Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 243 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

243 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

243 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
179
4 stars
50
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 217 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews
What a Wonderful way to Shop!
1/21/2011

Customer review by Joytaitai

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Joytaitai
by Joytaitai

I needed Sterlite storage crates in white, but my local Wal-Mart only had them in other colors, so went on line, and found just exactly what I was looking for, a set of 6 white Sterlite file crates in which to store my vintage collection of CED Video Discs. I placed my order with free shipping and was emailed daily on the shipping progress and notified when my order reached my Wal-mart in just a few days. Since I pass by this store every day, it was so very convenient and a wonderful way to shop. Thank you Wall-Mart!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joytaitai
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
set of 6 means only one
8/12/2016

Customer review by setof6isnotone

1.0 stars 8/12/2016 by setof6isnotone
by setof6isnotone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They only shipped one but they said set of 6. Need to return and hopefully I get shipping charge back along with a complaint

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
setof6isnotone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bargain!
7/30/2010

Customer review by BusyAsABeeDee

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by BusyAsABeeDee
by BusyAsABeeDee

These crates were exactly what I was looking for and cost me less than half of what I expected to pay!! I found so many uses for the first order of 6 crates that I immediately placed another order for 6 more crates. They are sturdy, stackable, good for hanging file folders, and usable for so many other things. When I fill these up, I may be back for more!! Helps me to be the Queen of organization!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyAsABeeDee
Midland, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great crates!
8/5/2010

Customer review by luvmyhokie

4.0 stars 8/5/2010 by luvmyhokie
by luvmyhokie

I found these crates to be very useful. My oldest son is starting college this fall and a friend recommended buying these crates for packing items for college, then once he is moved in, turn them on their sides and they make an inexpensive book shelf! These crates are not as sturdy as the old milk carton crates, but they are almost as good; plus I love them in white, a nice neutral color.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmyhokie
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
You get a bit more than you paid for.
6/30/2010

Customer review by Beecology

3.0 stars 6/30/2010 by Beecology
by Beecology

Not as sturdy or stable as a real milk crate. Stackable, but not linkable side-to-side. No real room for a label.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beecology
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Crates Too Small for Records
9/7/2012

Customer review by yesmum

1.0 stars 9/7/2012 by yesmum
by yesmum

Sterilite has cut the size of these crates. We used to buy them for vinyl records (LPs - 12 inch). However, records will no longer will fit in any Sterilite crate that we have tested. Very frustrating! Returned them to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yesmum
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great for organizing
2/14/2011

Customer review by amecomcen

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by amecomcen
by amecomcen

these crates are lightweight, small, stackable, and have perforations so you can see what's inside. They are perfect for organizing a closet, toys, etc. They are not heavy-duty and would break easily if sat on, loaded with too much weight, scrunched.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amecomcen
Louisville KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works well
9/4/2010

Customer review by shellisahappycamper

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by shellisahappycamper
by shellisahappycamper

I used 2 of the 6 for hanging files. I used 1 for shoe storage and 3 for daily uniform organization for my kids.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shellisahappycamper
Plant City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for storage!
6/30/2014

Customer review by by2014

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by by2014
by by2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered these to provide organization for my closets. These can be stacked. I store my jeans, purses, and shorts with the opening facing me. That way I can reach clothes without moving the crates. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
by2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FOR CUBIES ...
12/27/2011

Customer review by emagma

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by emagma
by emagma

Walmart could not be beaten on the price of these. I purchased 12 pcs. Worked A+++ for me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emagma
apex nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sterlite file crate
5/18/2011

Customer review by roadcook

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by roadcook
by roadcook

This crate is being used to move my LP's. They meet all the requirements I needed, strong, wide enough, but they are to short. They cannot be stacked.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roadcook
ROLLA, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Crates
9/24/2010

Customer review by SummerSearcher

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by SummerSearcher
by SummerSearcher

I needed crate files for my classroom. Everywhere I looked they were $6 - $10 each. I needed 5 of them. WalMart's price..6 for $24 could not be beat PLUS they gave me free shipping to my house. They arrived VERY fast. Great Deal!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SummerSearcher
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great storage product
7/28/2011

Customer review by ETgirl

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by ETgirl
by ETgirl

I purchased these to put in my chest freezer to make getting to the items on the bottom easier. When they arrived (pack of 6), they were so big that I only used two in the freezer. But, I have found many uses for the remainder and are so pleased with everything about them. For the money, they are excellent quality, they stack and are large enough to accommodate 8-1/1" X 11" file folders.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ETgirl
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Clutter saver!
5/4/2011

Customer review by shoprightnow

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by shoprightnow
by shoprightnow

I purchased these crates for sorting toys. You have to purchase 6 to get this great price, but it was well worth it. Other stores were selling these crates for double and they were not as sturdy. I would love to see them make a large flat plate on the front & side so you can lable what is in each crate and also maybe some great colors other then white. My little one loves them because she can pull one out, play with her toys and throw them back in; so clean up is easy! I had them shipped to the store and I had them within the promised time. Pick-up was as very nice/efficent experience. In and out with my product within minutes. Got to LOVE Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoprightnow
Bel Air, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
File Crates
10/11/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/11/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These crates are very lightweight and not durable enough to use for anything heavy. Having a few hanging folders would be fine. I wouldn't recommend putting bottles full of liquid or other heavy types of things in these crates.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very helpful product
7/5/2010

Customer review by veryhelpfulcrates

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by veryhelpfulcrates
by veryhelpfulcrates

Very good value for the money, could not find item in local stores and found on line cheap. Ordered on weekend and was delievered on the following Tuesday! Bought the crates for camping storage and I am very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
veryhelpfulcrates
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
can't get enough of these!
1/13/2011

Customer review by NowThatsThePrice

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by NowThatsThePrice
by NowThatsThePrice

been using these particular "milk crates" for years. My daughter recently got a place of her own. She says she needs to get organized too...so i got her a "six-pk"They are just the right size for file folders. esp. if you like the hanging folders.You can stack them and they won't fall over. Really great for in the closet for shoe and other assessories. If you have a lot of photos, like me, these are perfect for storing until you can get back to them..these go fast at the store so i just ordered them and they came right to my house. how perfect is that!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NowThatsThePrice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wrong color
6/2/2016

Customer review by Darlanne

4.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Darlanne
by Darlanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The crates are fine and work for the shelving I needed. The only thing is I ordered white and got black. I just kept them cause they work anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darlanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/26/2011

Customer review by john928

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by john928
by john928

Crates were nice quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
john928
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal and product for a college student!
9/30/2011

Customer review by CollegeGirl2017

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by CollegeGirl2017
by CollegeGirl2017

I ordered these when I got to college when I realized that I had more stuff than space. They are perfect. They fit under the bed, stack into shelves, and hold shoes and books very well. This was definitely a great buy. It's a great value and a great product for people (or students) on a budget!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollegeGirl2017
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews