Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 51 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Disappointed and let down
4/4/2013

Customer review by Bentouttashape

3.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Bentouttashape
by Bentouttashape

We purchased this model because we had such great success with a similar model of Panasonic portable phone, which we had for well over 10 years. We screen all calls by listening to the caller's message coming over the base unit speaker, if we're not near the phone to view the caller ID information. The base unit has extremely low audibility; you can hardly hear the incoming caller's voice announcing who they are and we have the volume turned all the way up as directed in the manual. If you miss calls and play back the messages, the voices are loud and clear as it should be, but not otherwise. Also, unlike our previous phone, we are not able to program different ring tones to quickly identify family members or business partners when they call, enabling you to pick up the phone before the call goes into voice mail (if you're away from the phone itself and not able to view caller ID info.). We wasted our money.

Bentouttashape
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just what I need
10/5/2011

Customer review by AJ

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by AJ
by AJ

This phone set is just what I needed. Excellent price and good features. I don't understand how people can say it is not good or difficult to use. The manual is clear and simple, nothing complicated. My only concern is the keys function description like the CID or Flash, they worn off with the use (hands sweat erase it).The numbers in the keys are fine. Besides the previous concern, everything else in this phone is great, especially the sound and the speaker phone features.

AJ
Panama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good phone
6/7/2011

Customer review by Mom

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Mom
by Mom

I found the instructions very clear and the phone easy to set up. I have had the phone for six months and there is no wear on the key labels. The sound on the ans. mach. is very clear. I like the date and time feature on the call log. The speakrphone function works fine for me. I am getting ready to buy two add-on units tonight. This is a very good basic-plus unit. Just enough bells.

Mom
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cannot talk whe away from base station
6/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Wish I could return and get money back. If I am 5 to 8 feet away from base station Transmit (talking to anyone) cuts in and out. Cannot use must move back to base station for phone to work. Might as well use the corded phone.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

dissatisfied does not have backlit keypad. if have known I would not have purchased it. had a panasonic phone for past 6 years that lit, took it for granted buttons looked like would illuminate

An anonymous customer
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Phone!
7/31/2011

Customer review by Brandon

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Brandon
by Brandon

This is a wonderful cordless phone. Couldn't be any happier with this product. Easy to use. Conversations are crystal clear. 100% satisfied

Brandon
Coeur d' Alene, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/5/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/5/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i just bought this unit and find that the sound thru the handset is very good but the sound of the answering unit is very poor.

An anonymous customer
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
no headphone jack
4/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 4/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The lack of earset jack makes this a poor choice. the buttons are not intuitive.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Save your money or at least Save your Receipt
5/31/2011

Customer review by sh

1.0 stars 5/31/2011 by sh
by sh

This phone has a 1-year warranty. You'll need it. So, if you don't save you money and avoid this product, then be sure to save your receipt. Okay, that's not a very good joke. Let's get serious and consider a bigger joke the Panasonic KX-TG4022: The labeling under/over the function buttons is painted on and wears off rather quickly -- wear begins to show after only a 10-20 hours of use. This shouldn't be too much of a problem as there are so few features and they are so poorly implemented, you won't be using this phone for much but maybe as a backup to some other phone. The sound quality is not bad, at least not until the speaker goes out completely. For speakerphone use, the speaker on the back of the phone right underneath hand, which is an annoyance so you have to learn to hold the phone from the top or bottom or just set it down altogher -- but if you set it down, don't get more than a couple of feet away from it or the microphone won't pick up your voice very well. It's amazing, after getting used to what you can do with a cell phone, how few features you get for your money with one of these "land line" phones. Want to know how long that last phone call took? Tough! Want to sort multiple numbers for one person? Tough! Want to see alist of all your messages? Tough! Of course, you can get around some of the short comings -- give nicknames to folks or add numbers to their name but why should you have to? And don't forget the Clear button is for clearing (erasing) except when it's for calling up the contacts list -- what could make more sense than having the same button to start something as you use to end things? Well at least it's alternate use is marked in letters above the button -- well, it was until they wore off. Otoh, the range you can roam from the base is reasonably good. It's like the old joke, the food at this reastaurant too bad to eat but at least they give you big portions. The not good enough to use, but you can roam pretty far when you do.

sh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrific
10/6/2010

Customer review by Scorpio2u

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Scorpio2u
by Scorpio2u

I just purchased this dual phone set last month. I have never had anything like this phone in my life. It's clear on both ends. You don't need those expensive batteries in the regular cordless phones, costing $19.00, just AA batteries in this phone and you are good to go. It's almost like a cell phone. It let's you know when the batteries are getting weak by the battery icon, not an annoying beep sound, then the phone goes dead. My phone is still fully charged and I'm a talker, plus I forget to put it on the charger sometimes. I just can't belive the battery icon is still fully charged. It has different beautiful ring tones. I love it. I just wish it had ring tones for different callers so I know not to get up to answer. Other than that I give this phone 2 thumbs up all the way. Thank you Panasonic for a great product, and thank you Walmart for carrying this item.

Was this review helpful? (57) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scorpio2u
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Garbled sounds
8/21/2012

Customer review by happyinfunston

1.0 stars 8/21/2012 by happyinfunston
by happyinfunston

This is the 3rd Panasonic that I have ordered (all exactly the same model no.) and all of these had the same problem. The sound on my end was fine but the people I was talking with told me that they kept hearing garbled or gurgling sounds that completely blocked out parts of my conversation. I ordered the first two sets from an online factory outlet site and thought that was the problem so I returned them and found the same model at Walmart online and thought it would be fine. Also the price was even cheaper than the outlet site. However, when I ordered this same model from Walmart I had the same problem with the garbled sounds. I returned it to Walmart and purchased another brand in the store and have had no problem whatsoever with this one. Evidently the Panasonic has a major problem. It was a hassle sending back the first two but returning the ordered phone from Walmart was very easy. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyinfunston
Moultrie, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Meets or xceeds all expectations
7/1/2010

Customer review by PickeyShopping

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by PickeyShopping
by PickeyShopping

Easy to follow instructions. Programs easily. Good sounding, even on speaker phone.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickeyShopping
Lotsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
8/31/2010

Customer review by USmale47374

4.0 stars 8/31/2010 by USmale47374
by USmale47374

This phone works very well. It offers clear reception with excellent range, but the batteries don't last as long as the Panasonic product desription states, and it would have been nice to have a backlit kebpad. Still, batteries can be resplaced inexpensively, and the phone offers plenty of features. If you're content to have most of the bells and whistles at a very modest price, this phone is for you!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USmale47374
Richmond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/1/2010

Customer review by salechaser

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by salechaser
by salechaser

This is a great inexpensive phone. I love the 2 handsets because you only have to use 1 phone plug. This phone has an answering machine with a preset message and has many other features such as different ring tones. It is an excellent vale.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
salechaser
Bessemer, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is an AWESOME phone system!
1/12/2011

Customer review by KYMomma01

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by KYMomma01
by KYMomma01

I LOVE this phone system! It works great, haven't had any problems with interference with other devices. Sound quality is fantastic! The ring choices are a bit odd and takes a bit of getting used to, but NO complaints! LOVE these phones!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KYMomma01
Central KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phones!!!!
10/7/2010

Customer review by Trinity007

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by Trinity007
by Trinity007

I purchased this set of phones for my mom and dad. I used the phones myself and so far it is crisp and clear. I love the little answering system and the buttons on the phone are big enough for my mom and dad to see. No complaints here. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trinity007
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome phone
10/15/2010

Customer review by macman2042

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by macman2042
by macman2042

good quality and exceptional value, had many Panasonic phones over the years, this is the best yet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macman2042
morris, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not bad but speaker to quiet
9/6/2011

Customer review by jann103

3.0 stars 9/6/2011 by jann103
by jann103

The phone itself is fine, nothing special. The battery charge lasts all day with normal use. The main "con" so far is the volume on the speaker phone is not nearly loud enough even turned up all the way. You can barely hear it if you are not holding the phone and it seems to cut out when the display light goes off which kind of defeats the purpose imo. I can not lay it down near me and hear it well enough to be sure I didn't miss it when AT&T or the like finally picks up after putting me on hold for a half hr. If you use the speaker a lot ( I do) look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jann103
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
9/9/2013

Customer review by fredoff2

1.0 stars 9/9/2013 by fredoff2
by fredoff2

Third sentence of this product's description reads that this phone has Silent Mode option. IT DOES NOT. Panasonic cust service center said I would need to purchase any one of three other handsets available to get Silent Mode option. Pointed out that this product's description is wrong, and I questioned why I should purchase two additional handsets when, in fact, I received two with this cordless phone system. All I got were apologies...no offer to send me 2 handsets as replacements for the two I received. I'll look at another manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fredoff2
frederick, md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
cuts out.can't walk around with the phone
8/6/2012

Customer review by TazzyL

1.0 stars 8/6/2012 by TazzyL
by TazzyL

I would not recommend these phones. These phones keep cutting out and static on the other end. Very annoying. The panasonic company will not refund you your money, they only would send me different phones. They said they can't refund your money only keep trying another set of phones. I tried two different phones the same model, only the second phones they sent me was a refurbished phone. I paid for new phones not refurbished ones. Thankfully when I contacted Walmart.com they were real good about it and refunded me my money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TazzyL
Roseau Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews