Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 41 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
One of the worst Christmas movies for kids
12/8/2010

Customer review by butterflymom

1.0 stars 12/8/2010 by butterflymom
by butterflymom

Do not be fooled by the cute cover art ... this is a depressing, pathetic excuse for a kids Christmas movie. I was astounded at the low quality of this Disney movie (and we are huge Disney fans, usually). My 6 yr old did not finish watching the movie because when it got to the scene where the cruel orphanage mother threw the little girl's baby doll into the incinerator (and yes, it actually showed the baby doll being burned up), it was too much for my 6 yr old to take. My 10 yr old thought Santa was just plain creepy. (They had some weird makeup on his face for some reason.) If I could give it zero stars, I would. A terrible plot and too many unnecessarily scary scenes for little ones, in my opinion. We got this movie expecting it to be a nice Christmas story about the cute dog on the front cover, but that was a side story and not the main theme. Very disappointing and a complete waste of our money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butterflymom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not For Young Children
11/25/2010

Customer review by MomTooTwo

1.0 stars 11/25/2010 by MomTooTwo
by MomTooTwo

I will never buy a kids movie based on the cover again! How could you go wrong with such a cute little puppy peeking out of Santa's backpack right? Well, what a terrible movie! My daughter cried on and off the entire movie, and my son kept talking about ways he wanted to hurt the mean people in the movie - that's the Christmas Spirit Disney! Here are some highlights: Santa gets hit by a car, suffers from amnesia, and at the end is in critical condition in the hospital and they tell the little girl he probably won't make it. Then the wicked woman who runs the orphanage yells and screams at little girls, does not allow them to sing, have toys, or celebrate Christmas, and punishes them by putting them in the cold dark basement overnight. I have to say the part that really crossed the line was the cute little "paws" losing his "life force" and turning into a pretty scary looking stuffed stuffed dog that gets thrown into an incinerator by the wicked woman. There are flames lapping all around the dog. The little girl crawls into the incinerator, onto the conveyor belt, to rescue the dog from the flames that are lapping at his face. Due to the subject matter, and kids not being able to understand that "it's just a movie," I would say kids need to be at least first graders to watch this. Disney, you really dropped the ball with this Christmas Flick!

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomTooTwo
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
very good Christmas movie for older children
11/28/2010

Customer review by lakandolmom

4.0 stars 11/28/2010 by lakandolmom
by lakandolmom
Walmart associate

I purchased this movie for my twin girls age 8 they loved it the wicked step mother was nasty as little kids would probably be scared of her other than that it was a nice story with a happy ending

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lakandolmom
Owendale, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
SANTA PAWS
1/2/2011

Customer review by laritakl

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by laritakl
by laritakl

MY GRANDDAUGHTER WATCHED IT SIX TIMES THE DAY SHE GOT IT.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laritakl
KY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Santa paws
12/20/2010

Customer review by GrammieisSanta

3.0 stars 12/20/2010 by GrammieisSanta
by GrammieisSanta

Bought this for my 3 year old and 5 year old grand children - thinking it was a good hearted Christmas story - the movie made my 5 year old grand daughter cry and they had to skip through many part of it because it was both scary and sad to her. Now that she knows it has a happy ending she may try to watch it again but overall was very sorry that I purchased it thinking a Christmas story with a dog and Santa had to be a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammieisSanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
A little too sad for a kids Christmas flick.
12/14/2010

Customer review by kdoffl

3.0 stars 12/14/2010 by kdoffl
by kdoffl

We popped the popcorn, sat cuddled on the couch ready to watch what I thought would be another great movie from those cute little buddies but this one wasn't quite right. The movie had my 7 year old in tears for a good majority of it. It didn't turn out to be a very fun movie to watch for us. It ended well of course but was way to sad and dramatic to be an enjoyable childrens holiday tale.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdoffl
Longwood, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Movie
1/31/2011

Customer review by Missie1179

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Missie1179
by Missie1179

My daughter loved the movie, although the first time she watched it, I watched it with her. Good thing, it was very sad in some instances. Once she saw the whole thing though she fell in love with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missie1179
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/12/2012

Customer review by kikidu

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by kikidu
by kikidu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I sent this to my great grandson for Christmas after seeing a short commersial on the film..I may even buy one for myself, it seems so cute and entertaining..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kikidu
Trenton,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun and Cute Disney Holiday Movie
3/25/2011

Customer review by lkrshops

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by lkrshops
by lkrshops
Top 500 contributor

Excellent holiday movie by Disney! Walmart is a great source for my Disney collection of DVDs. This movie is good for the entire family to watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lkrshops
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
My kids LOVE this movie!
12/3/2012

Customer review by tlb323

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by tlb323
by tlb323

My 4 year old daughter and 2 year old son sat glued to this movie from start to finish! Really sweet holiday movie!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlb323
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very Happy
12/4/2010

Customer review by vemtira

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by vemtira
by vemtira

I purchased this for my brother that is both physically and mentally challenged. He will love this for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vemtira
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dvd
1/23/2011

Customer review by jjcatt

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by jjcatt
by jjcatt

love the movie, its a xmas classic for all ages

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjcatt
sparks, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Santa Paws a disapointment
11/27/2010

Customer review by margarine

3.0 stars 11/27/2010 by margarine
by margarine

After the buddies this was a let-down. It is slow moving, scary for children (4 and below) because of the wicked foster parent, and overall a disappointment. I almost rate this a one-timer. (Worth only watching one time.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
margarine
Madison, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
does not compare
12/6/2010

Customer review by Caroline1122

2.0 stars 12/6/2010 by Caroline1122
by Caroline1122

I have purchase Santa Buddies when it came out. My grandchild loved it. We had watched that movie about 30 times. But when i recieved this movie, Santa Paws, we had put it in the dvd player and before it was half over, my grandchild was up doing other things and has not even asked to watch it again. She has even watched Santa Buddies twice since then. I had watched the rest of the movie and i also agree with her. It is a good Christmas movie but it does not even compare with Santa Buddies. I heard that another movie was coming out. I hope that it is better than Santa Paws. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caroline1122
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Mixed reviews on this product.
1/5/2011

Customer review by Chelsea2006

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Chelsea2006
by Chelsea2006

I bought this movie for my 4 year old. I was a little shocked by some of the content on it. I thought some of it was a little harsh for young viewers. There is a part where the lady from the boarding house throws the stuffed dog in the fire. My little girl started crying because one of the little girls went in after it because it was actually puppy paws. Other then that part and how mean the boarding house lady was it was a good movie. And it really did have some good meaning throughout the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelsea2006
Meshoppen,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Adorable Movie
12/5/2010

Customer review by JophiesJungle

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by JophiesJungle
by JophiesJungle

This was an adorable movie! I honestly wasn't expecting too much but was pleasantly surprised. The little girl who plays Quinn will melt your heart as will Paws and, the music is wonderful(if you like that sort of thing like we do.) It reminds me a bit of Annie with a modern twist. This will definitely be a movie placed with our "watch every Christmas" pile. We've already watched it 5 times. Now let's just hope we don't wear it out before Christmas ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JophiesJungle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute movie
12/20/2010

Customer review by SECKEC

4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by SECKEC
by SECKEC

Very cute movie. My 5 year old didn't move the first time we watched it. If my kids love and enjoy it it is worth it to me. Although, the quality of the movie wasn't what I expected. It seemed that it was made by amatuers in some parts of the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SECKEC
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Heartwarming story
1/13/2011

Customer review by Brufunka

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Brufunka
by Brufunka

The product was purchased as a gift for my granddaughter in Virginia. Although I didn't get to see the movie, my granddaughter loved it. She watched it the night that she received it and called me the next day to tell me about it. She loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brufunka
Port Orange, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cutest movie i have seen in a very long time
12/24/2010

Customer review by missbri17

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by missbri17
by missbri17

My 7 year old daughter and i absolutely love this movie! Very cute! My daughter has watched it so many times in a row that she has memorized the songs! I highly recommend this movie! We rented it then had to go to the store and buy it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missbri17
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute movie.
1/4/2011

Customer review by Carrots

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Carrots
by Carrots

This movie was very cute. It may be a bit upsetting for some little ones (my kids are 6 & 8 and no issues). My six year old was ecstatic while watching, saying see mom there really is a Santa.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carrots
Buffalo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews