Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 35 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
5/8/2011

Customer review by Joan33

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by Joan33
by Joan33

So hard to find this product anymore, been using it for about 5 years and love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joan33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good product
6/7/2011

Customer review by Bluetopaz1

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Bluetopaz1
by Bluetopaz1

very good scent, easy to apply and good value

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluetopaz1
Shasta Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Small, goes quick with long hair
3/2/2011

Customer review by IHeartWlMrt

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by IHeartWlMrt
by IHeartWlMrt

I bought the 3-pack of this hairspray and all 3 were gone in under 2 months. I have long hair, so that's understandable. It smells good! It would be perfect for people with short hair and use spray gel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IHeartWlMrt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
12/26/2014

Customer review by Reviewer91

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by Reviewer91
by Reviewer91

This is a great product! It's very hard to find this stocked in the store...found it online only.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product!
4/20/2014

Customer review by TimeHolder

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by TimeHolder
by TimeHolder

It helps bring out the curls in my hair without weighing it down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimeHolder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love your Curls....
3/15/2012

Customer review by shellydaze

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by shellydaze
by shellydaze

Best hair product ever for curly locks girls....I love this spray gel...I am able to wash my curly locks and spray in some of this and air dry then scrunch a little and beautiful, non-frizzy curls all day. Everyone asks what I use on my curls...I even get asked because it smells so good. The best part is you can even re-wet your hair to freshen it up and it still works...no build up or flakes or goo. Best stuff ever!!!! Don't ever stop making this product.

shellydaze
Michigan
Love this spray gel!
3/9/2012

Customer review by Curlimama

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Curlimama
by Curlimama

I have naturally curly hair and I don't like to use products that make my hair dry out or make it feel sticky when I touch it. It holds my curls so they don't frizz yet it feels like I don't have anything in it - but if didn't have the spray gel in it, my hair would just frizz out. I panicked when I went to the store and couldn't find it. I hadn't realized they changed the bottle- whew I'm releved!

Curlimama
Va. Beach
AMAZING!!!
7/13/2009

Customer review by Anna1209

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by Anna1209
by Anna1209

I love the spray gel so much! it is not expensive and it lasts pretty long. i have really thick hair so it doesnt last as long as it may for some people but it works great! What i do is I shower every night before I go to bed and after i get out i towel dry it to get the excess water out. when my hair is damp I put some of the "none of your frizzness smoothing leave in cream" on the mid sections and tips (a small amount, if you put too much it will leave your hair looking greasy around the tips). Then every morning I flat iron my hair. (I use CHI heat protectant spray which works really well). after i am done I use this spray gel al over my head and it keeps my hair smooth, soft, non frizzy and straight all day! I would seriously suggest those two products to anyone who was thick hair and who likes to flat iron it in the morning! Hope this helped :)

Anna1209
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
great!!!
3/1/2010

Customer review by gurlwithcurlz

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by gurlwithcurlz
by gurlwithcurlz

i LOVE the smell of the smell and how this works on my hair.whether im flat ironing it or having it natural however since my hiar is a smidge thick it should be MUCH bigger like 6.8 ounces like the mousse but totallly works!!!also try da mousse =)

gurlwithcurlz
usa (MN)
noticeable difference
2/28/2009

Customer review by chemmy

5.0 stars 2/28/2009 by chemmy
by chemmy

i use this after i get out of the shower. i spray it from root to tip in wet hair just like they say to and it works great. one time i forgot it and i could definitely see a difference it makes it easier to straighten my hair, and when i use the set me up max hold hairspray they work together nicely to hold my style. i recommend it to all my friends all the time.

chemmy
maryland
great it works
1/12/2010

Customer review by wavychick

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by wavychick
by wavychick

i love this product it smells ggreat and works well however i wish it was cheaper or way bigger it is really small but its worth buying thank you it helps my style hold

wavychick
minnesota
Works great for my waves!
11/4/2009

Customer review by wonderwaves

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by wonderwaves
by wonderwaves

This spray gel works great for my type 2c waves! Unlike regular gels that usually leave my hair crunchy and stiff, this keeps my hair frizz-free all day, but it still has softness and movement. In the morning, I just spray this on, finger-comb, and go. The smell is amazing - almost like a floral garden! I recommend this for anyone who wants flexible, all-day hold for any hair style. Great product!

wonderwaves
Orlando, FL
Works!!!
9/6/2009

Customer review by brunette1994

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by brunette1994
by brunette1994

This spray gel actually works! After I am done styling my hair, I spray a light layer on my hair, and it holds my style well! When my hair is down, this spray gel tames some of the frizz, but, when my hair is up, it tames nearly all of the frizz. It doesn't make my hair sticky or crunchy, and it's the only spray that I've come across that doesn't dry out my hair. Thanks, Herbal Essences!!!

brunette1994
Set Me Up Extra Hold Spray Gel
6/28/2010

Customer review by Rings

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by Rings
by Rings

I agree w/all the others the SPRAY GEL is really hard to find any where. I use it in combination w/Set me Up Gel in a tube. But use lots of the Spray Gel ALL over, before, during and after and also when straightening. It makes my fine soft hair feel like hair. Also still looking for your Dangerously Straight Iron Me Flat and Shimmery Nights Spray Gel products that seems to of disappeared also. I used to use a Gel 2 Mousse but that also is off the market. It is costing me lots of money to find a product - only to have it disappear. Herbal Essence people - hope you have read these reviews - we need this SPRAY GEL - not that hair fixative hair spray one!

Rings
Redondo Beach, CA
Works Great!
6/1/2009

Customer review by meggx825

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by meggx825
by meggx825

Held my hair in shape 100%! Helped a bit with frizz, too. Smells good, but not very strong.

meggx825
Really good product
8/10/2008

Customer review by Alice

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by Alice
by Alice

Extreme hold! I love this product. I used this when I had to go to a wedding, and everyone asked to borrow it, cause my hair stayed up better then theirs. I love the smell, and it is amazing value. I would recommend this to anyone.

Alice
DC
Love this product
1/27/2009

Customer review by bobbi

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by bobbi
by bobbi

I love this product. I've used it for years now, and went into shock once when the label changed and I thought at first that it had been discontinued, and then again recently when I couldn't find it at my local store. But, looks like it is still going strong, so I just have to try an alternate store. I have shoulder length curls and HATE crunchy curls. This is the only product that I have found that works for me - no crunch, no oily feel, no dark "wet" look (I have light brown hair), no frizz - just great spirals all day long, no matter what I'm up to. While my hair is wet, I scrunch my curls using John Frieda Dream Curls, dry my hair with a diffuser or air dry and put the spray gel on AFTER my hair is completely dry and "picked" out. I don't spray it on my head - I spray five pumps on my hands, rub them together and then lightly pat my hair. I get volume (because I pick out first) and hold without crunch. Best of all, if there is crunch after it dries (maybe because my hands were too wet and I patted too much in one place), I just use my hands to gently scrunch the curl, and crunchiness is gone but hold is still going strong. Clairol, never stop making this product!

bobbi
Virginia
AMAZING!
10/5/2009

Customer review by Joey

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by Joey
by Joey

This is a great product! It actually holds my hair in place!

Joey
Underrated Product!
7/21/2009

Customer review by LusciousLocks

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by LusciousLocks
by LusciousLocks

I sprayed this gel on damp hair, and it is the only product that has actually helped me blow dry my thick hair straight. [I've been trying to avoid using a straightener]. The scent is good, but pretty faint, which I like because it doesn't interfere with the scent of my new fave [hydralicious reconditioning]. This product is really versatile, and I love that it can also hold a curly style all day without any crunchiness. I hope others can discover how amazing this stuff is. Please don't stop making it ever!

LusciousLocks
STL
Best i have ever used-but miss sorely
5/24/2010

Customer review by Bonnieo

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by Bonnieo
by Bonnieo

i love the Herbal Essences spray gel extra hold and cannot find it anywhere. It has been best product ever for my type of straight hair and i'm "hairly" desperate/devastated. What do you suggest or tell me where or when to find the spray gel extra hold again ?

Bonnieo
el paso, texas
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews