Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 295 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

295 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

295 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
201
4 stars
48
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 stars
21
1-20 of 246 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews
Easy fix
4/5/2013

Customer review by GraySurfer

2.0 stars 4/5/2013 by GraySurfer
by GraySurfer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Box arrived broken on 1 end due to packaging. Seems like an easy fix would be to put an additional packing strap on the box lengthwise to prevent from busting open. There is a strap across the width, but not the length. As a result of the lack of additional reinforcement, box was ripped open on end and many reams were also open from shifting around. Appears no reams were damaged beyond working in printer, but remains to be seen. Good value if all the copy paper works, but packing certainly failed to meet reasonable expectations. Walmart, please get packing personnel to strap box length as well. May solve problem. Seems this has been pointed out numerous times with packing box failing! Until this issue is resolved, I would recommend either picking up in store if available, or buying elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GraySurfer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/22/2013

Customer review by Wiazard

1.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Wiazard
by Wiazard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I received the copy paper every ream of paper was ripped apart.. See picture attached.. Totally unexcepitable!!! Im not happy at all to receive this product in the condition it was received in!!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wiazard
Venice fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for a VERY EXCELLENT price!
2/8/2014

Customer review by TSCOTT2620

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by TSCOTT2620
by TSCOTT2620
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Georgia-Pacific printer paper that I bought is of very high quality despite it's low cost at under $25.00 for 5,000 sheets. To boot, the paper's range is terrific: it's affordable price allows the luxury of many drafts prior to producing a final document, while the paper also produces very admirable, sharp, professional documents when used at higher-end print settings such as "fine" and "quality". In fact, I had trouble distinguishing the high quality of the economy Georgia-Pacific paper from 24-weight paper with a brightness of 92. After purchasing along with a new high-speed printer, I have no idea how I lived without the luxury of being able to afford 5 or 6 drafts along with the added luxury of using the same paper for fine-quality printing of final documents without having to change input drawers or manually load higher-end paper. I highly recommend this product to any self-employed professional (such as myself) or as stock small or large office inventory; you can't beat the price for the quality!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TSCOTT2620
Smithsburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Copy Paper
12/22/2011

Customer review by 2thumbsdown

1.0 stars 12/22/2011 by 2thumbsdown
by 2thumbsdown

There is nothing wrong with the quality of this product. But BEWARE of the fact that Walmart does not package the reams of copy paper. Instead, they literally throw the reams loosely into an empty carton and then ship them! By the time the order arrives, the reams are dented, wrapping is ripped and paper is creased, due to a complete lack of protective packaging. Buyers beware!!

Was this review helpful? (98) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2thumbsdown
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/10/2011

Customer review by suesea07

2.0 stars 8/10/2011 by suesea07
by suesea07

Order processed and shipped promptly, but product was in poor shape when it arrived. I don't think this was the fault of the shipping company (Fedex) because the box had been completely sealed with sheets of tape prior to shipping. Inside, there wasn't a single ream (out of 10 reams) that wasn't ripped open. In some cases, the paper was wrinkled and crumpled, as well. The price was good, but not worth it in the end.

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suesea07
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great paper for the price
2/4/2014

Customer review by Exscaler

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Exscaler
by Exscaler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My order of two cases arrived and appeared to be intact. I helped carry in and it was not thrown down. I thought the problem with broken packages with a single band had been fixed by the addition of shrink wrap; but after opening the first case found it han been somehow dropped on one corner and wrapping of EVERY ream of paper had flexed and split open. After removing the reams of paper I could see where the box had split; but the shrink wrap had held everything in place. All reams are still usuable and for the savings I can live with it. Too bad this was not in stock to be picked up in my store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Exscaler
Titusville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/22/2011

Customer review by OhioEngineer

3.0 stars 10/22/2011 by OhioEngineer
by OhioEngineer

You can't beat the price on this paper, but don't plan on using it for anything that requires a good presentation. It arrived promptly but looked like it had been dragged behind the truck rather than hauled by it. There is a slight possibility this might have been the carrier's fault, but based upon the way the damage was inflicted, I believe it left Walmart pretty beat up. The paper was usable and about half of the reams were almost presentable. I assume Walmart would have replaced it had I pursued it, but since this is everyday paper for my printer I am using it as is. Again, a good bargain but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioEngineer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
1/4/2016

Customer review by Lulu

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Lulu
by Lulu

Nothing wrong. I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great delivery.
12/23/2013

Customer review by GTSpros

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by GTSpros
by GTSpros
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've found that if you can get 92 white paper for less than $30 a case, it's a good deal. You can waste a lot of time shopping around for deals at Staples, Office Depot and the like but Walmart keeps good paper in stock for $30/case. Why waste time/effort with Hammermil and all the other big fancies. This gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GTSpros
Beaumont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not recommend shipping
1/3/2014

Customer review by FWBPastor

1.0 stars 1/3/2014 by FWBPastor
by FWBPastor

The product arrived on time, and it was exactly what I ordered, but the condition was terrible. The box was broken, and several reams of paper were open. This is too heavy to ship. I will pick up in store next time.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FWBPastor
Blounts Creek, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
destroyed paper? no thanks...
12/27/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/27/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

the paper arrives in a standard box, which when opened reveals the most damaged paper reams i have ever seen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/29/2015

Hello – Pam here from the Georgia-Pacific Consumer Response Center. We’re sorry you weren’t pleased with your GP Standard Multipurpose paper experience. We’d like to gather some other information about your experience so that we can share it with our quality management team. Could you call us at 1-800-2TELL-GP or email us at 2TELLGP@gapac.com with your contact information? Thanks!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for Now!
12/22/2015

Customer review by MsLK

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by MsLK
by MsLK

I hope my paper keeps printing well in my printer. Several of the reams were open when I received my order. I'm not sure if any of it was damaged with moisture or anything, so I've used 1 ream to date and it's printing good for now. For the price, it's great. It's good for now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsLK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everyday office staff
2/12/2014

Customer review by Sanya89123

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Sanya89123
by Sanya89123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheap, you wont find cheaper. I dont see difference between Georgia-Pacific Standard Multipurpose Paper and other brands. Walmart is great & very fast with delivery, thank you for that.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sanya89123
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/18/2011

Customer review by Psyche486

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Psyche486
by Psyche486

This is a good workhorse paper. Can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Psyche486
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delivery was promptTrevor
2/13/2014

Customer review by duppyman

1.0 stars 2/13/2014 by duppyman
by duppyman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Most of the packages enclosed in the box are broken and falling apart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duppyman
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged
3/19/2013

Customer review by chellkris

1.0 stars 3/19/2013 by chellkris
by chellkris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the case of paper because I am a little person and did not want to LUG a case of paper but when it came, the box was completely damaged (and re-taped), and just about every single ream in the case was broken and damaged. Very dissapointing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chellkris
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/10/2011

Customer review by Akiki

1.0 stars 11/10/2011 by Akiki
by Akiki

The paper was probaly good quality but i had to return it because when it came via mail it was very damaged and not useable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Akiki
Would recommend to a friend? No
Meets Expectations
6/27/2011

Customer review by InterOfficeGopherII

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by InterOfficeGopherII
by InterOfficeGopherII

I paid less than I normally do for paper. It works just as well for less money, I like that!

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InterOfficeGopherII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price on paper
12/6/2015

Customer review by WorkingGrandma

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by WorkingGrandma
by WorkingGrandma

Georgia-Pacific speaks for itself, who doesn't love the quality. Combine that with this great price & you can't ask for anything better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The box and several reams were crushed and dirty.
8/28/2013

Customer review by Thuse

1.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Thuse
by Thuse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart workers were good at trying to correct the situation. I cannot imagine how the box became so mutilated and dirty. I had to throw away some of the paper from the initial box. The replacement was better but not what one would expect for a new box.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thuse
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews