Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

unit not to Panasonic standards
8/23/2010

Customer review by dustoffer

1.0 stars 8/23/2010 by dustoffer
by dustoffer

components of the units failed to function properly. It failed to hold/retain incoming calls, alert or indication devices would not display. Product was returned/exchanged to Walmart for similar product(KX-TG4034N). This unit performs great and we are most satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (34) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dustoffer
Hot Springs,AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Phone!
12/15/2010

Customer review by SteveHarveyFans

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by SteveHarveyFans
by SteveHarveyFans

Have owned this phone for 3 months and have had great service out it. This is our second Panasonic phone. We gave the other one away and bought this set. I highly recommended this phone. It is definitely worth the money and does everything it says it is supposed to do. It has every feature that we were looking for in a phone.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteveHarveyFans
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/7/2011

Customer review by buddy0423

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by buddy0423
by buddy0423

AWESOME phones. I gave my mother in law the phones I just bought before these bacause it didn't have the call announcement. These phones I bought now , are the BEST. It has everything I was looking for plus more.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buddy0423
New Market, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
not good for elderly or hearing impaired
9/16/2012

Customer review by khc55

2.0 stars 9/16/2012 by khc55
by khc55

Purchased for my elderly neighbor. sound quality poor. ringer cannot be made loud enough for her to hear.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khc55
windsor Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much better than the ATT equivalent
8/4/2012

Customer review by mInKs1SURF1kAnaAn

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by mInKs1SURF1kAnaAn
by mInKs1SURF1kAnaAn

My old, old Panasonic cordless phones needed replacing, so I bought some new phones. The ones I decided on were the ATT brand cordless phones equivalent to these. Big mistake. They were junk and did not work at all. I returned them and bought these and cannot be happier. These phones are still great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mInKs1SURF1kAnaAn
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/17/2012

Customer review by santapaws

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by santapaws
by santapaws

had purchased new Vtech only to take them back after interference with cell phones etc. These panasonic phones have not given me a bit of trouble with interference from anything.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
santapaws
lewisburg, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phones!
1/28/2013

Customer review by SavvyChelle

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by SavvyChelle
by SavvyChelle

This will make the 4th set I have purchased. I bought these for parents, friends,and myself. Great phones, inexpensive & holds a long charge. We have all been very pleased. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavvyChelle
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a great phone system.
6/13/2012

Customer review by jshanhol

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by jshanhol
by jshanhol

I love the phone system, but I'm having a problem getting additional handsets.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jshanhol
Shepherdstown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phones
7/5/2012

Customer review by hotord61

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by hotord61
by hotord61

The phones work great and were a breeze to setup.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotord61
North East South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great cordless phones.
11/23/2012

Customer review by Atlmatthew

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Atlmatthew
by Atlmatthew

I am very pleased with these phones. The phones use 2 AA Nic Cad batteries that are easy to find anywhere if they ever need to be replaced at some point in time in the future. The phone book holds 50 numbers, that are entered on any of the 4 phones and then used by all of the 4 phones. The reception is clear. I even placed one of the phones in my shed in my back yard about 300 feet from the base and the reception is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Atlmatthew
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/4/2012

Customer review by scrps

2.0 stars 12/4/2012 by scrps
by scrps

The phones have a very tinny ring. The sound breaks up when we're talking. I have one next to my computer and that may be the problem, but my old phone, which was a Panasonic, was next to my computer and it was never a problem. This set doesn't seem to be the quality I expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrps
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/29/2012

Customer review by cyrano

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by cyrano
by cyrano

good product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyrano
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/30/2012

Customer review by suzfarm

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by suzfarm
by suzfarm

These phones are easy to use and have an excellent sound clarity. Callers have mentioned how much better they can hear our voices than before. The phones hold their charge for a full day or more. The charge available indicator is easily visible. The buttons are easy to see and touch making calls a simple process. Good phones for seniors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzfarm
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2011

Customer review by vova10304

4.0 stars 12/10/2011 by vova10304
by vova10304

I have updated my home phone system and it works great....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vova10304
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good price for the number of phones in offer.
1/29/2013

Customer review by familysize

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by familysize
by familysize

Our family has had several cordless from AT & T, to Sony, to Vtechs. I am not sure there is a huge difference in any of them. This Panasonci set seems to be pretty close to all the rest of them. We chose them in hopes of getting a longer time out of the batteries but we haven't had them long enough to know that yet. Overall, I can't find anything that stands out that is above the others but haven't found anything wrong that would discourage a purchase. Good luck to us all on this one:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
familysize
Mulberry, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/3/2012

Customer review by mgivens62

2.0 stars 12/3/2012 by mgivens62
by mgivens62

I would not recommend this to anyone I'm having problems using it I dion't understand how to erase or to use speed dial. I've gone over the booklet several times to no avail.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgivens62
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/29/2012

Customer review by CReina

2.0 stars 10/29/2012 by CReina
by CReina

i purchased these phones and am returning them. the handset is so small it's hard to hear the person on the other end unless you have the receiver dead on the your ear evenly. i found that the battery life is really bad, the call quality after just a short while on the phone is bad. the other person starts to fade away soon after making a call.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CReina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
doesn't work as it should
8/18/2013

Customer review by TiredParent

1.0 stars 8/18/2013 by TiredParent
by TiredParent

These phones did not work as they should have when we bought them. It has taken a couple of weeks for them to work at all, and I don't have time to return them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiredParent
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.