Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
LOVE IT! perfect for tousled curls!
9/30/2011

Customer review by seriousshopper101

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by seriousshopper101
by seriousshopper101

Nice price! works great! I no longer use hair spray! It does feel weird when applying to hair, but it replaces my gel, hairspray & smoothing serum so its worth it! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seriousshopper101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
9/16/2012

Customer review by 22productreviewer

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by 22productreviewer
by 22productreviewer

I love this stuff! I went from having curly hair to straightening my hair so that no matter what I did I could not get it to curl again. I tried using a curling iron, and I also tried using all sorts of other products, but none of them would work. Then my sister-in-law had me try this product and it works great! I don't need any other product and it allows me to style my hair a lot quicker. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
22productreviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is great stuff
8/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm a guy myself, and I have really shaggy hair that gets real frizzy real easy. This stuff works wonders!! It goes a long way too! I get maybe two finger tips full, rub it between my hands, and apply it to damp hair, usually after towel drying it out of the shower.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Abilene, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works great for long hair
5/20/2013

Customer review by theRealestDude

4.0 stars 5/20/2013 by theRealestDude
by theRealestDude

works great for long hair. the scent may be a bit too strong, but it goes away when it dries

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theRealestDude
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Okay...
8/15/2011

Customer review by wolfpackftw40

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by wolfpackftw40
by wolfpackftw40

This stuff made my hair all yucky looking .. it feels so nasty between your fingers and its sloppy. But if you want a stiff hardened look for you hair, get this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfpackftw40
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love this stuff!!
1/20/2014

Customer review by Wytrse13

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Wytrse13
by Wytrse13

I have thick, naturally curly hair and this makes my hair manageable. It smoothes my curls and keeps them from being frizzy. Too bad my Walmart has STOPPED CARRYING IT and the closest one that carries it now is 40 miles away! So disappointed that I can't get a product that I use everyday when I need it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wytrse13
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nothing I've tried compares - at any price.
2/19/2014

Customer review by PumpkinBaby65

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by PumpkinBaby65
by PumpkinBaby65

Tousle Me Softly Finishing Touch was recommended to me a couple of years ago and I've regularly used it since. Periodically I've tried new products but ultimately haven't been happy with them for one reason or another and always come back to this! I have short, fine hair prone to fly aways and too much product tends to weigh it down. I also don't like the way hairspray feels or looks. It's true Tousle Me has a consistency somewhat glue like, and it's a bit too heavy for me straight from the jar so I dampen the palms of my hands with water and use just a little of the Tousle, rub my hands together and lightly run my fingertips through my dry hair (not on the roots!). It's perfect. Leaves a light soft feel, tames the fly-aways, adds a very mild shine (not a greasy look like sprays with heavy oils do), and I can skip the hairspray all together. I will also say that at least when I use it the way I've personally described, it lasts a very, very long time. I think I've only had to purchase 2 over the course of an entire year. The smell is really nice. I don't know why anyone would review how strong it is. In my opinion the scent isn't that heavy but it fades after it dries anyway. I just wish my Walmart hadn't stopped carrying it because I'm now left with the choice of driving 30 minutes or ordering it online. :/

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PumpkinBaby65
Northern Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great hair product
3/12/2014

Customer review by longtimebuyer

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by longtimebuyer
by longtimebuyer

I hope Walmart don't quit carry this too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longtimebuyer
Noble, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wow
5/31/2010

Customer review by imnotblonde

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by imnotblonde
by imnotblonde

im really shcoked about this!i thought it was just a product for wavy hair!i was wrong!i like this better than the mousse and hairspray!thank you for such a great product that smells great and works!:):):)

imnotblonde
wisconsin!!!
Amazing Product
12/3/2009

Customer review by Rosa

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by Rosa
by Rosa

I have curly hair, which I used to always straighten almost everyday. All of the gels and mousses that I have used, regardless of whether they were drugstore or department store brand, have left my hair stiff, sticky, crunchy and not attractive. However this product has pleasantly surprised me. My hair looks so soft and feels smooth to the touch. I can't keep my hands off of it, it just feels so soft! A little bit goes a long way, and I know that this product will last me a long time and I predict that my hair will improve since I do not plan on straightening it much anymore. This product is simply AMAZING!!

Rosa
great for curly hair
8/25/2009

Customer review by jessica841

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by jessica841
by jessica841

i have naturally curly hair--the kind that can look a little poodle-esque if left to its own devices--and i'm always looking for something to calm my curls a bit and create that effortless wavy look (without having to blow dry, straighten, and re-curl my already curly locks). this product did the trick. my curls are tame and loose, not crunchy, making it look like i have that perfect straight-out-of-bed look. it's nice to finally find something that can work with my natural hair texture instead of against it! love, love, love. ps, all i did was shower, apply some cream to my damp hair, scrunch my hair once over, air dry.

jessica841
Great for price
9/19/2010

Customer review by girlycurl

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by girlycurl
by girlycurl

I'm a natural girl and decided to give this a try. This product gave the me the hold that i need without it being crunchy and stiff. My twist outs are frizz free and so soft!!!!!!! I'm now in love with this.

girlycurl
AMAZING
2/18/2010

Customer review by JDancer97

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by JDancer97
by JDancer97

THIS IS AMAZING!!!!!!!! I just got it today and fell in love with it! it smells so good! Since I have curly with sometimes waves in it is always frizzy! But i put in a little of the cream in it and the frizz went down all the way! it gave my curls shape and it didnt look poofy! BUT THIS PRODUCT RIGHT AWAY!!!!!!! i looked forever for products that worked but i never got the right results but with this i finally found it. So try the product you have nothing to lose!!!!<3

JDancer97
lovely surprise.
12/1/2009

Customer review by curlee

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by curlee
by curlee

I have very curly, thick (as in two loops with an average hair elastic is an issue...) color treated hair. Under normal circumstances, my hair is wild and uncontrollable. I've tried a myriad of products in all price ranges, with limited success. However, I was really impressed with this finishing cream. I scrunched it into damp, just washed hair and let it dry naturally. What would usually result in a massive fizzy disaster was sleeker, well-controlled, and curly nicely. It made my hair curl, and held is volume without weighing it down, or making it sticky or crispy. Overall, a delightful, effective product. It's a rare surprise to have a product do what it says it does!

curlee
Washington, DC
The best!!!
3/4/2010

Customer review by dcoolcat

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by dcoolcat
by dcoolcat

I love this product! I have very very curly hair and it is so hard for me to find something that works on it. All I have to use is this cream!! My curls are perfect now! I love it!

dcoolcat
Richmond, Va
Wonderful!
9/28/2009

Customer review by haircarefan

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by haircarefan
by haircarefan

Not sticky, nor stiff. I love this product. Works great on dry or wet hair and the fragrance is nice. A little goes a long way. Fantastic product!

haircarefan
Texas
This stuff really works!
9/7/2009

Customer review by chelley40

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by chelley40
by chelley40

I have wavy hair that usually ends up frizzy by the time I get to work at 6:30am. I have tried other products, at department stores and salons; so I was quite skeptical at first. I was surprised, however, at how well this kept my hair from being frizzy! It smells WONDERFUL! My mom keeps telling me how good my hair looks every time she sees me(which is almost EVERY day). I would definitely recommend this product to everyone!!!!

chelley40
Springfield, OH
I love this stuff!
8/24/2009

Customer review by Tashabella

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by Tashabella
by Tashabella

Okay so I have long, fine, curly, limp hair, but not after I use Tousle Me Softly finishing touch cream. I have tried every product on the market, from every price range, with no luck. I had just about given up till I saw an advertisement in Lucky or Glamour. I needed something to make my curls more defined and finished. after a year of flat ironing my fine curly hair, I found it harder to get my curl definition back. It would be this part wavy part straight disaster, I missed my healthy curls. I used this product while my hair was damp and dry and had amazing results. It's water based so it's hard to use to much, you get a generous portion also. I love this product so much!

Tashabella
Memphis, TN 38141
The perfect product for naturally wavy hair
1/18/2010

Customer review by shopgirl

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by shopgirl
by shopgirl

After trying dozens of different products for my naturally wavy/frizzy hair, I gave up and went back to blowing it straight. My hair is super thick, mid-back length, and tends to dry in kinky waves with a lot of frizz. I read the great reviews of this product and decided to try it. After using it for a week, I'm amazed at the results. I put a quarter-sized amount on damp hair and let my hair air dry. My hair dries exactly as it should: in waves. Most products I've tried have tried to turn my hair into ringlets or it just kills the texture altogether. When my hair is dry, I can touch it up with a flat iron to add a little extra curl for more polish or I can just run my fingers through it and I'm done. This is definitely not just a finishing cream. It's given me exactly what I've always wanted: an easy wash and go style that accentuates my natural hair texture rather than trying to turn it into something it's not.

shopgirl
Maine
THANK YOU!!!!!
8/15/2009

Customer review by Victoria

5.0 stars 8/15/2009 by Victoria
by Victoria

THANK YOU, THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! My hair FINALLY looks like I want it to look, no more frizz (and I live in Florida), and I did not have to buy a $30 product to get this way. I am SO HAPPY! THANK YOU!! I LOVE IT!

Victoria
Florida
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews