Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 67 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Powerful and effective, short battery life
7/28/2012

Customer review by chelentaz

4.0 stars 7/28/2012 by chelentaz
by chelentaz

I bought this hand vac to replace a cordless Shark hand vac I'd had for years. This Dirt Devil is more powerful than the Shark ever was! It also empties cleaner and easier. I like the brush attachment and the retractable crevice tool. The only "cons" of this vac are that it is quite loud and the battery life is quite short. The charge only lasted about two hours.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chelentaz
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what i Expected
9/23/2010

Customer review by twoboys19

3.0 stars 9/23/2010 by twoboys19
by twoboys19

I loved this product the first day i got it, it had this retractable spout that made it easy for tiny places, but after a day that spout got stuck inside and i still havent gotten is out, still works great without it but, that feature is worthless. Also loved theattachment, used it on my couch to get the dog hair up, worked perfect then the attachment kept falling off, not sure if its because the spout is stuck, but its annoying to keep puttng it back in,,

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twoboys19
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pet hair gone!
9/5/2013

Customer review by Catsmeow69

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Catsmeow69
by Catsmeow69

I was unsure if this vacumn would pick up pet hair. I tried it out on a bench with a cloth covering where my pet loves to sleep. It did a great job. Easy to use. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catsmeow69
Pensacola,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Job!
3/26/2012

Customer review by HotLady2010

4.0 stars 3/26/2012 by HotLady2010
by HotLady2010

This is my second D/Devil. This one has more power. The charge lasts a long time. Easy to empty filter. I use it mainly to clean around my cats litter box. Good price too!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotLady2010
Marietta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works as described
8/30/2013

Customer review by Whit49

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Whit49
by Whit49

I read many of the reviews on this product. Many complained about power/suction and I have found it very good. I use the vacuum to suck up small table crumbs on the floor/kitchen and lint on the carpet and couch, thus not a great amount of time in use, but the vac does its job and I really like the power brush attachment. I prefer the direct AC/DC plug in versus a large wall stand because it can be easily put away in a drawer. So far the charge lasts a long time without being recharged every time after use. Only complaint is that the cleaning out the vacuum is not real simple, but if you take your time to not drop the dust catcher, you'll be fine. Do like the crevice extension feature also.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whit49
Haymarket, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Dirt Devil 18.OV Hand Vac is a lifesaver.
9/30/2011

Customer review by oak94612

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by oak94612
by oak94612

The Dirt Devil 18.OV Hand Vac is a lifesaver! Easy to set up Good suction Gets the job done!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oak94612
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value for the money
10/19/2011

Customer review by gabrom

4.0 stars 10/19/2011 by gabrom
by gabrom

Great suction power and a the extra brush attachement is really helpful,for a battery operated vacuum it has lots of suction power,would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gabrom
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great hand Vacuum
10/24/2012

Customer review by KRJ248

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by KRJ248
by KRJ248

I love this vac. It works great for pet hair and other pick up. I do wish the battery power would last a little longer but for the most part it works wonders.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KRJ248
Auburn Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful first hand vac!
4/21/2014

Customer review by dameyer

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by dameyer
by dameyer

We are very pleased with our purchase of the Dirt Devil 18.0 V Gator hand vac. It's extremely handy and perfect for quick clean up of crumbs and messes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dameyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of power
4/25/2014

Customer review by sewbeyond

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by sewbeyond
by sewbeyond

This hand vac has tons of power. I just love it. The only thing I wish ot had was something to hang it on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sewbeyond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful compared to the cheaper model.
12/4/2013

Customer review by 2Walla

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by 2Walla
by 2Walla

To my surprise this hand vac is very powerful. I originally had bought the cheaper model and after failure I bought this one. I love it! I should have never wasted my money on the cheaper one! This one has much more suction!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Walla
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
9/29/2011

Customer review by grannajay

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by grannajay
by grannajay

This hand vac is great. Good suction, just what I was looking for. The only Con is that it doesn't have a wall mount.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannajay
birmingham, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Arrived well packed, works perfectly.
3/29/2012

Customer review by Islandchacha

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Islandchacha
by Islandchacha

The product is exceptional but I was most impressed with the efficiency with which Walmart handled my order and the speed with which it arrived intact in the Virgin Islands. I will definitely be ordering more items online from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Islandchacha
St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great little vac
4/4/2014

Customer review by geniusravin

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by geniusravin
by geniusravin

It has plenty of suction for quick clean up. I like the extended crevice tool.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geniusravin
Taylorsville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful for a cordless.
10/7/2014

Customer review by LimoMaan

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by LimoMaan
by LimoMaan

I own a conversion van with thick pile carpet throughout. I am impressed with the suction power this little handheld vac creates. And with the brush head attachment, its even better. By far the most impressive cordless I have ever used.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LimoMaan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/22/2013

Customer review by AthleticsFan

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by AthleticsFan
by AthleticsFan

Though I've had only a week, thus far I am very pleased with this product. Finally I think I've found the perfect hand vacuum for my purposes. I recently purchased one about $150 more than the Dirt Devil and was extremely disappointed with it, so far this meets my needs perfectly. My main use is cat hair on bedspread during the day and blanket at night. Thus I use it at least twice daily and it's terrific for this. Haven't tried it for loose litter, but I have faith it will prove to meet the test. I LOVE that it also provides a long battery charge (as opposed to the expensive one which gave me about 30 min at best before needing to recharge). Good weight; not too heavy. Easy cup emptying. I'm a happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AthleticsFan
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/12/2013

Customer review by arydigital

4.0 stars 4/12/2013 by arydigital
by arydigital

I mainly wanted this for my couch and wooden stairs and i have to say, besides a short battery life (15 + mins), it works great! I have a small baby so my sofas get all the lil crumbs and whatnot and my stairs get too dusty and this product has been great! I try not to leave it plugged in all night for the sake of battery life. As for cleaning, i felt that instead of just opening up its front to shake the dust off (very messy) , it is better to simply take out the filter and give it few swipes with an old toothbrush, still lil messy but at least u have a clean filter each time! and i think thats mainly the reason why it has been working so great for me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arydigital
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
light weight & powerful plus quiet
1/16/2014

Customer review by GrampaII

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by GrampaII
by GrampaII

Have only had for a short time; but it seems to be more practical than others I've tried. It's light weight, powerful and easy to handle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrampaII
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Poor Suction
4/30/2013

Customer review by LivingOnPermanentBudget

1.0 stars 4/30/2013 by LivingOnPermanentBudget
by LivingOnPermanentBudget

I purchased because of the good reviews, but taking into account the bad ones.... Well, my experience with this hand held was not positive at all. I charged it for 24 hrs. before using it, but the suction is not good, I tried vacuuming my car, it sounded powerful, but would not really pick up much. I will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivingOnPermanentBudget
WEST SACRAMENTO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am happy with this vac.
8/19/2013

Customer review by bratz79

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by bratz79
by bratz79

The only thing I am not happy about is when I pull the extender arm out to vacuum under things - it slides back in. But good suction. I would recommend this vac.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bratz79
Hagerstown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews