Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 101 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Amazing Series.
6/14/2011

Customer review by HungerGames

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by HungerGames
by HungerGames

I could not stop reading. I had friends say "This is a great book!". I looked at the cover. "Boring.." I thought. But I decided I would read it. Do not judge a book by its cover. This book is amazing!! I read the whole series in about a month. I loved the books. I will buy the series (I used library books to read them the first time.) at Wal-Mart. I can read these over and over and never get bored at any point. I love this series. I recommend this to everyone! It's addictive! I can't wait for the movie too! I LOVE THE HUNGER GAMES!

Was this review helpful? (77) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HungerGames
Zephyrhills, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome READ!! Great Price
11/12/2010

Customer review by TopMom2010

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by TopMom2010
by TopMom2010

This is an awesome read for teens to young adult, I haven't been able to put it down. I had check prices everywhere (Books-A-Million, Amazon, ebay), Wal-mart was much lower than all the others. I was skeptical at first at this price, but when I received the nice box set with hardback books I was so excited.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TopMom2010
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Lovely Series
1/27/2011

Customer review by Lovelyreading

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Lovelyreading
by Lovelyreading

This series is a perfect read for any age over the age of 12 ( there is a lot of violence in the series). Just a forewarn the third book is the worst of the series.

Was this review helpful? (31) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovelyreading
Bourbon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Hunger games Are GREAT!! ♥♥
11/17/2010

Customer review by KayyJayy13

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by KayyJayy13
by KayyJayy13

We had to read these for school i finished all three in one week :) and i never ever ever read and i love the my mother is getting me them for christmas :) and im getting the boxset i really can't wait till the movie in 8/16/11 :) so excided

Was this review helpful? (25) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayyJayy13
Greeneville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hunger Games Trilogy
10/15/2010

Customer review by TwiMom99

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by TwiMom99
by TwiMom99

I absolutely loved these books. They were an excellent value for hardback books. They're very entertaining books as well! Loved them all!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwiMom99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Read
10/15/2010

Customer review by bomber916

4.0 stars 10/15/2010 by bomber916
by bomber916

The first two books were great, but the final book was not as exciting as the others. They are worth reading, but the ending of the series is somewhat anticlimactic.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bomber916
Clinton, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/25/2011

Customer review by Colboys

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Colboys
by Colboys

These books are great. I'm a 33yr mom of 3 boys and the books were recommened by another mom. I love twilight too but these are different - just as good but different. Great price for 3 hard covers!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colboys
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great books
12/9/2013

Customer review by TweetyHawsFarGar1958

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by TweetyHawsFarGar1958
by TweetyHawsFarGar1958

The books were very well written and interesting. They really held my attention

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TweetyHawsFarGar1958
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Hunger Games Trilogy
6/11/2012

Customer review by PoohandPiglet

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by PoohandPiglet
by PoohandPiglet

Great books, finished all three in two weeks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoohandPiglet
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Book I Ever Read - No Lies!
10/4/2011

Customer review by dancespirit777

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by dancespirit777
by dancespirit777

I love "The Hunger Games". I have yet to read "Catching Fire" and "Mockingjay", but I know they'll be great. I am looking forward to purchasing this box set soon. I am very excited about the movie that is coming out in 2012, "The Hunger Games", but if they screw it up I'm going to be angry!!!!!! I have taken many life lessons from this book in which I have applied to my life every single day since I read it/while I was reading it. Everyone has their own tastes and personal interests in which make them special and unique from other people, but I cannot see anyone disliking this book.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dancespirit777
Altoona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Christmas Gift A-la-mode
12/23/2010

Customer review by Monia08

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Monia08
by Monia08

My sister has been begging for these books for a while now, and I found that I got a great deal here in comparison to other websites. The books came in perfect condition, no dings or scrathces on the box. Awesome gift =-) Sitting under the tree in glory.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monia08
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great trilogy at a great price!
3/28/2012

Customer review by samani

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by samani
by samani

Bought the books for my son but wanted to read beforehand to check if the content was suitable. Books were hardcover and at a great price! My friend bought one book of the trilogy in paperback for $16 so $30 for all three was a great deal! Great series and I thououghly enjoyed both reading and watching the movie!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samani
Barrington, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Eye gripping reading
3/28/2011

Customer review by syheinz

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by syheinz
by syheinz

This is one set of books my son could not put down. Was recommended by another friend. He couldn't find anything that he could finish. This set, he actually was glued and couldn't put down. Not to mention, AR points counting at his school, so a bonus. Keep up with keeping great books to select from to purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
syheinz
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I BUY THIS FOR MY NICES AS A GIFT
5/23/2012

Customer review by LEWIS1

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by LEWIS1
by LEWIS1

WE BOTH SEEN THE MOVIE IT WAS EXCELLENT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LEWIS1
corpus christi,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
5/22/2012

Customer review by SoccerandDanceMom

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by SoccerandDanceMom
by SoccerandDanceMom

Read all 3 in less than a week, couldn't put the books down. I have started reading them again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoccerandDanceMom
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Fantastic deal.
5/25/2012

Customer review by Sunnysun033

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Sunnysun033
by Sunnysun033

Getting the entire trilogy itself is great, and getting it for a great price makes it even better. Not only that, but each book is hardcover. Who doesn't love hardcover books? :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunnysun033
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXACTLY what my daughter wanted
5/2/2011

Customer review by iluvTN

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by iluvTN
by iluvTN

This is perfect. The set was delivered quickly and is exactly what my daughter wanted. The store only has a couple of the books so we are glad we ordered the set on line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvTN
Smyrna, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Hunger Games is fabulous.
6/13/2012

Customer review by LGenevieve

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by LGenevieve
by LGenevieve

Hi there, I certainly love The Hunger Games trilogy. I've read them, loved them. And I totally doubt you'll not love it. HUNGER GAMES 4 LIFE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LGenevieve
Livonia, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
hunger games is an amazing read!!
5/10/2012

Customer review by tekab

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by tekab
by tekab

I loved this series!! Very easy reading yet pulls you in and cause a sort of addiction That makes it next to impossible to put these books down! I read series in a few days and now my kids are reading too. For all ages!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tekab
Burlington, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely Worth Reading
1/24/2011

Customer review by Adawehi

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Adawehi
by Adawehi

I LOVE this trilogy. I couldn't put these books down. I would stay up until 4 in the morning sometimes reading.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adawehi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews