4.0 stars 12/3/2010 by IfAtFirstU
by IfAtFirstU

This clock is a nice size. Forget it though if you like sleeping in a dark room cause it really lights up the place. The projection part is disappointing for across the room but fine for straight up.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IfAtFirstU
Chino, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/27/2011

Customer review by MDCSE5

1.0 stars 5/27/2011 by MDCSE5
by MDCSE5

I got this clock on 4-9-11 and it has already stopped working. Right now it doesn't tell time. I loved the clock but am very disappointed in the fact that it stopped working in less than 2 months.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDCSE5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
weak alarm volume
11/10/2010

Customer review by securitiestrader

1.0 stars 11/10/2010 by securitiestrader
by securitiestrader

alarms not loud enough. cheap quality buttons and their operation. wall display in green color is cool. kids will love this clock.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
securitiestrader
shrewsbury, Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect. works as advertised!
11/24/2013

Customer review by OPDP

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by OPDP
by OPDP

very easy to use. comes preset with a small battery. has a dual level alarm for heavy sleepers. the focus of the projection can be altered a bit to account for ceiling or wall distance.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OPDP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like it so far
2/6/2014

Customer review by JimmytheWeed

4.0 stars 2/6/2014 by JimmytheWeed
by JimmytheWeed

Good price. Easy to use and the green display is much less intrusive than the red most of these clocks seem to have. Only had it going for a few days now so can't really know how well it will do in the long run. The fifth star would be if it were a bit heavier in construction and the power cord was not so stiff. The bends from the cord being so compressed in the box the clock came in tend to push the clock around so positioning the clock is a little bit of a disagreement between where I want the clock and where the cord wants it. This can make positioning the projection touchy. I would prefer the clock had at least a heavier base with maybe a non slip bottom and a more flexible cord. Keeping good time and it's doing exactly what I wanted it for. SFSG.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimmytheWeed
LaGrange, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LIGHT UP THE NIGHT!
3/10/2011

Customer review by Golfbum911

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Golfbum911
by Golfbum911

This clock is AMAZING! Much more than I expected. Very bright projection. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Golfbum911
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good but one small glitch
5/6/2011

Customer review by UKVisitor1

4.0 stars 5/6/2011 by UKVisitor1
by UKVisitor1

This clock did all I expected of it from the description with one unexpected additional benefit and one small glitch that didn't bother me. The glich is that it could not detect the radio time signal so I set the time manually then it keeps good time. The unexpected benefit was that it produced enough reflected light that I could get round the room at night without turning on the light and as I was on holiday in a strange room with my wife it was a great help as she was not disturbed when I stayed up late and she did not. It would also make a good night light for a childs room.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UKVisitor1
Cleveland OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great clock for the price
10/31/2013

Customer review by moviebuf58

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by moviebuf58
by moviebuf58

Everything works like it said in the specs bright but i like a nightlite at night very happy with it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moviebuf58
Chillicothe,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Nice
9/19/2013

Customer review by suzsubaru1973

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by suzsubaru1973
by suzsubaru1973

This was purchased for my 85-yr-old mom, who has grown accustomed to having a projector clock. She's had this about a week now, and so far she's very pleased with it. The numbers are very large, which is great for an older person. She is in assisted living and has a hard time remembering what day it is, so the fact that the clock displays both the day and date is also a wonderful feature for her. The only thing I think is weird about this clock is the huge picture of the United States. Rather than have a P, C, M, or E to indicate the time zone, the map takes up a huge amount of space on the clock.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzsubaru1973
Northeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
2/11/2011

Customer review by chugalug

4.0 stars 2/11/2011 by chugalug
by chugalug

The only negative I have with it, advertisement led me to believe that it would project the day, date, and year. the clock gives that but it only projects time. Probably just not reading enough. Otherwise it is well made and does a great job of projecting.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chugalug
villa grove, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this Clock
10/28/2013

Customer review by MafiaMaMa

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by MafiaMaMa
by MafiaMaMa

Very pleased with this purchase.Would recommend it to all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MafiaMaMa
Lebanon,Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job well!
9/1/2014

Customer review by artart1

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by artart1
by artart1

LCD works great. The clock does its job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artart1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 thumbs up
11/29/2013

Customer review by Kingrat77

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Kingrat77
by Kingrat77

great clock very happy with this purchase

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kingrat77
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/7/2013

Customer review by Hanzy

4.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Hanzy
by Hanzy

A great value. Love the projection. Nice and big. Like another review the face is Bright and lights up a dark room. So all i did was put a price of dark paper over it. I just like the projection. Its awesome

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hanzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/13/2011

Customer review by Msrabbit31

4.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Msrabbit31
by Msrabbit31

I like this product. The one thing I do not like about it is the face of the clock is lit all the time. And ut is very bright. Overall this product does what it's suppose to do so I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msrabbit31
Macon mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
9/27/2014

Customer review by DeadMogie

4.0 stars 9/27/2014 by DeadMogie
by DeadMogie

Plugged it in and it set time by itself.green is bright! Projection on ceiling is Large and great.cant reverse projection so clock must be properly placed but so what! Love this clock! Have had it for about 3 months.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeadMogie
Lake tomahawk wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big let down
3/20/2011

Customer review by AChildsWorld

1.0 stars 3/20/2011 by AChildsWorld
by AChildsWorld

This clock is such a let down... the buttons have been so hard to push and incredibly loud when pushed. Not each push is registered either. I will probably be returning it as soon as I can...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AChildsWorld
Would recommend to a friend? No
Alarm is barely there.
8/31/2014

Customer review by blognot

1.0 stars 8/31/2014 by blognot
by blognot

I purchased this alarm clock for the time projection feature and the required alarm feature. The projection feature worked very well. The alarm however, is very bad. It took me 3 days to actually hear the alarm and that only happened when I set the alarm for 2 minutes after the current time so that I was sitting next to it and fully awake. What a laugh!! I could barely hear it while I stared at the clock albeit silent beeping. I wouldn't suggest this clock for the lightest sleeper.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blognot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good time projection clock
1/7/2014

Customer review by Nice1Nana

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Nice1Nana
by Nice1Nana

We love the Elgin Projector clock. It is bright, but that doesn't bother us & the time projection on the ceiling is great. It can be adjusted for focus & position on the ceiling or wall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nice1Nana
Lake of the Woods, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews