Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 55 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Best Indoor Ball, Not Designed For Outdoor Use
9/24/2014

Customer review by MarcDallas

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by MarcDallas
by MarcDallas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son has been using Evolutions for a few years. It is pretty much the standard/most popular basketball for indoor use. Yes, it is more expensive than most, but we have had one for three years and use it exclusive indoors only 3-4 days a week, 52 weeks a year and it still looks like new. However, if you use it outdoors or on concrete, even briefly it will not last. Other Advise: Make sure you get the correct size. Using a sharpie, put your name and phone number on it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarcDallas
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Evolution basketball
1/31/2016

Customer review by kissfreak1

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by kissfreak1
by kissfreak1

Ordered this ball for my son. Great price! He loves it! Came in ahead of scheduled date. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kissfreak1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ball ive ever had, so i bought another one!
5/3/2011

Customer review by HoopAholic

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by HoopAholic
by HoopAholic

If you are a hooper, this is the ball for you. Grip, bounce, everything about it is nice. Fell in love with this ball the first day i got it i also have the TF 1000 by Spaulding also a nice ball but i give the nod to the Evolution ball. Once you get this ball you will want to head to the gym and put up shots. This ball is 29.5 the official if you purchase the regular size option. Best ball hands down you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoopAholic
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Ball
8/2/2011

Customer review by IndianaJoeS

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by IndianaJoeS
by IndianaJoeS

I've been playing basketball for 30 years and this ball is better than balls costing twice as much. I liked it so much I went back a few days later and bought another one. Just don't use it outside or you'll ruin it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndianaJoeS
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Indoor Ball
7/7/2010

Customer review by toyopet

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by toyopet
by toyopet

Excellent grip - much better than the Spalding TF-1000 ZK PRO.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toyopet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
1/7/2011

Customer review by DaddyKinz

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by DaddyKinz
by DaddyKinz

My daughter loves her new basketball. Her team uses it for practices and scrimmage games because it is what they are used to playing with in league play and tournaments. Walmart had the best price, hands down!

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaddyKinz
Chicagoland Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Prompt and fast customer service
11/29/2015

Customer review by Hazel

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Hazel
by Hazel

Excellent product with great deals. Very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hazel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Evolution Basketball
11/11/2015

Customer review by PeterB55PeterB59

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by PeterB55PeterB59
by PeterB55PeterB59

Best basketball I've ever used! It works the best at basketball. I use it all the time and it works great! I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeterB55PeterB59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/23/2012

Customer review by aaaKU

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by aaaKU
by aaaKU

An absolutely awesome high performance basketball. Great feel and bounce. I've been playing basketball for over 20 years and never thought I would find a ball that I like more than the Spaulding tf1000 but the Wilson evolution is simply the best ball on the market and it is very well priced.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aaaKU
Overland park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best ball available right now.
4/14/2012

Customer review by Jeffreys52

4.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Jeffreys52
by Jeffreys52

With the TF1000 changing their ball and making it a piece of junk this is the best ball available right now. For $40.00 this is the ball to buy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeffreys52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Same ball, but almost $10 less
10/25/2015

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Mike
by Mike

You save more with free shipping if you're willing to wait a week or so for delivery. You can save enough for a nice lunch. The only negative (if you can call it a negative) is having to put more air in the balls before they could be used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Basketball Ever
5/19/2012

Customer review by hibjonkpm

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by hibjonkpm
by hibjonkpm

I have a lot of basketballs. Everywhere from the Nike elite ball, to the Baden Lexum Elite, to other really nice basketballs and this one beats every single one. It has the best feel which is so important for a shooter. I make the most shots with this ball and this is just the best basketball. They are extremely durable and so well made. All my friends beg me to bring this ball instead of any of my other basketballs. This is the best basketball ever.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hibjonkpm
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a really good ball
5/15/2014

Customer review by abtrue1

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by abtrue1
by abtrue1

I like to go the gym and hoop it up and this ball is good I love playing with this ball . The grip on this ball is good I would recommend anybody to get this ball .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abtrue1
Cerritos CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Basketball
7/13/2012

Customer review by Kookiekreature

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Kookiekreature
by Kookiekreature

I thought my twenty-five-year- old son had lost his power of speech when he saw this ball waiting for him after the birth of his daughter on Father's Day. It was like he was a kid again, playing with his best friends and not a care in the world. He went on and on about it being better than any other basketball ever made, even an NBA game ball. A little expensive, yes, but the memories are priceless.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kookiekreature
Almost Heaven West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wilson Evolution B Ball
10/15/2015

Customer review by BBJK

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by BBJK
by BBJK

Very good ball at a good price. All the players like using it. Delivery to my local store made for easy pick-up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBJK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Intermediate size
1/31/2015

Customer review by Joeschmo

1.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Joeschmo
by Joeschmo

The ball is 28.5", not regulation size as described..if it seems too good to be true...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joeschmo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great indoor bball for pick-up games with friends
10/12/2012

Customer review by 72Bill

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by 72Bill
by 72Bill

The ball came fully inflated and ready to go. The store pick-up worked easily and quickly. I'm glad that the Dearborn store had a sign at the return center telling me that pick-up orders were NOT held at the return center. it saved me having to wait in line. The basketball is one I have used before and has a great grip.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
72Bill
Berkley, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
8/31/2010

Customer review by 79retseW

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by 79retseW
by 79retseW

I've played with a lot of balls... and this one is just the best! The grip, the grooves, feel, everything is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
79retseW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wrong size
2/26/2015

Customer review by Ballislife

1.0 stars 2/26/2015 by Ballislife
by Ballislife

It's a great ball but it's not a high school size it is a women's size. Stats should be displayed better

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ballislife
Would recommend to a friend? No
wrong size
1/19/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/19/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered a 29.5 high school size ball. Waited 7 days for ship to store. Got a 28.5 size which is too small to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews