Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-13 of 13 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great!
6/1/2010

Customer review by PeaceandPets

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by PeaceandPets
by PeaceandPets

It is big enough for two fully grown female guinea pigs. The set up was a snap. It took 5 minutes to completely set it up including bedding. I have a large dome inside of it for them to hide and sleep. It is so good I am buying another one for more guinea pigs! They have enough room to run and play. It is a very good value for the money. And it is a wonderful price. It is cheaper at Walmart then at any pet store that I went to. (Not a Shock!) :)

Was this review helpful? (74) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeaceandPets
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very nice cage
3/18/2011

Customer review by gramadeb

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by gramadeb
by gramadeb

I think this guinea pig starter cage was a very good deal. I would think that anyone would be happy to have it.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramadeb
North St Paul Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Plenty large enough
7/8/2011

Customer review by ptaylor

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by ptaylor
by ptaylor

After seeing all the negative reviews about the size of this cage, I had to post my review. I researched SEVERAL kits before choosing one for my daughter's 1st guinea pig. All of the guinea pig starter kits were about this size (some smaller), regardless of brand. We actually chose this one in part because of it's large size compared to comparably priced kits. We have had our guinea pig in this cage for over a month and since growing accustomed to his new home, he has become a very lively and happy member of the family. I wouldn't put more than one guinea pig in the cage, but as stated on the description, it's a "Starter Kit" so I wouldn't expect to have room for more than one. I would like to add, however, that the bedding provided with the kit seemed cheap and was very messy. Also, the bowl was not sturdy enough and we had to swap it out for a heavier bowl that could not be tipped over. I had already read about this in earlier reviews, so it wasn't a surprise. The kit was such a good price, I didn't mind purchasing another bowl seperately. All in all, a great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ptaylor
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I loved it! =)
4/29/2011

Customer review by GuineaPigLover10

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by GuineaPigLover10
by GuineaPigLover10

I got this cage for my new guinea pig lola and she loved it! i added a little ramp and a sitting place for her because i love to spoill her.anyway you should get this cage

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuineaPigLover10
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/20/2011

Customer review by swansonwifey

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by swansonwifey
by swansonwifey

wonderful starter home for a new guinea pig. It has everything you'll need. The cage is ewally big, lots of room to add toys.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swansonwifey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great kit.
10/13/2011

Customer review by Jnuts

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by Jnuts
by Jnuts

Starter kit is just as advertised. Has everything you need to get started with a guinea pig. The cage is attractive and sturdy. No concerns at all with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jnuts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not big enough
10/8/2010

Customer review by bugsmama08

1.0 stars 10/8/2010 by bugsmama08
by bugsmama08

Just want to remind those of you looking at this product, that ONE Cavy needs a MINIMUM of 7.5sqft of space. At just over 4sqft this cage is beyond less than adequate. Please use this site as a guideline for how large of a space you need for your guinea piggies, they deserve the best <3 http://www.guineapigcages.com/

Was this review helpful? (19) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bugsmama08
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Too small
5/24/2010

Customer review by Zones

1.0 stars 5/24/2010 by Zones
by Zones

Not enough size for a single guinea pig even though it touts "generous" living space. Less than half the required square footage for one piggy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zones
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
not even big enough for one!
10/19/2012

Customer review by patty1408

1.0 stars 10/19/2012 by patty1408
by patty1408

There is not a commercially available cage on the market that is big enough for even one guinea pig. The minimum square footage for one guinea pig is 7.5ft. This one is only 3.75 sq ft! We didn't learn that until after purchasing this cage which we have now replaced. Visit http://www.guineapigcages.com/ to find an appropriate cage or learn how to build your own.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patty1408
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not sized right
12/28/2010

Customer review by KKretch

1.0 stars 12/28/2010 by KKretch
by KKretch

This set up is not big enough for one guinea pig. SuperPet sizes their cages too small for the animals they are meant for. Because guinea pigs do not climb, they need a lot of floor space, and thus need at least 3 feet by 2 and a half feet., and an additional foot on each side for each additional guinea pig (so 4 feet by 3.5 feet for 2 guinea pigs). Guinea pigs are very active and social animals so you do not want to only own one guinea pig if at all possible. They need the maximum amount of space you can provide, but no smaller than 3 ft by 2.5 feet for one guinea pig.

Was this review helpful? (5) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KKretch
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not worth it.
6/11/2010

Customer review by Leler

1.0 stars 6/11/2010 by Leler
by Leler

The cage was waaaay too small, even if it advertised ample space. My pigs were squished and had no room to run. Never again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leler
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Piggy Cage Is Nice
10/17/2012

Customer review by KristenVW

4.0 stars 10/17/2012 by KristenVW
by KristenVW

The cage is nice. It was easy to put together, although the wiring wasn't quite square so some adjustments were needed. The piggies seem to like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KristenVW
Newaygo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/17/2013

Customer review by mewright

3.0 stars 5/17/2013 by mewright
by mewright

Wish it came with timothy hay :) and not treats my piggys did not like the treats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mewright
Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.