Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 277 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

277 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

277 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
184
4 stars
59
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
12
1-20 of 216 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews
recommended by Consumer Reports
9/8/2010

Customer review by lottiesmom

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by lottiesmom
by lottiesmom

Our other cordless phone started having battery issues so we looked into Consumer Reports reviews and this one ranked very high. So far, so good!

Was this review helpful? (102) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lottiesmom
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Phone
10/28/2010

Customer review by physicist

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by physicist
by physicist

I went looking for a cordless phone because I wanted to use a headset while working on the computer and phone at the same time. Headsets for corded phones are hard to find and pricey. After a lot of Googling around, I discovered that Panasonic phones do have heaset jacks. (Several other major brands did not!) After that requirement was met, this phone then also had the benefit of using "regular" NiMH AAA batteries which would be easy to replace. Thank you Panasonic! Even on just 2 AAA batteies, they claim 13 hours of talk time, and 11 days of out-of-cradle time! That's way better by about 6x in both specs than my old phone! It also has speakerphone capability - another plus, but I prefer the headset when I want to be handsfree. Beyond that, other reviews indicated good sound quality, and good range. I can vouch for the good sound quality, but haven't pushed the range yet. (Well, Ok I do wish the volume could be a bit louder from the ear-speaker, but I won't ding it for that. It's plenty loud in my headset, and quite clear.) Other nice qualities include nicely sized buttons and numbers. The display is large enough to read easily, and it diplays the time of day while the phone is not in use (a trivial but nice feature). Programming it was OK to mildly confusing. Not much better or worse than most consumer objects. They're trying to make a lot of features available through only a few buttons. One review I saw compalined about a lag in connection time after picking the phone up. I have not observed a lag. This phone is faster at connecting that my old GE 1.8 GHz analog, and as far as I can tell connects as quickly as I can pick it up and turn it on. (It also has a feature that you can activate that turns the phone on automatically when you lift it from the cradle.) Overall, I have no qualms at all with this phone. It meets my expectations nicely. It feels solidly built. It works well.

Was this review helpful? (177) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
physicist
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/15/2012

Customer review by DanLB

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by DanLB
by DanLB

Eliminated telemarketers with the feature to block calls, now I only get phone calls from friends and family

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanLB
Northeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best out there
7/25/2013

Customer review by Celchi

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Celchi
by Celchi

Great product. Features like caller blocking is now essential for everyone, with all the pesky telemarketers and scam artists out there. Nice not to have to pay your phone company extra for this service if you do not have to. Holds up to 30 caller IDs. This is my second time buying this phone. The first one still works well, but the face became damaged in a redecorating mishap. Good battery life. Wish there were more ringtones and better ones., but that is minor matter of my personal taste. I use this for work purposes and have friends who live at great distances, I count on its reliability and the battery staying charged. A great product, wish it came in colors or snap ons in color. Only problem, Walmart did not carry it in the store. But free delivery was definitely a plus. Fast delivery. Very happy with this purchase.very happy with Walmart for providing a good product at a great price. A popular office supply place had the same phone for $20 more!

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Celchi
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone with excellent options
8/28/2010

Customer review by mattlscc

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by mattlscc
by mattlscc

This is another great Panasonic phone... the built in voice mail button that can be programmed to your phone companies own voice mail button is handy. The phone has excellent reception and great voice quality. The design is slim yet still easy to hold in your hand. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattlscc
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid phone for the price
5/31/2010

Customer review by Jimbobalu

4.0 stars 5/31/2010 by Jimbobalu
by Jimbobalu

We had an older Panasonic phone that died and wanted to stay with the same brand. Speaker phone was a must for us. Phone clarity is good. Seems to work anywhere in the house. It has the features we want (except one; no way to customize ringtone or color for individual callers), plus some added features we weren't expecting (block caller came in handy). Only real complaints are: (1) it takes a moment for the headset to connect to the base when you pick up the phone so if you say 'hello' to quickly, the caller will not hear you; and (2) the menu is not as intuitive or convenient. On our old phone, you could see who called just by hitting the down arrow. This one requires you to scroll through the menu to find the right option first. Overall it is a nice phone. Would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (58) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimbobalu
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best yet!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Hal18

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Hal18
by Hal18

Amazing! I can read the screen even WITHOUT my glasses! I've only had it a few days, but so far it has been superior in every way to all other comparable phone setups I've had. Plus - the price was right!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hal18
Port Orange, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone, But Missing One Important Feature
12/22/2011

Customer review by HoundlyHoundson

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by HoundlyHoundson
by HoundlyHoundson

Got this to replace a cheaper phone because I needed a cordless phone with a headset jack (to listen in on conference calls). Everything was going great until I realized there is no mute button! Pretty important if you plan on using your phone for work - if not, I would give it five stars. Good phone at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoundlyHoundson
Maine, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fine Phone
9/3/2011

Customer review by Jensview

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Jensview
by Jensview

I do not use the phone every day and I have only had it a couple of weeks but so far it works fine. There is no static while talking (note: I am usually in the same room as the base but have "tested" it all over the house). The battery holds a charge for more than 24 hours. The phone weight, shape and size feels comfortable. The buttons are not too large or small and push nicely, no sticking. Practically priced. Excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jensview
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Cordless Phone
11/28/2013

Customer review by ExploretheUS

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by ExploretheUS
by ExploretheUS

This phone has good sound and the read-out has larger than usual print which is nice to have as we age. Have had the phone about a week and we are very happy with this purchase. Would recommend to anyone looking for a cordless phone. Price was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExploretheUS
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded My Expectations!
12/29/2013

Customer review by PAPROWLER

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by PAPROWLER
by PAPROWLER

This is everything I wanted in a cordless telephone: crystal clarity, excellent range, and an intuitive user interface. By the way, it looks good, too! I didn't require an on-board answering machine, so we were able to save a few bucks there, as we set it up to use the voice mail provided by our carrier. I absolutely LOVE the call blocking feature; it works great and is already paying dividends! I prefer the soft ringtones that are provided over the shrill ones that came with our former cordless phone. The fact that it uses standard AAA NiMH rechargeable batteries is a huge plus. My only regret is that I didn't order the model with 3 or 4 handsets. I might just do that in the future and pass this one on to my parents. If you're "on the fence" with this one, I'd say go for it. I don't think you'll regret it. You might just want to consider getting the models with 3 or 4 handsets, however. I highly recommend this cordless phone.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAPROWLER
Northeastern, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Happy with the phones
11/5/2013

Customer review by Linofsun

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Linofsun
by Linofsun

I like the phones. They are easy to operate/program. The sound is good and is exactly what I needed fro my home.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linofsun
Panama City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth purchasing
11/26/2013

Customer review by HollandGrandma

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by HollandGrandma
by HollandGrandma

Well worth spending the money on this phone. So far, it's fantastic. Serves all the right purposes of having a cordless phone. Did not want or need answering machine since I have voice mail. Hope it lasts forever. It's a GREAT BUY!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HollandGrandma
Lower Bucks, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/25/2013

Customer review by ELovesDeals

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by ELovesDeals
by ELovesDeals

I haven't had a home phone in years. I really like this phone. The features are great, and I love the clarity when on a call.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ELovesDeals
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/31/2012

Customer review by Tailman

4.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Tailman
by Tailman

My old panasonic cordless phone was 9 years old so I decided to stay with what worked. New KX-TG6512B world great! Another great product from panasonic

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tailman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good voice quality, good features.
11/12/2013

Customer review by LsViews

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by LsViews
by LsViews

Works as advertised. Good voice quality, useful features, and works well with my voice mail system.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LsViews
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
2/12/2011

Customer review by fyrman327

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by fyrman327
by fyrman327

I have had cordless phones for a long time and this is the best one by far. it does what it is supposed to do very well. I recomend it . wal-mart had the best price by far.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fyrman327
Atlanta , Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great cordless phone for a great price
11/14/2011

Customer review by hollster22

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by hollster22
by hollster22

I absolutely love my new cordless phones. They have exceptional clarity and zero interferance. I charged them overnight and they were ready to go the next day. They are lightweight and I like the non slip rubber grip on the back. Speakerphone also has exceptional clarity. One cannot tell the difference between speaker phone or ear phone while the call is in progress. I loved them so much I bought them for my sister, for use in her house. She and her family will love them too! I highly recommend this set of cordless phones.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hollster22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
1/7/2011

Customer review by woodsnymph

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by woodsnymph
by woodsnymph

Bright dial screen and easy to read and large buttons and numbers. If it lasts as long as our previous Panasonic I'll be very happy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodsnymph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/2/2012

Customer review by KenGGG

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by KenGGG
by KenGGG

The speaker phone in a Panasonic portable phone has exceptional quality and it is easy to hear the other person speaking and them hear you. I've owned Panasonic phones before and they seem to last about 5 years I paid about $50 for 2 phoes and I had cheap phones and the quatlty is nowhere as good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KenGGG
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews