Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 227 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

227 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

227 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
155
4 stars
53
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 202 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews
Dogs love it
4/26/2011

Customer review by bhsilver85

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by bhsilver85
by bhsilver85

Both of my dogs love it! My dogs are big(70lbs and 85lbs) and so far the product stands up. We are in AZ so I ordered the terracotta because of dirt and it sticks out much less than the green color.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhsilver85
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sammie'sMummy
11/26/2011

Customer review by AugustMomX2

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by AugustMomX2
by AugustMomX2

I bought this, not to have a bed that cools, since we are going into winter, but just to get the dogs elevated from the floor so they will (hopefully) be more comfortable. Putting it together was easy and required only a screwdriver. I then placed the pet comforter (a comforter I bought at the thrift store for use solely by the dogs) on top of it so they wouldn't be too cold and they immediately climbed on, turned around and lay down. I have two 40lb dogs who share it but each likes to sleep on it so much that there is a little competition to be the first onto the bed to be able to spread out, and the other has to squeeze on wherever there is space remaining. I would get a second bed but space is an issue for us and I simply don't have anywhere to put a second bed. So they share.....Within a day or so the mat was visibly sunken in the middle, molding to the shape of the dogs. But weeks later it shows no actual signs of wear and as I write, the dogs are snuggled beside me comfortably enjoying the bed.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AugustMomX2
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2012

Customer review by Momzdotter

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Momzdotter
by Momzdotter

Two months ago my daughter bought this very same pet bed, in the grey color, for our cat. She bought it here online and had it sent to our local Walmart. After assembling the bed I put it outside and introduced it to the cat, who stepped up on it the moment I tapped my fingers on its edge so he'd notice it. He took two springy steps, dug his claws into the fabric and stretched, then sat down and started licking his leg as if he'd done this on the Coolaroo thousands of times before. Soon he was stretched out, touching nearly from one end to the other with outstretched legs and tail, fast asleep. Who would have thought it would be the perfect size for a cat?! What luxury for a cat to have all that comfy, airy space to himself! Sometimes, after resting a while all stretched out he will suddenly decide to flip over to his other side. It's like having a double bed all to himself. He loves his Coolaroo! What a hit it was! And still is!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momzdotter
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They love it
7/23/2010

Customer review by dogloverforever1

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by dogloverforever1
by dogloverforever1

I have a boxer and a lab/shepard mix, they both have their own bed. They love them, they will not lay on the ground when outside. We carry them to the beach with us too. This is the only thing that our boxer hasnt tried to eat.

Was this review helpful? (64) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dogloverforever1
Forest, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for arthritic hips
6/5/2012

Customer review by Earthmaiden215

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Earthmaiden215
by Earthmaiden215

Our 4 yr. old Gordon Setter just loves her new bed. And I love that it is easy to clean under and around and does not hold hair or odor!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Earthmaiden215
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BED !!!
2/22/2013

Customer review by COOKIE102

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by COOKIE102
by COOKIE102
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I HAVE A BOXER/AMERICAN BULL DOG HER WEIGHT IS ABOUT 80 LBS ... FROM THE FIRST DAY SHE GOT IT, SHE SLEPT LIKE A BABY.... EXTREMLY HAPPY WITH PURCHASE... HAS A LITTLE TRICK WHEN PUTTING BARS TOGETHER, WHEN YOU HAVE THE LAST SCREW IN THE BAR, YOU HAVE TO LET THE BED BEND TO A SLIGHT ANGLE, TO TIGHTEN THE SCREW.. ONCE THE SCREW IS IN JUST STRAIGHTEN OUT THE BED..

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COOKIE102
MIAMI, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What was I waiting for
12/18/2013

Customer review by RuleNumber2

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by RuleNumber2
by RuleNumber2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have seen these advertised and waited quite some time to purchase it. Very affordable. My husband scoffed at me when I brought the box in the house. Within 5 minutes the box was gone, the bed was put together. Within 10 minutes we had both our dogs and 1 cat test it and they liked it. We have had it a week now and very pleased with the purchase. All the pets tend to share it. I like it because it is affordable. I fits my medium size(45-60 lb) dogs perfectly. My dogs like it they keep going back to it. It is very durable once assembled.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RuleNumber2
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed, especially for the price
8/23/2014

Customer review by Fosterdogmomone

4.0 stars 8/23/2014 by Fosterdogmomone
by Fosterdogmomone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dogs have eaten everything I have bought for them to lay on from foam to plain white towels. I bought three Coolaroo beds to see how long the worst chewers would take to destroy them. I was really surprised when not one dog tried to eat this bed so I ordered three more. I wish the metal frame was a little sturdier, but again for the price it is a great bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fosterdogmomone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect dog/cat bed.
5/17/2012

Customer review by HIWAYROB

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by HIWAYROB
by HIWAYROB

i got the medium size which was larger than my chihuahua needed but am able to place a folded blanket on one end for a choice of comfort. after placing him on the Coolaroo he sniffed it and sat down on it and stayed there for about 30 minutes before wanting to jump off and play. it's his favorite place to be during rest time. super easy to clean and looks nice (terracotta color) in his room. assembly was a breeze. he is long hair and would sit with legs sprawled out on my plastic computer chair mat to stay cool. now he only rest on the Coolaroo Elevated Pet Bed to stay cool.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HIWAYROB
ALEXANDRIA, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Our Dachshunds Love it!
9/11/2013

Customer review by 6DoxMom

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by 6DoxMom
by 6DoxMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second bed we've purchased as this one was a gift. Our furr kidds love their bed and have used it on our deck for all four seasons. In winter, we just brush off the snow accumulated and they relax in the sun. Even after torrential downpours, it dries very quickly. This size will comfortably accommodate three dachshunds usually -- or one "bed hog" who's crabby....

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
6DoxMom
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible service
8/21/2016

Customer review by Lilcritter66

1.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Lilcritter66
by Lilcritter66

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM HEALTHY PETS. I ordered two of these beds. I received one, but my dogs didn't care for it. I called Healthy Pets to return the second one upon its arrival. I sent it back the SAME DAY it was delivered, June 25, and it sat in the Union City post office from July 13 until mid-August. I called Healthy Pets, left voice mails, got NO response. I called the post office and was told that Healthy Pets was given a notice that the item was sitting at the post office, but they chose to ignore it. I had to have this useless object redelivered to my house, and am still waiting for it to arrive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilcritter66
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/20/2012

Customer review by JEFFnGINGER

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by JEFFnGINGER
by JEFFnGINGER

I'd been debating this purchase but as soon as the price was cut we had it shipped to store. Our 40# rescued dog was already using the lawn chairs and chaise lounge in the yard. She gets them dirty while spending the day outside doing dog things. Plus summers get hot in Texas. I figured she'd like it. She does. Once she realized this was hers, we cant get her off of it. The material is a woven plastic mesh knit. She has tried to get it dirty and can't! I have not washed it with the hose, I have not needed to. I just flip it on its side and smack it a few times from the bottom - Clean! In 10 min. Puts together w 4 screws. Needed a little man power to stretch the fabric enough to line up the poles w the screws. It is sturdy while all four legs are on the ground. The fabric has stretched a little bit. It is not as tight as in the pic but it is not hammock loose. Can't wait to take it to the beach w her pop up doggie tent to keep her off the hot sand. don't judge. Meets all my expectations, Dog is cool and off my furnature.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEFFnGINGER
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nearly Impossible to Assemble
6/3/2016

Customer review by SMLKArden

4.0 stars 6/3/2016 by SMLKArden
by SMLKArden

Bought the medium bed for my dog. I've assembled lots of furniture and various things through the years, and this bed was nearly impossible for my husband and me to put together. Looks simple enough. Four poles, four screws. Easy, right? Not so much. Usually, with these types of things, you get three corners assembled loosely, then you assemble the fourth, tighten all the screws and VOILA! Not so much. Impossible for my in-shape, weight-lifting husband to get the poles connected to make the fourth corner. Couldn't get the short pole's hole to match up with the long pole's hole. We made sure the long poles' sections were correctly connected. Somehow, we finally made it happen, tightened all four screws, and ended up with one leg off the ground. We can make all four legs stand on the floor but the bed easily twists and forces one leg off the floor. If my dog doesn't love it, it's going back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMLKArden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent dog bed
8/18/2016

Customer review by hope13

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by hope13
by hope13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very good quality at a good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hope13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this cot!
8/3/2016

Customer review by Dawn

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Dawn
by Dawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I owned these in the past and will not buy any other brand. Great quality. Washable fabric. They last for many years and are very versatile. My dogs love them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Therapy Dog Bed
5/12/2011

Customer review by ownedbylab1

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by ownedbylab1
by ownedbylab1

Bought bed for my 10 year old Husky and she fell asleep immediately on it. Living in hot AZ, it keeps her very cool and its great for her joints and hip. Her younger sidekick, a 6 month old lab fights over share time for the bed. Wasn't sure if she'd like it, but now I ordered another one so they both have their own beds! Its light enough to move around from the patio, to pool area, to the garage when they hang out around us. Easy to keep clean and the dogs like it even more after I hose it off during a hot afternoon!

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ownedbylab1
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/17/2012

Customer review by perfect496

1.0 stars 6/17/2012 by perfect496
by perfect496

Disappointed. I measured my dog at 33", snout to tail base. The description says 42". When I received the product the box said the feet of the bed were 42" wide, but the bed itself was 35". Not quite enough room for my dog to stretch out on. I returned the product and am now out the shipping cost due to a vague description. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
perfect496
Fairbanks, AK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Princess loves it!
7/7/2016

Customer review by TrueFashionista

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by TrueFashionista
by TrueFashionista

Bought a large sized one for my 60 lb Boxer-Pit bull mix. Its like a king sized bed for her. There is plenty of extra room for her, her folded comforter, toys and playmates. I was so pleased with it that I bought a second one in size medium for outside. It's been 2 months and they seem very durable. Excellent buy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrueFashionista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs love it
7/11/2016

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Angie
by Angie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works great for my dogs. They can use it inside and in the yard. I bought after a little while a second one. It's definitely worth to get one. Special if having a dog allergic to grass...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for not much money
6/15/2010

Customer review by BassetHoundsRule

4.0 stars 6/15/2010 by BassetHoundsRule
by BassetHoundsRule

We needed a bed for the deck that our dog would use and one we wouldn't have to worry about when it rained. She does like it. We hoped that it would be collapsable and fold over for travel but once put together, it does not fold.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BassetHoundsRule
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews