Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

93 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

93 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
31
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 65 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Makes battery replacement inexpensive.
12/24/2010

Customer review by KryptKeeper

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by KryptKeeper
by KryptKeeper

Uses standard NI-MH AAA rechargeable batteries rather than the proprietary batteries that most cordless phones feature which frequently cost more than the phone itself.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KryptKeeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Panasonic Cordless Phone
6/21/2010

Customer review by 0020mary

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by 0020mary
by 0020mary

This phone works great, is easy to use and takes up very little space. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0020mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lightweight, easy to set-up and use
11/23/2010

Customer review by SHOPALOT727

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by SHOPALOT727
by SHOPALOT727

I purchased this just to have a landline inside the home. It replaces a uniden that died. This phone uses AA batteries. So it should be easier to replace them then the rechargable telephone batteries.

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHOPALOT727
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Panasonice cordless phone
6/29/2010

Customer review by smilehere26

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by smilehere26
by smilehere26

I love this cordless phone. The sound is clear, the numbers are easy to read. I love that it lets you know on screen when the phone is fully charged and that it won't charge it anymore until you use it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smilehere26
Sierra Vista, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Panasonic does it right!!
8/30/2010

Customer review by LilyGrey

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by LilyGrey
by LilyGrey

This a great phone. Easy to set up and use. Good quality sound while talking. Quite happy with this Panasonic phone

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilyGrey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Panasonic Name.
6/10/2012

Customer review by softnlacy

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by softnlacy
by softnlacy

I respect the Panasonic name in electronics. I have and have owned Panasonic electronics now and in the past, and they have always held-up in quality and have always stood the test of time. I only had 1 problem concerning this product, the description/advertising. It is said to have an 11 day standby time but it has a 6-8 day standby time. It also described a 13 hr talk time but talk time is 6-9 hrs depending on how long it has been on standby. The only feature problem I have with the actual phone is that it has very few built-in ringtones. Aside from this one feature this phone has crystal clear reception and is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
softnlacy
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great phone.
2/17/2014

Customer review by KY31teach

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by KY31teach
by KY31teach

I had it shipped to store and it was very easy and timely. The phones are a great looking set and work beautifully. They are easy to hold, dial, and the quality of the sound is excellent. I would highly recommend them. I have only had this set a couple of weeks, but I have another set of Panasonic phones that are very similar and have been using them for about three years and am still very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KY31teach
Dawson Springs, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
12/9/2010

Customer review by ltrinka

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by ltrinka
by ltrinka

I needed a cordless phone set to go with Magic Jack. This set works great. The sound quality is excellent. No interference. Does what it says it will do. Great Value. I looked before I bought.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ltrinka
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/29/2011

Customer review by skysrk

2.0 stars 5/29/2011 by skysrk
by skysrk

As soon as I opened the box I notice there was no headphone jack. I returned the phone and I am still looking.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skysrk
Dearborn, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
My New Phone
2/2/2014

Customer review by Mia1219

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Mia1219
by Mia1219

We needed a new phone, because Our other phone didn't work any longer, So I bought a Panasonic which has Always been One of my Favorite Brand names, and when I received it, I was So excited, and it has met all my Expections!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mia1219
Hudson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive, very long range, easy to use.
10/25/2012

Customer review by MidwayJoe

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by MidwayJoe
by MidwayJoe

The main con is there is no way to turn off the ringer on the phones. Even if there is no switch like there used to be, they could have included the option as a menu item, since even the phone are nothing but a little computer. The main pro is I could pair ( register ) both phones with the previous set of 4 that I already had. Then all six phones "talk" to each other. Change one thing on any phone and it changes all the phones.( like add a name/number to the internal phone book)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidwayJoe
Midway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so happy
3/17/2011

Customer review by hopegeorgia

3.0 stars 3/17/2011 by hopegeorgia
by hopegeorgia

I searched long and hard for a replacement cordless phone. For years I used a Panasonic cordless with answering machine. I hoped to get the same quality, but was disappointed. The features are handy in that information on one hand set is synced with the other. It may be my mistake, but I was under the impression this phone had answering machine. Nope. Handset is user friendly. However, sound quality is poor. Many callers say that I sound like I am underwater, or the Charlie Brown teacher. I am returning phone in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hopegeorgia
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Background letters and numbers not as shown
2/15/2014

Customer review by juneofshamrock

2.0 stars 2/15/2014 by juneofshamrock
by juneofshamrock

I ordered this product because the writing on the screen as shown is quite large. Actually the writing is so small that this 60 yr. old with normal aging vision finds it impossible to read. Ofcourse I didn't realize this until I had fully charged the unit and discarded the package. A lesson learned.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juneofshamrock
Lake Worth, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sweet
11/21/2010

Customer review by GruffOne

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by GruffOne
by GruffOne

Work great; love the long life of the charge; very good audio. Will probably be better after I've mastered all the features.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GruffOne
Pell City, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great battery life and phone features for the $'s.
2/21/2013

Customer review by PlanoDave

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by PlanoDave
by PlanoDave

Features are out standing including up to 13 hour battery life. Expandable to up to 6 phones with the one base, hub, that is included with the initial two sets. Auto phonebook update to all phones with any additions in one phone. Great value for the money. Only negative is that there is no wall hanger feature if you need that option.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlanoDave
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted...
12/29/2013

Customer review by shopperparexcellence

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by shopperparexcellence
by shopperparexcellence

These Panasonic expandable cordless phones are exactly what I needed to replace some older Panasonic phones which no longer worked well. Excellent value, attractive and easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopperparexcellence
Nassau County, L.I.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great phone-perfect
7/3/2012

Customer review by wxmom

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by wxmom
by wxmom

love these phones...reach to the backyard pool area great nice volume,rings,features

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wxmom
long island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cordless Phones
12/6/2010

Customer review by rcinorl

4.0 stars 12/6/2010 by rcinorl
by rcinorl

I just needed another set of phones as the existing ones were working but did not want to spend too much money getting a whole new system. This works great and does not interfear with the old 1.5GHZ set that has the answering machine. I have had various Panasonic phones and never had any problems except that the phones outlasts the technology...which is a good thing...it keep going and going and going

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcinorl
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a easy to use product
12/8/2010

Customer review by luv2shop000

4.0 stars 12/8/2010 by luv2shop000
by luv2shop000

Serves it's purpose well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2shop000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/27/2011

Customer review by jennd7

4.0 stars 11/27/2011 by jennd7
by jennd7

Works well, nice features. Thought the keypad lit up but it does not. Also, have to press a lot of buttons to see your caller list and delete a caller ID entry. Just have to get used to it. I have owned Panasonic cordless phones through the years and they are the best. Last one lasted 10 years+. Hope this one does too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennd7
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews