Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 61 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
A Must if you have Pets!
8/9/2012

Customer review by Kasonas

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Kasonas
by Kasonas

This is a great product for cleaning up pet accidents that happen with dogs or cats. It has a pleasant fresh scent that is not too perfumey. It's a good pre soak treatment before cleaning up pet soils, as you want to let it sit on there a little bit before cleaning up. Deodorizes the area that has been soiled. I also use it to wipe out my dogs crate, as it leaves such a fresh clean scent, without using harsh detergents or chemicals.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kasonas
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wish I'd known about this all along.
3/11/2011

Customer review by MLT789

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by MLT789
by MLT789

I've tried a lot of enzymatic products over the years - Nature's Miracle, Dumb Cat, Simple Solution, etc. None of them worked very well, and they were all upwards of $20-30 a bottle (which is why I'm confused by the person who called this "pricey"!). My cat recently had an accident (for those who care, I took him to the vet and he had a UTI), and in desperation I went to my local Wal-Mart in the middle of the night to look for something, anything, that might clean the mess. I saw several Out! products, but saw that this was the only one that had enzymes. I brought it home, soaked the couch cushion he'd urinated on in the solution, and waited for it to dry. 24 hours later, there is no stain, and no smell whatsoever. A 24 oz. bottle of this stuff is only $4 - I paid $14 for a 24 oz. bottle of Dumb Cat just two months ago! I am SO thrilled to have finally found a product that works, and will not break the bank.

Was this review helpful? (78) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLT789
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
WORKS GREAT FOR REMOVING CAT URINE SMELLS/STAINS!!
9/21/2012

Customer review by CIP5008

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by CIP5008
by CIP5008

I intially bought this product because my young son has a bed wetting problem and I couldn't find anything to take the smell of urine out of the bed. The smell had been there for weeks and we even stopped sleeping in the bed, I almost got rid of my bed because I couldn't find anything that worked. I did a little research online and found out that I needed to get an enzyme cleaner, that's the key ENZYME. My research told me that the enzymes actually break down the urine and and gets rid of it instead of masking it. I sprayed this all over my mattress and let it dry, the next day the smell was gone! A few months later our 2 male cats started spraying around the house UGGHH. I used this on our walls carpets and furniture and it takes the smell away as soon as it dries!! This product is amazing and I would suggest it to anyone who has urine problems.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CIP5008
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Purple bottle NO GOOD!!!
4/18/2016

Customer review by Txgirl

1.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Txgirl
by Txgirl

I used this product and cleaned the are as directed and the stain was still the same as before. I've used the OUT oxy stain and odor remover bottle and it seemed to be better than this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Txgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Original OUT (not Oxy version) works great,
9/13/2014

Customer review by MuckyMuck

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by MuckyMuck
by MuckyMuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have an older dog who occasionally dribbles and a young female who occasionally releases a little urine when sleeping on a comfortable dog bed. This original OUT eliminates those odors well, and also any odors on my female if she doesn't squat low enough outside. The Oxy versioin does not work very well--don't give up on the product if you've only tried what is supposed to the "improved" Oxy version. Perhaps it cleans better--it doesn't touch the original for removing urine odor on carpeting or dog beds or on the hind legs of females who may hurry too much. This is a MUCH better deal online than in store--about half the price. I used to ONLY buy this at K-Mart where the price per gallon was only slightly more than Walmart's in store price for a half gallon. K-Mart is now whistling in the wind, and I learned to check Walmart online after paying $40 more for the same air conditioiner at the local store. Web won't show you the store's price and in some cases a product is not available for in store pickup--like this one. So bundle your purchases to reach free shipping level.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MuckyMuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
4/12/2016

Customer review by Cram

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Cram
by Cram

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product
10/8/2010

Customer review by Jigs1124

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by Jigs1124
by Jigs1124

One of the best stain removers I have EVER used. I use it on blood, grease stains, etc.. It works on clothing, does not bleach it or stain it. It takes out just about every stain you can imagine. It should be marketed for laundry because it's the best product I have ever used.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jigs1124
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
OUT!
2/27/2016

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Lisa
by Lisa

This is a great product for removing pet urine from carpets. I have been using this product for over 5 years. I have for for the best results that you should first absorb as much of the urine up as possible. I do this by taking 3 paper towels folded into a square; placing them on the spot and then placing a heavy object or the out bottle on the paper towels. Walk away for at least an hour and then repeat the method but this time poor enough out to cover the area where the accident was. Make sure you poor enough to cover the area and to also get down into the carpet pad. Walk away and let it do its job! The stain and any odor will be gone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What for?
1/12/2016

Customer review by MaddieFromCO

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by MaddieFromCO
by MaddieFromCO

I tried this product. It smells good, but it didn't really clean anything. I used black light to find pet urine, soaked the area, let it sit for a while and soaked it again, before scrubbing it. The stain looks the same before cleaning and then I checked with black light afterwards and the residues of urine were still there. I went back to the old and efficient chlorine. All those gumbo mumbo enzymatic non effort cleaners don't exist.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaddieFromCO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Stuff!!
9/6/2010

Customer review by Bettafish1988

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by Bettafish1988
by Bettafish1988

I got this product because the stuff at the petstores was very expensive. I have a yorkie that has run of the house, and cats. She was soiling in doorway, and since using this product, she has not returned to it. I used about 1 1/2 cups in my carpet machine along with carpet cleaner. I was easy to use and didn't foam up like some other cleaners in the dirty water tank. I very strongly recommend. I am on my way to buy more now!! I do wish they would sell it in a gallon size. Using 1 to 2 cups at a time really take it down!

Was this review helpful? (35) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bettafish1988
Manassas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE IT!!
8/15/2010

Customer review by military10wife

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by military10wife
by military10wife

WOW! This stuff is absolutely fantastic and it even worked on some of our old cat stains! We recently got a puppy and house breaking always leads to accidents so when he had any type of accident this stuff cleaned it up and left no smell/stain. FYI our main carpet is grey/white and it also worked on blue carpet. Removed vomit, urine, excrement, blood, and pop just like it said it would!

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
military10wife
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gets the job done
1/21/2016

Customer review by WalkingInLove

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by WalkingInLove
by WalkingInLove

We have a piddle place, dog potty station that is kept on the balcony of our 4th floor apt (not much grass in surrounding area to take dogs for their business). This solution helps minimize odor between the weekly times we empty the urine down the toilet. With an old spray bottle, we spray this stuff on the artificial grass after each pee and pour about 8oz of this solution in the bottom containment/resevoir, weekly, for the pet elimination.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalkingInLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best out there
8/31/2011

Customer review by gwezel

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by gwezel
by gwezel

I've had cats all my life and this is definitly the best odor remover I've ever used. It has a soft pleasant scent and it actually really works.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gwezel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pricey, but works great with odors
3/1/2011

Customer review by looks4sales220

4.0 stars 3/1/2011 by looks4sales220
by looks4sales220

This does work but it's a high price for a small amount. I have a dog that is 2 years old and she still refuses to potty outside. I've dealt with this for nearly 2 years. My house started to smell worse than a septic tank. I can not stress how bad the odor and stains were. I tried bleach and so many other products but it didn't work. I finally got this product and I really was more amazed than I expected to be. It really did work with the Odor. It definitely helps with the stains but not completely (you may need oxy or something strong for deep stains). My rugs were completely free from the smell of the dog's pottying with this product, and it even has a nice sent to it. (for Odor's it's great, for stains it's good) The down fall of this product is the cost ($10. for 64 oz). if you need to clean a spot here and there, occasionally then it's worth it, but if you will have on-going issues and need to clean large areas often then it gets pricey. One bottle cleaned 4 rooms in my house. It's just not worth it for me, I'm better off getting rid of the dog or installing hardwood floors.

Was this review helpful? (4) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
looks4sales220
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
We're impressed
11/14/2010

Customer review by nurdremes

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by nurdremes
by nurdremes

Took up old carpet & the bare wood sub-floor still reeked of cat urine. Used this product & the smell is really gone! Out has a nice scent & did bother me a bit until it dried but I'm overly sensitive to most fragrances. Scented laundry detergents, air fresheners & fabric refreshers all make me ill. Can't wait to try using this in the laundry as the other reviewer wrote about. Wish I'd known about Out years ago.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nurdremes
Centralia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/28/2015

Customer review by buffynord

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by buffynord
by buffynord

With a little dog that has accidents in the house, this product is invaluable. I dump it on the spot, let it dry, and the odor is completely gone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buffynord
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean smell
12/29/2015

Customer review by MrsAtlantaJ

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by MrsAtlantaJ
by MrsAtlantaJ

Def works!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsAtlantaJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Removes pet stains and odors
9/17/2013

Customer review by lewspa

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by lewspa
by lewspa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this product currently and in the past years for pet stain and odor removal. It always has done the job without any perfume cover-up. It also helps keep my pet from returning to the previously soiled area. Simply, it does what it says.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lewspa
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/8/2011

Customer review by rainycity77

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by rainycity77
by rainycity77

I use this stuff everytime my puppy has an accident and so far no smell & she doesn't go back to the same spot ever. Doesn't remove old stains thou from my son's mess on the carpet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rainycity77
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
4/26/2012

Customer review by BigDsMommy77

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by BigDsMommy77
by BigDsMommy77

I took a chance on this product after the one I normally use was discontinued. I have tried just about every cleaner and home remedy out there to remove cat urine odors from my carpet---many of them were far more expensive than this product, didn't come close to getting the smell out, and/or faded/discolored the carpet. This one is the best I've found so far. The last one worked, but slightly discolored the carpet and left a heavy cleaner smell behind. This one got the smell out and left a reasonably fresh scent behind and didn't fade or discolor. I am so happy with this product! I never thought I would find anything that would truly remove the smell of cat urine from my carpet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigDsMommy77
Omaha, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews