Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
Love it!
11/22/2010

Customer review by DoctorBLM

5.0 stars by DoctorBLM

I purchased two boxes of these Crayola twistable colored pencils to use for my Bible study. I needed a colorful pen/pencil that would not "bleed" through the thin pages of my Bible. I absolutely love them! Lots of color choices! Would buy them again!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DoctorBLM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
be gentle
2/12/2011

Customer review by xandybander

5.0 stars by xandybander

you really cant press down too hard with these, the lead isnt that strong. a good assortment of colors and they last a very long time if your careful with the tip.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xandybander
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great to Color With!
10/21/2013

Customer review by lynnpitz

5.0 stars by lynnpitz

I am 64 years old, and still love to color! The Twistable Colored Pencils are great fun to color with! I only wish they would come out with more colors! Give them a try! I like them better then crayons because they always stay sharp!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lynnpitz
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fine for young artists
8/18/2010

Customer review by fireman67

4.0 stars by fireman67

Good selection of colors and product is fine for coloring or highlighting. However, since you really can't put a point on the tip, it is impossible to do any serious fine line drawing. Works best in conjunction with a good set of regular colored pencils.

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fireman67
Caldwell, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Colored Pencils!
2/11/2014

Customer review by ThriftyMamaFL

5.0 stars by ThriftyMamaFL

Bought it for 7 y/o. I was tired of sharpening his regular colored pencils only to end up w/ continuous nib breakage & the colored pencils getting shorter & shorter! This twistables are great! My son loves them & w/ the many color choices. The nibs are not sharp but that's OK..doesn't hinder him fr coloring.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThriftyMamaFL
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for small children
4/14/2012

Customer review by MORMOM

4.0 stars by MORMOM

Bought this product a few months ago for my 2 granddaughters (ages 7-years and 23-monrhs now), I expecialy thought that they'd be easy for the younger granddaughter, but it hasn't worked out. The crayons twist up easily (too easy for little people). These crayons are great for older children.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MORMOM
Anthony, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Good idea Bad execution
1/28/2011

Customer review by JustFelJoy

3.0 stars by JustFelJoy

I thought the idea of a colored pencil that didnt need to be sharpened to be awesome, however several of the leads were broken and when you turn it upside down to use the lead falls out. There is no way to refeed the lead insert. I purchased this item online and had it shipped to my home so maybe thats why so many of the lead insert were broken. You are better off in the end just using regular colored pencils.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JustFelJoy
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
9/2/2010

Customer review by hpygma

5.0 stars by hpygma

My grandson loves these and the plastic case it comes in makes for easy clean up and storage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hpygma
Omaha, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Kids
8/15/2012

Customer review by emptyl2000

5.0 stars by emptyl2000

I bought these for my five year old for a long trip and they are better than I anticipated. You can't press down hard but we have that problem with regular pencils anyway. We just had to learn not to wind them up too high. The colors a extremely vibrant and draw on all kinds of paper. The twisting end is easy for a younger kid to do and the lead is thin enough for the kinds of drawings and colouring that little kids do. These pencils have been used daily and heavily and they don't seem even close to wearing out. Great buy, great shipping and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
emptyl2000
Bridgetown, Barbados
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for beginners!
12/2/2013

Customer review by craftyhousewench

5.0 stars by craftyhousewench

Bought these for my 4-year-old daughter. They are perfect since there is no sharpening which works out great for younger users.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
craftyhousewench
Hermiston, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for any age
12/18/2013

Customer review by chris585

5.0 stars by chris585

The Crayola Twist are great for any age. I would surely buy these for any child as they are very easy to use and virtually no waste to them. Highly recommend for any teacher who is looking for something easy for small hands to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chris585
wayland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for little artists!
12/24/2013

Customer review by Twincuties

5.0 stars by Twincuties

My 4 1/2 yr old daughters LOVE these! They color everyday and these are their go to crayons. These allow my girls to stay in the lines better and are also great for writing their letters clearly, unlike normal crayon where letters can get smudged and messy looking.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Twincuties
Charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not really colored pencils
5/31/2014

Customer review by Tron1156

4.0 stars by Tron1156

twistables have good color and they are comfortable in the hand. but they aren't exactly pencils, more like crayons. I like 'em but I don't love 'em.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tron1156
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great colored pencils
3/13/2014

Customer review by WalmartFan56

3.0 stars by WalmartFan56

The only problem I had with these is that the colors aren't on the pencils and even though it's listed on the back,you still can't tell which color is which.Other then that,I like them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalmartFan56
Riverdale,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product - My Son Loves them !
8/27/2013

Customer review by BeachDeals

5.0 stars by BeachDeals

Easy to use, they don't break and great color choices

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BeachDeals
orange Beach, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
8/21/2013

Customer review by MsThunder

5.0 stars by MsThunder

This is a good product, my 6 year old loves it. however i wish crayola would have refills for it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MsThunder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute for coloring lovers
4/4/2013

Customer review by lmg129

4.0 stars by lmg129

We have the crayons also, and were excited to try these. Both are nice, although you want to be careful not to drop them on a hard surface, as that may break the lead. The colors are listed on the package, but not on the pencils themselves. They do color nicely, and are a good price for the amount of colors. Last a long time with no sharpening.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lmg129
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/2/2013

Customer review by ProvoGal

4.0 stars by ProvoGal

I purchase these every year for my oldest and she loves them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProvoGal
Turks and Caicos Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2012

Customer review by izzymon

5.0 stars by izzymon

This is great for drowing anything and u can mix up and fon works od art and good for schools and home and make funny stuff i give this to my fanice and she love it and good for storys and plays and anything u hart whats

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
izzymon
columbus ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
grandson says they do not have a 'good point'
12/10/2013

Customer review by oldnana45

2.0 stars by oldnana45

11 yr old says they are not good for him... maybe his little sister.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oldnana45
ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews