Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 50 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Disappointed
9/16/2012

Customer review by Luvz

4.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Luvz
by Luvz

This is not the first Panasonic phone I have owned...it won't be the last....but it DEFINITELY won't be this phone. My first problem was understanding the directions....never happened with previous phones...but the main problem is the visibility of the characters on the screen...even at greatest contrast very difficult to see...My last phone the size of the numbers was easy to see even without my glasses...with this phone, I can hardly read them with my glasses....I was disappointed that this phone does not have the identa ring feature. I programmed special numbers with a specific ring...and that was on a less expensive phone. My last problem occurred today...I was getting a beeping feedback which I never got on my previous Panasonic..it seemed that I was too close to the tv....I would have had to go out of the room in order for the beep to stop.... I'm disappointed and am returning this phone...but am going to get another Panasonic...they are good phones and I love the fact that I can use AAA batteries....

Luvz
Morris County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beeping Phone
11/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Even though the handset would indicate a full charge on the display, the handset kept beeping every 11 minutes to indicate a low battery warning. I had checked the charge of the batteries with a voltmeter and found that the charge was at 1.12 volts. I charged the batteries in a nickel metal hydride (NiMH) wall charger where they received a full charge of 1.27 volts. The batteries lasted a few days and started beeping again even though the handset was set in the charger base. I changed the handset to a different base unit to check if the base unit was the cause for the inability to charge. The same handset would not charge in a different base unit. I purchased new NiMH batteries and charged them in the wall charger and placed them in the offending handset. The handset again began to beep after a few days to indicate the handset was not accepting a charge for the batteries. I sent the offending unit for warranty replacement and received one. Now a different unit (of the three ) is beeping and this one is in the base unit. You dare not answer the phone here because the units will cut out (go blank) when you pick it up. I essentially have a two phone system in a three phone set up.

An anonymous customer
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beeping is driving us crazy
12/20/2011

Customer review by Dropped Calls

1.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Dropped Calls
by Dropped Calls

The first hand held started beeping within weeks of purchase, even though it was never off the charger for more than 10 minutes at a time, and the display always indicated fully charged. This was followed shortly thereafter by the two other units beeping to indicate low batteries. We got new rechargable batteries, and that stopped the beeping for about a month and a half. Now all three beep to indicate low batteries even though the display says they are fully charged. If you take them off the charger to answer a call, you can not be sure you won't get cut off within seconds of answering the phone! We are very unsatisfied since we now have three phones that are unrealiable and essentially cannot be used.

Dropped Calls
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst Ringtones Ever
11/16/2011

Customer review by dd

2.0 stars 11/16/2011 by dd
by dd

I kept moving through the possible ringtones thinking surely a company this large would not provide such horrible sounding ringtones. But, yes, they did!! What is really sorry about it is that there is no way to know ahead of purchase how good/bad the ringtone will be. The sounds are thoroughly annoying even if the volume is turned down. In the future how about providing the sound up front before purchase? Or better yet, link the purchaser to ringtone apps that could be substituted. We're not even using this appliance because the sound is so irritating.

dd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Call Quality,No Headset Jack,VM Impossible,
1/24/2013

Customer review by Mowzer

3.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Mowzer
by Mowzer

I really like this phone, but cannot believe it doesn't have a headset jack. I didn't use it for a while and am now working from home, need that headset option, and just can't believe it isn't there. Call quality is great. Range is great. Trying to retrieve voice messages from the base unit is far, far, far from intuitive. I can do it, but zero chance my wife can. Mediocre effort... I hope they have improved the firmware and have added the headset on newer models. I guess I need to buy a new one.

Mowzer
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Common Theme-Beeping/Low Battery
1/4/2012

Customer review by Nick Name

3.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Nick Name
by Nick Name

My experience has been the same as at least two others have noted in their review. The handset beeps as though the battery is low, but indicates it is fully charged. If I used the phone, it would only last a minute or two. Finally, the handset stopped working all together. It is not the base as another handset works fine in that particular base. The other two handsets work just fine, though. I, too, wish it had a headset jack.

Nick Name
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
great phone
6/12/2011

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by Mark
by Mark

I have used the KX-TGA101S for years now but one handset was dropped on the concrete and part of the display doesn't work. This new model has good range, and battery power is excellent even on speaker phone, one bad thing the letters surrounding the navagation key wore off rapidly. This phone is an excellent value and very well made, keep up the good work..

Mark
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good over all phone system
1/6/2012

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Linda
by Linda

THE ONLY THING I DO NOT LIKE ABOUT THIS PHONE SYSTEM IS THE PHONE BOOK ONLY HAS 50 NUMBERS YOU FOR YOU TO ENTER NUMBERS INTO. OTHERWISE THE PHONE HAS MANY EXCELLANT FEATURES & IS QUIT EASY TO USE. NEED MORE PHONE NUMBER SLOTS 100 WOULD BE NICE!!

Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great phones!
12/4/2010

Customer review by jo

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by jo
by jo

I have had Panasonic portable phones for 20 yrs. and have been totally satisfied with their performance and thier "lifetime", all by way of saying, after nearly 20 yrs of use with the old set, there was no question on which to buy.

jo
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Test all phones
6/28/2013

Customer review by Duey

2.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Duey
by Duey

I thought this was a decent phone but never used one of the handsets. When I finally did I found the it was breaking up when I was talking. The speaker phone could use more volume. I'm sure there is better product out there.

Duey
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Phone for Price
9/11/2011

Customer review by Arrow

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by Arrow
by Arrow

Great phone except there is not a headset plug in. My previous Panasonic phone had one. Had I noticed there was not a headset plug in I would have purchased a different model.

Arrow
Bloomington MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality
12/10/2012

Customer review by keystone

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by keystone
by keystone

Had many callers tell us the conversations constantly cut-out while talking. This happened on all three phones and in different rooms. Would not recommend this phone.

keystone
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
bad phone
2/2/2013

Customer review by jimm

3.0 stars 2/2/2013 by jimm
by jimm

Had many callers tell us the conversations constantly cut-out while talking. This happened on all three phones and in different rooms. Would not recommend this phone

jimm
Would recommend to a friend? No
love it love it oh yah !!!!!!!!!
11/30/2011

Customer review by tiny

4.0 stars 11/30/2011 by tiny
by tiny

i would recommand this product to all my friends Especially for the awesome Ringtone you have a choice BUY IT or LEAVE IT . 15 teen of us we LOVE IT

tiny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great deal for the price!
1/23/2011

Customer review by End user

3.0 stars 1/23/2011 by End user
by End user

Everything about it was great but I was dissapointed it did not have a headset plug jack.

End user
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/16/2010

Customer review by bear

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by bear
by bear

bear
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
no buzzing with wi fi
6/30/2010

Customer review by reseacheseverything

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by reseacheseverything
by reseacheseverything

I had an older cordless 5.8 ghz phone and wireless set up for my computers. I always had a buzzing noises in the background when talk on them. did a little research and found out it was the bandwidth of my phone. done my google search and reviews, this is the best phone for the money. NO MORE BUZZING! so far no additional problems noted. just wish i could download ringtones.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reseacheseverything
charlotte, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for MagicJack
4/8/2011

Customer review by Carioca

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by Carioca
by Carioca

I have MagicJack and needed an answering system around the house/home office. I had tried Motorola L403 Dec T 6.0 but it wasn't compatible with MagicJack (wouldn't ring) while Panasonic KX-TG4023N DECT 6.0 works perfectly. Shared phonebook is nice, to be able to enter our contacts once and it be available at all handsets makes it a lot easier. It comes with belt clips and intercom feature is very convenient (no more yelling in the house). The handset has no headset jack, if you need hands free will have to rely on speaker feature. I own it for a very short time, less then a week, but so far I'm very happy with the purchase, specially after my failed attempt with Motorola.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carioca
Merrill, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
6/6/2011

Customer review by Tonyron227

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Tonyron227
by Tonyron227

I have purchased quite a few cordless phones. Some were poor quality and others had poor battery life. This model is very well made and has excellent battery life. The speakerphone works well and the range is sufficient for our household.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tonyron227
Mullins, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good phone w lots of features that are easy to use
1/23/2011

Customer review by beeeZmom

4.0 stars 1/23/2011 by beeeZmom
by beeeZmom

I really like this phone. The reception is very clear. I use the speaker phone a lot and have been told it is very clear for the person on the other end. I also like that you can listen to the answering machine messages from any of the 3 handsets. The handsets are light weight but not too small. Overall this is a good phone for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beeeZmom
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews