Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

142 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

142 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 102 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Amazing Series.
6/14/2011

Customer review by HungerGames

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by HungerGames
by HungerGames

I could not stop reading. I had friends say "This is a great book!". I looked at the cover. "Boring.." I thought. But I decided I would read it. Do not judge a book by its cover. This book is amazing!! I read the whole series in about a month. I loved the books. I will buy the series (I used library books to read them the first time.) at Wal-Mart. I can read these over and over and never get bored at any point. I love this series. I recommend this to everyone! It's addictive! I can't wait for the movie too! I LOVE THE HUNGER GAMES!

Was this review helpful? (78) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HungerGames
Zephyrhills, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome READ!! Great Price
11/12/2010

Customer review by TopMom2010

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by TopMom2010
by TopMom2010

This is an awesome read for teens to young adult, I haven't been able to put it down. I had check prices everywhere (Books-A-Million, Amazon, ebay), Wal-mart was much lower than all the others. I was skeptical at first at this price, but when I received the nice box set with hardback books I was so excited.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TopMom2010
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
The hunger games trilogy
1/18/2016

Customer review by MovieShopper28

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by MovieShopper28
by MovieShopper28

Love!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovieShopper28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hunger Games Trilogy
10/15/2010

Customer review by TwiMom99

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by TwiMom99
by TwiMom99

I absolutely loved these books. They were an excellent value for hardback books. They're very entertaining books as well! Loved them all!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwiMom99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Hunger games Are GREAT!! ♥♥
11/17/2010

Customer review by KayyJayy13

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by KayyJayy13
by KayyJayy13

We had to read these for school i finished all three in one week :) and i never ever ever read and i love the my mother is getting me them for christmas :) and im getting the boxset i really can't wait till the movie in 8/16/11 :) so excided

Was this review helpful? (25) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayyJayy13
Greeneville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely Series
1/27/2011

Customer review by Lovelyreading

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Lovelyreading
by Lovelyreading

This series is a perfect read for any age over the age of 12 ( there is a lot of violence in the series). Just a forewarn the third book is the worst of the series.

Was this review helpful? (31) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovelyreading
Bourbon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/25/2011

Customer review by Colboys

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Colboys
by Colboys

These books are great. I'm a 33yr mom of 3 boys and the books were recommened by another mom. I love twilight too but these are different - just as good but different. Great price for 3 hard covers!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colboys
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Read
10/15/2010

Customer review by bomber916

4.0 stars 10/15/2010 by bomber916
by bomber916

The first two books were great, but the final book was not as exciting as the others. They are worth reading, but the ending of the series is somewhat anticlimactic.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bomber916
Clinton, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Christmas Gift A-la-mode
12/23/2010

Customer review by Monia08

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Monia08
by Monia08

My sister has been begging for these books for a while now, and I found that I got a great deal here in comparison to other websites. The books came in perfect condition, no dings or scrathces on the box. Awesome gift =-) Sitting under the tree in glory.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monia08
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great books
12/9/2013

Customer review by TweetyHawsFarGar1958

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by TweetyHawsFarGar1958
by TweetyHawsFarGar1958

The books were very well written and interesting. They really held my attention

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TweetyHawsFarGar1958
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Best Book I Ever Read - No Lies!
10/4/2011

Customer review by dancespirit777

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by dancespirit777
by dancespirit777

I love "The Hunger Games". I have yet to read "Catching Fire" and "Mockingjay", but I know they'll be great. I am looking forward to purchasing this box set soon. I am very excited about the movie that is coming out in 2012, "The Hunger Games", but if they screw it up I'm going to be angry!!!!!! I have taken many life lessons from this book in which I have applied to my life every single day since I read it/while I was reading it. Everyone has their own tastes and personal interests in which make them special and unique from other people, but I cannot see anyone disliking this book.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dancespirit777
Altoona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Series
2/28/2012

Customer review by IzDoodle

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by IzDoodle
by IzDoodle

I was so extremely happy to get these in the mail. I had searched everywhere for the boxed set, and after I had been given the runaround by B&N with a previous order of these books, I was pleased that I got them SO fast. The order came five days before it said it would and I was really happy with it. The series itself was awesome, and the books were a non-stop thrill ride. I would most definitely recommend these books and purchasing them from Walmart. I'm still amazed at how fast they came and at a great value too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IzDoodle
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great read for summer
5/7/2012

Customer review by 2mommy99

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by 2mommy99
by 2mommy99

I couldn't stop reading these books. I am only through the first 2 but there were both great and kept me in suspense and wanting to read more. I read first 2 in one week. The 3rd has not been as captivating so far but i am only a couple of chapters in. I like all of the underlying meaning for our current world like the materialism of our country and war all over the world. Great truths that have application for real life.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2mommy99
A must have for a true Hunger Games series fan!
5/26/2014

Customer review by WaytoGoSitetoStore

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by WaytoGoSitetoStore
by WaytoGoSitetoStore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This hardcover box set is a compact way to have/display the Hunger Games trilogy. The price isn't much different than buying the books separately, but it comes in a nice box. I normally purchase books at sales to save money, but I wasn't able to find them at the last sale I went to and am such a fan that I couldn't wait to have them. I do wish that the box set came with a little something extra, like some others do, as an added incentive or perk instead of purchasing individually. Overall, very happy to have these books on hand for whenever I feel like visiting Panem, Katniss, Peeta, and Gale! I prefer hardcover and was so excited to see that the box set was available in this format. I love the convenience of Walmart's site-to-store feature, where there is no charge for shipping and handling. Very intelligent idea. Looking at the shelves in store, this box set was not available, nor were all of the books in hardcover. Thus, I checked online, and went with Walmart because of the free shipping. I'm at the local store often enough that I was able to pick it up while shopping for other items. I am currently waiting for two other items that I purchased through site-to-store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaytoGoSitetoStore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks beautiful,
8/12/2015

Customer review by GRAMMIEPNUT

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by GRAMMIEPNUT
by GRAMMIEPNUT

I think she will be extremely pleased with this set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRAMMIEPNUT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great trilogy at a great price!
3/28/2012

Customer review by samani

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by samani
by samani

Bought the books for my son but wanted to read beforehand to check if the content was suitable. Books were hardcover and at a great price! My friend bought one book of the trilogy in paperback for $16 so $30 for all three was a great deal! Great series and I thououghly enjoyed both reading and watching the movie!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
samani
Barrington, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Eye gripping reading
3/28/2011

Customer review by syheinz

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by syheinz
by syheinz

This is one set of books my son could not put down. Was recommended by another friend. He couldn't find anything that he could finish. This set, he actually was glued and couldn't put down. Not to mention, AR points counting at his school, so a bonus. Keep up with keeping great books to select from to purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
syheinz
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/6/2012

Customer review by SunLover1114

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by SunLover1114
by SunLover1114

I purchased The Hunger Games Trilogy set for my son's birthday. He loves the set and I loved the price, quality, and speed in which it arrived at my local Walmart. It is very convenient to order and ship (for free) to my local Walmart. We go there at least twice a week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunLover1114
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
hunger games is an amazing read!!
5/10/2012

Customer review by tekab

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by tekab
by tekab

I loved this series!! Very easy reading yet pulls you in and cause a sort of addiction That makes it next to impossible to put these books down! I read series in a few days and now my kids are reading too. For all ages!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tekab
Burlington, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic deal.
5/25/2012

Customer review by Sunnysun033

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Sunnysun033
by Sunnysun033

Getting the entire trilogy itself is great, and getting it for a great price makes it even better. Not only that, but each book is hardcover. Who doesn't love hardcover books? :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunnysun033
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews