Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 62 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Very good ball
4/28/2016

Customer review by BasketballJones

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by BasketballJones
by BasketballJones

I have played BB for over 3 decades. I have play in men's leagues, tournament play, a ton of 3 on 3 tournaments. I still play every Tuesdays and Thursdays nights... I have used a lot of different Basketballs. I do like the Baden BB also. however..... The Wilson Evolution 29.5 is my favorite of all time, I have purchased multiple of them, and if I purchase a defective one, I will know in short order and return it for another. It is a very good ball and will out last the Baden for ware. I am going to buy another this May. I know quality control is down the toilet.... but I do recommend the Wilson Evolution BB price is not that big of a deal for a good Ball....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BasketballJones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Indoor Ball, Not Designed For Outdoor Use
9/24/2014

Customer review by MarcDallas

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by MarcDallas
by MarcDallas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son has been using Evolutions for a few years. It is pretty much the standard/most popular basketball for indoor use. Yes, it is more expensive than most, but we have had one for three years and use it exclusive indoors only 3-4 days a week, 52 weeks a year and it still looks like new. However, if you use it outdoors or on concrete, even briefly it will not last. Other Advise: Make sure you get the correct size. Using a sharpie, put your name and phone number on it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarcDallas
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Self deflates! Poor quality!
4/23/2016

Customer review by TXBargainHunter

1.0 stars 4/23/2016 by TXBargainHunter
by TXBargainHunter
Top 50 contributor

My son bought this ball with his own money... believe me, for a 12 year-old, it wasn't cheap. He kept the ball in good condition, cleaning it after each play, and only used it for indoors. However, after a month of playing with it, two-three times a week, the ball just deflates and needs to be pumped up before each play. There was no puncture or nails in it... my son then put the ball in a bucket of water and found two areas that were leaking air. Since he did not try to return the ball earlier, he has gone past the warranty date of returns. We will be getting another ball but it will DEFINITELY NOT be the same one!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXBargainHunter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 50 contributor
Wilson Evolution Basketballs
3/15/2016

Customer review by melwithgirls

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by melwithgirls
by melwithgirls

These are used in an Adult Basketball League, the guys absolutely love them. Seem alittle lighter than the Spalding Legacy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melwithgirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ball ive ever had, so i bought another one!
5/3/2011

Customer review by HoopAholic

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by HoopAholic
by HoopAholic

If you are a hooper, this is the ball for you. Grip, bounce, everything about it is nice. Fell in love with this ball the first day i got it i also have the TF 1000 by Spaulding also a nice ball but i give the nod to the Evolution ball. Once you get this ball you will want to head to the gym and put up shots. This ball is 29.5 the official if you purchase the regular size option. Best ball hands down you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoopAholic
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Ball
8/2/2011

Customer review by IndianaJoeS

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by IndianaJoeS
by IndianaJoeS

I've been playing basketball for 30 years and this ball is better than balls costing twice as much. I liked it so much I went back a few days later and bought another one. Just don't use it outside or you'll ruin it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndianaJoeS
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Indoor Ball
7/7/2010

Customer review by toyopet

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by toyopet
by toyopet

Excellent grip - much better than the Spalding TF-1000 ZK PRO.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toyopet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
1/7/2011

Customer review by DaddyKinz

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by DaddyKinz
by DaddyKinz

My daughter loves her new basketball. Her team uses it for practices and scrimmage games because it is what they are used to playing with in league play and tournaments. Walmart had the best price, hands down!

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaddyKinz
Chicagoland Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great
3/25/2016

Customer review by conway

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by conway
by conway

Nice ball

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
conway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Defective evolution ball problem
2/21/2016

Customer review by Tetong

1.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Tetong
by Tetong

I finally ordered a real Evolution basketball from Wilson! Walmart must have received a defective shipment on purpose or for whatever reason. In store and on line. I returned every ball Walmart sold me. The 3rd ball I bought at the Howell NJ location. Still defective!! I contacted Walmart and let Wilson know. I hope they fix the quality problem on the evolutions Walmart is selling. Maybe that's why they are 65 normally at retailers like Dicks and Sports Authority and the Walmart stock are lower quality to sell them for 49.97. I hope Walmart and Wilson investigate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tetong
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/23/2012

Customer review by aaaKU

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by aaaKU
by aaaKU

An absolutely awesome high performance basketball. Great feel and bounce. I've been playing basketball for over 20 years and never thought I would find a ball that I like more than the Spaulding tf1000 but the Wilson evolution is simply the best ball on the market and it is very well priced.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aaaKU
Overland park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best ball available right now.
4/14/2012

Customer review by Jeffreys52

4.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Jeffreys52
by Jeffreys52

With the TF1000 changing their ball and making it a piece of junk this is the best ball available right now. For $40.00 this is the ball to buy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeffreys52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love these balls
2/24/2016

Customer review by thelane

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by thelane
by thelane

swooooosh

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thelane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Basketball Ever
5/19/2012

Customer review by hibjonkpm

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by hibjonkpm
by hibjonkpm

I have a lot of basketballs. Everywhere from the Nike elite ball, to the Baden Lexum Elite, to other really nice basketballs and this one beats every single one. It has the best feel which is so important for a shooter. I make the most shots with this ball and this is just the best basketball. They are extremely durable and so well made. All my friends beg me to bring this ball instead of any of my other basketballs. This is the best basketball ever.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hibjonkpm
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Basketball
7/13/2012

Customer review by Kookiekreature

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Kookiekreature
by Kookiekreature

I thought my twenty-five-year- old son had lost his power of speech when he saw this ball waiting for him after the birth of his daughter on Father's Day. It was like he was a kid again, playing with his best friends and not a care in the world. He went on and on about it being better than any other basketball ever made, even an NBA game ball. A little expensive, yes, but the memories are priceless.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kookiekreature
Almost Heaven West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
evolution basketball
2/18/2016

Customer review by tedj

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by tedj
by tedj

Excellent ball for indoor shooting and handling

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tedj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a really good ball
5/15/2014

Customer review by abtrue1

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by abtrue1
by abtrue1

I like to go the gym and hoop it up and this ball is good I love playing with this ball . The grip on this ball is good I would recommend anybody to get this ball .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abtrue1
Cerritos CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Evolution basketball
1/31/2016

Customer review by kissfreak1

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by kissfreak1
by kissfreak1

Ordered this ball for my son. Great price! He loves it! Came in ahead of scheduled date. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kissfreak1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great indoor bball for pick-up games with friends
10/12/2012

Customer review by 72Bill

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by 72Bill
by 72Bill

The ball came fully inflated and ready to go. The store pick-up worked easily and quickly. I'm glad that the Dearborn store had a sign at the return center telling me that pick-up orders were NOT held at the return center. it saved me having to wait in line. The basketball is one I have used before and has a great grip.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
72Bill
Berkley, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
8/31/2010

Customer review by 79retseW

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by 79retseW
by 79retseW

I've played with a lot of balls... and this one is just the best! The grip, the grooves, feel, everything is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
79retseW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews