Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 52 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Lifesaver!!
11/21/2010

Customer review by NavywifeMumof3

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by NavywifeMumof3
by NavywifeMumof3

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!My little girl would only either sleep in my arms in our recliner or in her car seat. She is currently 3 1/2 months old and this has been going on since she was 3 weeks old..My Mum saw this online and got it as an early Christmas present for my little girl. I am THRILLED with this product..she has been sleeping in it for the past 3 nights and has slept completely through the night and for a breastfeeding baby that is very uncommon at this age. She is so comfy in it, she looks like a sleeping angel. I only have 1 issue and that is that the cover doesn't come off but all-in-all this is an incredible product...I can now sleep in MY bed and I don't have to worry about being spending all night in her car seat or in my arms.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NavywifeMumof3
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my baby loves this product
12/27/2010

Customer review by Mybabyloveshisnewchair

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Mybabyloveshisnewchair
by Mybabyloveshisnewchair

i needed a comfy little chair that my baby would like to sit in while playing, relaxing, or drinking his bottle.. I also wanted to make sure it was low enough to the ground for him to safely roll onto the floor and crawl, if he wanted to.. this product turned out to be PERFECT.. HE LOVES IT.. at 6 months old, my child is quite a bit taller than the average baby his age, but he still fits in it comfortably and stays in it for hours.. I also don't have to worry about him falling because it's soft and low to the ground. Excellent baby product.. i highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mybabyloveshisnewchair
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
couldn't live without it!
1/23/2012

Customer review by tripletmom06

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by tripletmom06
by tripletmom06

I am a nurse and i have 7 month old triplets (that are now around 20 lbs) and 3 bummzies that i have used since day one, and countinue to use today. They have been a life saver! the babies love it, they can relax, sleep and eat in it. They make it so easy for me to feed all three of them at the same time. They are also very easy to transport (like, to grandmas!) they are also nice when the babies get colds, I let the babies sleep in the bummzies so that they are somewhat upright and can breath more easily. The only downfall is that they are hard to clean when baby spits up on them. They do not have removable covers. I have thrown them in the wash a few times (do not dry, let air dry!) lately, i've just been covering them with a blanket and then washing the blanket as needed. these have really been a life saver for me, and i would (and have) reccomend them to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tripletmom06
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Couldn't live without it!
7/26/2010

Customer review by Kmil2438

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Kmil2438
by Kmil2438

This is the greatest purchase I have made since the birth of my son a month ago. He has some digestive issues and being held slightly upright makes such a difference to his comfort and ability to sleep without having to use some uncomfortable looking wedge thing with straps as many positioners are that I have looked into. Before this pillow he would sleep for no more than two hours a time at night and now he is averaging 5-7 I just put the pillow in the crib at night when he sleeps. Also he spends much of the day in this pillow as the really expensive infant seats and swings do nothing for him, I put him in the pillow and he instantly looks so comfortable and content. I also really like that I can move it easily to wherever I am in the house. I have recommended to many friends who have new babies. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kmil2438
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best thing ever!!!
9/20/2011

Customer review by flourescentblack

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by flourescentblack
by flourescentblack

I cant say enough good things about my bummzie! I use this thing more than any other baby product. at first i used to put it in my son's bassinet because it fits right in there so that way i could see him when he was so tiny. He is now 5 months old and I use it every day for feeding him. He always falls asleep in it. I just keep it on the couch with me and instead of holding him to feed him...because he is getting heavier, i just pop him in the bummzie and lay next to him. My sister just has a baby last week and i gave her lots of stuff I don't use anymore, including a boppy, but she can't have my bummzie. LOve it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flourescentblack
New Bedford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!!!
12/21/2010

Customer review by Perkinsfun

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Perkinsfun
by Perkinsfun

My son LOVES this! It's cozy, a great place for him to sleep and relax and I feel safe with him in it! GREAT investment!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perkinsfun
Henrico, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Baby Item!!
4/21/2011

Customer review by Tami100410

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Tami100410
by Tami100410

My son got RSV at 2 months old and the Bummzie was simply a life saver!! He needed to be elevated while sleeping, and I hated using a car seat. I was surfing and came across the Bummzie. I absolutely can not praise this product enough. He has been using this for a bed now for a few months. Wonderful product, I would recommend this to every new mother. Thank God I found it!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tami100410
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bummsie
8/29/2010

Customer review by Quebeker

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by Quebeker
by Quebeker

I really love this product. I take it with me so my son can sleep in something other than a car seat while visiting others. I also place him in it underneath his play mat and this allows him to reach the toys better. I wish I would have found it sooner!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quebeker
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A MUST have!!!!!
4/22/2012

Customer review by NCMommy11

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by NCMommy11
by NCMommy11

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this product! I dont know what I would have done without it! My son was born with some breathing issues and reflux. He had to sleep at an incline and this item provided that for us. The bummzie also makes the infant feel as though they are being held while they sleep, PLUS it keeps them from rolling on their side or back while they sleep. You can take the bummzie anywhere and have a place to lay your chid down for a nap. We layed the bummzie in the crib so that our son would get used to sleeping in his room, and we had a piece of mind that he would not roll and get stuck in the crib. My son has since grown out of it, and we have loaned it to friends with new borns (some with other childen) and they are amazed by this product! This truly is NOT one of those items that sound great but you could have done without. It was the best help and by far the best thing I got at my shower!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCMommy11
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is the best thing I ever bought!!!!
9/19/2011

Customer review by wretha79

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by wretha79
by wretha79

I bought this for my son before he was born for him to sleep in downstairs and I figured it would be a good thing to use for infant photography afterwards. Well he was almost 10 pounds at birth and I wasnt sure how this would work for him but he is almost 3 months and still sleeps in this everyday!!! He loves it I lay him in it and he goes right to sleep !! It is the best pillow bed ever!! I have told all my friends about it and would recommend it to anyone. Its also great cuz i can just throw it in the car to take on trips and he always has a bed and it takes up very little room!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wretha79
Nescopeck, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helpful for babies with sleeping issues
9/14/2012

Customer review by jillybabe

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by jillybabe
by jillybabe

After browsing the internet for what seemed liked weeks for products that would help my more than fussy baby boy sleep, my friend sent me a link to this product. She actually was looking for her pregnant self but thought of me as I told her that our baby HATES laying flat on his back but was sleeping in his car seat. I did not want him in his car seat anymore and wanted him in his crib/nursery but was unable to get him down until I used this pillow. He was about 6 weeks old when we got it and he has slept great every night since then (currently 10 weeks old). I'm hoping this will be an easy transition for him to sleep on his back as it isn't as inclined as a car seat. When he does transition, this will still be a great chair for him to sit in when he is older. Best money spent so far!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jillybabe
Sheboygan, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/16/2010

Customer review by delilahcat

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by delilahcat
by delilahcat

Awesome seat for an infant! It's very cozy for him and is at a perfect angle. I wish I had this for my first son it would have been perfect to help his reflux.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
delilahcat
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NECESSARY AND PERFECT
9/26/2012

Customer review by FrugalNCheap

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by FrugalNCheap
by FrugalNCheap

THIS IS MY SECOND ONE, MY NEICE LOVED IT FROM THE MOMENT SHE WAS BORN AND STILL DRAGS HERS AROUND. SO WHEN I FOUND OUT I WAS GOING TO HAVE A NEPHEW, THERE WAS NO DOUBT IN MY MIND THAT I NEEDED TO GET ANOTHER ONE. BABIES LIKE BEING HELD, BUT THEY ALSO LIKE BEING ABLE TO SEE WHAT IS GOING ON. SO FAR MY BROTHER AND SISTER IN LAW SAY ITS THE BEST GIFT BY FAR AND IT GIVES THEIR ARMS A BREAK.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalNCheap
South Bend, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must buy this!
2/24/2012

Customer review by SissyRawr

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by SissyRawr
by SissyRawr

My son is 9 1/2 months old and still loves his pillow! He's been sleeping in it ever since he was a few weeks old. When it gets dirty I just stuff it in the washer then in the dryer! The only thing you may have to do is adjust the stuffing. But that's not anything to be concerned with. We loveeee this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SissyRawr
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Must Have For All Babies!!!
11/24/2012

Customer review by JRaab

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by JRaab
by JRaab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this thing! I bought it for my son since he likes the Boppy but I don't like him to sleep in it. I thought it might help him sleep better since he likes to be held all the time. He LOVES it and sleeps very well in it. I have been working with him on sleeping in his crib rather than our bed and was finally able to sleep solo! I got this when he was about 9 weeks and had no problems. It looks like there is plenty of room for him to grow too since the middle is a nylon like net that stretches very well. The pillow is very fluffy and soft. The only thing I don't like is that I can't find a cover that will fit it and it is a pain to wash it, but I just put a small blanket or towel on it as a cover. I wish I found out about this sooner! I highly recommend it to everyone who has a baby!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRaab
La Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!
10/29/2011

Customer review by JacobsMom5247

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by JacobsMom5247
by JacobsMom5247

Let me start by saying my husband is usually critical of me buying hyped up baby gear but even he has stated this is a lifesaver. Our son was 10 lbs at birth, 21 inches long and fit perfectly.. in fact, his 22 lb little friend fit comfortably as well.. Our son would not sleep unless he was being held and this cradles him just right that he sleeps all night! My friend put her son in it and immediately asked where she could find one because he sat there content which NEVER happens. I do agree with a previous review that it would be nice to have a removable cover, but other than that I cannot rave enough about this product. My husband even asked if it comes in bigger sizes for the future.. Imagine it would also be great for acid reflux babies as it has a slight incline.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JacobsMom5247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/15/2011

Customer review by Mandy004

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by Mandy004
by Mandy004

This is awesome!! I got this for my sister in law and she uses it all the time!! I wish I had one when my kids were babies!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandy004
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby loves it!! But...
6/23/2010

Customer review by lala87

4.0 stars 6/23/2010 by lala87
by lala87

I bought this chair when my son was a month and a half old and he absolutely loves it!! He's now two months and luckily would rather sit in that than be held like he used to. The only reason I didn't give this a 5 star overall rating is because a week after we got it the seam started coming apart and some of the stuffing started falling out. It's nothing that a quick sew job couldn't fix. I just wasn't expecting it to come apart THAT quickly. None-the-less this is a GREAT GREAT GREAT chair!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lala87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this product!!!!
9/24/2012

Customer review by kay333

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by kay333
by kay333

Got this for my 3 week old when it was evident that she did not like sleeping flat on her back in the basinet. She liked being propped up on the boppy pillow but that product is not designed for safe sleeping so I began to look for safe options and this did the trick from day one that I got it. It seems to cradled her a bit and being propped up really helps with reflux so she is more comfortable and seems to breathe easier. The only downside is one others have mentioned... it needs a washable cover. I just cover mine with a receiving blanket and put a burper under my baby's head so she doesn't spit up on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kay333
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So comfy!!
1/4/2013

Customer review by BraydonsGeeMa

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by BraydonsGeeMa
by BraydonsGeeMa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this seat as an early Christmas present for my 6 week old grandson. He loves it. It holds and supports him completely and safely without needing any straps to hold him in. The velcro size adjustment works perfectly and makes it easy to adjust the depth of the sling seat. The bummzie is well-made and durable. The fabric cover is soft, cool, and cleans up easily with a baby wipe. This seat is a must-have for all new babies and babies with acid reflux. It keeps our boy at the perfect angle to help prevent reflux symptoms. I recommend it to everyone who's expecting a bundle of joy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BraydonsGeeMa
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews