Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 67 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Grandma's Crib Away From Home
12/28/2010

Customer review by EVsGiGi

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by EVsGiGi
by EVsGiGi

I bought this crib for my granddaughter so that when she comes to visit, she will have a nice safe place to sleep that is similar to her own crib at home. We tried it out over Christmas weekend, and while at first I'm sure she felt strange in a new place and a new bed, by the end of her visit, she went right to sleep in her portable crib. It was wonderfult to have a place to change her also that was safe and off the ground. This product is totally worth the money, and only took me about an hour to put together by myself.

Was this review helpful? (49) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EVsGiGi
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great crib
11/24/2010

Customer review by MrsjrcHouse

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by MrsjrcHouse
by MrsjrcHouse

We loved this crib. Bought it for one of our twins (the boy) when he was a few months old. He slept in it until last week--they are 3 1/2 now. We did buy a new, thicker mattress. This crib is smaller and takes up less room, but is just as sturdy as a "real" crib. And it looks nice. The boy twin is 45lbs now and he jumps around and plays in it. We've never had a problem with it.

Was this review helpful? (86) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsjrcHouse
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Enough
10/30/2010

Customer review by crys28

4.0 stars 10/30/2010 by crys28
by crys28

I got this for light use when we travel to my parent's house. Something more like an actual crib than a pack n' play type thing, but cheaper than an actual crib. And it's ok. A little flimsy, the pad it comes with is junk so I did buy a thicker one. It's nice that it folds up to only about 6" thick. And it looks pretty nice. I would recommend this for light, infrequent use, but not as an every day, long-term solution.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crys28
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great crib for my apartment
2/5/2012

Customer review by Startingoveragain

4.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Startingoveragain
by Startingoveragain

i love this crib, I wanted a darker color, but the cherry is gorgeous. It is actually darker and richer than the picture. I put it together in less than a half hour with a little patience ;) My only complaint is that the mattress seems a little thin, but my baby sleeps just fine and he lays in it awoke sometimes without crying. I didnt replace the mattress and HE has no complaints! I have referred 2 people to this crib, as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Startingoveragain
Clementon, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great Beds
2/18/2012

Customer review by childcareworker

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by childcareworker
by childcareworker

I bought 5 of these beds.They are just the right size for my needs. Mattresses was really thin but i already had thicker ones.It only took 5 days to get them.Which is really fast compared to every one else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
childcareworker
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor workmanship.
6/13/2013

Customer review by SoCrazyForDogs

1.0 stars 6/13/2013 by SoCrazyForDogs
by SoCrazyForDogs

Although the wood finish on the main pieces was very nice, the assembly was very difficult due to poor workmanship. The screw holes weren't drilled straight making it very difficult to screw in the screws. Many of the screws were made of a soft metal, so it stripped the screw heads to try to turn them in. I had to use some of my own screws to attach hardware. Also, the screw holes for attaching the latch were in the wrong place, and the latch didn't work as a result. I widened one of the holes so that the latch hardware could be positioned so that it would close, but this means that the screw in that hole isn't as tight as it should be. The bolts that required the use of an Allen wrench to secure them to barrel nuts within the boards were poorly made. Some of them barely had an indentation for the Allen wrench, so I kept slipping off the heads making this a tedious process. The last of these bolts that I needed to tighten had NO indentation at all. Since it couldn't be "fully tightened", the crib was a bit shaky on that end, so I had to find a bolt locally that would work, but it wasn't exactly the same. I know that I could have tried to take everything apart and return it, but it was so much work to unpack it and put it together, I just didn't want to add to my grief. I know it would have taken a lot of time to disassemble it and repack it, so I kept it. I think it is ok for the infrequent use that it will have when my grandchild visits, but I wish I had paid more and gotten better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCrazyForDogs
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Oops, don't get "lightweight!"
1/25/2011

Customer review by StackyPants

1.0 stars 1/25/2011 by StackyPants
by StackyPants

I bought this accidentally; I thought I was buying the regular Dream-On-Me portable crib. This is the LIGHTWEIGHT version, which means it is very flimsy. The unit came very badly scratched up which led me to discover the mistake. We returned it and bought the regular version and it is great, and still plenty light enough (if that is your concern).

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StackyPants
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality for the price
8/21/2013

Customer review by lakegirl4

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by lakegirl4
by lakegirl4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The size of this crib is perfect for our little summer cabin where space is an issue. It holds up to 35 lbs, so my son should be able to stay in it for a good long while -- maybe even 3 years old or more. I love the color of the crib. It was fairly easy to put together with the exception of just one piece of the instructions, but I got it sorted out. The wood color is very pretty. The wood itself is very lightweight and maybe not the highest quality, but it's just fine for the price. I did not like the 1" mattress pad. It is way too thin to be comfortable for anyone except maybe an infant. My son is 11 months. I ordered an organic mini crib mattress from LA Baby that works great. It is 3", but I would only recommend getting a 2" mattress. The 3" mattress sets him up just a little too high.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lakegirl4
Saratoga Springs, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is exactly as it claims
3/24/2013

Customer review by NewGrannyH

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by NewGrannyH
by NewGrannyH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this crib because my grandson is coming to visit. It seems sturdy and my husband thought it was easy enough to assemble. I like the fact that it can be folded up and stored away. I will see how it does when he finally gets here!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewGrannyH
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assembly and fold - purchase 3" Mattress
2/21/2012

Customer review by Joelygirl

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Joelygirl
by Joelygirl

Easy to assemble and fold. We did purchase the 3" Mattress seperate since the 1" mattress that comes with it just doesn't seem to be comfy, but with the 3" Mattress its well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joelygirl
Turlock, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super compact crib.
9/2/2012

Customer review by Grammy2be

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Grammy2be
by Grammy2be

Love this portable crib.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammy2be
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful
1/8/2011

Customer review by stix503

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by stix503
by stix503

I bought this for a visit from my daughter and her baby. I was disappointed with the mattress that came with the crib, so I bought a 3 inch firm portable mattress which works great. The construction is good. It was easy to put together and it is very portable. Note there are only two positions with this crib. Also note the crib is made of soft pine which can scratch easily. Overall a good purchase for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stix503
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great for travel
9/9/2012

Customer review by MOREMOM2

4.0 stars 9/9/2012 by MOREMOM2
by MOREMOM2

Our son hates his pack n play so we bought this for a travel crib. Easy to put together and fits in our SUV for easy transporting. Was more sturdy than I thought it would be, son is 18months. OlLy 2 negatives was he won't be in much longer seems that if he knew how to climb out he might soon we are just not there yet, but a climber could more than likely climb out of it. The mattress topper that comes with it is awful. You will need to get another topper, we bought on at our local craft store that is better. But overall good sturdy crib for the money and would be good for younger kids as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOREMOM2
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Dream On Me
1/24/2013

Customer review by CSPreschool

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by CSPreschool
by CSPreschool
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love the look and quality of the Dream On Me crib. It fits perfectly in our preschool setting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CSPreschool
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2013

Customer review by Sam8445

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Sam8445
by Sam8445
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bit difficult to assemble, but if you figure out how the bolt and nut goes together & the dowel you have it made. Lightweight, but only use the lower setting for the mattress if your baby can sit up. Must buy a mattress because the one that comes with it is only a piece of foam (like packing foam). The mattress they sell is VERY tight fitting into the crib, and takes strength to make it got all the way to the mattress board. Better put on a tight sheet before putting into the crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sam8445
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Porta-Crib
4/27/2014

Customer review by JM1946

4.0 stars 4/27/2014 by JM1946
by JM1946
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

nice crib if you have limited space. was harder to assemble than i thought it would be, took over an hour to put it together. other than that, very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JM1946
Asheville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/19/2013

Customer review by Kakejama

3.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Kakejama
by Kakejama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This crib is great but when we checked all the pieces, the base piece for the mattress was broken in one place and one of the bolt heads was defective.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kakejama
Abingdon,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love it!
9/25/2012

Customer review by Raven21809

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Raven21809
by Raven21809

I really love this crib, it is small yet a good size. We live in an apartment so it nice for something smaller but still gives us the full size fit. It folds up easy, It only took my husband 10 minutes to put together. You can't beat this crib for the price in size.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raven21809
Oklahoma city, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby crib
1/22/2016

Customer review by provide

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by provide
by provide

This crib is great. I am using in my daycare.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
provide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really easy to assemble
1/24/2016

Customer review by Cyndi

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Cyndi
by Cyndi

The crib is on wheels making it extremely easy to move it from room to room . The only downfall, which was mine, was that I did not take into account that the baby would be moving around and so the Depth dimension is a little too small for her. Otherwise it's a really great crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyndi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews