Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 462 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

462 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

462 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
310
4 stars
106
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 stars
18
1-20 of 432 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 432 total reviews
1-20 of 432 reviews
It's almost perfect
4/29/2016

Customer review by Encantada

4.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Encantada
by Encantada

The crib color(black) is perfect and I (6 months pregnant ) by myself assembled it without a problem. It looks very elegant and it's a strong material. The only issue is that one of the side rails has a dent on it, it is visible if you take a close look at it. And I purchased the Delta Canton version B , they sent me version D, which it looks exactly the same once you finish assembling it but the video of the instructions did NOT work for me, I had to guide myself with the manual guide that came in the box. If it wasn't because of the dent I would have given it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Encantada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this crib!
4/9/2013

Customer review by DaBo88

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by DaBo88
by DaBo88

This is a beautiful crib at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaBo88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib for the price!
2/18/2012

Customer review by jaenickeof5

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by jaenickeof5
by jaenickeof5

We purchased this crib for our last child and was a bit apprehensive not having seen it before, but the reviews on the site were helpful. Our first concern was that it doesn't indicate (nor are there pics) if it came with the toddler guard rail. We were pleased when we opened the box and there was in fact a guard rail! (as some others had mentioned as well). Another concern was how it was made. After looking at several others, this was one of the few we came across that were made of solid HARDWOOD. It seems very robust and is very sleek. We haven't put the baby into it yet, so we hope it will also stand up to child activity :) Another perk, is we picked this up as a 'ship to store' and being canadian, this crib is nearly doubled here! LOVE it, especially for the price. Also, When we were assembling it, one of the front legs had a dent in it. I called Delta straight away and they were extremely eager to help. The replacement will be here in 7 days!! Big plus when companies stand behind their products :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaenickeof5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love this crib!
3/28/2011

Customer review by nemom0723

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by nemom0723
by nemom0723

I would highly reccomend this crib to anyone looking for a stylish, yet quality crib at a great price. The dark black finish is beautiful. I read on other reviews that the finish was distressed, but ours is definitely not. (Which I am very happy about.) You can see some of the grain of the hardwood as part of the texture, but it is a solid black finish. The crib was very easy to put together. My husband and I had it up in 35-50 minutes. I love that it came with a toddler side rail included for future use. It is very pretty and everything I would expect or ask for at an affordable price. I can't wait for our little one to use it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nemom0723
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very good
7/13/2016

Customer review by svan

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by svan
by svan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Crib was what we expected and easy to set up. Would recommend this item to anyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
svan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great crib
12/18/2010

Customer review by imsleepy

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by imsleepy
by imsleepy

We first bought this same canton crib in espresso we had it shipped free to the store and that all worked fine but when we got it out at home the color was ok in a low light room but as soon as the sun or bright light hit it, it was RED.... and we hated that so we returned it and searched and searched for a different crib and finally decided to just go with the same crib just in black. We just got it and set it up and it's perfect! It feels very sturdy and nice color, no problems with shipping and it even shipped right to my house for free :) It was super easy to set up maybe an hour w/me and hubby... AND the best part is that it doesn't say or show pictures of it but it comes with the toddler rail! I was so excited because the espresso one came with it but the black one said didn't say anything about it!

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imsleepy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Horrible experience
8/29/2011

Customer review by kiggins

1.0 stars 8/29/2011 by kiggins
by kiggins

i purchased this crib because we are expecting our 3 rd child. I have had to assemble 2 other cribs in the past and have had no problems. I assembled this crib only to find out the "standard" size mattress i bought did not fit. I called Deltas customer service and they told me to email them pictures of the problem so they could have their technicians decided the best way to correct the problem. I took several pics that clearly showed how e crib mattress would not lay flat down in the crib. Crib mattresses are a standard size so there was something clearly defective with the crib design. After about a week of waiting for a response from Delta i finally called back. I was told that i should "shove" the matress down harder or get a smaller mattress!!! What?!??! First of all, my child will be sleepimg in this crib. Do they not think i pushed the mattress in before i went to the trouble of taking, downloading, and emailing pics??? Second, crib mattress are a STANDARD size! I cant just go buy a smaller one. After explaining how their solutions do me no good, i was finally left with no other option but to take the entire crib back apart ( at 7 months preggo) and return itto walmart. At least walmarts return process was pretty painless. I will never purchase a delta product again based on the experience i had.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiggins
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great gift for great-grandchild!!
6/8/2016

Customer review by HJA01

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by HJA01
by HJA01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Expecting Mom and Dad are delighted with the crib! They also have a mattress now and a chest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HJA01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great BUy
2/6/2011

Customer review by comfortinpeace

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by comfortinpeace
by comfortinpeace

I love, love, love this Delta Canton Crib. It is solid wood and very easy to assemble. I haven't used it yet, but it appears to be very sturdy and durable. I love the black finish. It's going to go great with my damask printed crib set. Wal-Mart also had the most valuable price compared to all other stores. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
comfortinpeace
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy!
5/15/2016

Customer review by Ryan

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Ryan
by Ryan

We received shipment in sooner than expected, 4 days instead of 5 for free shipping. After opening the box, I could not find a single blemish or scratch on any of the components. I am hard to please and very picky when it comes to furniture, but I was thoroughly pleased with the look of this crib! There were no missing parts, the box was meticulously organized beyond my expectations, and it didn't take me long at all to out it together. I'm very pleased and would highly recommend it. Beautiful black color and real wood!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ryan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad manufacturer
2/16/2012

Customer review by ParentsofThreeBoys

1.0 stars 2/16/2012 by ParentsofThreeBoys
by ParentsofThreeBoys

My complaint is completely about Delta not Walmart. I ordered this crib 3 days before Christmas site to store. The box was perfectly intact, but one of the top rails was seriously damaged as if it had been packed in the box that way. I called the customer service number for Delta and AFTER the operator checked to make sure the part was NOT backordered I went ahead and put almost the entire crib together. The part did not come in the 7-10 days by UPS that I was told. I gave it about fourteen days and called back. I was then told that the part was coming from overseas and it was backordered until the middle of February. February 15 I called back and they said it was backordered until the end of March. There is nothing more they can do because the crib is actually discontinued and they have to wait for the parts to be made. They also said no date they gave me was guaranteed. My only options are to wait for an indefinite time for a part or return it to the store which they preferred I not do. We tried to hold out and wait for the part because we bought this when it was on rollback and didn't want to pay the extra cost to return and buy again. However, we will be returning it today and ordering another one from a different manufacturer since I only have 7 weeks now until my due date..........SO DISAPPOINTED!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParentsofThreeBoys
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful Crib at a Great Price
4/13/2012

Customer review by NRB326

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by NRB326
by NRB326

After searching many different websites for a black crib, I came across this crib. I was very hesitant about ordering a crib online without seeing it in person but after reading the reviews, I felt that it was exactly what we were looking for and decided that it was a good buy. This same crib is offered at Target but was a better price at Walmart which was nice in addition to the free site-to-store delivery option. We got the crib pretty quickly (5 days) after ordering it. My husband put it together a week after we picked it up and halfway through, we noticed that the front of the sides was an espresso color and NOT black like the rest of the crib. We had to take it apart and return it to Walmart where they returned our money and instructed us to re-order another one if we still wanted it. Even though it was a pain to have to return, the entire return process was very easy. The crib is absolutely beautiful and good, sturdy wood and exactly what I was looking for so even though we had issues with the one leg/side being the wrong color (hence the 4 stars only), we went ahead and re-ordered it yesterday and hoping this one comes with no issues. Even better was that the crib was one of the rollback prices, so this time around when we ordered it, the price was $50.00 cheaper than when we originally ordered it! This is our second baby and we spent a fortune on baby furniture for our first child and I fee like this crib is just as good quality and as beautiful but at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NRB326
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great and very sturdy
4/10/2016

Customer review by Vasantha

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Vasantha
by Vasantha

We ordered this crib based on good reviews. It did not disappoint at all. The Walmart shipping experience was great. Arrived in perfect condition. Easy to assemble. Looked awesome. Very sturdy. Overall a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vasantha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy
4/2/2016

Customer review by sunmoon061z

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by sunmoon061z
by sunmoon061z

this is a great buy easy to put together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunmoon061z
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful crib
3/23/2016

Customer review by mommybear1234

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by mommybear1234
by mommybear1234

I bought this for my daughter and son in-law for their baby due this year and they love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommybear1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks great
3/20/2016

Customer review by Kristine

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Kristine
by Kristine

Great crib was easily assembled and looks great in the nursery. The color is exactly as described and comes with the toddler rail which was a plus on the crib shopping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!
3/18/2016

Customer review by day1love

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by day1love
by day1love

Im 34 weeks and we are getting out baby girl room ready. I wanted a black, cute and afordable crib and thats exactly what i got. Love it ! And i recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
day1love
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing for the price and is great for "hippy" mom
2/27/2013

Customer review by Jessichris86

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Jessichris86
by Jessichris86

My goal for a crib was to find one as "hippy" as possible# Meaning non-toxic stain, solid wood, absolutely zero MDF or particle board, and no glues# To get all of that in a crib would cost $1400### soooo I continued shopping# I found this and it has 3/4 things I wanted! It uses glue to keep the slats in place, but I am okay with that in this crib# The mattress is held up by a metal base and springs which I was very impressed with at this price# Some people complained about dings in the wood but I had zero, except the ones I made myself by not being careful# Every single item was wrapped separately in the box# The wood is heavy and sturdy and you CAN'T beat this price# Love it and it looks Amazing!!! It was also VERY easy to put together# I'm 5 months pregnant and I put it together by myself in a little over an hour# And that was including me messing up twice hah =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessichris86
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/14/2011

Customer review by JRMMommy

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by JRMMommy
by JRMMommy

The crib was extremely easy to assemble. It is a high quality product at a great price. Looks beautiful in baby's room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRMMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
3/8/2016

Customer review by Britt

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Britt
by Britt

Great crib and reasonable price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 432 total reviews
1-20 of 432 reviews