Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 42 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Terrific
10/6/2010

Customer review by Scorpio2u

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Scorpio2u
by Scorpio2u

I just purchased this dual phone set last month. I have never had anything like this phone in my life. It's clear on both ends. You don't need those expensive batteries in the regular cordless phones, costing $19.00, just AA batteries in this phone and you are good to go. It's almost like a cell phone. It let's you know when the batteries are getting weak by the battery icon, not an annoying beep sound, then the phone goes dead. My phone is still fully charged and I'm a talker, plus I forget to put it on the charger sometimes. I just can't belive the battery icon is still fully charged. It has different beautiful ring tones. I love it. I just wish it had ring tones for different callers so I know not to get up to answer. Other than that I give this phone 2 thumbs up all the way. Thank you Panasonic for a great product, and thank you Walmart for carrying this item.

Was this review helpful? (57) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scorpio2u
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Garbled sounds
8/21/2012

Customer review by happyinfunston

1.0 stars 8/21/2012 by happyinfunston
by happyinfunston

This is the 3rd Panasonic that I have ordered (all exactly the same model no.) and all of these had the same problem. The sound on my end was fine but the people I was talking with told me that they kept hearing garbled or gurgling sounds that completely blocked out parts of my conversation. I ordered the first two sets from an online factory outlet site and thought that was the problem so I returned them and found the same model at Walmart online and thought it would be fine. Also the price was even cheaper than the outlet site. However, when I ordered this same model from Walmart I had the same problem with the garbled sounds. I returned it to Walmart and purchased another brand in the store and have had no problem whatsoever with this one. Evidently the Panasonic has a major problem. It was a hassle sending back the first two but returning the ordered phone from Walmart was very easy. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyinfunston
Moultrie, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Meets or xceeds all expectations
7/1/2010

Customer review by PickeyShopping

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by PickeyShopping
by PickeyShopping

Easy to follow instructions. Programs easily. Good sounding, even on speaker phone.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickeyShopping
Lotsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
8/31/2010

Customer review by USmale47374

4.0 stars 8/31/2010 by USmale47374
by USmale47374

This phone works very well. It offers clear reception with excellent range, but the batteries don't last as long as the Panasonic product desription states, and it would have been nice to have a backlit kebpad. Still, batteries can be resplaced inexpensively, and the phone offers plenty of features. If you're content to have most of the bells and whistles at a very modest price, this phone is for you!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USmale47374
Richmond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/1/2010

Customer review by salechaser

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by salechaser
by salechaser

This is a great inexpensive phone. I love the 2 handsets because you only have to use 1 phone plug. This phone has an answering machine with a preset message and has many other features such as different ring tones. It is an excellent vale.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
salechaser
Bessemer, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is an AWESOME phone system!
1/12/2011

Customer review by KYMomma01

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by KYMomma01
by KYMomma01

I LOVE this phone system! It works great, haven't had any problems with interference with other devices. Sound quality is fantastic! The ring choices are a bit odd and takes a bit of getting used to, but NO complaints! LOVE these phones!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KYMomma01
Central KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phones!!!!
10/7/2010

Customer review by Trinity007

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by Trinity007
by Trinity007

I purchased this set of phones for my mom and dad. I used the phones myself and so far it is crisp and clear. I love the little answering system and the buttons on the phone are big enough for my mom and dad to see. No complaints here. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trinity007
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome phone
10/15/2010

Customer review by macman2042

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by macman2042
by macman2042

good quality and exceptional value, had many Panasonic phones over the years, this is the best yet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macman2042
morris, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not bad but speaker to quiet
9/6/2011

Customer review by jann103

3.0 stars 9/6/2011 by jann103
by jann103

The phone itself is fine, nothing special. The battery charge lasts all day with normal use. The main "con" so far is the volume on the speaker phone is not nearly loud enough even turned up all the way. You can barely hear it if you are not holding the phone and it seems to cut out when the display light goes off which kind of defeats the purpose imo. I can not lay it down near me and hear it well enough to be sure I didn't miss it when AT&T or the like finally picks up after putting me on hold for a half hr. If you use the speaker a lot ( I do) look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jann103
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
9/9/2013

Customer review by fredoff2

1.0 stars 9/9/2013 by fredoff2
by fredoff2

Third sentence of this product's description reads that this phone has Silent Mode option. IT DOES NOT. Panasonic cust service center said I would need to purchase any one of three other handsets available to get Silent Mode option. Pointed out that this product's description is wrong, and I questioned why I should purchase two additional handsets when, in fact, I received two with this cordless phone system. All I got were apologies...no offer to send me 2 handsets as replacements for the two I received. I'll look at another manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fredoff2
frederick, md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
cuts out.can't walk around with the phone
8/6/2012

Customer review by TazzyL

1.0 stars 8/6/2012 by TazzyL
by TazzyL

I would not recommend these phones. These phones keep cutting out and static on the other end. Very annoying. The panasonic company will not refund you your money, they only would send me different phones. They said they can't refund your money only keep trying another set of phones. I tried two different phones the same model, only the second phones they sent me was a refurbished phone. I paid for new phones not refurbished ones. Thankfully when I contacted Walmart.com they were real good about it and refunded me my money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TazzyL
Roseau Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/30/2013

Customer review by wackymama61

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by wackymama61
by wackymama61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is the greatest phone i have ever owned. you do not have to worry about buying the reg phone batteries. just buy the rechargeable aa batteries and you are good to go. what a blessing to have this phone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wackymama61
ashland ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2011

Customer review by shynejag

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by shynejag
by shynejag

Panasonic -- great phone . clean the battery tips with alcohol.you will get better connection and better charge

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shynejag
SOUTH BEND IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
short talk time
1/10/2011

Customer review by shoprater

3.0 stars 1/10/2011 by shoprater
by shoprater

unless you are close to the base and the product does not tell you how close that is you have shorter talk time then regular phones so I returned and went with another one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoprater
Would recommend to a friend? No
does the job but not as great as its predecessor
7/8/2012

Customer review by stillmovin

4.0 stars 7/8/2012 by stillmovin
by stillmovin

My old Panasonic phones died and I needed a replacement system. Can't stand black, so I chose this. Everything works, but I liked the features of the previous phones better. The readout on that system let you know how many messages you had waiting on the answering machine and it was easier to access your call list on that system. Also, each handset could store 50 speed dial numbers so you could have up to 100 if you had a base set and one extension. This phone doesn't do that. Not a huge problem, but it was convenient in this day and age when people generally have two phone numbers. Nothing wrong with this set, but it is nothing to get excited about - but what telephone is?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stillmovin
Eastern Shore of Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice phone with minor flaw
9/17/2010

Customer review by Mom1703

4.0 stars 9/17/2010 by Mom1703
by Mom1703

The phone works great, keeps battery charge. You can page each handset and talk to the person on the other handset in the house. Nice for when someone is upstairs and I am downstairs. Like the speaker phone feature. The only thing I would prefer to be a little different is the answer phone. I does not show the number of messages on the base. It only blinks for new messages. You also can't see if you have saved any messages from the base. You have to set up the answer message from the hand set. These are not major problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom1703
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Looking cordless phone
10/14/2011

Customer review by alyb13

4.0 stars 10/14/2011 by alyb13
by alyb13

This phone was easy to hook up and the answering machine was not hard to figure out. i love having the handset next to my bed and the main one in the living room.One problem though is that sometimes people I am talking to can't understand me -it is like I am talking under water. I don't know if it is the phone itself or my telephone service.I am trying to figure that out because if it is the phone I will have to return it before my 90 days are up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alyb13
Palmer, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Purchase!
9/12/2010

Customer review by JavenMomma

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by JavenMomma
by JavenMomma

I love the fact that the 2nd handset doesnt require a jack for the phone to work. The jack we have upstairs in our room isn't close to our nightstand which is where I like to keep our phone. The answering machine was easy to set up and easy to work. Both handsets have great reception and I really love the design! Well worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JavenMomma
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/18/2011

Customer review by dianekp

4.0 stars 12/18/2011 by dianekp
by dianekp

These seemed to be great phones.. easy set up and use. I needed phones capable of use with a headsets and I didn't realize these wouldn't work until after I received them. Thus the lower rating. The site didn't show a chart of what it did have verses what it didn't which it does for other Pansonic phones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dianekp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expandable Cordless Landline Phone(s) Set...
11/1/2011

Customer review by MJS227

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by MJS227
by MJS227

What a great offer that comes with this phone. First of all the price is fantastic especially with all the extra's that the phone itself provides. Second, this set comes with two phones and if need be it is set up, equipped, so you can add additional phones to this set. Pretty good deal...huh!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJS227
Normal, illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews