Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

10/7/2011

Customer review by jjw25

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by jjw25
by jjw25

perfect clay for my kindergarten class. We made monsters and I thought I would use a full section of the clay...for a class of 20 each child got a fist sized ball and we still had a lot left over of the one section...A lot more clay than I thought..I mean it goes farther than I thought it would!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjw25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
10/17/2011

Customer review by bleefamily1

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by bleefamily1
by bleefamily1

Very happy with this bulk clay. I originally was going to buy the small tub in the store until I found this on-line and it's exactly what I was looking for, so glad you offer this! It's a good amount of clay and a great value indeed. Just as shown, it's four large logs of gray clay and I store it in the plastic bag it came in, tightly so it doesn't dry out. We use it for homeschool, and with this amount, I don't have to worry about running out - this will probably last for the year for my two boys. Very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bleefamily1
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/26/2010

Customer review by Beki

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by Beki
by Beki

The only problem I had was that there was no information on how long it took to dry and how soon I needed to use the clay. But I really like the air dry and it dries hard and is paintable.

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crayola 25lb Air Dry Clay
9/15/2010

Customer review by halo361

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by halo361
by halo361

I used this product with children to make frames for Grandparents day, it was very easy to use and the children loved making the frame.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
halo361
Port Saint Lucie,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value
8/28/2012

Customer review by christinawantsswimwear

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by christinawantsswimwear
by christinawantsswimwear

I used this clay to make 50 disney head clay models for my wedding and the clay really work perfectly. I would purchase more in the future for my girl scouts or school in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christinawantsswimwear
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Keeps the kids busy!
1/2/2012

Customer review by esj78

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by esj78
by esj78

My kids had gotten a smaller quantity of this air dry clay before, and they asked Santa for more for Christmas. When I found this very large package, I knew that the price was very good for the amount of product I was getting. Had it shipped site to store, which was a great way to avoid shipping charges, which I assume would be expensive otherwise. My three kids have only used about 1/8 of the product so far, after several sessions of making lots and lots of sculptures, change holders, ornaments, etc. Should last us the rest of the year. Next, they'll get to paint what they've made, which will also keep them entertained for a while. The clean up was pretty easy. The residue from the clay wiped up with a wet rag.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esj78
Quincy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
3/5/2012

Customer review by partyinabox

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by partyinabox
by partyinabox

I did an art project for 30 students and this clay was perfect. This clay was a great deal, buy far cheaper than any where eles I looked. It was enough for 30 students to make smallish pots and I even had a little left over. It was easy to wrork with and divide. It dries well and tempra paint sticks to it perfect. The kids loved it and it was easy to clean up. I will purchase this again and tell everyone to as well. perfect product

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
partyinabox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
what I ordered
3/6/2014

Customer review by Stamos87

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Stamos87
by Stamos87

Works well. Exactly what I ordered. Easy to work with. Got it for 25$ on sale.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stamos87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good gift
3/1/2014

Customer review by sillyman5050

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by sillyman5050
by sillyman5050

I bought this for the grand children to use. I did take advantage of a value of the hour so the price was very good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sillyman5050
liberty,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal
5/21/2012

Customer review by NBART

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by NBART
by NBART

great deal, especially b/c I was able to get 99cent shipping

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NBART
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
For my purposes, the best solution.
5/23/2013

Customer review by Sintax

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by Sintax
by Sintax

I was in need of clay or a clay type substitute for a mock part and purchased this as I had no intention of firing or keeping afterwards. 45" x 5" x 2" curve tapered wing for a vertical wind turbine took only 3/8 of the package or one and a half block out of the four. Air drying took days because of bad weather and the large amounts of clay involved. The finished mold made of fiberglass from the mock wing came out perfect. In all aspects it works just as potters clay does.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sintax
Mansfield center, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/16/2013

Customer review by mbsp96

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by mbsp96
by mbsp96

We used this for a church activity where they made Christmas ornaments by using cookie cutters and sticking beads into it. It was a hit! This is a ton though. I think about 40 kids made about 2 ornaments each and we used less than one of the 4 lumps of clay.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbsp96
Lafayette, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lancaster, CA Bark at the Park
10/3/2011

Customer review by MadaMac

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by MadaMac
by MadaMac

We use this for our Pawprints In Stone activity. Our volunteers knead the clay, then shape it into a disc. The dog owner gently presse the dogs paw into the clay for a permanent impression. This activity is a huge hit at our event. www.lancasterbarkatthepark.org

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadaMac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
10/5/2011

Customer review by desetrose

3.0 stars 10/5/2011 by desetrose
by desetrose

The clay is ok for kids to create with. I wouldn't use it for anything else though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desetrose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dried out
2/13/2013

Customer review by jen78910

1.0 stars 2/13/2013 by jen78910
by jen78910

The clay was dried out and hard. They were wrapped in plastic, but the plastic wasn't sealed, just twisted. Had to get the 5lb. individual tubs instead. They were soft.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jen78910
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clay fun for kids
1/1/2015

Customer review by superj1955

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by superj1955
by superj1955

Was purchased for Grand children. Was a hit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superj1955
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Air dry clay
5/27/2015

Customer review by letheredge

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by letheredge
by letheredge

Works great comes in 4 packs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
letheredge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great air dry clay
2/2/2015

Customer review by Shoptoo

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Shoptoo
by Shoptoo

It's a great clay for me and my kids to use for our creations. It is easy to work with and easy to clean up. I'm glad to have an option for such a large amount, since the tubs in the store are too small.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoptoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes