Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 263 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

263 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

263 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
189
4 stars
59
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 237 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 237 total reviews
1-20 of 237 reviews
What a Wonderful way to Shop!
1/21/2011

Customer review by Joytaitai

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Joytaitai
by Joytaitai

I needed Sterlite storage crates in white, but my local Wal-Mart only had them in other colors, so went on line, and found just exactly what I was looking for, a set of 6 white Sterlite file crates in which to store my vintage collection of CED Video Discs. I placed my order with free shipping and was emailed daily on the shipping progress and notified when my order reached my Wal-mart in just a few days. Since I pass by this store every day, it was so very convenient and a wonderful way to shop. Thank you Wall-Mart!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joytaitai
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Yes, you should buy the storage crates
7/11/2016

Customer review by KyQuilter42501

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by KyQuilter42501
by KyQuilter42501
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased these to store my fabric in and organize by color....These storage crates far exceeded what I hoped they would do...I am also buying more...they are large and sturdy First picture is before organizing, second picture is after organizing I sell custom made quilt blocks thru Facebook, and have an Etsy shop...called Kountree Creations, its important to know the fabric I have...so organizing is a must do

Was this review helpful? (6) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyQuilter42501
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It could be sturdier.
10/21/2016

Customer review by DOCGEEBEE

4.0 stars 10/21/2016 by DOCGEEBEE
by DOCGEEBEE

BEFORE I BEGIN MY "REVIEW": YOU HAVE AN EMPLOYEE NAMED "MAGGIE", WHO ASSISTED ME IN THE CUSTOMER PICK UP AREA. SHE IS A JEWEL AND SHOULD BE RECOGNIZED AS SUCH. SHE IS EVERYTHING THE GIRL SCOUT CREED PROMOTES: HELPFUL, FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS, KIND, ETC. Up to now, my experience with the "Customer Pick Up" process has been pretty negative, because of the poor service and the rather unintelligent people working there. MAGGIE was a breath of wonderful fresh air; smiling, helpful, knowledgeable and, above all, VERY QUICK. You should really capitalize on her willingness and abilities! ------------------------------------------- Now for my 'other review': I plan to use the 'crates' as a rough shelving system out in my garage. I'll stack them on their sides, one on top of the other, to store my large library of books in. I'm not sure if they're sturdy enough for this application. They are not nearly as sturdy as GENUINE MILK CRATES FROM THE DAIRY.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DOCGEEBEE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Bargain!
7/30/2010

Customer review by BusyAsABeeDee

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by BusyAsABeeDee
by BusyAsABeeDee

These crates were exactly what I was looking for and cost me less than half of what I expected to pay!! I found so many uses for the first order of 6 crates that I immediately placed another order for 6 more crates. They are sturdy, stackable, good for hanging file folders, and usable for so many other things. When I fill these up, I may be back for more!! Helps me to be the Queen of organization!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyAsABeeDee
Midland, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
great crates!
8/5/2010

Customer review by luvmyhokie

4.0 stars 8/5/2010 by luvmyhokie
by luvmyhokie

I found these crates to be very useful. My oldest son is starting college this fall and a friend recommended buying these crates for packing items for college, then once he is moved in, turn them on their sides and they make an inexpensive book shelf! These crates are not as sturdy as the old milk carton crates, but they are almost as good; plus I love them in white, a nice neutral color.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmyhokie
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
You get a bit more than you paid for.
6/30/2010

Customer review by Beecology

3.0 stars 6/30/2010 by Beecology
by Beecology

Not as sturdy or stable as a real milk crate. Stackable, but not linkable side-to-side. No real room for a label.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beecology
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Crates Too Small for Records
9/7/2012

Customer review by yesmum

1.0 stars 9/7/2012 by yesmum
by yesmum

Sterilite has cut the size of these crates. We used to buy them for vinyl records (LPs - 12 inch). However, records will no longer will fit in any Sterilite crate that we have tested. Very frustrating! Returned them to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yesmum
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
great for organizing
2/14/2011

Customer review by amecomcen

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by amecomcen
by amecomcen

these crates are lightweight, small, stackable, and have perforations so you can see what's inside. They are perfect for organizing a closet, toys, etc. They are not heavy-duty and would break easily if sat on, loaded with too much weight, scrunched.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amecomcen
Louisville KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Better than expected
1/11/2016

Customer review by Nicky

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Nicky
by Nicky

Not in store. Blind online order if you will. Couple of weeks for store pickup. Case of 6 @ $ 24. so $4 ea. didn't expect much. But very solid and well constructed. NOT COMMERCIAL GRADE mind you, but for household, it's a winner, esp. at price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works well
9/4/2010

Customer review by shellisahappycamper

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by shellisahappycamper
by shellisahappycamper

I used 2 of the 6 for hanging files. I used 1 for shoe storage and 3 for daily uniform organization for my kids.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shellisahappycamper
Plant City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Perfect for storage!
6/30/2014

Customer review by by2014

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by by2014
by by2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered these to provide organization for my closets. These can be stacked. I store my jeans, purses, and shorts with the opening facing me. That way I can reach clothes without moving the crates. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
by2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FOR CUBIES ...
12/27/2011

Customer review by emagma

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by emagma
by emagma

Walmart could not be beaten on the price of these. I purchased 12 pcs. Worked A+++ for me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emagma
apex nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Great storage product
7/28/2011

Customer review by ETgirl

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by ETgirl
by ETgirl

I purchased these to put in my chest freezer to make getting to the items on the bottom easier. When they arrived (pack of 6), they were so big that I only used two in the freezer. But, I have found many uses for the remainder and are so pleased with everything about them. For the money, they are excellent quality, they stack and are large enough to accommodate 8-1/1" X 11" file folders.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ETgirl
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Good product
1/18/2017

Customer review by Courtney

4.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Courtney
by Courtney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's amazing to me how much more expensive this item is when it is not back to school time. Wal - Mart had the best prices on milk crates in January. I only wish this was an item stocked by the stores year round. Unfortunately, I needed to pay show home shipping since the stores didn't have the items and the free to store shipping would have taken longer than mailing the items to my home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Courtney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sterlite file crate
5/18/2011

Customer review by roadcook

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by roadcook
by roadcook

This crate is being used to move my LP's. They meet all the requirements I needed, strong, wide enough, but they are to short. They cannot be stacked.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roadcook
ROLLA, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great Crates
9/24/2010

Customer review by SummerSearcher

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by SummerSearcher
by SummerSearcher

I needed crate files for my classroom. Everywhere I looked they were $6 - $10 each. I needed 5 of them. WalMart's price..6 for $24 could not be beat PLUS they gave me free shipping to my house. They arrived VERY fast. Great Deal!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SummerSearcher
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Very helpful product
7/5/2010

Customer review by veryhelpfulcrates

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by veryhelpfulcrates
by veryhelpfulcrates

Very good value for the money, could not find item in local stores and found on line cheap. Ordered on weekend and was delievered on the following Tuesday! Bought the crates for camping storage and I am very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
veryhelpfulcrates
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Clutter saver!
5/4/2011

Customer review by shoprightnow

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by shoprightnow
by shoprightnow

I purchased these crates for sorting toys. You have to purchase 6 to get this great price, but it was well worth it. Other stores were selling these crates for double and they were not as sturdy. I would love to see them make a large flat plate on the front & side so you can lable what is in each crate and also maybe some great colors other then white. My little one loves them because she can pull one out, play with her toys and throw them back in; so clean up is easy! I had them shipped to the store and I had them within the promised time. Pick-up was as very nice/efficent experience. In and out with my product within minutes. Got to LOVE Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoprightnow
Bel Air, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
WORKS FOR ME
7/27/2016

Customer review by GreenPhantom

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by GreenPhantom
by GreenPhantom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I BOUGHT THESE TO STACK AND USE AS DISPLAY SHELVING. I EXPECTED JOINING TABS TO AID IN DOING SO, BUT WITHOUT THEM, I USED CABLE TIES WHICH SEEM TO PROVIDE THE "SECURE" JOINING NEEDED. I DID USE ONE, HOWEVER, IN ITS INTENDED USE OF STORING HANGING FILES. IN BOTH CASES, I AM A HAPPY CAMPER!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenPhantom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for my purpose
12/21/2016

Customer review by Scooterdudetwo

4.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Scooterdudetwo
by Scooterdudetwo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These were bought for storing vinyl record albums, and for that they are excellent. The crates are not quite as rigid as others I've used. A full crate of records is fairly heavy, so I use a little caution handling them. I have encountered no problem. I'm happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scooterdudetwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 237 total reviews
1-20 of 237 reviews