Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 437 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

437 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

437 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
292
4 stars
83
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 stars
28
1-20 of 414 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 414 total reviews
1-20 of 414 reviews
Good Value and a Nice Bed
2/7/2011

Customer review by Reviewer364

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Reviewer364
by Reviewer364

I bought 2 of these beds and they're working out quite well for my 85 and 90 lb dogs. There's a little bit of sag when they're on them, but this doesn't seem to be deterring them at all. I think max weight of 75 or 80 lb would be optimal for the large size. I'm looking forward to using them outside during the summer, so the dogs don't get so dirty and dusty sleeping in the dirt. The fabric is similar to what you would find on outdoor furniture, very durable and should be easy to hose clean. I put it together by myself without any problems.

Was this review helpful? (91) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer364
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent dog bed
3/21/2011

Customer review by IListenToDogs

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by IListenToDogs
by IListenToDogs

I am a dog trainer and have a small kennel. A client bought one of these for her dog while he was in training. I was really impressed with it and decided to order 3. I really like them and so do my dogs. They don't maintain odors and they can easily be disinfected and hosed down. The dogs seem to really love them. They are perfect for our situation and are affordable. I love that we can buy new fabric for the beds too. I like them so much I just ordered 3 more!

Was this review helpful? (67) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IListenToDogs
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed
9/1/2010

Customer review by TorCshopper

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by TorCshopper
by TorCshopper

We purchased two of the beds for our dogs. The product was easy to assemble. The dogs love them.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TorCshopper
T or C, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Dog Bed
9/20/2013

Customer review by horses2ride

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by horses2ride
by horses2ride

Needed a bed that I could flip up and out of the way in my barn for my Great Pyrenees. She is about 100 lbs. Took her a minute to get use to it, but after a couple biscuits she figured out it sure beat sleeping on the hallway floor. Have not noticed any undue sagging, nor that her feet are tearing the fabric. However, she is a gentle giant and steps up quietly and lays down. Not one to stomp around on it or to chew. The goats and sheep climbed on & off and did not tear it up, so no complaints. Could not be more pleased. Already had to wash it off. LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
horses2ride
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed
7/18/2010

Customer review by MyDogThor

1.0 stars 7/18/2010 by MyDogThor
by MyDogThor

The price is good - I've seen it at almost double the price in other stores and on other websites. The concept is great - and I like the fabric - it allows air to circulate and it cleans easily with a hose. The negative is that it is quite difficult to get the frame to lay flat after the fabric has been attached to the frame. If I could have gotten the bed to lay flat and not buckle once the fabric was attached to the frame I would have gladly kept this bed. After many attempts by several family members we gave up and returned the bed. Too bad - it is great idea - the materials used in manufacture are good quality - we just couldn't get it to lay flat. We exchanged the bed, thinking it may be defective, but had the same problem with the replacement bed. I wish it would have worked - this is just what I'm looking for to keep the dogs off the ground but allow them to stretch out in the back yard and have air circulate beneath them.

Was this review helpful? (42) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyDogThor
Philadelphia suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Perfect bed for large breed dogs!
11/20/2013

Customer review by Huneb70

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Huneb70
by Huneb70

I have an 11 month old Rhodesian Ridgeback, named Reign, who is 110 pounds of pure joy! After several unsuccessful tryouts with different beds, I finally found one that he willingly sleeps on! Assembly was quick and easy and the bed is definaletly roomy! Although he will undoubtedly continue to grow, he will not out grow this bed! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huneb70
Cibolo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My little girl LOVES it!!!
5/3/2013

Customer review by mrsdaughtry

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by mrsdaughtry
by mrsdaughtry

I barely had it put togeher and she got right on it with her baby and pillow. Too cute, right? It is made nice. I got it for outside. She lays right at the corner, not sure why, but she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsdaughtry
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for older dog!!
7/10/2011

Customer review by Gubblue

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by Gubblue
by Gubblue

This product was easy to assemble in 5 minutes or less! My dog has been a couch/chair dog lately because of her hips and joints. She now spends her day relaxing on this bed. She likes it because it allows her to spread out, be above the ground and has support for her hips. She is a big dog, lab, great dane mix, this is the first bed I have found that she seems to love.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gubblue
sparta,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for my Weimaraners
3/29/2013

Customer review by coachsara

4.0 stars 3/29/2013 by coachsara
by coachsara

I bought two of these thinking that each Weim would want their own bed. The fact is, one bed is big enough to hold both dogs. (63lbs and 72lbs) Assembly was easy. The poles have some "give" to them so even when you get it put together the bed will twist a bit. That is no big deal when you put it on the ground because it will sit evenly and will remain in place. I wouldn't pay more than $30 or so for this because it's just not worth more than that. Overall, I am happy and my dogs will be happy when I think they need to hang out outside rather than holding down my couch and recliner. all day.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coachsara
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not tough enough for a lab.
1/23/2014

Customer review by Baddogggg

1.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Baddogggg
by Baddogggg

My lab tore this bed to shreds on the first day.

Was this review helpful? (22) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baddogggg
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very satisfied customer
7/26/2011

Customer review by refleckz

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by refleckz
by refleckz

Affordable compared to other pet beds on walmart.com. Easy to assemble, about 2 minutes assembly all you need is a phillips or flathead screw driver. Once assembled dog jumped on it, dog weighs about 90lbs. He Loves it, prefers Coolaroo bed over couch now & no more blanket on the floor for him.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
refleckz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Great IF your dog is used to an elevated bed.
8/30/2011

Customer review by DebHawk

3.0 stars 8/30/2011 by DebHawk
by DebHawk

So far my 3 year old 65 lb. lab mix could only be coaxed to get up on it and lay down for a few mintues while he enjoyed a bully stick. He seemed really confused (and a little afraid) about how to come down off it...it was pretty comical. I suppose if i worked with him on this issue he might get used to it. In the house, he really does prefer his big, soft, snuggle type bed (with a zip off washable cover) instead, though. Silly me trying to get away with less laundry to do! In the yard, he just ignores this bed and lays in the grass. Assembly was real easy, just a couple minutes and with no problems at all. Too bad my dog won't use it cause clean up would be a snap. I recommend only if your dog likes this style (elevated) bed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebHawk
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 85 lb German Shepherd likes this bed.
9/26/2011

Customer review by Greenup

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Greenup
by Greenup

Having an elevated bed is good for my dog, who is 11 yrs old, with some arthritis. I added a jumbo dog pillow on top of the bed & she's very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greenup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
5/16/2012

Customer review by Tootsie56

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Tootsie56
by Tootsie56

This is the greatest bed I could possibly have gotten my dogs! They love them and enjoy laying on them in the sun and shade! No more chigger bites or hot spots. Excellent ventilation. Can't go wrong with these beds.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tootsie56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
2/17/2012

Customer review by lkcbos

2.0 stars 2/17/2012 by lkcbos
by lkcbos

It's a great idea but with a large dog this would never hold up. Had a hard time getting it together and the screws kept loosening up as the puppy was getting in and out of it. After about a month and constantly tightening the screws, we ended up buying pvc pipes and making another bed using the lining, works great now!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkcbos
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not good for large dogs
5/26/2013

Customer review by aroundtheclock

1.0 stars 5/26/2013 by aroundtheclock
by aroundtheclock

I bought this bed for my 95 pound Golden Retriever. I have 2 problems with it because of his weight. 1. The bed sags low when he lies on it. I think with normal wear and tear eventually he would be lying on the floor. 2. The fabric is not a sturdy canvas as I thought it appeared in the picture, it is a woven plastic of sorts--kind of like a tarp only much more sturdy and breathable. I think this would be a great bed for smaller, lighter, breeds--but for a large heavy dog that weighs 95 pounds it is just not sturdy enough, especially when you consider his toenails, it would be tore up pretty quickly. There is no way it would uphold a 150 lb dog like the description claims. I would definitely recommend this bed for a small dog, but not a large dog. I'm sending mine back.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aroundtheclock
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
excellent product
7/5/2010

Customer review by frugalmina

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by frugalmina
by frugalmina

This is an excellent product which our dogs have enjoyed for over 2 years! We have never experienced the buckling that other reviews have mentioned. It lays flat and it can easily support our 70 and 80lb dogs. We have replaced the fabric bedding once due to stretching, but it is pretty easy to replace, and once replaced, your dogs can enjoy for quite a while! Our outside dogs LOVE it...especially it hot weather.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugalmina
Tomball, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great dog bed
5/9/2012

Customer review by sbkbjc

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by sbkbjc
by sbkbjc

I purchased this bed without actually looking at it and wasnt sure if it would be large enough for my 65lb doberman. It is PLENTY big enough. She can stretch out and still fit. It was a little difficult to put together because the pieces didnt fit 100% but after playing with it for a bit, it was together. Its very easy to clean and is up off the floor and very light. So happy I got this. I only gave it a 4 bc it was a little hard to get the pieces to fit together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbkbjc
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dog Bed Kuranda
3/25/2013

Customer review by Dauray

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Dauray
by Dauray

Oh my I just dont have enough words to express how much my dog Summer loves her dog cot. She is a Large Labrador. 100 pounds. I bought the X-large bed. The instant we put it together, she knew it was hers. My husband who is a critic said " She wont get on that thing". But let me tell you, she laid on it , curled into her little ball, and slept on it all night. We keep her outside during the day and she just loves it. Its easy to wash, just hose it off. We did have a hard time with the screws and my husband had to make the holes a bit bigger. But overall for the money it is the greatest bed we have ever bought our Summer. She is 10 years old and it take's the strain off her body, by being supported by the cot being off the ground. I might buy another one for the inside of our home as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dauray
La Mirada, Ca.,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only bed my dog hasn't eaten!
4/10/2011

Customer review by Myddral

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by Myddral
by Myddral

Although it took a little bit of coaxing; all three of my dogs have learned to love these beds. I have one dog that would chew every bed I bought, which got expensive. Since the edges are wrapped around a metal pole, the only vulnerable spot is the corners, which she got bored of real quick. A replacement cover is cheap, which makes it inexpensive to replace. Fabric is very tough. keeps them cool during hot days. I use the bed indoors and out. Assembly is a little bit of a bear, since the fabric is tight when new, but needs to be this way in order not to sag. Assembly is not confusing, a little tough, but worth it. Overall very satisfied and would not buy another bed...especially with a dog that thinks she's a beaver!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myddral
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 414 total reviews
1-20 of 414 reviews