Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

6/14/2010

Customer review by mcdexter

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by mcdexter
by mcdexter

For the price, I think this cage is fine. If you have the space and money for a bigger cage, then bigger is always better for rabbits (and other small animals). This cage is adequate for the smaller breed rabbits (I have a holland lop) who will have time outside of the cage for exercise. Not really enough room for a littlerbox and toys, but I knew that by reading the specs. Good enough quality. Would be wonderful if there was another door on top to make it easier to move stuff around and pick up the rabbit. All in all, I'm not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcdexter
Dexter, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
5/24/2011

Customer review by Amz2008

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Amz2008
by Amz2008

I bought this cage a few weeks ago and have been very satisfied. It was delivered extremely fast, before the estimated delivery day, which was great. It was very easy to put together, it only took about 10 minutes, if that. I have a smaller rabbit, a Lion-head and he does great in this cage. It's large enough for him to run around and stretch out. I have his litter box in the cage as well, and he still has a ton of room - I no longer feel guilty leaving him in his cage for the day. This cage is super easy to clean, the top white cage just pops off and then you can clean out the bottom. Since my rabbit is litter box trained, clean up is very quick and easy. However when my rabbit did urinate on the actual bottom of the cage, it did stain the bottom so I would only suggest this cage if your rabbit is litter box trained or if you want to be soaking the bottom green part every once in awhile. What I love about this cage is that the bottom green part is very deep and nothing comes out of the cage (wood chips, hay, etc). I'm extremely satisfied with this cage, especially with this price. Also - it is chew proof. My rabbit has been chewing on the bars since I got it, and you can't even tell.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amz2008
Millsbpro, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
2/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Spacious, easy to clean, easy to put together. And a great deal. Similar size cages in pet stores would run you $80-$110

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Your basic rabbit/small animal cage
4/21/2012

Customer review by labdoc

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by labdoc
by labdoc

This is my second purchase of this model cage. The cage is strong and durable, but avoid high impact drops, as the plastic base may crack after some time. I regularly lift the cage from the top with a full load of food beddding and rabbits with no problem; pretty strong (40 lbs). We tuck the cage door handle behind the second wire bar to "lock" the latch, since smart bunnies will learn to knock the door open. All in all, the best deal on the market.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
labdoc
Paradise, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/20/2012

Customer review by Morbie

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Morbie
by Morbie

I had a huge cage for two guinea pigs. One died and the second wasn't really using the space so I decided to save space in my house and get a smaller cage. It's not as much room as some people say a guinea pig needs, but there's still room to run a little and he does just fine in it. Although, I kinda added a second level for him. He hops on a brick and then onto his house. From there he can get on his hammock, which he loves. Anyways, it's a good cage if you only have one guinea pig. My only complaint is that it doesn't have a door on top. My big cage did and I miss that, but I knew from other reviews that it didn't have one so I knew what I was getting into when I bought it. I'll adjust. Oh and it shipped really fast. It was at my door a couple days before the delivery date I was given.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morbie
Bedford, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Perfect little starter home for our bunnies.
4/23/2012

Customer review by gracerose

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by gracerose
by gracerose

This cage has plenty of room to move around in and very easy to set up and clean. It took me all of about 2 minutes to assemble and the shipping was super fast. The size is good start out with, but not big enough for exercise, so you'll have to let your critter out a few hours a day to romp around. Overall I'm glad I made this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gracerose
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Larger than expected!
10/21/2012

Customer review by yllen

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by yllen
by yllen

I bought this cage for my daughter's guinea pig and when I read some reviews, I didn't expect it to be as big as what I got. I mean, is not HUGE, but has a very nice size, and is also pretty high, so with a little inventiveness and depending on what kind of pet you're keeping in it, you can even add a second floor. It assembles and disassembles very quick and easy, so is a breeze to clean. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yllen
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/2/2012

Customer review by LiveLifeEveryDay

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by LiveLifeEveryDay
by LiveLifeEveryDay

I bought (3) of these. One for each of my guinea pigs. The large size cage is very roomy for them. They are easy to put together and easy to clean. As long as my 3 little piggies are happy, so am I.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiveLifeEveryDay
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Entirely too small.
5/24/2010

Customer review by Zones

1.0 stars 5/24/2010 by Zones
by Zones

Way too small for any rabbit or even a guinea pig. This is barely 3 square feet when a single guinea pig needs at least 7.5

Was this review helpful? (11) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zones
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
great buy!
1/1/2012

Customer review by carsen46

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by carsen46
by carsen46

I'm happy with this cage. on great price, and is large enough for my rabbit. I have no complain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carsen46
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/16/2012

Customer review by mzmacabre

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by mzmacabre
by mzmacabre

Is perfect size and very durable . I love it and so does the bunny that lives in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzmacabre
Lockport,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
11/27/2011

Customer review by Josie2you

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Josie2you
by Josie2you

The cage is a great home for our bunny. Very easy to put together and clean. I would recommend this for any small animal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Josie2you
Buckeye Lake, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great size, easy to assemble, awesome price!
10/22/2012

Customer review by BusyMom48104

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by BusyMom48104
by BusyMom48104

The cage was easy to assemble and looked exactly like the picture. The cage is a great size for the price and easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMom48104
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it's good for one dutch rabbit
10/14/2012

Customer review by lurch1981

4.0 stars 10/14/2012 by lurch1981
by lurch1981

This is a good home for my full grown dutch rabbit. But will only fit one rabbit her size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lurch1981
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Latches could use improvement
10/24/2012

Customer review by MicheleInGA

4.0 stars 10/24/2012 by MicheleInGA
by MicheleInGA

The top and bottom are good quality. I think the 2 plastic clips that hold the top on are insufficient. Having a bottom with sides was so helpful in keeping the mess in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MicheleInGA
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/24/2012

Customer review by dineenk

4.0 stars 10/24/2012 by dineenk
by dineenk

Great for a first time home but is quickly getting worn down. Only have had it for a month. The side need to be zip tied together because the clips don't work that well. Also where the door clips onto the cage is starting to wear but I have a bulldog clip there. You get what you pay for but works just fine, just keep an eye on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dineenk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day