Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

119 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

119 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 116 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
Powerful and effective, short battery life
7/28/2012

Customer review by chelentaz

4.0 stars 7/28/2012 by chelentaz
by chelentaz

I bought this hand vac to replace a cordless Shark hand vac I'd had for years. This Dirt Devil is more powerful than the Shark ever was! It also empties cleaner and easier. I like the brush attachment and the retractable crevice tool. The only "cons" of this vac are that it is quite loud and the battery life is quite short. The charge only lasted about two hours.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chelentaz
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Not what i Expected
9/23/2010

Customer review by twoboys19

3.0 stars 9/23/2010 by twoboys19
by twoboys19

I loved this product the first day i got it, it had this retractable spout that made it easy for tiny places, but after a day that spout got stuck inside and i still havent gotten is out, still works great without it but, that feature is worthless. Also loved theattachment, used it on my couch to get the dog hair up, worked perfect then the attachment kept falling off, not sure if its because the spout is stuck, but its annoying to keep puttng it back in,,

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twoboys19
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Good Job!
3/26/2012

Customer review by HotLady2010

4.0 stars 3/26/2012 by HotLady2010
by HotLady2010

This is my second D/Devil. This one has more power. The charge lasts a long time. Easy to empty filter. I use it mainly to clean around my cats litter box. Good price too!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotLady2010
Marietta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Works as described
8/30/2013

Customer review by Whit49

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Whit49
by Whit49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read many of the reviews on this product. Many complained about power/suction and I have found it very good. I use the vacuum to suck up small table crumbs on the floor/kitchen and lint on the carpet and couch, thus not a great amount of time in use, but the vac does its job and I really like the power brush attachment. I prefer the direct AC/DC plug in versus a large wall stand because it can be easily put away in a drawer. So far the charge lasts a long time without being recharged every time after use. Only complaint is that the cleaning out the vacuum is not real simple, but if you take your time to not drop the dust catcher, you'll be fine. Do like the crevice extension feature also.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whit49
Haymarket, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pet hair gone!
9/5/2013

Customer review by Catsmeow69

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Catsmeow69
by Catsmeow69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was unsure if this vacumn would pick up pet hair. I tried it out on a bench with a cloth covering where my pet loves to sleep. It did a great job. Easy to use. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catsmeow69
Pensacola,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value for the money
10/19/2011

Customer review by gabrom

4.0 stars 10/19/2011 by gabrom
by gabrom

Great suction power and a the extra brush attachement is really helpful,for a battery operated vacuum it has lots of suction power,would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gabrom
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
The Dirt Devil 18.OV Hand Vac is a lifesaver.
9/30/2011

Customer review by oak94612

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by oak94612
by oak94612

The Dirt Devil 18.OV Hand Vac is a lifesaver! Easy to set up Good suction Gets the job done!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oak94612
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPER BUY
3/17/2017

Customer review by CRAFTYCRAFTER

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by CRAFTYCRAFTER
by CRAFTYCRAFTER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT LITTLE VAC. PLENTY OF POWER.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRAFTYCRAFTER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
functionally good
12/28/2015

Customer review by joefromaustin

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by joefromaustin
by joefromaustin

good unit but no way to mount on wall

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joefromaustin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/22/2013

Customer review by AthleticsFan

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by AthleticsFan
by AthleticsFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Though I've had only a week, thus far I am very pleased with this product. Finally I think I've found the perfect hand vacuum for my purposes. I recently purchased one about $150 more than the Dirt Devil and was extremely disappointed with it, so far this meets my needs perfectly. My main use is cat hair on bedspread during the day and blanket at night. Thus I use it at least twice daily and it's terrific for this. Haven't tried it for loose litter, but I have faith it will prove to meet the test. I LOVE that it also provides a long battery charge (as opposed to the expensive one which gave me about 30 min at best before needing to recharge). Good weight; not too heavy. Easy cup emptying. I'm a happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AthleticsFan
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gator 18V
12/9/2016

Customer review by jbird6114

5.0 stars 12/9/2016 by jbird6114
by jbird6114
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lots of power and the brush can't be beat. Unlike any other hand vac out there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbird6114
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No suction.
10/8/2013

Customer review by Kristi

1.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Kristi
by Kristi

I loved this hand vacuum for the first 2 minutes, then the suction went away. I was unable to even pick up a bug. I felt the filter may have gotten clogged, as we live in an older home...and it is hard to stay ahead of the dust and bugs. At this point I emptied the vacuum and tapped the filter against the garbage to make sure it was empty. I did this 3 times, all three times with the same result (only I only had suction for the first 30 seconds now). Then I read the manual, checking the area where the dirt goes in the vacuum to make sure it wasn't clogged. I then gave up for the day, washed the filters, let them air dry, and 2 days later I tried again. I had the same result (great for first 30 seconds). So I called DirtDevil.com and exchanged this product for the Dirt Devil I had for many years-the Ultra Hand Vac (excellent suction, had cord and bag, just thought this unit would be an upgrade).

Kristi
Waukon, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Powerful compared to the cheaper model.
12/4/2013

Customer review by 2Walla

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by 2Walla
by 2Walla

To my surprise this hand vac is very powerful. I originally had bought the cheaper model and after failure I bought this one. I love it! I should have never wasted my money on the cheaper one! This one has much more suction!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Walla
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Wonderful first hand vac!
4/21/2014

Customer review by dameyer

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by dameyer
by dameyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are very pleased with our purchase of the Dirt Devil 18.0 V Gator hand vac. It's extremely handy and perfect for quick clean up of crumbs and messes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dameyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of power
4/25/2014

Customer review by sewbeyond

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by sewbeyond
by sewbeyond
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This hand vac has tons of power. I just love it. The only thing I wish ot had was something to hang it on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sewbeyond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/12/2013

Customer review by arydigital

4.0 stars 4/12/2013 by arydigital
by arydigital
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I mainly wanted this for my couch and wooden stairs and i have to say, besides a short battery life (15 + mins), it works great! I have a small baby so my sofas get all the lil crumbs and whatnot and my stairs get too dusty and this product has been great! I try not to leave it plugged in all night for the sake of battery life. As for cleaning, i felt that instead of just opening up its front to shake the dust off (very messy) , it is better to simply take out the filter and give it few swipes with an old toothbrush, still lil messy but at least u have a clean filter each time! and i think thats mainly the reason why it has been working so great for me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arydigital
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent with lots of power!
1/21/2017

Customer review by RosieR

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by RosieR
by RosieR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This hand vacuum is the best one I've ever had! Good, strong suction. Single use time isn't that long, but that has never bothered me. I even saw this exact same model being used in a grocery store to keep the produce shelves free from loose debris! Highly recommended!

RosieR
Aurora, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hand Vacuum
10/24/2012

Customer review by KRJ248

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by KRJ248
by KRJ248

I love this vac. It works great for pet hair and other pick up. I do wish the battery power would last a little longer but for the most part it works wonders.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KRJ248
Auburn Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Very powerful!
12/5/2016

Customer review by Blondie07

5.0 stars 12/5/2016 by Blondie07
by Blondie07

This little handheld vacuum is awesome! The first surprise with the Gator is its weight but that isn't a concern because it performs so well. With one pass, the Gator picks up everything. It's bagless and cordless which makes it more convenient than my regular vacuum. I use it often and the charge lasts and lasts. I'm so glad that I purchased this hand vacuum to replace my 7-year-old 7V Dirt Devil. I liked the old 7V but the 18V Gator is much more powerful and it may even last longer.

Blondie07
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Poor Suction
4/30/2013

Customer review by LivingOnPermanentBudget

1.0 stars 4/30/2013 by LivingOnPermanentBudget
by LivingOnPermanentBudget
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased because of the good reviews, but taking into account the bad ones.... Well, my experience with this hand held was not positive at all. I charged it for 24 hrs. before using it, but the suction is not good, I tried vacuuming my car, it sounded powerful, but would not really pick up much. I will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivingOnPermanentBudget
WEST SACRAMENTO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews