Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
150
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 176 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews
What a Wonderful way to Shop!
1/21/2011

Customer review by Joytaitai

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Joytaitai
by Joytaitai

I needed Sterlite storage crates in white, but my local Wal-Mart only had them in other colors, so went on line, and found just exactly what I was looking for, a set of 6 white Sterlite file crates in which to store my vintage collection of CED Video Discs. I placed my order with free shipping and was emailed daily on the shipping progress and notified when my order reached my Wal-mart in just a few days. Since I pass by this store every day, it was so very convenient and a wonderful way to shop. Thank you Wall-Mart!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joytaitai
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get a bit more than you paid for.
6/30/2010

Customer review by Beecology

3.0 stars 6/30/2010 by Beecology
by Beecology

Not as sturdy or stable as a real milk crate. Stackable, but not linkable side-to-side. No real room for a label.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beecology
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great crates!
8/5/2010

Customer review by luvmyhokie

4.0 stars 8/5/2010 by luvmyhokie
by luvmyhokie

I found these crates to be very useful. My oldest son is starting college this fall and a friend recommended buying these crates for packing items for college, then once he is moved in, turn them on their sides and they make an inexpensive book shelf! These crates are not as sturdy as the old milk carton crates, but they are almost as good; plus I love them in white, a nice neutral color.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmyhokie
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Bargain!
7/30/2010

Customer review by BusyAsABeeDee

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by BusyAsABeeDee
by BusyAsABeeDee

These crates were exactly what I was looking for and cost me less than half of what I expected to pay!! I found so many uses for the first order of 6 crates that I immediately placed another order for 6 more crates. They are sturdy, stackable, good for hanging file folders, and usable for so many other things. When I fill these up, I may be back for more!! Helps me to be the Queen of organization!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyAsABeeDee
Midland, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sterlite file crate
5/18/2011

Customer review by roadcook

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by roadcook
by roadcook

This crate is being used to move my LP's. They meet all the requirements I needed, strong, wide enough, but they are to short. They cannot be stacked.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roadcook
ROLLA, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great storage product
7/28/2011

Customer review by ETgirl

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by ETgirl
by ETgirl

I purchased these to put in my chest freezer to make getting to the items on the bottom easier. When they arrived (pack of 6), they were so big that I only used two in the freezer. But, I have found many uses for the remainder and are so pleased with everything about them. For the money, they are excellent quality, they stack and are large enough to accommodate 8-1/1" X 11" file folders.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ETgirl
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for organizing
2/14/2011

Customer review by amecomcen

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by amecomcen
by amecomcen

these crates are lightweight, small, stackable, and have perforations so you can see what's inside. They are perfect for organizing a closet, toys, etc. They are not heavy-duty and would break easily if sat on, loaded with too much weight, scrunched.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amecomcen
Louisville KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works well
9/4/2010

Customer review by shellisahappycamper

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by shellisahappycamper
by shellisahappycamper

I used 2 of the 6 for hanging files. I used 1 for shoe storage and 3 for daily uniform organization for my kids.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellisahappycamper
Plant City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR CUBIES ...
12/27/2011

Customer review by emagma

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by emagma
by emagma

Walmart could not be beaten on the price of these. I purchased 12 pcs. Worked A+++ for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emagma
apex nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for storage!
6/30/2014

Customer review by by2014

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by by2014
by by2014

I ordered these to provide organization for my closets. These can be stacked. I store my jeans, purses, and shorts with the opening facing me. That way I can reach clothes without moving the crates. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
by2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crates Too Small for Records
9/7/2012

Customer review by yesmum

1.0 stars 9/7/2012 by yesmum
by yesmum

Sterilite has cut the size of these crates. We used to buy them for vinyl records (LPs - 12 inch). However, records will no longer will fit in any Sterilite crate that we have tested. Very frustrating! Returned them to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yesmum
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very helpful product
7/5/2010

Customer review by veryhelpfulcrates

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by veryhelpfulcrates
by veryhelpfulcrates

Very good value for the money, could not find item in local stores and found on line cheap. Ordered on weekend and was delievered on the following Tuesday! Bought the crates for camping storage and I am very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veryhelpfulcrates
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value
8/29/2010

Customer review by iamreadytopurchase

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by iamreadytopurchase
by iamreadytopurchase

As mentioned in other reviews, these crates are not as sturdy as the traditional milk crate. However, they still seem adequate for my purpose of hanging file folders, which can add up to a lot of weight. I'll also use some for storage in an elementary classroom, for which I feel I got a great value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamreadytopurchase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Crates
9/24/2010

Customer review by SummerSearcher

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by SummerSearcher
by SummerSearcher

I needed crate files for my classroom. Everywhere I looked they were $6 - $10 each. I needed 5 of them. WalMart's price..6 for $24 could not be beat PLUS they gave me free shipping to my house. They arrived VERY fast. Great Deal!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SummerSearcher
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
7/26/2011

Customer review by john928

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by john928
by john928

Crates were nice quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
john928
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
File Crates
10/11/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/11/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These crates are very lightweight and not durable enough to use for anything heavy. Having a few hanging folders would be fine. I wouldn't recommend putting bottles full of liquid or other heavy types of things in these crates.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
They are what they are...
10/13/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These are a trifle smaller than traditional milk crates, but they are sturdy, well-made, and easily stackable. They are just right for file folders. I've got them 8 high without a problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
The Cereal City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
can't get enough of these!
1/13/2011

Customer review by NowThatsThePrice

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by NowThatsThePrice
by NowThatsThePrice

been using these particular "milk crates" for years. My daughter recently got a place of her own. She says she needs to get organized too...so i got her a "six-pk"They are just the right size for file folders. esp. if you like the hanging folders.You can stack them and they won't fall over. Really great for in the closet for shoe and other assessories. If you have a lot of photos, like me, these are perfect for storing until you can get back to them..these go fast at the store so i just ordered them and they came right to my house. how perfect is that!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NowThatsThePrice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/1/2011

Customer review by fromAbergavenny

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by fromAbergavenny
by fromAbergavenny

Great value. Not super heavy duty like the original milk crates but a fraction of the cost and worked great to help organize toys

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fromAbergavenny
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/8/2012

Customer review by dlmckinn

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by dlmckinn
by dlmckinn

Love these crates they are perfect for what I need. If you are using them for small items you may have to put a piece of cardbord in the bottom so small items don't fall out. I still love them and they stack.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlmckinn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews