Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

55 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
16
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
If only it had been made properly...
9/3/2010

Customer review by AddictedToMusic

2.0 stars by AddictedToMusic

In THEORY this product is a great idea. It had all the features I was looking for, and had a great price, and was an awesome color. First, lets start with the positive: the color was very nice. However, the paint chipped very easily. Now, the negative: It is very cheap craftsmanship, all poor metal and plastic. It bends easily when you try to put it together, and the plastic pieces that are essential to some the adjustable pieces break WAY too easily. The instructions are very vague and very hard to read. When I got it all put together, the adjustable feature didn't work. NOT WORTH IT! So then, I took it apart (which was MUCH easier than putting it together) and brought it back.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AddictedToMusic
Thief River Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great product for a small space
8/24/2010

Customer review by extraordinaryshopper

3.0 stars by extraordinaryshopper

I purchased this storage piece on sale and feel I got my money's worth. Clear directions made it easy to assemble. However, the openings for the screws did not line up completely, so it was difficult for me to make it as sturdy as I thought it should be

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
extraordinaryshopper
DePere, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks better online
9/9/2010

Customer review by AMI2010

2.0 stars by AMI2010

Not sturdy and much smaller than expected. Cannot hold more than 5 pieces of clothing without bending and almost falling apart. Only useful as carrier for small, lightweight stuff.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AMI2010
Would recommend to a friend? No
It depends - lightweight use only, & if all parts
1/10/2011

Customer review by smartypantsNB

3.0 stars by smartypantsNB

I read other reviews and noted that this was a lightweight product but I only wanted it for clothes to hang & "steam" in my bathroom after wearing them, so I thought its small size would work out fine. I also read sometimes all parts were not there - but I thought, how often would that happen? Well, it happened to me. A critical part was missing - perhaps 2, instructions aren't great & I didn't waste too much time trying to grasp what had gone wrong - but no doubt at least 1 rod was missing. THAT is really poor quality control. & no 800 number to call and get a replacement part. So, buy at your own risk, don't waste time getting started trying to put it together so you still have time return it if all parts aren't there. (It's also definitely lightweight so don't assume you can use it for a closet or for heavy items such as coats.) I decided not to try again, due to time constraints, but at the sale price of $20, wish it had worked.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smartypantsNB
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Extremely Great for the Price
1/25/2011

Customer review by DandyDan875

4.0 stars by DandyDan875

I bought this in hopes it would give me a place to store my motorcycle gear when not in use. The instructions were a little sketchy and it seemed there had been an update in material that was not reflected in the instructions. But putting it together was easy and rather self evident. I put a couple sheets of thin plexiglass on two of the shelves as the openings are rather large. However, it has proven to serve the purpose very adequately.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DandyDan875
Carmel, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not used for intended purpose
1/20/2011

Customer review by 1moneymom

3.0 stars by 1moneymom

I got this for my son who was home from school over christmas break, he needs extra closet space.(his room was taken over by his younger brother). Once assembled there was no way it was going to hold all his clothes. However, we put this in the entry way most used and it perfect for putting snowy boots on to dry and our coats have no longer been crowded into a closet that has coats, jackest, sweaters and a few other catch it all items! So, as a closet option...I don't know. Extra space in an entry way. A+

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1moneymom
indianapolis, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just what I was looking for
3/16/2011

Customer review by binnggo

5.0 stars by binnggo

needed extra storage space for clothes out of season this fit the bill perfectly. got on clearance, so price was right! Thank you Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
binnggo
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great value; great product
1/21/2011

Customer review by JeffersonD

5.0 stars by JeffersonD

I'm a 40 yr old woman and was able to put it together easily. I'm using it as an extra "closet" for my pre-teen daughter. She keeps her current clothes hung up and I put decorator baskets to fit in the shelves that she uses for extra drawers. Whenever she gets finished using it, I will use it in the laundry room. I really like it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JeffersonD
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
use it everyday..
2/15/2011

Customer review by Newsewer0508

5.0 stars by Newsewer0508

It works great.. Cant hold much on the hanger part but works for what i need it to do...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Newsewer0508
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
allie's cart
9/17/2010

Customer review by roller7760

5.0 stars by roller7760

very pleased fits my need for a little extra storage perfectly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
roller7760
bridgewater NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great storage
1/24/2011

Customer review by justinethegreat

5.0 stars by justinethegreat

It took awhile for simple me to put it together but it does its job and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
justinethegreat
west allis, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
1/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I purchased this to use in my laundry room as a place to hang items fresh from the dryer. When I received it, it was more than I expected for the price. Very sturdy, nice color, ( I got the blue) . It moves easily and has a brake on the wheels to keep it in one place. Was a little difficult to assemble, but not bad. I would think of getting more of these for use in closets, or just for extra storage/hanging space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT RACK AND STURDY TOO
2/24/2011

Customer review by GIFTSGALORE1

5.0 stars by GIFTSGALORE1

I BOUGHT THREE OF THESE RACKS AND THEY ARE VERY STURDY AND HOLD ALOT OF CLOTHES PLUS THE SHELVES COME IN HANDY FOR EXTRAS,,SWEATERS, PJS , SHOES ECT..YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GIFTSGALORE1
MANSFIELD, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
3/21/2011

Customer review by AshersMommy2010

5.0 stars by AshersMommy2010

I needed extra storage space for my son's clothing and other things, and after doing a little shopping around decided that this product looked like a good deal for the low price. Only after ordering it did I think to look at customer reviews, and I got a little concerned that I would be regretting my purchase. Assembling the piece went off without a hitch, and it works perfectly for what I needed it to. The shelves hold small totes just right for keeping diapers, lotions, shoes, things like that, and the adjustable bar is great for all of his hanging things. I couldn't be more pleased with this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AshersMommy2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rolling Closet Storage
8/23/2010

Customer review by lvmermaid

5.0 stars by lvmermaid

This was so easy to put together! And I liked the choice of colors. Very handy and small enough for narrow spaces. And the price cannot be beat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lvmermaid
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our Children Love this item
3/1/2011

Customer review by tauricali

5.0 stars by tauricali

We bought 2 of these and our children LOVE them. They are easy to put together and durable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tauricali
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very helpful product
3/3/2011

Customer review by cwhit1

5.0 stars by cwhit1

This solved a longstanding problem in my laundry area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cwhit1
North Richland Hills, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Get better than what you paid for.
9/2/2010

Customer review by richdtt

5.0 stars by richdtt

#1 reason why I bought it - because it was cheap. But it's sturdier than some of the other cheap metal furniture that I have purchased before. I'm not expecting it to hold up more than 6 or 8 pair of jeans, but it will hold up the shirts quite nicely. Putting it together wasn't hard, but the pictures in the instruction manual were a bit hard to figure out. I had to disassemble it at 1 part and go back 3 steps just because some of the parts look so much alike. But once I got it sorted out, it was quite nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
richdtt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
rolling closet
9/4/2010

Customer review by rubster

5.0 stars by rubster

this is very nice,easy to put together sturdy for the price,very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rubster
grand rapids MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
3/7/2011

Customer review by mmk1

5.0 stars by mmk1

After reading reviews it seemed that this was what I was looking for. I purchased for my son's old halloween costumes that he still plays with. I was a little nervous that it wouldnt be stong enough, but it's perfect! I was able to hang all the costumes and the shelves are perfect for all his hats and smaller pieces. I do want to get some some all baskets or bins for the shelves because of the grid bottoms so that things dont slip through. This is perfect for what I needed it for- and at the price you cant beat it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mmk1
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews