Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 288 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

288 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

288 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
195
4 stars
48
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 stars
20
1-20 of 239 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 239 total reviews
1-20 of 239 reviews
Copy Paper
12/22/2011

Customer review by 2thumbsdown

1.0 stars 12/22/2011 by 2thumbsdown
by 2thumbsdown

There is nothing wrong with the quality of this product. But BEWARE of the fact that Walmart does not package the reams of copy paper. Instead, they literally throw the reams loosely into an empty carton and then ship them! By the time the order arrives, the reams are dented, wrapping is ripped and paper is creased, due to a complete lack of protective packaging. Buyers beware!!

Was this review helpful? (94) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2thumbsdown
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/10/2011

Customer review by suesea07

2.0 stars 8/10/2011 by suesea07
by suesea07

Order processed and shipped promptly, but product was in poor shape when it arrived. I don't think this was the fault of the shipping company (Fedex) because the box had been completely sealed with sheets of tape prior to shipping. Inside, there wasn't a single ream (out of 10 reams) that wasn't ripped open. In some cases, the paper was wrinkled and crumpled, as well. The price was good, but not worth it in the end.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suesea07
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
5/22/2013

Customer review by Wiazard

1.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Wiazard
by Wiazard

When I received the copy paper every ream of paper was ripped apart.. See picture attached.. Totally unexcepitable!!! Im not happy at all to receive this product in the condition it was received in!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wiazard
Venice fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy fix
4/5/2013

Customer review by GraySurfer

2.0 stars 4/5/2013 by GraySurfer
by GraySurfer

Box arrived broken on 1 end due to packaging. Seems like an easy fix would be to put an additional packing strap on the box lengthwise to prevent from busting open. There is a strap across the width, but not the length. As a result of the lack of additional reinforcement, box was ripped open on end and many reams were also open from shifting around. Appears no reams were damaged beyond working in printer, but remains to be seen. Good value if all the copy paper works, but packing certainly failed to meet reasonable expectations. Walmart, please get packing personnel to strap box length as well. May solve problem. Seems this has been pointed out numerous times with packing box failing! Until this issue is resolved, I would recommend either picking up in store if available, or buying elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GraySurfer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets Expectations
6/27/2011

Customer review by InterOfficeGopherII

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by InterOfficeGopherII
by InterOfficeGopherII

I paid less than I normally do for paper. It works just as well for less money, I like that!

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InterOfficeGopherII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not recommend shipping
1/3/2014

Customer review by FWBPastor

1.0 stars 1/3/2014 by FWBPastor
by FWBPastor

The product arrived on time, and it was exactly what I ordered, but the condition was terrible. The box was broken, and several reams of paper were open. This is too heavy to ship. I will pick up in store next time.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FWBPastor
Blounts Creek, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/18/2011

Customer review by Psyche486

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Psyche486
by Psyche486

This is a good workhorse paper. Can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Psyche486
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product for a VERY EXCELLENT price!
2/8/2014

Customer review by TSCOTT2620

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by TSCOTT2620
by TSCOTT2620

The Georgia-Pacific printer paper that I bought is of very high quality despite it's low cost at under $25.00 for 5,000 sheets. To boot, the paper's range is terrific: it's affordable price allows the luxury of many drafts prior to producing a final document, while the paper also produces very admirable, sharp, professional documents when used at higher-end print settings such as "fine" and "quality". In fact, I had trouble distinguishing the high quality of the economy Georgia-Pacific paper from 24-weight paper with a brightness of 92. After purchasing along with a new high-speed printer, I have no idea how I lived without the luxury of being able to afford 5 or 6 drafts along with the added luxury of using the same paper for fine-quality printing of final documents without having to change input drawers or manually load higher-end paper. I highly recommend this product to any self-employed professional (such as myself) or as stock small or large office inventory; you can't beat the price for the quality!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TSCOTT2620
Smithsburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great delivery.
12/23/2013

Customer review by GTSpros

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by GTSpros
by GTSpros

I've found that if you can get 92 white paper for less than $30 a case, it's a good deal. You can waste a lot of time shopping around for deals at Staples, Office Depot and the like but Walmart keeps good paper in stock for $30/case. Why waste time/effort with Hammermil and all the other big fancies. This gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GTSpros
Beaumont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great paper for the price
2/4/2014

Customer review by Exscaler

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Exscaler
by Exscaler

My order of two cases arrived and appeared to be intact. I helped carry in and it was not thrown down. I thought the problem with broken packages with a single band had been fixed by the addition of shrink wrap; but after opening the first case found it han been somehow dropped on one corner and wrapping of EVERY ream of paper had flexed and split open. After removing the reams of paper I could see where the box had split; but the shrink wrap had held everything in place. All reams are still usuable and for the savings I can live with it. Too bad this was not in stock to be picked up in my store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Exscaler
Titusville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/10/2011

Customer review by Akiki

1.0 stars 11/10/2011 by Akiki
by Akiki

The paper was probaly good quality but i had to return it because when it came via mail it was very damaged and not useable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Akiki
Would recommend to a friend? No
Everyday office staff
2/12/2014

Customer review by Sanya89123

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Sanya89123
by Sanya89123

Cheap, you wont find cheaper. I dont see difference between Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper and other brands. Walmart is great & very fast with delivery, thank you for that.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sanya89123
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/22/2011

Customer review by OhioEngineer

3.0 stars 10/22/2011 by OhioEngineer
by OhioEngineer

You can't beat the price on this paper, but don't plan on using it for anything that requires a good presentation. It arrived promptly but looked like it had been dragged behind the truck rather than hauled by it. There is a slight possibility this might have been the carrier's fault, but based upon the way the damage was inflicted, I believe it left Walmart pretty beat up. The paper was usable and about half of the reams were almost presentable. I assume Walmart would have replaced it had I pursued it, but since this is everyday paper for my printer I am using it as is. Again, a good bargain but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhioEngineer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delivery was promptTrevor
2/13/2014

Customer review by duppyman

1.0 stars 2/13/2014 by duppyman
by duppyman

Most of the packages enclosed in the box are broken and falling apart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duppyman
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged
3/19/2013

Customer review by chellkris

1.0 stars 3/19/2013 by chellkris
by chellkris

I purchased the case of paper because I am a little person and did not want to LUG a case of paper but when it came, the box was completely damaged (and re-taped), and just about every single ream in the case was broken and damaged. Very dissapointing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chellkris
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The box and several reams were crushed and dirty.
8/28/2013

Customer review by Thuse

1.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Thuse
by Thuse

Walmart workers were good at trying to correct the situation. I cannot imagine how the box became so mutilated and dirty. I had to throw away some of the paper from the initial box. The replacement was better but not what one would expect for a new box.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thuse
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad packaging
2/15/2012

Customer review by AFMSHOPPING

3.0 stars 2/15/2012 by AFMSHOPPING
by AFMSHOPPING

great value but the packaging and/or the way this was handle was incorrectly as i received this with dents and marks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AFMSHOPPING
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The paper is acceptable quality, boxes are not.
12/28/2011

Customer review by POWERSH0P

3.0 stars 12/28/2011 by POWERSH0P
by POWERSH0P

The paper boxes were destroyed by the time they arrived, and many of the reams are torn and dirty. I will probably never order this paper again. It may be the fault of the shipper, but I am not taking a chance that the boxes just are not sturdy enough.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POWERSH0P
Would recommend to a friend? No
Price and quality are very good.
2/2/2014

Customer review by DMinLV

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by DMinLV
by DMinLV

Sold out at store so delivered free to my home in about 2 or 3 days. It worked out really well. Paper is same weight and brightness as I've been using so is fine. I use it daily in H-P Laser printer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMinLV
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good service
8/16/2011

Customer review by Crugar

3.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Crugar
by Crugar

Good service good product will order again

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crugar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 239 total reviews
1-20 of 239 reviews