Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 207 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

207 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

207 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
142
4 stars
49
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 182 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews
They love it
7/23/2010

Customer review by dogloverforever1

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by dogloverforever1
by dogloverforever1

I have a boxer and a lab/shepard mix, they both have their own bed. They love them, they will not lay on the ground when outside. We carry them to the beach with us too. This is the only thing that our boxer hasnt tried to eat.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogloverforever1
Forest, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Therapy Dog Bed
5/12/2011

Customer review by ownedbylab1

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by ownedbylab1
by ownedbylab1

Bought bed for my 10 year old Husky and she fell asleep immediately on it. Living in hot AZ, it keeps her very cool and its great for her joints and hip. Her younger sidekick, a 6 month old lab fights over share time for the bed. Wasn't sure if she'd like it, but now I ordered another one so they both have their own beds! Its light enough to move around from the patio, to pool area, to the garage when they hang out around us. Easy to keep clean and the dogs like it even more after I hose it off during a hot afternoon!

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ownedbylab1
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/17/2012

Customer review by perfect496

1.0 stars 6/17/2012 by perfect496
by perfect496

Disappointed. I measured my dog at 33", snout to tail base. The description says 42". When I received the product the box said the feet of the bed were 42" wide, but the bed itself was 35". Not quite enough room for my dog to stretch out on. I returned the product and am now out the shipping cost due to a vague description. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perfect496
Fairbanks, AK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good product for not much money
6/15/2010

Customer review by BassetHoundsRule

4.0 stars 6/15/2010 by BassetHoundsRule
by BassetHoundsRule

We needed a bed for the deck that our dog would use and one we wouldn't have to worry about when it rained. She does like it. We hoped that it would be collapsable and fold over for travel but once put together, it does not fold.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BassetHoundsRule
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dogs love it
4/26/2011

Customer review by bhsilver85

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by bhsilver85
by bhsilver85

Both of my dogs love it! My dogs are big(70lbs and 85lbs) and so far the product stands up. We are in AZ so I ordered the terracotta because of dirt and it sticks out much less than the green color.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bhsilver85
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2012

Customer review by Momzdotter

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Momzdotter
by Momzdotter

Two months ago my daughter bought this very same pet bed, in the grey color, for our cat. She bought it here online and had it sent to our local Walmart. After assembling the bed I put it outside and introduced it to the cat, who stepped up on it the moment I tapped my fingers on its edge so he'd notice it. He took two springy steps, dug his claws into the fabric and stretched, then sat down and started licking his leg as if he'd done this on the Coolaroo thousands of times before. Soon he was stretched out, touching nearly from one end to the other with outstretched legs and tail, fast asleep. Who would have thought it would be the perfect size for a cat?! What luxury for a cat to have all that comfy, airy space to himself! Sometimes, after resting a while all stretched out he will suddenly decide to flip over to his other side. It's like having a double bed all to himself. He loves his Coolaroo! What a hit it was! And still is!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momzdotter
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dog bed
9/8/2010

Customer review by rbad

3.0 stars 9/8/2010 by rbad
by rbad

My Labrador ripped it up in less than 1 week. The mesh fabric is too porous.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rbad
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sammie'sMummy
11/26/2011

Customer review by AugustMomX2

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by AugustMomX2
by AugustMomX2

I bought this, not to have a bed that cools, since we are going into winter, but just to get the dogs elevated from the floor so they will (hopefully) be more comfortable. Putting it together was easy and required only a screwdriver. I then placed the pet comforter (a comforter I bought at the thrift store for use solely by the dogs) on top of it so they wouldn't be too cold and they immediately climbed on, turned around and lay down. I have two 40lb dogs who share it but each likes to sleep on it so much that there is a little competition to be the first onto the bed to be able to spread out, and the other has to squeeze on wherever there is space remaining. I would get a second bed but space is an issue for us and I simply don't have anywhere to put a second bed. So they share.....Within a day or so the mat was visibly sunken in the middle, molding to the shape of the dogs. But weeks later it shows no actual signs of wear and as I write, the dogs are snuggled beside me comfortably enjoying the bed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AugustMomX2
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for arthritic hips
6/5/2012

Customer review by Earthmaiden215

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Earthmaiden215
by Earthmaiden215

Our 4 yr. old Gordon Setter just loves her new bed. And I love that it is easy to clean under and around and does not hold hair or odor!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Earthmaiden215
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disappointed
8/15/2010

Customer review by woodeshops1st

2.0 stars 8/15/2010 by woodeshops1st
by woodeshops1st

After putting the bed together I sat it on the patio. It was not there 15 minutes and I went to look at it to see if my Lab was on the bed. What I saw was a hole in the middle of the bed where she had laid. very disappointed it the product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodeshops1st
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/20/2012

Customer review by JEFFnGINGER

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by JEFFnGINGER
by JEFFnGINGER

I'd been debating this purchase but as soon as the price was cut we had it shipped to store. Our 40# rescued dog was already using the lawn chairs and chaise lounge in the yard. She gets them dirty while spending the day outside doing dog things. Plus summers get hot in Texas. I figured she'd like it. She does. Once she realized this was hers, we cant get her off of it. The material is a woven plastic mesh knit. She has tried to get it dirty and can't! I have not washed it with the hose, I have not needed to. I just flip it on its side and smack it a few times from the bottom - Clean! In 10 min. Puts together w 4 screws. Needed a little man power to stretch the fabric enough to line up the poles w the screws. It is sturdy while all four legs are on the ground. The fabric has stretched a little bit. It is not as tight as in the pic but it is not hammock loose. Can't wait to take it to the beach w her pop up doggie tent to keep her off the hot sand. don't judge. Meets all my expectations, Dog is cool and off my furnature.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEFFnGINGER
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
GREAT BED !!!
2/22/2013

Customer review by COOKIE102

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by COOKIE102
by COOKIE102

I HAVE A BOXER/AMERICAN BULL DOG HER WEIGHT IS ABOUT 80 LBS ... FROM THE FIRST DAY SHE GOT IT, SHE SLEPT LIKE A BABY.... EXTREMLY HAPPY WITH PURCHASE... HAS A LITTLE TRICK WHEN PUTTING BARS TOGETHER, WHEN YOU HAVE THE LAST SCREW IN THE BAR, YOU HAVE TO LET THE BED BEND TO A SLIGHT ANGLE, TO TIGHTEN THE SCREW.. ONCE THE SCREW IS IN JUST STRAIGHTEN OUT THE BED..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COOKIE102
MIAMI, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2010

Customer review by Chola5

4.0 stars 8/26/2010 by Chola5
by Chola5

Great bed for dogs. I have a 65 lb Staffshire Terrier and she loves it; she sleeps on it every night!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chola5
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2011

Customer review by ShopTillYouDropGranny

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by ShopTillYouDropGranny
by ShopTillYouDropGranny

My dog has had knee surgery and has a particularly difficult time during cold weather. I got this bed to get her off the cold floor when she sleeps. I love the bed, but she hasn't figured out I want her there and not in bed with my child. It's a work in progress.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopTillYouDropGranny
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed
9/30/2011

Customer review by boomba26

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by boomba26
by boomba26

this rivals expensive competitors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boomba26
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Outdoor Bed
4/22/2012

Customer review by Stayzee

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Stayzee
by Stayzee

I purchased this bed for outdoor use in Maine-it can be wet much of the time and was interested in something off the ground and resilient to mold and mildew. 5-10 minutes to assemble and the most attractive selling point for me was the cover is replaceable should it be chewed, torn or wear out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stayzee
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What was I waiting for
12/18/2013

Customer review by RuleNumber2

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by RuleNumber2
by RuleNumber2

I have seen these advertised and waited quite some time to purchase it. Very affordable. My husband scoffed at me when I brought the box in the house. Within 5 minutes the box was gone, the bed was put together. Within 10 minutes we had both our dogs and 1 cat test it and they liked it. We have had it a week now and very pleased with the purchase. All the pets tend to share it. I like it because it is affordable. I fits my medium size(45-60 lb) dogs perfectly. My dogs like it they keep going back to it. It is very durable once assembled.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RuleNumber2
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible Product
12/28/2013

Customer review by pintails1

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by pintails1
by pintails1

We bought 2 beds and both had holes in the fabric within 2 days. It is very loose woven fabric and they just fell apart. We had used them for our 2 labradoodles that were only about 40#. Very disappointed in them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pintails1
green bay wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous Bed
11/19/2011

Customer review by Pdxportie

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Pdxportie
by Pdxportie

We now have three of these beds ... great for indoor or outdoor ... hose clean or I've removed the cover and washed in my front loading machine. Keeps the dogs off of the ground ... come winter I just add a blanket or thin dog bed, sheepskin or ?!?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pdxportie
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect
3/12/2012

Customer review by veryconfussed

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by veryconfussed
by veryconfussed

I purchased this pet bed for my cats and they love it. It is so good that I' going to purchase another one as I have 7 cats.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veryconfussed
Lake Como, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews