Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 277 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

277 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

277 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
184
4 stars
59
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
12
1-20 of 216 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews
Poor Sound
10/1/2010

Customer review by crown123

3.0 stars 10/1/2010 by crown123
by crown123

I have been entirely unsuccessful in finding an expandable digital cordless phone to replace an ancient one that was excellent but that unfortunately died after many years. In an attempt to replace it, I have tried virtually all makes and models that are on the market. I hoped that this phone with allegedly improved technology would live up to the hype, but it did not. I often cannot hear even though I have turned the volume up as high as possible and often others cannot hear me. This is true even if I am very close to the base unit. A headset did not improve the sound. The telephone company has inspected the lines in my house and have found no problem and corded phones work fine. I have run out of ideas regarding a solution. This phone provides no improvement.

crown123
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Couldn't hear much
7/24/2010

Customer review by Tean94

2.0 stars 7/24/2010 by Tean94
by Tean94

I was looking forward to getting this phone. However, when it arrived and I used it after charging it, I found that I had a very difficult time hearing the other person. I called multiple people and had the same difficulty in hearing them. I'm only 33 and I'm pretty sure it's not my hearing that is the problem. I previously had a Uniden and never had this hard of time hearing the other person. Both handsets were the same. I found myself wishing there was a 6th level of Volume to increase to, but there are only 4 steps, and it was nowhere loud enough. The speakerphone and Panasonic headset were louder than using the phone itself. I ended up returning the phone.

Tean94
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
On scale of 1-5, it's a 10!
9/9/2011

Customer review by Fussy consumer

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Fussy consumer
by Fussy consumer

Excellent phone in all ways. I appreciate that the very clear PRINTED manual was included [rare these days! usually you have to download and print it]. Very easy to program--and you only have to program 1 handset, the 2nd one is then automatically programmed. Good voice quality, super features. Slightly higher price than others, but worth it! One very tiny disadvantage--you have to set date/time yourself [but only twice a year, after all!]. My previous phones set the date/time automatically upon receiving the 1st phone call. But in all other ways, this phone lives up to Panasonic's reputation for highest quality.

Fussy consumer
Skokie, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Phone Set!
8/4/2012

Customer review by Starrysky

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Starrysky
by Starrysky

Everything I wanted and expected with this set. Very easy to set up and works great. No problems. Does not take up much space. Both of my handsets have a headset jack on the lower left side of each phone so DOES COME WITH HEADSET JACKS. Love the speakerphone in the handsets and the portability and belt clp for moving around while on the phone. So easy to add contacts and phone numbers. The screen is great with large numbers and letters. I did not need or want a set with an answering machine so this set was ideal for my needs and a great price and value!

Starrysky
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing Fancy But Meets Needs
3/31/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this to replace an earlier model; was the only one I could find without unneeded integrated answering machine (most of us have voicemail now, you know). I miss the talking caller ID, but you can't have everything. But the main downside is the flashing voicemail indicator being practically invisible from the front. The light can only really be seen when you stand right over it. It should have been mounted more to the front.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good phone for the price...
9/25/2012

Customer review by catlady

4.0 stars 9/25/2012 by catlady
by catlady

I'm very happy with this phone, considering the low price. One thing I miss, is talking caller ID. I wish it had that feature since it can keep you on the couch and not running to check the phone, if it's not nearby. Other than that, it's a good deal.

catlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
what i have been looking for
3/6/2013

Customer review by tom

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by tom
by tom

great phone got it for a good price the distance on the phone is great can go from inside my home to 100 feet plus outside. this is why i purchased it. would recomend it . very easy to use.

tom
edinburg, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
There is no headset jack
5/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 5/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Contrary to the specs on the product website. I just received this phone and there is NO headset jack. Pg. 4 of the manual also indicates this. Please update these specs.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/25/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love the phone. Easy to use, but if I had to do it again I would make sure the phone had an answering service. It is easier to use than voice mail.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
KX-TG6512B
9/25/2013

Customer review by Lucy

3.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Lucy
by Lucy

functions not easy to use. cant reset number of rings. lots of echo when talking.

Lucy
Portland, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best DECT Ive owned so far
9/29/2010

Customer review by Mike from Texas

4.0 stars 9/29/2010 by Mike from Texas
by Mike from Texas

With all due respect to the previous reviewer, although I have only had this phone for four days, I have not experienced any call volume or speakerphone mic problems like this person did. Possible a bad unit this person received? I can't be sure. Call quality has been excellent on both handsets for both the caller and receiver. The display is a bright and pleasent black on white. Outside of the "medley" ringtones which most phones have these days, the normal ringtones are pleasent and professional sounding. I especially like the call blocking feature. If you receive a call from someone you don't wish to, you can program their number in, along with calls that don't list numbers, and the phone will block them. Your phone will ring ring long enough to ID the call, then stop ringing, and give the caller 5 short "busy beeps" and then automatically disconnect the call. I do have a "cons" list, but it is very short. I love the large letter and number display, and it helps with my wifes bad vision, but because of the size of the characters, the caller id usually requires 2 pushes to view one number. One for the name and a second push for the number. There also seems to be a slight learning curve to learn all of its features. This is the first phone where I've actually had to look at the manual more than once to learn to do something. Perhaps my biggest complaint would be the usuable distance of the phone. I bought it because it touted the DECT Plus, for greater distances than your average DECT phone. Even the Consumer magazine that everyone knows about raves about how much further you can use the phone. It just must be refering to inside a home. I live in a 2 bedroom apartment, and sometimes have the phone while taking to dog for a short walk. I've found that it transmits only about 100 feet more than my 2 year old Uniden DECT. It is possible it has something to do with my building. I get a very weak cell phone signal in and around my particular building, but as soon as I'm a few hundred feet away from it, I get a full signal. This isn't a huge deal with the panasonic, and the pros outweigh this con, but I would be lying if I didn't say I am a little dissappointed. All in all, I am very happy with the purchase, though. I still consider it the best DECT phone I've ever owned.

Mike from Texas
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best out there
7/25/2013

Customer review by Celchi

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Celchi
by Celchi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. Features like caller blocking is now essential for everyone, with all the pesky telemarketers and scam artists out there. Nice not to have to pay your phone company extra for this service if you do not have to. Holds up to 30 caller IDs. This is my second time buying this phone. The first one still works well, but the face became damaged in a redecorating mishap. Good battery life. Wish there were more ringtones and better ones., but that is minor matter of my personal taste. I use this for work purposes and have friends who live at great distances, I count on its reliability and the battery staying charged. A great product, wish it came in colors or snap ons in color. Only problem, Walmart did not carry it in the store. But free delivery was definitely a plus. Fast delivery. Very happy with this purchase.very happy with Walmart for providing a good product at a great price. A popular office supply place had the same phone for $20 more!

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Celchi
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded My Expectations!
12/29/2013

Customer review by PAPROWLER

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by PAPROWLER
by PAPROWLER
Walmart associate

This is everything I wanted in a cordless telephone: crystal clarity, excellent range, and an intuitive user interface. By the way, it looks good, too! I didn't require an on-board answering machine, so we were able to save a few bucks there, as we set it up to use the voice mail provided by our carrier. I absolutely LOVE the call blocking feature; it works great and is already paying dividends! I prefer the soft ringtones that are provided over the shrill ones that came with our former cordless phone. The fact that it uses standard AAA NiMH rechargeable batteries is a huge plus. My only regret is that I didn't order the model with 3 or 4 handsets. I might just do that in the future and pass this one on to my parents. If you're "on the fence" with this one, I'd say go for it. I don't think you'll regret it. You might just want to consider getting the models with 3 or 4 handsets, however. I highly recommend this cordless phone.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAPROWLER
Northeastern, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
recommended by Consumer Reports
9/8/2010

Customer review by lottiesmom

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by lottiesmom
by lottiesmom

Our other cordless phone started having battery issues so we looked into Consumer Reports reviews and this one ranked very high. So far, so good!

Was this review helpful? (104) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lottiesmom
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid phone for the price
5/31/2010

Customer review by Jimbobalu

4.0 stars 5/31/2010 by Jimbobalu
by Jimbobalu

We had an older Panasonic phone that died and wanted to stay with the same brand. Speaker phone was a must for us. Phone clarity is good. Seems to work anywhere in the house. It has the features we want (except one; no way to customize ringtone or color for individual callers), plus some added features we weren't expecting (block caller came in handy). Only real complaints are: (1) it takes a moment for the headset to connect to the base when you pick up the phone so if you say 'hello' to quickly, the caller will not hear you; and (2) the menu is not as intuitive or convenient. On our old phone, you could see who called just by hitting the down arrow. This one requires you to scroll through the menu to find the right option first. Overall it is a nice phone. Would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (58) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbobalu
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/15/2012

Customer review by DanLB

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by DanLB
by DanLB

Eliminated telemarketers with the feature to block calls, now I only get phone calls from friends and family

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanLB
Northeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Phone
10/28/2010

Customer review by physicist

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by physicist
by physicist

I went looking for a cordless phone because I wanted to use a headset while working on the computer and phone at the same time. Headsets for corded phones are hard to find and pricey. After a lot of Googling around, I discovered that Panasonic phones do have heaset jacks. (Several other major brands did not!) After that requirement was met, this phone then also had the benefit of using "regular" NiMH AAA batteries which would be easy to replace. Thank you Panasonic! Even on just 2 AAA batteies, they claim 13 hours of talk time, and 11 days of out-of-cradle time! That's way better by about 6x in both specs than my old phone! It also has speakerphone capability - another plus, but I prefer the headset when I want to be handsfree. Beyond that, other reviews indicated good sound quality, and good range. I can vouch for the good sound quality, but haven't pushed the range yet. (Well, Ok I do wish the volume could be a bit louder from the ear-speaker, but I won't ding it for that. It's plenty loud in my headset, and quite clear.) Other nice qualities include nicely sized buttons and numbers. The display is large enough to read easily, and it diplays the time of day while the phone is not in use (a trivial but nice feature). Programming it was OK to mildly confusing. Not much better or worse than most consumer objects. They're trying to make a lot of features available through only a few buttons. One review I saw compalined about a lag in connection time after picking the phone up. I have not observed a lag. This phone is faster at connecting that my old GE 1.8 GHz analog, and as far as I can tell connects as quickly as I can pick it up and turn it on. (It also has a feature that you can activate that turns the phone on automatically when you lift it from the cradle.) Overall, I have no qualms at all with this phone. It meets my expectations nicely. It feels solidly built. It works well.

Was this review helpful? (178) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
physicist
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fine Phone
9/3/2011

Customer review by Jensview

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Jensview
by Jensview

I do not use the phone every day and I have only had it a couple of weeks but so far it works fine. There is no static while talking (note: I am usually in the same room as the base but have "tested" it all over the house). The battery holds a charge for more than 24 hours. The phone weight, shape and size feels comfortable. The buttons are not too large or small and push nicely, no sticking. Practically priced. Excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jensview
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great phone with excellent options
8/28/2010

Customer review by mattlscc

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by mattlscc
by mattlscc

This is another great Panasonic phone... the built in voice mail button that can be programmed to your phone companies own voice mail button is handy. The phone has excellent reception and great voice quality. The design is slim yet still easy to hold in your hand. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (63) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mattlscc
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Cordless Phone
11/28/2013

Customer review by ExploretheUS

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by ExploretheUS
by ExploretheUS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This phone has good sound and the read-out has larger than usual print which is nice to have as we age. Have had the phone about a week and we are very happy with this purchase. Would recommend to anyone looking for a cordless phone. Price was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExploretheUS
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews