Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 469 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

469 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

469 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
318
4 stars
86
3 stars
25
2 stars
10
1 stars
30
1-20 of 446 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 446 total reviews
1-20 of 446 reviews
My little girl LOVES it!!!
5/3/2013

Customer review by mrsdaughtry

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by mrsdaughtry
by mrsdaughtry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I barely had it put togeher and she got right on it with her baby and pillow. Too cute, right? It is made nice. I got it for outside. She lays right at the corner, not sure why, but she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsdaughtry
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not tough enough for a lab.
1/23/2014

Customer review by Baddogggg

1.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Baddogggg
by Baddogggg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My lab tore this bed to shreds on the first day.

Was this review helpful? (32) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baddogggg
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the first bed they haven't destroyed looks nice to
9/4/2014

Customer review by TJ12182010

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by TJ12182010
by TJ12182010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 3 dogs destroy everything , I have had several beds for them and each one no matter how well constructed or how thick with material , even though this coolaroo bed is only 4 metal,rods and 4 metal legs and like a tight mesh like material , so far so good they use them , they like them, and 2 weeks later they are both in one piece which is amazing,,, the beds are somewhat like cot type trampolines, , they have give when walked on, they do not have too much give that the dogs will be bouncing on it though like a trampoline , just a little bounce give. I would recommend this bed to try if others have failed , this bed was my last resort for them having one, so far so good! The only reason I checked a little less on the value is for it only being a metal frame and mesh like material I think it could be a bit cheaper , but still it is reasonable as far as dog beds go and if it lasts it is worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJ12182010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Dog Bed
9/20/2013

Customer review by horses2ride

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by horses2ride
by horses2ride

Needed a bed that I could flip up and out of the way in my barn for my Great Pyrenees. She is about 100 lbs. Took her a minute to get use to it, but after a couple biscuits she figured out it sure beat sleeping on the hallway floor. Have not noticed any undue sagging, nor that her feet are tearing the fabric. However, she is a gentle giant and steps up quietly and lays down. Not one to stomp around on it or to chew. The goats and sheep climbed on & off and did not tear it up, so no complaints. Could not be more pleased. Already had to wash it off. LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horses2ride
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for my Weimaraners
3/29/2013

Customer review by coachsara

4.0 stars 3/29/2013 by coachsara
by coachsara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these thinking that each Weim would want their own bed. The fact is, one bed is big enough to hold both dogs. (63lbs and 72lbs) Assembly was easy. The poles have some "give" to them so even when you get it put together the bed will twist a bit. That is no big deal when you put it on the ground because it will sit evenly and will remain in place. I wouldn't pay more than $30 or so for this because it's just not worth more than that. Overall, I am happy and my dogs will be happy when I think they need to hang out outside rather than holding down my couch and recliner. all day.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coachsara
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect bed for large breed dogs!
11/20/2013

Customer review by Huneb70

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Huneb70
by Huneb70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have an 11 month old Rhodesian Ridgeback, named Reign, who is 110 pounds of pure joy! After several unsuccessful tryouts with different beds, I finally found one that he willingly sleeps on! Assembly was quick and easy and the bed is definaletly roomy! Although he will undoubtedly continue to grow, he will not out grow this bed! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huneb70
Cibolo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very satisfied customer
7/26/2011

Customer review by refleckz

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by refleckz
by refleckz

Affordable compared to other pet beds on walmart.com. Easy to assemble, about 2 minutes assembly all you need is a phillips or flathead screw driver. Once assembled dog jumped on it, dog weighs about 90lbs. He Loves it, prefers Coolaroo bed over couch now & no more blanket on the floor for him.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
refleckz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
So Far So Good
3/31/2014

Customer review by monicakm

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by monicakm
by monicakm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had this dog bed for 24 hours. It was simple to put together. It has some slack or play in it that I didn't expect. Not sure if it's normal but there is only one way it will go together so I have to assume it's normal. Took less than 30 seconds of coaxing to get my 85lb lab to lay on it....longer than that to get her off of it :D She likes it! I was worried it might be a little on the small side for her size and weight but she has plenty of room to stretch out. As far as longevity, I can't address that. I'm hoping the fabric doesn't stretch out and I find my dog laying on the ground instead of suspended above it. Time will tell. This will be used outdoors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monicakm
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dog loves it
5/13/2014

Customer review by SLS35

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by SLS35
by SLS35
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our dog is so happy with this bed!! Keeps him cool and easy for him to get up and down. He is 11 yrs old.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLS35
Anthem, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed!
12/5/2013

Customer review by Jerseyny

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Jerseyny
by Jerseyny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this bed in the large size and it fits my dog perfectly! I wish it was more sturdy like a trampoline but he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerseyny
Eastwick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic elevated dog bed
6/13/2011

Customer review by sarmstrong

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by sarmstrong
by sarmstrong

We bought this bed for our foster dog because she wakes up feeling stiff and we thought this would help. This bed exceeded my expectations-it is a great bed, for a fraction of the cost of similar ones. I would definitely recommend this bed!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarmstrong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 2 little dogs enjoy laying around together
8/3/2014

Customer review by Caninetherapy

4.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Caninetherapy
by Caninetherapy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very simple assembly of the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caninetherapy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/1/2013

Customer review by Kat49va

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Kat49va
by Kat49va
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product , my dog milton has 2 of these beds he is a 4 month old puppy and he will grow to fit its a medium size and its wonderful very happy with product

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kat49va
Roanoke , VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for a dog bed
5/13/2014

Customer review by Zoikids

4.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Zoikids
by Zoikids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The coolaroo bed was fairly easy to put together. The frame is sturdy. The mesh cover looks good, but the cover, where it cuts across the frame at the corners (necessary for assembly) encouraged chewing the material. I found that the large square dog beds from my big box store, covered the frame nicely and discouraged the chewing. The dogs are enjoying the beds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zoikids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
10/4/2014

Customer review by jsidjdhdjeiekkej

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by jsidjdhdjeiekkej
by jsidjdhdjeiekkej
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dogs are obsessed with their new beds! Love how easy it is to move and clean. I purchased 2 beds one for each dog, but they love to sleep in just one. I'm going to be purchasing one more to have one in the living room, bedroom, and backyard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsidjdhdjeiekkej
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reasonable elevated dog bed
6/8/2014

Customer review by MyDobie

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by MyDobie
by MyDobie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got the large Coolaroo elevated dog bed. My 5 yr. old Doberman loves it. She sleeps and rests on it. It's perfect for Midwest weather. Very easy and light to move around either indoor or outdoor. Dries fast and keeps her cool especially during the hot, humid summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyDobie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dogs really love this
3/21/2014

Customer review by icspotz

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by icspotz
by icspotz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed is very popular with my dogs, love being on its raised platform, very easy to clean & drys quickly. Cant go wrong with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icspotz
Norman Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
3/26/2014

Customer review by Dogluvr59

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by Dogluvr59
by Dogluvr59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed is high quality, easy to assemble and is a great value. My greyhound loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dogluvr59
Cutler Bay, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed
7/18/2010

Customer review by MyDogThor

1.0 stars 7/18/2010 by MyDogThor
by MyDogThor

The price is good - I've seen it at almost double the price in other stores and on other websites. The concept is great - and I like the fabric - it allows air to circulate and it cleans easily with a hose. The negative is that it is quite difficult to get the frame to lay flat after the fabric has been attached to the frame. If I could have gotten the bed to lay flat and not buckle once the fabric was attached to the frame I would have gladly kept this bed. After many attempts by several family members we gave up and returned the bed. Too bad - it is great idea - the materials used in manufacture are good quality - we just couldn't get it to lay flat. We exchanged the bed, thinking it may be defective, but had the same problem with the replacement bed. I wish it would have worked - this is just what I'm looking for to keep the dogs off the ground but allow them to stretch out in the back yard and have air circulate beneath them.

Was this review helpful? (47) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyDogThor
Philadelphia suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Received Open Package From Walmart again
7/10/2014

Customer review by Franny32

1.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Franny32
by Franny32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this item site to store because I was tired of buying off the shelf at Walmart only to find out at home the item was already used, returned, repackaged and reshelved by Walmart to resell. I thought site to store would guarantee my purchase was not a return and it would be new. Unfortunately this was false thinking on my part. The box was taped when I received it at the pick-up counter. When I opened it, missing parts and no instructions. Walmart's suggestion for quickest resolution to my problem was for me to call the manufacturer and request replacement parts. I did not even know all the parts that were missing because the instructions were missing too! I found the fastest solution was to just return the item for refund and buy it from Wayfair.com. I would recommend to anyone considering purchasing this to go buy it elsewhere. Reselling of used items as new is a Walmart company wide problem and not just my local store as I first thought.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Franny32
stockbridge, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 446 total reviews
1-20 of 446 reviews