Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 50 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Best ball ive ever had, so i bought another one!
5/3/2011

Customer review by HoopAholic

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by HoopAholic
by HoopAholic

If you are a hooper, this is the ball for you. Grip, bounce, everything about it is nice. Fell in love with this ball the first day i got it i also have the TF 1000 by Spaulding also a nice ball but i give the nod to the Evolution ball. Once you get this ball you will want to head to the gym and put up shots. This ball is 29.5 the official if you purchase the regular size option. Best ball hands down you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoopAholic
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Ball
8/2/2011

Customer review by IndianaJoeS

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by IndianaJoeS
by IndianaJoeS

I've been playing basketball for 30 years and this ball is better than balls costing twice as much. I liked it so much I went back a few days later and bought another one. Just don't use it outside or you'll ruin it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndianaJoeS
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Indoor Ball
7/7/2010

Customer review by toyopet

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by toyopet
by toyopet

Excellent grip - much better than the Spalding TF-1000 ZK PRO.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toyopet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
1/7/2011

Customer review by DaddyKinz

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by DaddyKinz
by DaddyKinz

My daughter loves her new basketball. Her team uses it for practices and scrimmage games because it is what they are used to playing with in league play and tournaments. Walmart had the best price, hands down!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaddyKinz
Chicagoland Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Basketball Ever
5/19/2012

Customer review by hibjonkpm

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by hibjonkpm
by hibjonkpm

I have a lot of basketballs. Everywhere from the Nike elite ball, to the Baden Lexum Elite, to other really nice basketballs and this one beats every single one. It has the best feel which is so important for a shooter. I make the most shots with this ball and this is just the best basketball. They are extremely durable and so well made. All my friends beg me to bring this ball instead of any of my other basketballs. This is the best basketball ever.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hibjonkpm
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best ball available right now.
4/14/2012

Customer review by Jeffreys52

4.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Jeffreys52
by Jeffreys52

With the TF1000 changing their ball and making it a piece of junk this is the best ball available right now. For $40.00 this is the ball to buy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeffreys52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/23/2012

Customer review by aaaKU

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by aaaKU
by aaaKU

An absolutely awesome high performance basketball. Great feel and bounce. I've been playing basketball for over 20 years and never thought I would find a ball that I like more than the Spaulding tf1000 but the Wilson evolution is simply the best ball on the market and it is very well priced.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaaKU
Overland park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Basketball
7/13/2012

Customer review by Kookiekreature

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Kookiekreature
by Kookiekreature

I thought my twenty-five-year- old son had lost his power of speech when he saw this ball waiting for him after the birth of his daughter on Father's Day. It was like he was a kid again, playing with his best friends and not a care in the world. He went on and on about it being better than any other basketball ever made, even an NBA game ball. A little expensive, yes, but the memories are priceless.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kookiekreature
Almost Heaven West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is a really good ball
5/15/2014

Customer review by abtrue1

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by abtrue1
by abtrue1

I like to go the gym and hoop it up and this ball is good I love playing with this ball . The grip on this ball is good I would recommend anybody to get this ball .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abtrue1
Cerritos CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Indoor Ball, Not Designed For Outdoor Use
9/24/2014

Customer review by MarcDallas

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by MarcDallas
by MarcDallas

My son has been using Evolutions for a few years. It is pretty much the standard/most popular basketball for indoor use. Yes, it is more expensive than most, but we have had one for three years and use it exclusive indoors only 3-4 days a week, 52 weeks a year and it still looks like new. However, if you use it outdoors or on concrete, even briefly it will not last. Other Advise: Make sure you get the correct size. Using a sharpie, put your name and phone number on it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarcDallas
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
8/31/2010

Customer review by 79retseW

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by 79retseW
by 79retseW

I've played with a lot of balls... and this one is just the best! The grip, the grooves, feel, everything is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
79retseW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great indoor bball for pick-up games with friends
10/12/2012

Customer review by 72Bill

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by 72Bill
by 72Bill

The ball came fully inflated and ready to go. The store pick-up worked easily and quickly. I'm glad that the Dearborn store had a sign at the return center telling me that pick-up orders were NOT held at the return center. it saved me having to wait in line. The basketball is one I have used before and has a great grip.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
72Bill
Berkley, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Option for Youth Girls Team
11/22/2013

Customer review by Hatch44

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Hatch44
by Hatch44

We have used this ball in the past and wanted a few extra for the team. We now have 8 of the team 12. The 5th grade girls grab this ball first out of the team bag.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hatch44
York, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good ball
2/1/2011

Customer review by king513

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by king513
by king513

Pretty good ball great for indoor play

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
king513
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
2/26/2013

Customer review by MarcDee

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by MarcDee
by MarcDee

There are no flaws with this ball!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarcDee
Norcross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great basketball but a bit slippery when wet
8/30/2013

Customer review by MJTtpa

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by MJTtpa
by MJTtpa

This basketball is great for indoors. If sweat gets on the ball it gets real slippery, especially before it's properly broken in. Once it is broken in, it isn't as bad. The ball has excellent grip and a bit of a soft feeling to it. Make sure you do not over inflate otherwise it is really hard to grip.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJTtpa
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong size
2/26/2015

Customer review by Ballislife

1.0 stars 2/26/2015 by Ballislife
by Ballislife

It's a great ball but it's not a high school size it is a women's size. Stats should be displayed better

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ballislife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Intermediate size
1/31/2015

Customer review by Joeschmo

1.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Joeschmo
by Joeschmo

The ball is 28.5", not regulation size as described..if it seems too good to be true...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joeschmo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing Ball!
3/1/2013

Customer review by NyanSays00

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by NyanSays00
by NyanSays00

This ball is amazingly soft and has good grip.the feeling of it is just indescribable. i love to use this ball indoors(obviously,considering its an indoor ball). i would recommend this ball to everyone that loves the game of basketball and to those that just play for fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NyanSays00
Walnut,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome ball!
10/31/2013

Customer review by CoachMitchell

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by CoachMitchell
by CoachMitchell

Love this ball.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoachMitchell
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews