Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 433 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

433 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

433 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
285
4 stars
103
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 stars
18
1-20 of 403 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 403 total reviews
1-20 of 403 reviews
Love this crib!
4/9/2013

Customer review by DaBo88

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by DaBo88
by DaBo88

This is a beautiful crib at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaBo88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib for the price!
2/18/2012

Customer review by jaenickeof5

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by jaenickeof5
by jaenickeof5

We purchased this crib for our last child and was a bit apprehensive not having seen it before, but the reviews on the site were helpful. Our first concern was that it doesn't indicate (nor are there pics) if it came with the toddler guard rail. We were pleased when we opened the box and there was in fact a guard rail! (as some others had mentioned as well). Another concern was how it was made. After looking at several others, this was one of the few we came across that were made of solid HARDWOOD. It seems very robust and is very sleek. We haven't put the baby into it yet, so we hope it will also stand up to child activity :) Another perk, is we picked this up as a 'ship to store' and being canadian, this crib is nearly doubled here! LOVE it, especially for the price. Also, When we were assembling it, one of the front legs had a dent in it. I called Delta straight away and they were extremely eager to help. The replacement will be here in 7 days!! Big plus when companies stand behind their products :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaenickeof5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love this crib!
3/28/2011

Customer review by nemom0723

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by nemom0723
by nemom0723

I would highly reccomend this crib to anyone looking for a stylish, yet quality crib at a great price. The dark black finish is beautiful. I read on other reviews that the finish was distressed, but ours is definitely not. (Which I am very happy about.) You can see some of the grain of the hardwood as part of the texture, but it is a solid black finish. The crib was very easy to put together. My husband and I had it up in 35-50 minutes. I love that it came with a toddler side rail included for future use. It is very pretty and everything I would expect or ask for at an affordable price. I can't wait for our little one to use it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nemom0723
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great crib
12/18/2010

Customer review by imsleepy

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by imsleepy
by imsleepy

We first bought this same canton crib in espresso we had it shipped free to the store and that all worked fine but when we got it out at home the color was ok in a low light room but as soon as the sun or bright light hit it, it was RED.... and we hated that so we returned it and searched and searched for a different crib and finally decided to just go with the same crib just in black. We just got it and set it up and it's perfect! It feels very sturdy and nice color, no problems with shipping and it even shipped right to my house for free :) It was super easy to set up maybe an hour w/me and hubby... AND the best part is that it doesn't say or show pictures of it but it comes with the toddler rail! I was so excited because the espresso one came with it but the black one said didn't say anything about it!

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imsleepy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Horrible experience
8/29/2011

Customer review by kiggins

1.0 stars 8/29/2011 by kiggins
by kiggins

i purchased this crib because we are expecting our 3 rd child. I have had to assemble 2 other cribs in the past and have had no problems. I assembled this crib only to find out the "standard" size mattress i bought did not fit. I called Deltas customer service and they told me to email them pictures of the problem so they could have their technicians decided the best way to correct the problem. I took several pics that clearly showed how e crib mattress would not lay flat down in the crib. Crib mattresses are a standard size so there was something clearly defective with the crib design. After about a week of waiting for a response from Delta i finally called back. I was told that i should "shove" the matress down harder or get a smaller mattress!!! What?!??! First of all, my child will be sleepimg in this crib. Do they not think i pushed the mattress in before i went to the trouble of taking, downloading, and emailing pics??? Second, crib mattress are a STANDARD size! I cant just go buy a smaller one. After explaining how their solutions do me no good, i was finally left with no other option but to take the entire crib back apart ( at 7 months preggo) and return itto walmart. At least walmarts return process was pretty painless. I will never purchase a delta product again based on the experience i had.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiggins
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Great BUy
2/6/2011

Customer review by comfortinpeace

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by comfortinpeace
by comfortinpeace

I love, love, love this Delta Canton Crib. It is solid wood and very easy to assemble. I haven't used it yet, but it appears to be very sturdy and durable. I love the black finish. It's going to go great with my damask printed crib set. Wal-Mart also had the most valuable price compared to all other stores. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
comfortinpeace
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad manufacturer
2/16/2012

Customer review by ParentsofThreeBoys

1.0 stars 2/16/2012 by ParentsofThreeBoys
by ParentsofThreeBoys

My complaint is completely about Delta not Walmart. I ordered this crib 3 days before Christmas site to store. The box was perfectly intact, but one of the top rails was seriously damaged as if it had been packed in the box that way. I called the customer service number for Delta and AFTER the operator checked to make sure the part was NOT backordered I went ahead and put almost the entire crib together. The part did not come in the 7-10 days by UPS that I was told. I gave it about fourteen days and called back. I was then told that the part was coming from overseas and it was backordered until the middle of February. February 15 I called back and they said it was backordered until the end of March. There is nothing more they can do because the crib is actually discontinued and they have to wait for the parts to be made. They also said no date they gave me was guaranteed. My only options are to wait for an indefinite time for a part or return it to the store which they preferred I not do. We tried to hold out and wait for the part because we bought this when it was on rollback and didn't want to pay the extra cost to return and buy again. However, we will be returning it today and ordering another one from a different manufacturer since I only have 7 weeks now until my due date..........SO DISAPPOINTED!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParentsofThreeBoys
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful Crib at a Great Price
4/13/2012

Customer review by NRB326

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by NRB326
by NRB326

After searching many different websites for a black crib, I came across this crib. I was very hesitant about ordering a crib online without seeing it in person but after reading the reviews, I felt that it was exactly what we were looking for and decided that it was a good buy. This same crib is offered at Target but was a better price at Walmart which was nice in addition to the free site-to-store delivery option. We got the crib pretty quickly (5 days) after ordering it. My husband put it together a week after we picked it up and halfway through, we noticed that the front of the sides was an espresso color and NOT black like the rest of the crib. We had to take it apart and return it to Walmart where they returned our money and instructed us to re-order another one if we still wanted it. Even though it was a pain to have to return, the entire return process was very easy. The crib is absolutely beautiful and good, sturdy wood and exactly what I was looking for so even though we had issues with the one leg/side being the wrong color (hence the 4 stars only), we went ahead and re-ordered it yesterday and hoping this one comes with no issues. Even better was that the crib was one of the rollback prices, so this time around when we ordered it, the price was $50.00 cheaper than when we originally ordered it! This is our second baby and we spent a fortune on baby furniture for our first child and I fee like this crib is just as good quality and as beautiful but at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NRB326
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this crib!!
9/26/2015

Customer review by Julie

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Julie
by Julie

I bought this crib back in 2011 while expecting my first daughter. I had it ship to store and picked it up within a few days and I mean less than a week!! I put it together myself while 8 months pregnant and having contractions. So that goes to show how easy it is to put together. It is a very sturdy crib and we used it as a toddler bed for our daughter until this past year. I became pregnant with our 2nd little girl and so the crib is now hers. I love it and my girls have loved it. This crib will stay with us until we need it as a full size. I definitely recommend this crib to any mom. It is really pretty in person.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing for the price and is great for "hippy" mom
2/27/2013

Customer review by Jessichris86

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Jessichris86
by Jessichris86

My goal for a crib was to find one as "hippy" as possible# Meaning non-toxic stain, solid wood, absolutely zero MDF or particle board, and no glues# To get all of that in a crib would cost $1400### soooo I continued shopping# I found this and it has 3/4 things I wanted! It uses glue to keep the slats in place, but I am okay with that in this crib# The mattress is held up by a metal base and springs which I was very impressed with at this price# Some people complained about dings in the wood but I had zero, except the ones I made myself by not being careful# Every single item was wrapped separately in the box# The wood is heavy and sturdy and you CAN'T beat this price# Love it and it looks Amazing!!! It was also VERY easy to put together# I'm 5 months pregnant and I put it together by myself in a little over an hour# And that was including me messing up twice hah =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessichris86
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/14/2011

Customer review by JRMMommy

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by JRMMommy
by JRMMommy

The crib was extremely easy to assemble. It is a high quality product at a great price. Looks beautiful in baby's room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRMMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this crib.
1/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Walmart associate

We purchased this wonderful crib for our upcoming first baby in May. Even though we have not used it yet, it looks beautiful in the nursery. There were no flaws in the wood and we have no complaints with this purchase. We ordered it with the FREE site to store option and it arrived in less than 2 weeks! We are excited to be able to transition the crib to other bed types as our baby grows. The crib instructions were easy to follow and it took less than one hour to assemble. We highly recommend this crib to others!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Good Crib But...
11/29/2013

Customer review by angelisssss

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by angelisssss
by angelisssss

This is a very nice crib. I was very impressed with how easy it was to set up. The only problem I had was I had to be very careful when setting it up it tends to get scratched up easily. It was a little disappointing because it came with dents and scratches ( not noticeable but it still bothers ). I wish they would rap every individual piece so when it is being ship it doesn't get damaged.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelisssss
Bronx, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great look and very sturdy
4/1/2012

Customer review by 1sttimebuyerne

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by 1sttimebuyerne
by 1sttimebuyerne

We bought this crib with some reservations as it was online, and we had not actually touched it. I was a little concerned with its sturdiness being give the price. I was quickly calmed once we put it together. The crib was great. It looks fantastic and feels extremely sturdy. It won't be in use for a couple months yet, but I am sure it will be great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1sttimebuyerne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/15/2012

Customer review by Selta

4.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Selta
by Selta
Walmart associate

I just purchased this crib and so far I am satisfied. My little one is not here yet but is due in a couple of weeks and I think it is perfect for him and us especially since he will be rooming with us. This crib is stylish, classy and just simply gorgeous. It matches our room decor perfectly. It is a very sturdy crib, reading some of the reviews were some stated the color of the crib was off I have to disagree. I wanted a black crib with some gloss and that is exactly what i got. I can definetly see this crib transitioning to a toddler and later teen bed as it converts to a queen. My hubby and 16 yo son put it together in less than 30 minutes. I also purchased the sealy mattress bundle and it fits the crib perfectly no spaces.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Selta
Spring Hill, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excellent
2/21/2011

Customer review by dasha23

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by dasha23
by dasha23

the crib when we put it together look so nice and the wood on it was just more then what we was expectanting it looks so rich and beautiful i couldnt off bought a nicer crib for my expectant grandchild its sturdy and strong and will last a long time to come you couldnt go wrong with this product it was so worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dasha23
Worcester Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking crib!!
3/13/2013

Customer review by Sue722

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Sue722
by Sue722
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took less than an hour for me and my husband to put this crib together. We didn't know it came with the rail to convert it to a daybed so that was an added value for the money. Our son isn't born yet but it is a really nice looking crib and we love that it has 3 different mattress levels based on the child's age.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sue722
Danbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Good
2/2/2014

Customer review by VanTeach

3.0 stars 2/2/2014 by VanTeach
by VanTeach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

once we received the crib, two parts were broken. I was a little upset because I was looking forward to getting the baby room set up. I made a phone call to Delta, and they were very friendly and sent us the new parts within a week. It is set up now and looks good. Just waiting on the baby.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VanTeach
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and Easy to Construct
4/4/2013

Customer review by BoykinmanX

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by BoykinmanX
by BoykinmanX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The crib is extremely easy to build and if you purchase the product from Walmart.com you can get it for a fraction of the price the exact same product is a babies r us. Another suprising feature is the sturdy nature of the product and the easy of conversion to a totter or full size bed. Highly Recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoykinmanX
Groton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE LOVE LOVE
11/10/2012

Customer review by Tabby2013

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Tabby2013
by Tabby2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this crib also bought the matching delta dresser which I love too everything is made so nice and looks like I spent way more money on it then I did I wish I would of got it when my 2 year old was born. I'm 7 months pregnant and helped my hubby put it together it was so easy!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tabby2013
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 403 total reviews
1-20 of 403 reviews