Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 42 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Terrific
10/6/2010

Customer review by Scorpio2u

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Scorpio2u
by Scorpio2u

I just purchased this dual phone set last month. I have never had anything like this phone in my life. It's clear on both ends. You don't need those expensive batteries in the regular cordless phones, costing $19.00, just AA batteries in this phone and you are good to go. It's almost like a cell phone. It let's you know when the batteries are getting weak by the battery icon, not an annoying beep sound, then the phone goes dead. My phone is still fully charged and I'm a talker, plus I forget to put it on the charger sometimes. I just can't belive the battery icon is still fully charged. It has different beautiful ring tones. I love it. I just wish it had ring tones for different callers so I know not to get up to answer. Other than that I give this phone 2 thumbs up all the way. Thank you Panasonic for a great product, and thank you Walmart for carrying this item.

Was this review helpful? (57) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scorpio2u
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meets or xceeds all expectations
7/1/2010

Customer review by PickeyShopping

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by PickeyShopping
by PickeyShopping

Easy to follow instructions. Programs easily. Good sounding, even on speaker phone.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickeyShopping
Lotsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
8/31/2010

Customer review by USmale47374

4.0 stars 8/31/2010 by USmale47374
by USmale47374

This phone works very well. It offers clear reception with excellent range, but the batteries don't last as long as the Panasonic product desription states, and it would have been nice to have a backlit kebpad. Still, batteries can be resplaced inexpensively, and the phone offers plenty of features. If you're content to have most of the bells and whistles at a very modest price, this phone is for you!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USmale47374
Richmond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/1/2010

Customer review by salechaser

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by salechaser
by salechaser

This is a great inexpensive phone. I love the 2 handsets because you only have to use 1 phone plug. This phone has an answering machine with a preset message and has many other features such as different ring tones. It is an excellent vale.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salechaser
Bessemer, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is an AWESOME phone system!
1/12/2011

Customer review by KYMomma01

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by KYMomma01
by KYMomma01

I LOVE this phone system! It works great, haven't had any problems with interference with other devices. Sound quality is fantastic! The ring choices are a bit odd and takes a bit of getting used to, but NO complaints! LOVE these phones!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KYMomma01
Central KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Garbled sounds
8/21/2012

Customer review by happyinfunston

1.0 stars 8/21/2012 by happyinfunston
by happyinfunston

This is the 3rd Panasonic that I have ordered (all exactly the same model no.) and all of these had the same problem. The sound on my end was fine but the people I was talking with told me that they kept hearing garbled or gurgling sounds that completely blocked out parts of my conversation. I ordered the first two sets from an online factory outlet site and thought that was the problem so I returned them and found the same model at Walmart online and thought it would be fine. Also the price was even cheaper than the outlet site. However, when I ordered this same model from Walmart I had the same problem with the garbled sounds. I returned it to Walmart and purchased another brand in the store and have had no problem whatsoever with this one. Evidently the Panasonic has a major problem. It was a hassle sending back the first two but returning the ordered phone from Walmart was very easy. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyinfunston
Moultrie, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Phones!!!!
10/7/2010

Customer review by Trinity007

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by Trinity007
by Trinity007

I purchased this set of phones for my mom and dad. I used the phones myself and so far it is crisp and clear. I love the little answering system and the buttons on the phone are big enough for my mom and dad to see. No complaints here. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trinity007
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome phone
10/15/2010

Customer review by macman2042

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by macman2042
by macman2042

good quality and exceptional value, had many Panasonic phones over the years, this is the best yet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macman2042
morris, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not bad but speaker to quiet
9/6/2011

Customer review by jann103

3.0 stars 9/6/2011 by jann103
by jann103

The phone itself is fine, nothing special. The battery charge lasts all day with normal use. The main "con" so far is the volume on the speaker phone is not nearly loud enough even turned up all the way. You can barely hear it if you are not holding the phone and it seems to cut out when the display light goes off which kind of defeats the purpose imo. I can not lay it down near me and hear it well enough to be sure I didn't miss it when AT&T or the like finally picks up after putting me on hold for a half hr. If you use the speaker a lot ( I do) look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jann103
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1/5/2011

Customer review by shynejag

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by shynejag
by shynejag

Panasonic -- great phone . clean the battery tips with alcohol.you will get better connection and better charge

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shynejag
SOUTH BEND IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/30/2013

Customer review by wackymama61

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by wackymama61
by wackymama61

this is the greatest phone i have ever owned. you do not have to worry about buying the reg phone batteries. just buy the rechargeable aa batteries and you are good to go. what a blessing to have this phone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wackymama61
ashland ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
short talk time
1/10/2011

Customer review by shoprater

3.0 stars 1/10/2011 by shoprater
by shoprater

unless you are close to the base and the product does not tell you how close that is you have shorter talk time then regular phones so I returned and went with another one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoprater
Would recommend to a friend? No
cuts out.can't walk around with the phone
8/6/2012

Customer review by TazzyL

1.0 stars 8/6/2012 by TazzyL
by TazzyL

I would not recommend these phones. These phones keep cutting out and static on the other end. Very annoying. The panasonic company will not refund you your money, they only would send me different phones. They said they can't refund your money only keep trying another set of phones. I tried two different phones the same model, only the second phones they sent me was a refurbished phone. I paid for new phones not refurbished ones. Thankfully when I contacted Walmart.com they were real good about it and refunded me my money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TazzyL
Roseau Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/9/2013

Customer review by fredoff2

1.0 stars 9/9/2013 by fredoff2
by fredoff2

Third sentence of this product's description reads that this phone has Silent Mode option. IT DOES NOT. Panasonic cust service center said I would need to purchase any one of three other handsets available to get Silent Mode option. Pointed out that this product's description is wrong, and I questioned why I should purchase two additional handsets when, in fact, I received two with this cordless phone system. All I got were apologies...no offer to send me 2 handsets as replacements for the two I received. I'll look at another manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fredoff2
frederick, md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
nice phone
11/19/2010

Customer review by bigelf

4.0 stars 11/19/2010 by bigelf
by bigelf

I found this phone to work fine and has some nice features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigelf
Edgewood, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this phone
9/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This phone is exceptional, easy to use and I am very pleased with it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
9/21/2010

Customer review by scCUBSfan

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by scCUBSfan
by scCUBSfan

I had purchased a AT & T phone and returned it. Found this phone on Walmart.com and glad I did. All features work great and phone has crystal clear sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scCUBSfan
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/27/2010

Customer review by natural2

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by natural2
by natural2

The phone is very clear but after a week the little lettering on the phone started to come off. Also when the ringer is off the base still rings, what is the point of that when u don't want to hear the phone ring. Very good price The best phone we have ever had

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natural2
Manitowoc,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Phone!!
10/22/2010

Customer review by Umang

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by Umang
by Umang

As Panasonic is always making a good phones, I go with walmart to purchase that because of it's good deal!! You can buy that from anywhere, if you are getting better deal. Phones are pretty good in use. Simple & Sober.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Umang
Buena Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone
9/25/2010

Customer review by CouponQueentoo

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by CouponQueentoo
by CouponQueentoo

Great phone at a great price. Love the color! It could have more ring tones options but other than that very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CouponQueentoo
Camden, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews