Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 263 reviews
5 stars
178
4 stars
55
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
12
Sort by: 
1-20 of 205 reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews
Best out there
7/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great product. Features like caller blocking is now essential for everyone, with all the pesky telemarketers and scam artists out there. Nice not to have to pay your phone company extra for this service if you do not have to. Holds up to 30 caller IDs. This is my second time buying this phone. The first one still works well, but the face became damaged in a redecorating mishap. Good battery life. Wish there were more ringtones and better ones., but that is minor matter of my personal taste. I use this for work purposes and have friends who live at great distances, I count on its reliability and the battery staying charged. A great product, wish it came in colors or snap ons in color. Only problem, Walmart did not carry it in the store. But free delivery was definitely a plus. Fast delivery. Very happy with this purchase.very happy with Walmart for providing a good product at a great price. A popular office supply place had the same phone for $20 more!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exceeded My Expectations!
12/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
This is everything I wanted in a cordless telephone: crystal clarity, excellent range, and an intuitive user interface. By the way, it looks good, too! I didn't require an on-board answering machine, so we were able to save a few bucks there, as we set it up to use the voice mail provided by our carrier. I absolutely LOVE the call blocking feature; it works great and is already paying dividends! I prefer the soft ringtones that are provided over the shrill ones that came with our former cordless phone. The fact that it uses standard AAA NiMH rechargeable batteries is a huge plus. My only regret is that I didn't order the model with 3 or 4 handsets. I might just do that in the future and pass this one on to my parents. If you're "on the fence" with this one, I'd say go for it. I don't think you'll regret it. You might just want to consider getting the models with 3 or 4 handsets, however. I highly recommend this cordless phone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
recommended by Consumer Reports
9/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our other cordless phone started having battery issues so we looked into Consumer Reports reviews and this one ranked very high. So far, so good!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (104)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Solid phone for the price
5/31/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We had an older Panasonic phone that died and wanted to stay with the same brand. Speaker phone was a must for us. Phone clarity is good. Seems to work anywhere in the house. It has the features we want (except one; no way to customize ringtone or color for individual callers), plus some added features we weren't expecting (block caller came in handy). Only real complaints are: (1) it takes a moment for the headset to connect to the base when you pick up the phone so if you say 'hello' to quickly, the caller will not hear you; and (2) the menu is not as intuitive or convenient. On our old phone, you could see who called just by hitting the down arrow. This one requires you to scroll through the menu to find the right option first. Overall it is a nice phone. Would recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Eliminated telemarketers with the feature to block calls, now I only get phone calls from friends and family
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Phone
10/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I went looking for a cordless phone because I wanted to use a headset while working on the computer and phone at the same time. Headsets for corded phones are hard to find and pricey. After a lot of Googling around, I discovered that Panasonic phones do have heaset jacks. (Several other major brands did not!) After that requirement was met, this phone then also had the benefit of using "regular" NiMH AAA batteries which would be easy to replace. Thank you Panasonic! Even on just 2 AAA batteies, they claim 13 hours of talk time, and 11 days of out-of-cradle time! That's way better by about 6x in both specs than my old phone! It also has speakerphone capability - another plus, but I prefer the headset when I want to be handsfree. Beyond that, other reviews indicated good sound quality, and good range. I can vouch for the good sound quality, but haven't pushed the range yet. (Well, Ok I do wish the volume could be a bit louder from the ear-speaker, but I won't ding it for that. It's plenty loud in my headset, and quite clear.) Other nice qualities include nicely sized buttons and numbers. The display is large enough to read easily, and it diplays the time of day while the phone is not in use (a trivial but nice feature). Programming it was OK to mildly confusing. Not much better or worse than most consumer objects. They're trying to make a lot of features available through only a few buttons. One review I saw compalined about a lag in connection time after picking the phone up. I have not observed a lag. This phone is faster at connecting that my old GE 1.8 GHz analog, and as far as I can tell connects as quickly as I can pick it up and turn it on. (It also has a feature that you can activate that turns the phone on automatically when you lift it from the cradle.) Overall, I have no qualms at all with this phone. It meets my expectations nicely. It feels solidly built. It works well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (178)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fine Phone
9/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I do not use the phone every day and I have only had it a couple of weeks but so far it works fine. There is no static while talking (note: I am usually in the same room as the base but have "tested" it all over the house). The battery holds a charge for more than 24 hours. The phone weight, shape and size feels comfortable. The buttons are not too large or small and push nicely, no sticking. Practically priced. Excellent buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great phone with excellent options
8/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is another great Panasonic phone... the built in voice mail button that can be programmed to your phone companies own voice mail button is handy. The phone has excellent reception and great voice quality. The design is slim yet still easy to hold in your hand. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (63)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Cordless Phone
11/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This phone has good sound and the read-out has larger than usual print which is nice to have as we age. Have had the phone about a week and we are very happy with this purchase. Would recommend to anyone looking for a cordless phone. Price was very reasonable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best yet!
11/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Amazing! I can read the screen even WITHOUT my glasses! I've only had it a few days, but so far it has been superior in every way to all other comparable phone setups I've had. Plus - the price was right!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great cordless phone for a great price
11/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love my new cordless phones. They have exceptional clarity and zero interferance. I charged them overnight and they were ready to go the next day. They are lightweight and I like the non slip rubber grip on the back. Speakerphone also has exceptional clarity. One cannot tell the difference between speaker phone or ear phone while the call is in progress. I loved them so much I bought them for my sister, for use in her house. She and her family will love them too! I highly recommend this set of cordless phones.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/31/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My old panasonic cordless phone was 9 years old so I decided to stay with what worked. New KX-TG6512B world great! Another great product from panasonic
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well worth purchasing
11/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Well worth spending the money on this phone. So far, it's fantastic. Serves all the right purposes of having a cordless phone. Did not want or need answering machine since I have voice mail. Hope it lasts forever. It's a GREAT BUY!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Phone, But Missing One Important Feature
12/22/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got this to replace a cheaper phone because I needed a cordless phone with a headset jack (to listen in on conference calls). Everything was going great until I realized there is no mute button! Pretty important if you plan on using your phone for work - if not, I would give it five stars. Good phone at a reasonable price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
11/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I haven't had a home phone in years. I really like this phone. The features are great, and I love the clarity when on a call.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy with the phones
11/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like the phones. They are easy to operate/program. The sound is good and is exactly what I needed fro my home.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very pleased
1/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bright dial screen and easy to read and large buttons and numbers. If it lasts as long as our previous Panasonic I'll be very happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great cordless phone
7/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Has very good range. Very clear sound for a cordless phone. Have had several cordless phones and this is the best I have ever had. Works in any room in the house as well as outside. Very impressive. I really like the speaker function. It has all the bells and whistles of any other phone such as caller ID, missed calls, etc.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The speaker phone in a Panasonic portable phone has exceptional quality and it is easy to hear the other person speaking and them hear you. I've owned Panasonic phones before and they seem to last about 5 years I paid about $50 for 2 phoes and I had cheap phones and the quatlty is nowhere as good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good voice quality, good features.
11/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works as advertised. Good voice quality, useful features, and works well with my voice mail system.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642873, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-