Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great product. Horrendous packaging.
11/4/2013

Customer review by KMCinFL

3.0 stars 11/4/2013 by KMCinFL
by KMCinFL

I just love this product, but the packaging needs work. Whomever packed this didn't tape the cap or wrap it in anyway so it wouldn't come open during shipping. I opened my mailbox and soon as I did so, I could smell the "Tousle Me Softly" scent. Before I even opened the package I knew it was opened. It's ridiculous that I can't find this product in store and order it online, pay for shipping and this is how it's received. Great product though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMCinFL
Sunrise, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT! perfect for tousled curls!
9/30/2011

Customer review by seriousshopper101

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by seriousshopper101
by seriousshopper101

Nice price! works great! I no longer use hair spray! It does feel weird when applying to hair, but it replaces my gel, hairspray & smoothing serum so its worth it! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seriousshopper101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The perfect product for naturally wavy hair
1/18/2010

Customer review by shopgirl

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by shopgirl
by shopgirl

After trying dozens of different products for my naturally wavy/frizzy hair, I gave up and went back to blowing it straight. My hair is super thick, mid-back length, and tends to dry in kinky waves with a lot of frizz. I read the great reviews of this product and decided to try it. After using it for a week, I'm amazed at the results. I put a quarter-sized amount on damp hair and let my hair air dry. My hair dries exactly as it should: in waves. Most products I've tried have tried to turn my hair into ringlets or it just kills the texture altogether. When my hair is dry, I can touch it up with a flat iron to add a little extra curl for more polish or I can just run my fingers through it and I'm done. This is definitely not just a finishing cream. It's given me exactly what I've always wanted: an easy wash and go style that accentuates my natural hair texture rather than trying to turn it into something it's not.

shopgirl
Maine
Great Product
9/16/2012

Customer review by 22productreviewer

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by 22productreviewer
by 22productreviewer

I love this stuff! I went from having curly hair to straightening my hair so that no matter what I did I could not get it to curl again. I tried using a curling iron, and I also tried using all sorts of other products, but none of them would work. Then my sister-in-law had me try this product and it works great! I don't need any other product and it allows me to style my hair a lot quicker. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
22productreviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is great stuff
8/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm a guy myself, and I have really shaggy hair that gets real frizzy real easy. This stuff works wonders!! It goes a long way too! I get maybe two finger tips full, rub it between my hands, and apply it to damp hair, usually after towel drying it out of the shower.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Abilene, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this stuff!
8/24/2009

Customer review by Tashabella

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by Tashabella
by Tashabella

Okay so I have long, fine, curly, limp hair, but not after I use Tousle Me Softly finishing touch cream. I have tried every product on the market, from every price range, with no luck. I had just about given up till I saw an advertisement in Lucky or Glamour. I needed something to make my curls more defined and finished. after a year of flat ironing my fine curly hair, I found it harder to get my curl definition back. It would be this part wavy part straight disaster, I missed my healthy curls. I used this product while my hair was damp and dry and had amazing results. It's water based so it's hard to use to much, you get a generous portion also. I love this product so much!

Tashabella
Memphis, TN 38141
Absolutely fabulous product.
10/11/2009

Customer review by Jezzie

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by Jezzie
by Jezzie

My hair is naturally very thick and with minimal product my hair has voluptuous curls. The two problems with my hair are that its frizzy, and that one side curls a lot better than the other. This cream completely reverses those problems. I put it in my hair when it's damp and give it a chance to air dry to about 60%, and then I blow dry it. This cream allows me to blowdry without even using a diffuser because its fabulous at preventing frizz. When my hair's completely dry, I put a bit more through it just to smooth one or two flyaways, and my hair is soft, defined, voluminous and gorgeous. A great product. Five stars. As far as value, its really not too bad for the results.

Jezzie
lovely surprise.
12/1/2009

Customer review by curlee

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by curlee
by curlee

I have very curly, thick (as in two loops with an average hair elastic is an issue...) color treated hair. Under normal circumstances, my hair is wild and uncontrollable. I've tried a myriad of products in all price ranges, with limited success. However, I was really impressed with this finishing cream. I scrunched it into damp, just washed hair and let it dry naturally. What would usually result in a massive fizzy disaster was sleeker, well-controlled, and curly nicely. It made my hair curl, and held is volume without weighing it down, or making it sticky or crispy. Overall, a delightful, effective product. It's a rare surprise to have a product do what it says it does!

curlee
Washington, DC
works great for long hair
5/20/2013

Customer review by theRealestDude

4.0 stars 5/20/2013 by theRealestDude
by theRealestDude

works great for long hair. the scent may be a bit too strong, but it goes away when it dries

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theRealestDude
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excited About Purchase
9/17/2009

Customer review by Barbadosbound77

3.0 stars 9/17/2009 by Barbadosbound77
by Barbadosbound77

I was so excited to finally find a finishing cream that I thought would smell good too. Violet Splash Fragrance sounds awesome. When I got it home, I anxiously opened it, but to my misfortune, I was tilting the jar sideways and most of it spilled and splashed out onto the carpet. A cream this runny shouldn't be in a jar like this. And if it is in a jar like this, should at least have one of those plastic inserts in the top to maintain it's contents while opening. Unfortunately I had to scoop and throw most of it away. What's left is nice, but this messy experience leaves me soured, and I just wanna throw the rest in the trash.

Barbadosbound77
Harrisburg, PA
great for curly hair
8/25/2009

Customer review by jessica841

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by jessica841
by jessica841

i have naturally curly hair--the kind that can look a little poodle-esque if left to its own devices--and i'm always looking for something to calm my curls a bit and create that effortless wavy look (without having to blow dry, straighten, and re-curl my already curly locks). this product did the trick. my curls are tame and loose, not crunchy, making it look like i have that perfect straight-out-of-bed look. it's nice to finally find something that can work with my natural hair texture instead of against it! love, love, love. ps, all i did was shower, apply some cream to my damp hair, scrunch my hair once over, air dry.

jessica841
Amazing Product
12/3/2009

Customer review by Rosa

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by Rosa
by Rosa

I have curly hair, which I used to always straighten almost everyday. All of the gels and mousses that I have used, regardless of whether they were drugstore or department store brand, have left my hair stiff, sticky, crunchy and not attractive. However this product has pleasantly surprised me. My hair looks so soft and feels smooth to the touch. I can't keep my hands off of it, it just feels so soft! A little bit goes a long way, and I know that this product will last me a long time and I predict that my hair will improve since I do not plan on straightening it much anymore. This product is simply AMAZING!!

Rosa
Makes an easy style
3/8/2010

Customer review by finewavyhair

4.0 stars 3/8/2010 by finewavyhair
by finewavyhair

I have fine hair that is mostly wavy, but has some sections that are stick straight and others that are tightly curled. This can make styling my hair very interesting. The finishing cream is great because I just put in in after towel drying my hair and go get dressed. When it is almost dry, I go back and do a few twists here, pull those tight curls out a little and I have a relaxed style that will last all day. The only thing I've noticed is that my skin where my hair rests has had a tendency to break out so I make sure I wash my skin well at night and pull my hair up to sleep.

finewavyhair
Boston, MA
Buy it!
9/30/2009

Customer review by Rachel

4.0 stars 9/30/2009 by Rachel
by Rachel

I got this on sale with a coupon for $1.81 (with a conditioner also) so i wont comment on the price part. I think it is $6 normally which is still pretty good. I use it when my hair is damp and it gets rid of frizz. If i comb it straight when wet i get fairly straight hair. if i scrunch it a little i get beautiful waves. I use it on dry hair for flyaways too. Works so many different ways and I love them all. I use it about every other day (since about 2 months ago) and i have barely made a dent. I know it will last a looong time. Buy it!!! :)

Rachel
A Wonderful Finish
7/14/2009

Customer review by Ella

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by Ella
by Ella

This product is amazing! It made my waves more defined, softer, frizzless, and shinier. Not to mention that it left a lovely fragrance in my hair. It comes in a really big jar so it'll definitely last a long time. It's wonderful that you can use it when your hair is dry or damp. It has a long lasting but flexible hold which is great since my hair is so long and heavy; it usually refuses to hold curls/ waves and ends up kinky, but now it looks beautiful! I'm going to have to get another one because my Mom keeps trying to steal mine!

Ella
Totally Miss
9/12/2010

Customer review by Ellebean

1.0 stars 9/12/2010 by Ellebean
by Ellebean

This product has an obnoxious smell that lingers. I wanted to love this product so much and gave it so many chance and it always ruined my hair style. It doesn't give any curly like style a free tousled look and it doesn't even tame fly always on dry hair, that it claims it will do. I don't think you should have to use a mousse or spray gel just to get this product to work either. I hate to talk bad about herbal essences product but this one just doesn't cut it, sorry.

Ellebean
New York
AMAZING
2/18/2010

Customer review by JDancer97

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by JDancer97
by JDancer97

THIS IS AMAZING!!!!!!!! I just got it today and fell in love with it! it smells so good! Since I have curly with sometimes waves in it is always frizzy! But i put in a little of the cream in it and the frizz went down all the way! it gave my curls shape and it didnt look poofy! BUT THIS PRODUCT RIGHT AWAY!!!!!!! i looked forever for products that worked but i never got the right results but with this i finally found it. So try the product you have nothing to lose!!!!<3

JDancer97
Nothing I've tried compares - at any price.
2/19/2014

Customer review by PumpkinBaby65

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by PumpkinBaby65
by PumpkinBaby65

Tousle Me Softly Finishing Touch was recommended to me a couple of years ago and I've regularly used it since. Periodically I've tried new products but ultimately haven't been happy with them for one reason or another and always come back to this! I have short, fine hair prone to fly aways and too much product tends to weigh it down. I also don't like the way hairspray feels or looks. It's true Tousle Me has a consistency somewhat glue like, and it's a bit too heavy for me straight from the jar so I dampen the palms of my hands with water and use just a little of the Tousle, rub my hands together and lightly run my fingertips through my dry hair (not on the roots!). It's perfect. Leaves a light soft feel, tames the fly-aways, adds a very mild shine (not a greasy look like sprays with heavy oils do), and I can skip the hairspray all together. I will also say that at least when I use it the way I've personally described, it lasts a very, very long time. I think I've only had to purchase 2 over the course of an entire year. The smell is really nice. I don't know why anyone would review how strong it is. In my opinion the scent isn't that heavy but it fades after it dries anyway. I just wish my Walmart hadn't stopped carrying it because I'm now left with the choice of driving 30 minutes or ordering it online. :/

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PumpkinBaby65
Northern Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This stuff really works!
9/7/2009

Customer review by chelley40

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by chelley40
by chelley40

I have wavy hair that usually ends up frizzy by the time I get to work at 6:30am. I have tried other products, at department stores and salons; so I was quite skeptical at first. I was surprised, however, at how well this kept my hair from being frizzy! It smells WONDERFUL! My mom keeps telling me how good my hair looks every time she sees me(which is almost EVERY day). I would definitely recommend this product to everyone!!!!

chelley40
Springfield, OH
Wonderful smell! Flakes if you touch your hair!.
2/19/2010

Customer review by Kaysee

2.0 stars 2/19/2010 by Kaysee
by Kaysee

The smell is AMAZING! It holds well but doesn't cut down the frizz by my part. The worse part is IT FLAKES OFF! I can see little white flakes all in my curls! Not my scalp! If you touch your hair at all it breaks down and flakes off. But I do however LOVE the Moosse! As we speak I see little white flakes floating in the air every time I turn my head quickly and my hair moves or I move my hair back out of my face.

Kaysee
Boston
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews