Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 779 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

779 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

779 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
406
4 stars
187
3 stars
86
2 stars
36
1 stars
64
1-20 of 616 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 616 total reviews
1-20 of 616 reviews
Great for 8 bucks =)
11/26/2010

Customer review by Neibula

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Neibula
by Neibula

I've ordered this same set before, and so this is my second time receiving them.. I love them because they are cheap- I don't worry if I'll mess them up, and they are comfortable!! Kind of soft, but that's how I like my pillows.. so don't order if you're expecting really firm.

Was this review helpful? (116) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neibula
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for the price
7/16/2010

Customer review by lakewoodclark

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by lakewoodclark
by lakewoodclark

The price was great and they look great in the guest room, I would buy them again and recommend them to friends.

Was this review helpful? (123) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lakewoodclark
Lakewood, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just what he needed
1/12/2014

Customer review by Emilyzmommie

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Emilyzmommie
by Emilyzmommie

I got these pillows for my husband. His standard size pillows were old and flat. The new pillows are the perfect firmness for him and he is very comfortable sleeping on them. He has neck and back problems, and these pillows are great for helping him be comfortable. I will definitely buy this product again, in both standard and king size.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emilyzmommie
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with these pillows
2/8/2011

Customer review by shoppinginpgh

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by shoppinginpgh
by shoppinginpgh

I bought these pillows for my daughter's room and they seem very soft and comfortable. They haven't gone flat either like some pillows do. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (82) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppinginpgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very comfortable for the price
8/26/2010

Customer review by auburnfan1

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by auburnfan1
by auburnfan1

I purchased these for my new shams for my new bedding set but they were soft @ comfortable, I'm now using them to sleep on and purchased more for my shams. Priced just right!!!!!!!!!! Will be purchasing more very soon.

Was this review helpful? (68) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auburnfan1
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft and comfy
11/12/2013

Customer review by Tracy544

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Tracy544
by Tracy544

Love these pillows! My kids are always trying to steal them from me :) I will be buying more so they will stop. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tracy544
Jones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/18/2010

Customer review by and3rs3n1k

1.0 stars 11/18/2010 by and3rs3n1k
by and3rs3n1k

I bought these for my college dorm and now I regret it. They don't keep their shape and flat as a board. I have to use an additional pillow to the these two to be comfortable because they're that flat. I would definitely not recommend this product. However, this product might be okay if using for a small child (let's say, toddler, age 2-5) for their bed. These pillows might be okay for them.

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
and3rs3n1k
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mainstays Microfiber 2-Pk Pillow, White Standard
12/3/2013

Customer review by DJai

3.0 stars 12/3/2013 by DJai
by DJai

Great value, however, this product is not sturdy and long lasting; especially for heavier [250 lbs. and over] people. The pillow flattens easily.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJai
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's good to change your pillows every few months
7/1/2014

Customer review by Janettheshopper

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Janettheshopper
by Janettheshopper

....esspecially if you suffer with allergies, so these pillows are hyperallergenic and cheap enough to change-out every few months; I wasn't expecting extreme quality, but only a nice soft bed pillow, and that is exactly what i got. Very happy and love Walmart!!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janettheshopper
Pottstown Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WAYYYYY to soft!
1/19/2011

Customer review by SoonToBeWifey

1.0 stars 1/19/2011 by SoonToBeWifey
by SoonToBeWifey

I bought these pillows for my husband and I and they were WAY to soft. There was nothing to them. I laid my head on them and the pillow just conformed around my head and felt like my head was laying on the bed!!! I returned them! Even for the price, they weren't worth keeping!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoonToBeWifey
Chester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
STAY AWAY
9/1/2010

Customer review by number1daddy1231

1.0 stars 9/1/2010 by number1daddy1231
by number1daddy1231

these pillows are horrible! i bought 4 of them. if you stack them on the floor on top of each other, and you lean on them with your elbow, your elbow hits the floor. the only use these would have is MAYBE and i stress MAYBE for a young kid. these are not for adults that much i do know. if someone offered me 100 of these for 1 dollar apiece i would pass!! stay away from these i am sorry i bought them.......

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
number1daddy1231
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love Them!
11/12/2013

Customer review by Jobs1956

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Jobs1956
by Jobs1956

When I go to Motels I always ask for their "FLAT" pillows. They usually give me a somewhat battered pillow. These pillows are full of fluff and fill my cases and shams beautifully but they also squish down when sleeping on them. I Love my pillows and now I have everything I want and it is NEW and a Great Value!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jobs1956
Pacific NW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not firm enough to support head properly
1/17/2014

Customer review by donmaj

2.0 stars 1/17/2014 by donmaj
by donmaj

great service on package delivery, but disappointed by product. Actually a remarkable/generous price for 2 pillows. But the pillows were just too soft for my "melon head". I would pay more for one pillow that was way firmer. I got my money's worth. I wish I had spent more for a firmer pillow. No more "shopping for pillows on the internet; from now on I will go to Walmart to feel the pillow...and test till I find one that will hold my head a little higher off the mattress." Things that are used every day should be examined at the store to guarantee satisfaction...price is secondary--a lesser criterion for purchase. Make sure you're happy with the product before you carry it out-of-the store.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donmaj
akron ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pillows
11/7/2013

Customer review by Koloa

3.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Koloa
by Koloa

Needed something for guest. Got these cheap pillows. They won't last long, but will work for the guest for their short stay. Price was right.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Koloa
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice pillows!
8/25/2014

Customer review by Leeonthebrink

4.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Leeonthebrink
by Leeonthebrink

Nice soft pillows! The made in USA is a little misleading though as the shell is made in China.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leeonthebrink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not meets expectations
8/28/2012

Customer review by ali2012

1.0 stars 8/28/2012 by ali2012
by ali2012

I ordered these pillows expecting an even pillow, i.e. a pillow that has the same thickness from both left and right sides. Unfortunately, both pillows are uneven; one side is almost double the thickness of the other side. While I believe this is a problem with the product itself, I think there is still a chance that this is a problem with the shipper packaging...Maybe they should have put the pillows in a larger package.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ali2012
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I got one defective pillow
9/2/2010

Customer review by mayankjain1982

1.0 stars 9/2/2010 by mayankjain1982
by mayankjain1982

when I opened the box, one of the pillow does not have microfiber in a corner, I mean in around 25% of the pillow there was just cloth cover, no microfiber inside.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mayankjain1982
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Pillows
8/25/2010

Customer review by Lindarginal

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by Lindarginal
by Lindarginal

Pillows are nice and fluffy, well made and comfortable to sleep on. Great deal...2 pillows for $8.00!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lindarginal
Orange County, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These pillows are to fill shams.
10/10/2012

Customer review by Sygney

1.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Sygney
by Sygney

Pillows were great in value and price to stuff inside shams for decoration. Otherwise are very soft and not much filler. Great for the purpose used.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sygney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredible shrinking pillows
11/30/2012

Customer review by AntiMall

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by AntiMall
by AntiMall

I've had some incredible luck ordering online from Walmart, lots of pleasant surprises. These pillows aren't one of them. Complete fail. They're a little smaller every day. Another week and they'll have shriveled up and disappeared.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AntiMall
Des Moines
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 616 total reviews
1-20 of 616 reviews