Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-19 of 19 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Recipe Changed
2/28/2015

Customer review by lakecityransom

3.0 stars 2/28/2015 by lakecityransom
by lakecityransom

The honey battered bag were the ones that tasted really good.. until now. They used to ship in a plastic bag inside of the container. Those had a darker color and had a much richer taste. I think they changed the recipe when they changed the container to be a resealable bag. There is no longer a separate plastic bag. I thought maybe I was crazy thinking how much I used to love these things. I had a stretch where I got sick of them. I thought maybe I was buying the wrong bag because I had done that in the past. They were identifiable easily by the distinct light color. of the batter. The regular non-honey battered breast tenders taste way more like hard stringy chicken nuggets and aren't great at all. However, recently I somehow happened upon a bag packaged the old way and it had the darker color I remember. They tasted way better. I compared the packaging as the others were not the same. They were 100% identical. I am really disappointed the quality has degraded on these and I am going to stop eating them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lakecityransom
Would recommend to a friend? No
fking love this sht
4/9/2015

Customer review by memeluver

5.0 stars 4/9/2015 by memeluver
by memeluver

bury me with these i want them to be the only food at my funeral

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
memeluver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/12/2012

Customer review by PFOWLER

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by PFOWLER
by PFOWLER

My daughter bought these for her girls, Frozen chicken is usually a big disapoinment for us. BUT TO OUR PLEASURE AND SURPRISE these are the most delicious and flavorful of any product including the fast food restaurants. We as a family have purchased several bags so far and the children and grandchildren love these honey morsals. I have been sharing this with friends and familly. Thank You so much for bringing to our Market and Table this tasty delight.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PFOWLER
Henderson,TN.38340
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I Would Give Them 10 Stars If I Could!!
11/9/2011

Customer review by TysonLover1

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by TysonLover1
by TysonLover1

I Really Don't Know Where These People Are Coming From!? Saying That These Chicken Tenders Are Not Good!! I Mean My Daughter Is A REALLY Picky Eater And She Just Loves These!! We Can't Keep Enough Of These In The House!! These Are One Of The Best Products That Tyson Has!! Even Though I love All Tyson Products!! At Least All The Ones I Have Tryed!! I Would Give These 10 Stars If I Could, But Sense I Can't I Give Them A High 5!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TysonLover1
Signal Hill, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So good!
11/9/2011

Customer review by BB89

4.0 stars 11/9/2011 by BB89
by BB89

These are great, they have a really nice honey flavor, not too sweet, and they crisp up well in the oven. They may not have a "real chicken" texture (I admit, although a fan, they are like any other chicken nugget you'll find), but they sure do taste great ;)

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BB89
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Simply the best frozen nuggets..
10/8/2012

Customer review by Tinytacohead

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Tinytacohead
by Tinytacohead

As a chicken lover I've tried pretty much every option Wal-Mart has available & while yes, these are made from processed meat, you won't find a better chicken nugget in the freezer section. They've got a very light, sweet flavor & the meat is always tender. If you're looking for a real cut, look elsewhere, but these are the only nuggets I buy anymore. They also cook up very fast in the oven & while I'm typically a stickler for the need to follow frozen food directions to the T, contrary to the info on the bag, these don't need flipped halfway through. Stick 'em in the oven for 10min and they're good to go!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinytacohead
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Quick & Yummy
9/21/2015

Customer review by Skintwinmom

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Skintwinmom
by Skintwinmom

My family loves these for dinner when we need a good meal quickly!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skintwinmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent! A family favorite!
9/21/2015

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Mary
by Mary

Great tasting! A family favorite!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love these things
9/3/2013

Customer review by Heatherrae21

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Heatherrae21
by Heatherrae21

I am not a big chicken nugget eater never have been but these are so good my sister made me try them and I am almost addicted to them they are moist and are so delicious I buy them all the time I have never had any of them taste unpleasant. I will continue to buy them I am a full time college student so its something I can make at home and eat on the go that also taste amazing

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heatherrae21
Hickory nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
3/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These chicken tenders were the best chicken that I have tried! My children loved them (2 of which are picky eaters) ....the ones complaining of spongey taste...I dont know where thats coming from....maybe being over cooked? THEY WERE GREAT! Highly recommended! LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tpayne
1/22/2016

Customer review by Tpayne

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Tpayne
by Tpayne

Very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tpayne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste
1/6/2016

Customer review by Lbg7126

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Lbg7126
by Lbg7126

These are great to have on hand as a quick, convenient meal. Everyone in the family loves them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lbg7126
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids love
12/24/2015

Customer review by Eveie

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Eveie
by Eveie

My son like cause the crust reminds of getting nuggets from a certain place

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eveie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good if you expect chicken nugget quality
9/27/2013

Customer review by jm24

4.0 stars 9/27/2013 by jm24
by jm24

Just as the title says...these are NOT whole cuts of chicken breast. They arent even whole cuts of chicken...theyre chopped pressed and formed..BUT they are a step above the regular tyson nuggets. much better flavor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jm24
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very, Very Bland
4/13/2014

Customer review by HollyOllyC

1.0 stars 4/13/2014 by HollyOllyC
by HollyOllyC

I followed the directions on the back of the package and they went from the freezer right to the oven. I was excited, I was expecting a nice honey flavor, nice crispy battered exterior (to the extend of what I experience with most frozen foods), but instead all I got was a puréed mixture of bland meat in the center and a flat nugget with barely any honey flavor tasted alone. The only way to enjoy them is if you dip them in a sauce of your choice which isn't very fulfilling. Overall, disappointed in this Tyson product and would not at all advise others to buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollyOllyC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not chicken - more like pieces of foam.
10/14/2011

Customer review by Lou1000

1.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Lou1000
by Lou1000

Terrible product. Rubber/foam pieces. I doubt this is real chicken. I sent a complaint to Tyson.

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lou1000
Would recommend to a friend? No
flavor
9/17/2015

Customer review by sjppap

3.0 stars 9/17/2015 by sjppap
by sjppap

Could have had more flavor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjppap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
terribly disappointing
5/19/2011

Customer review by izz11

1.0 stars 5/19/2011 by izz11
by izz11

Tastes like fillers-- spongy on the inside. And that's after heating it in the oven. Even my teenagers won't eat it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
izz11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Zero honey flavor, and about zero honey in there
3/31/2014

Customer review by Mickey7777

1.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Mickey7777
by Mickey7777

title says it all. read the ingredients and you will see. they are not even using pure honey, they put in a mystery mix called "honey powder" that is loaded with sugar and other garbage fillers!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickey7777
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Never