Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
no buzzing with wi fi
6/30/2010

Customer review by reseacheseverything

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by reseacheseverything
by reseacheseverything

I had an older cordless 5.8 ghz phone and wireless set up for my computers. I always had a buzzing noises in the background when talk on them. did a little research and found out it was the bandwidth of my phone. done my google search and reviews, this is the best phone for the money. NO MORE BUZZING! so far no additional problems noted. just wish i could download ringtones.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reseacheseverything
charlotte, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product!
6/6/2011

Customer review by Tonyron227

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Tonyron227
by Tonyron227

I have purchased quite a few cordless phones. Some were poor quality and others had poor battery life. This model is very well made and has excellent battery life. The speakerphone works well and the range is sufficient for our household.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonyron227
Mullins, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for MagicJack
4/8/2011

Customer review by Carioca

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by Carioca
by Carioca

I have MagicJack and needed an answering system around the house/home office. I had tried Motorola L403 Dec T 6.0 but it wasn't compatible with MagicJack (wouldn't ring) while Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 works perfectly. Shared phonebook is nice, to be able to enter our contacts once and it be available at all handsets makes it a lot easier. It comes with belt clips and intercom feature is very convenient (no more yelling in the house). The handset has no headset jack, if you need hands free will have to rely on speaker feature. I own it for a very short time, less then a week, but so far I'm very happy with the purchase, specially after my failed attempt with Motorola.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carioca
Merrill, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clearity
8/8/2010

Customer review by tazbear

4.0 stars 8/8/2010 by tazbear
by tazbear

The description could be clearer. It didn't mention that to use the speaker phone, you must take the hand set off the cradle. It can't be used like a normal speaker phone.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tazbear
Baraboo, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good phone w lots of features that are easy to use
1/23/2011

Customer review by beeeZmom

4.0 stars 1/23/2011 by beeeZmom
by beeeZmom

I really like this phone. The reception is very clear. I use the speaker phone a lot and have been told it is very clear for the person on the other end. I also like that you can listen to the answering machine messages from any of the 3 handsets. The handsets are light weight but not too small. Overall this is a good phone for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beeeZmom
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/12/2010

Customer review by lane7

3.0 stars 7/12/2010 by lane7
by lane7

The only problem I'm having with this product is that the lettering is coming off. Other than that it does the job.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lane7
Smithtown NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reliable quality and Value
1/5/2011

Customer review by NorthCentralIndiana

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by NorthCentralIndiana
by NorthCentralIndiana

Good value for price. Very clear on other end. Panasonic phones are very reliable and so are these. Only down side is can not get volume of speaker to go quite as loud as desirable and screen letters are quite small.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthCentralIndiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every day
Was recommended this product by a phone tech
8/28/2011

Customer review by Kbeckermn

4.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Kbeckermn
by Kbeckermn

So far these phones have been working great! Clear sound and can take them anywhere. The only problem so far, is the "mute" button is by your face ,when holding them with ur right hand, and the button gets accidentally pushed in when putting nxt to your face, so your talking and the person on the other line thinks you hung up! Be careful!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kbeckermn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth it!
1/24/2011

Customer review by NeededAPhone

4.0 stars 1/24/2011 by NeededAPhone
by NeededAPhone

My only complaint is that there is n ojack in which to plug in a headset. Other than that the unit is fantastic. Great reception and easy to read display.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeededAPhone
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
made my 87 year old grandparents very happy!
2/20/2012

Customer review by Mrknowitall526

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Mrknowitall526
by Mrknowitall526

Bought a set of these phones for my 86- and 87-year-old grandparents. My grandfather recently got a new digital hearing aid and was still anxious of talking on the phone. The speaker phone feature on these phones is wonderful - he can hear it perfectly from 5 or 6 feet away! My grandmother, who is not hard of hearing, also really enjoyed the speaker phone. Set up the other 2 hand sets throughout the house - including one in the basement - for convenience and safety. They both loved that up to 50 numbers could be stored, and found it very easy to use. I was very impressed by the sound on the speakerphone - very clear, from both ends. Made them very happy! I have another Panasonic phone that has lasted well over 7 years, and still going strong - never had to replace a battery. Hopefully this set will last just as long!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrknowitall526
Lehigh Valley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Love these phones!
9/30/2011

Customer review by msrollingthunder

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by msrollingthunder
by msrollingthunder

I'm more than satisfied with the quality and price of these phones. Very clear audio, which although I'm a little hard of hearing, I can hear perfectly. An unexpected feature was the intercom option, which I've never had before and is really useful. I would definitely recommend this phone system

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msrollingthunder
Central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/6/2010

Customer review by ronandjeri

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by ronandjeri
by ronandjeri

A great product. Does everything it says it would do. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ronandjeri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/27/2013

Customer review by Crafterone

2.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Crafterone
by Crafterone

I received the phone from my walmart.com, got it all hooked up and charged and then found out the answering machine didn't work. I went through the online process to see if it could be fixed and after all of that, it couldn't. They wanted me to send the phone back and pay the postage. I wasn't happy with that but, took it back to the store and Walmart refunded it without any hassel. Can't say whether the phone was a good product or not. I bought it because of the reviews. Did not care for the ring tones they offer however!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crafterone
Owosso, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as advertised
1/30/2011

Customer review by QueseaMom

4.0 stars 1/30/2011 by QueseaMom
by QueseaMom

I chose this Panasonic model because the writeup said the ringer was 5- Melody/5-Tone on Handset. This is even stated on the box. In reality there are 2 different sounds, one is a higher pitch than the other but they are both the digital sound of a phone ringing and essentially the same. Other features are as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueseaMom
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/25/2013

Customer review by mtnanny

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by mtnanny
by mtnanny

The only problem I have is that the phones pick up interference from the computer. I have no other problems with the phones. I would recommend to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtnanny
Waynesboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Panasonic Expandable Cordless Phone
1/1/2011

Customer review by stalkermom

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by stalkermom
by stalkermom

Good deal, works great, answering machine plus extra handsets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stalkermom
Taylor,Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good phone for the money
12/8/2011

Customer review by Mo29

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Mo29
by Mo29

This phone meets all of my expectations. It has caller ID, call waiting, redial. The only thing I didn't realize that it didn't have was memory, at least how I am used to. With this phone, you can add contacts and when you want to call them, you press a certain button, than a number that corresponds to the chart in the manual and it takes you to a contact that starts with that letter. From there, scroll to your contact. Different from other phones, but I can get used to it. Other than that, it fits the bill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mo29
Stevensville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good phones for the price
5/19/2013

Customer review by max965

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by max965
by max965

Everything you need in a set of cordless phones: answering machine, call waiting, etc. Affordable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
max965
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 4/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The product is good, however, since the handset actually only plugs into one phone jack the clarity is scratchy. I plugged one of my old panasonic cordless phones into another jack and it worked perfectly. The only inconvenience was the phone that is not associated with the new ones you can not hit the flash button when you receive a second call while you are on the line with another call.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Villages, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/7/2013

Customer review by Samlovepanasonicnotthis

1.0 stars 7/7/2013 by Samlovepanasonicnotthis
by Samlovepanasonicnotthis

Handset listening or hearing volume is very low and can not increase volume.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samlovepanasonicnotthis
Westland, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews