Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

25 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

25 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

32%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
17
1-20 of 25 total reviews
32%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
5/7/2010

Customer review by laynasmom

1.0 stars 5/7/2010 by laynasmom
by laynasmom

Constantly looses connection! In fact, I had to reboot the router 2 times while doing this review! It will not keep the network key. I have to enter the key everytime I get online...that is if it connects. I'm taking it back before my 15 days is up!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laynasmom
Elkmont, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Wireless Router!
9/12/2010

Customer review by ebward8

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by ebward8
by ebward8

I never write product reviews but I felt that I had to do so on this item. I bought this router several weeks ago at my local Walmart. Afterwards I noticed that there were a great deal of bad reviews on Walmarts site. I do not know what these other people are talking about? This wireless router works great. I have my desktop PC hooked up directly with the ethernet cable plus two wireless laptops. My family and I can use the laptops all around my home with out any problems. The Belkin wirless router was very easy to install and I never had any problems with it. I watch old T.V. shows on hulu with zero trouble. Again I do not know why this product has received such bad reviews?

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebward8
Yucaipa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DOESN'T WORK
1/2/2012

Customer review by Senrei

1.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Senrei
by Senrei

I bought this last summer and it worked fine for about 2 months. After that it constantly lost connection as others said. Unfortunately I was stuck with this. I paid $50 at the time and i wish i had purchased anything else but this...dont throw your money away!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Senrei
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the money
5/3/2014

Customer review by busywifeandmotherof4

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by busywifeandmotherof4
by busywifeandmotherof4

I bought this router to replace an older one. I am so glad I did. It has been well worth the money spent. It handles multiple computers well and is easy to install and to access. We have had no problems out of this router so far and do not look to have any any time soon. If you need a good dependable router than this seems and excellent choice. It even has a power switch so that when I go on vacation or leave for the weekend I can just turn it off.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busywifeandmotherof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Certain Things
9/18/2010

Customer review by Szabo24

4.0 stars 9/18/2010 by Szabo24
by Szabo24

This router is an amazing router, IF you know how to set it up right. people with no experience trying to setup this router will not be able to use it to its full advantages. Now i have an Xbox 360 and it works great with that and my macbook but i did have trouble with my NAT being closed but because of my experience, i set my xboxs private ip to the DMZ setting. Point of the story is that the router is great and will put out a great signal its just you have to set it up rigt in order for it to work properly. If you dont know how to do this, i advise you dont buy this product. and yes this router does have some flaws, but you always get what you pay for. So if you need a great router for a low price, well you either want a great router or a cheap price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Szabo24
Toledo Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Read the reviews
6/16/2010

Customer review by wwillis

1.0 stars 6/16/2010 by wwillis
by wwillis

This is a hunk of.... garbage! I got it out of the box and it worked well for the first HOUR. and then kept disconnecting. Woke up the following morning and it would connect at all.. i returned it, and thankfully walmart is great for customer service and returns. All this ended up being was a WAIST OF TIME and alot of FRUSTRATION!! DO NOT BUY ANY BELKIN PRODUCTS!! I bought a cisco for the same price and it works the way it should.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wwillis
CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Works better than the new comcast router
3/25/2014

Customer review by valkyriekee

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by valkyriekee
by valkyriekee

My Husband and I have this one. It does not look flashy, but works really well. You need to read the instructions. I think a lot of reviewers did not bother to read the simple instructions. We got a free offer for an upgraded wireless router from Comcast and tried it out. We ended up sending the flashy new Comcast router back and kept this one instead.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valkyriekee
Dave's Wife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great for my computer
3/3/2014

Customer review by friendlyone

4.0 stars 3/3/2014 by friendlyone
by friendlyone

I have been enjoying the use of my wireless router. I have a desktop downstairs and am able to use my laptop upstairs. I am really enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
friendlyone
Columbia, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful! Don't Buy!
6/18/2010

Customer review by CSSGrad2010

1.0 stars 6/18/2010 by CSSGrad2010
by CSSGrad2010

Got this router so we could finally have wireless internet. It worked great for about the first ten minutes and then it booted me off the internet! I couldn't stay connected to save my life! It wouldn't work at all in the next room over! It wouldn't even work in the hallway outside of the room it was located in. And if I could get it to connect outside of the room it was in, it would disconnect within minutes! The only way I could use the "wireless" internet with this router was if I would take my laptop and place it RIGHT BESIDE the router! None of the other laptops or electronic devices in my house would stay connected either. You can best bet I'm taking this piece of junk back to Walmart and buying a different brand! So much for that!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSSGrad2010
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Garbage
7/14/2010

Customer review by slacex

1.0 stars 7/14/2010 by slacex
by slacex

This, like others have already stated, is a huge waste of money. Don't buy it, it works for a little while and then quits all together. It's junk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slacex
Orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hate it
7/14/2010

Customer review by jennlynne2008

1.0 stars 7/14/2010 by jennlynne2008
by jennlynne2008

its took me over an hour to install the program on my computer i installed it then had to go uninstall it i did that 3 time and it still never worked right so im taking it back and get a different kind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennlynne2008
Would recommend to a friend? No
never worked
6/22/2010

Customer review by macsmom7

1.0 stars 6/22/2010 by macsmom7
by macsmom7

Bought this router with a new laptop yesterday. It wouldn't work for me when I hooked it up (very little instruction provided). Today I tried again with no luck. I spent 2 hours on the phone with Belkin's tech and router would never connect. Was told it is not communicating with my modem and to call my DSL provider for help. My modem was working and is still working---the router is not working. Wish I had read these reviews before purchasing...I would have picked a different product. Returning it tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macsmom7
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you see this RUN!!!!!
6/10/2010

Customer review by belkinstinks

1.0 stars 6/10/2010 by belkinstinks
by belkinstinks

I would give it a negative number if possible!!! After an ENTRIRE afternoon on the phone with the company it still would not connect to the net! I spent 4 hours, and to no avail. There was a different problem all the time. Total junk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
belkinstinks
phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Great
8/5/2010

Customer review by Davefa

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by Davefa
by Davefa

this is a great product those who puit it down just don't know any thing about computrs I can go any where in the house and conect I can even head out side and conect it is great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davefa
Powell Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Epic fail
8/8/2010

Customer review by mikelv

1.0 stars 8/8/2010 by mikelv
by mikelv

Pretty packaging, however it did not work despite numerous attempts. After 3 hours of frustration, I took it back for a Netgear N300 that was up and running in about 5 minutes. Enough said.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikelv
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Good
8/9/2010

Customer review by valthekidd

1.0 stars 8/9/2010 by valthekidd
by valthekidd

worked well for the first few days, weeks in and connection became unstable. about a month after purchase, it just stopped working. wouldnt even turn on. Waste of time and money now that it cant be returned. Belkin does offer a year warranty on this so hopefully i can get a new one from them and return that. STAY AWAY FROM THIS

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valthekidd
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Piece of junk!
8/26/2010

Customer review by smalltowngirl52

1.0 stars 8/26/2010 by smalltowngirl52
by smalltowngirl52

I bought this to go in my apartment and it's been sooooo horrible. My computer stays connected alright, I had a few problems, but now I can't even get it to connect to my IPod. I'm going to take it back and get a Cisco. I thought you couldn't go wrong with Belkin but I was apparently wrong.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smalltowngirl52
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A hunk of JUNK
7/12/2010

Customer review by MissingMontana

1.0 stars 7/12/2010 by MissingMontana
by MissingMontana

I wish I would have seen the reviews before I purchased this HUNK OF JUNK. I have to reboot this 2 or 3 times a day. I blamed it at first on using Netflix through my WII, but realized that it was losing connection even when I hadn't been on Netflix. I will be taking it back as soon as possible. Hopefully Walmart won't give me a hassle - it took me several weeks before I realized it was the router and not me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissingMontana
Marysville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GARBAGE
9/7/2010

Customer review by carz143

1.0 stars 9/7/2010 by carz143
by carz143

If I could give the item a negitive review I would. This router is what the title said, GARBAGE. Stayed on the line with belkin for 5hrs, two diff calls as there phone system kept hanging up on me. Don't even waist your time. Got the netgear for a few extra dollar. works awesome in 10 min. without any calls or being hung up on. Lesson learned for me, read reviews before buying anything, they tell all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carz143
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
piece of junk
8/5/2010

Customer review by shopdude

1.0 stars 8/5/2010 by shopdude
by shopdude

Worked great for 3 days. Then it would no longer power up. Going back and getting another brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopdude
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews