Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 48 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Great fir quick weight loss
10/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been using this for probably about 4 days. I needed to lose some quick weight to make weight for the military. Problem was, was that I wasn't exactly overweight. I have a very athletic build with not that much fat/excessive weight. I was at 177 lbs at 5'8. I had continually checked my weight every morning and night, but saw no results...BUT, yesterday afternoon, I was going to the bathroom and decided to weigh myself after, just to see. To my amazement I had already lost 4 lbs. That is amazing. I keep up on a regular diet and I exercise nearly every day! It's amazing... Another thing... When I bought this (I bought mine at Kroger...SHHH) I was thinking that it would just make me go to the bathroom like crazy. That's what I thought a colon cleanser was. But no. I didn't have any crazy bowel movements or anything. I would get crampy sometimes and have gas, but it wasn't horrible at all. Maybe it just had a different affect on me.. Anyways. I totally recommend this! It's worked for me so far!

Was this review helpful? (251) (71)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dublin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product works as directed
5/1/2014

Customer review by cgriffin

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by cgriffin
by cgriffin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

Acai Berry Cleanse works as directed. The directions state to take two pills in the morning and two at bedtime. That works, if you are trying to lose weight in 14 days. If you choose to take the pills as directed, you would have to stay at home. One of the ingredients in the cleanse is a leaf extract that has laxative effects. The box also states, it is not for long term use and to take a 30 day break from the pills. If you you continue to take the cleanse over a long period of time, the colon may not work as it should on its own. The pills are quite big, so you may need to chew them. Drink at least 8 oz of water, to avoid any cramping. You can take two pills daily and will still have loose stools. It takes a good day for the pills to work as directed and they will continue to work a few days after you have stopped. I advice to take them when you are at home and not have any errand or activities taken place. Test the pills at home. If you work a full time job, just be careful, because they do work.

Was this review helpful? (132) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cgriffin
Albany, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
wow!!!!
11/29/2015

Customer review by chriss

1.0 stars 11/29/2015 by chriss
by chriss

i would never recommend this product to anyone unless you want to have severe cramps and spend days in the rest room!!! i used this product not to loose any weight but just for the cleanse. i lost 30 lbs the healthy way and have kept if off a year now. i can't even tell you how bad the cramps were. i can only compare it to early contractions!!! i have had to children both all natural, no meds, and yep this is what it felt like. i was only able to do two days i couldn't take the pain of what these pills did to me. and yes diarrhea comes with taking these pills as well. i knew with doing a cleanse that going to the rest room would come along with the territory, but oh man i was not expecting that! and again the pain of cramping was literally unbearable! pls pls do research of this product before use to know what you are getting yourself into. i wish i had!

Was this review helpful? (38) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chriss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than expected
12/27/2012

Customer review by Sticky2284

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Sticky2284
by Sticky2284

I generally read a lot off of customer reviews and purchase products based off good reviews. There are tons of cleanser products out there so even though this had positive reviews I still had some doubts on whether this would work for me. I started this when I had two days off in a row. First day felt good, I'm trying to kick start a diet so I felt a little bloated from all the water. Day two. Still felt a little bloated but overall nothing was happening. Day three I went back to work and oh boy I wish I had one more day off!! I ended up "body cleansing" about 5 times at work and another trip at home. It almost feels like the bubble guts but without the urgent need to go. I am now on day 8 and am feeling great. Christmas dinner came and went and I ate tons. But I'm no longer feeling so bloated I get pains in my stomach. I'm still consistently "body cleansing" time of day varies but I am really happy that I took the risk and jump started my diet!!

Was this review helpful? (140) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sticky2284
Rocky Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
acai 14 day cleanse
1/22/2016

Customer review by cassieg67

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by cassieg67
by cassieg67

I'm on day three and so far,so good.I an using the bathroom more,but not to the point that it's inturupting my day.I don't think I've lost weight but I hope I will and I do feel less bloated.I recommend this and will use again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cassieg67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Acai Berry Cleanse
11/6/2015

Customer review by summer59

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by summer59
by summer59

I purchase Acai Berry cleanse all the time . I have problems with bowls and the cleanse does great in working gentle and cleaning out my system of toxins that regular laxatives wont do. I have been taking these for 5 years and dont have that problem anymore. Highly Recommended for anyone who has these problems.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summer59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most effective thing I've tried.
4/16/2013

Customer review by Jackie1990

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Jackie1990
by Jackie1990

In one week I lost 7.5 pounds using this product. I have never used a cleansing pill before but I would definitely use this product again. They don't taste bad at all, no coating. It almost smells like fresh tea when you open the bottle. On days that I drank the recommended amount of water or more I did not have any stomach cramping, but if I only drank a sip or two to get the pills down there was definitely cramping. It did increase my bowel movements and they were..different lol. But that was only when I ate something really fatty. The bowel movements were not uncontrollable, I had plenty of time to make it to the bathroom. I also used the myfitnesspal app and did a lot of exercise. This was absolutely a great start to my weight loss( I have about 55lbs to reach my first goal). Very happy with this product :)

Was this review helpful? (135) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie1990
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product to use
7/17/2010

Customer review by GirlhatesToShop

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by GirlhatesToShop
by GirlhatesToShop

I have taken this product for 2 weeks with another product called Acai Hydroxycut and they both work very well together. I have lost 3 pant sizes diffently recommend for others to use. Make sure to exercise while taking both products .

Was this review helpful? (386) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GirlhatesToShop
Enid, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/17/2011

Customer review by cancerbabie

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by cancerbabie
by cancerbabie

Well i can say this is a good product yo used, but this product make you go to the bathroom about three times a day. I had stop taken it because I was in school at the time and like right durnig class it would make me go to the bathroom. But in overall this is a good product it you are at home all the time.

Was this review helpful? (158) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cancerbabie
Orangeburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/5/2013

Customer review by Zurg

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Zurg
by Zurg

I started using this product 3 days ago to help jump start my diet and regulate me. I've already lost 2 pounds! Keep in mind I'm eating healthier and beginning light exercise as well. One of the side of effect that I have had so far is cramping. I'm thinking maybe with all the back up in the intestines that it's a sign that it's working? But not sure. This has also given me diarrhea 2x a day, all 3 days that I have taken it. My advice is too drink lots of water, diarrhea can lead to dehydration! I plan on continuing this for the next 11 days. If I've already lost 2 pounds in 3 days, I'm excited to see how much weight I will have lost by day 14. :) I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (74) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zurg
Burlington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Works
8/4/2014

Customer review by SunshineDay33

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by SunshineDay33
by SunshineDay33

This was my first time trying a cleanse and im very happy with the results. I did the cleanse mainly to regulate me and to jumpstart my weight loss. The first day I will admit I felt very sick, I had 7 bowel movements and they were very loose. I did decide that it was probably just cleaning all the toxins out of my body. I just kept drinking nothing but water and eating healthy. After 5 days I did notice I was regular I didn't feel sick I felt not so bloated. After 7 days I weighed myself and I had lost 4 pounds don't know if it was mainly water weight or what but I just know that I feel regular and not so tired. I still have 6 days to go but so far so good. I do recommend that the first day you stay home, just in case you get what I got which was bubble gut pretty much all day and drink plenty of water.

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunshineDay33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/22/2011

Customer review by LilMizNetta

3.0 stars 12/22/2011 by LilMizNetta
by LilMizNetta

I was 234 and when I used this product I started out with sit ups and then ate small portions this is a good product to use I lost 8 pounds within 6 days so I would recommend this it makes you run to the restroom but it does works my goal is to loose 50 pounds well off to walmart I go to buy anotha box

Was this review helpful? (194) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilMizNetta
Riverdale,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product that works!
2/28/2012

Customer review by odoso

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by odoso
by odoso

I was very skeptical about buying this product until i read the reviews. So i gave it a try and after 3 days of taking this it has began to work. GREAT PRODUCT THAT DOES WORK!!! I just had a baby 7 weeks ago as well and it has regulated my movements and made it easier as well.

Was this review helpful? (127) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
odoso
ashford, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Better Than Expected!!
7/31/2013

Customer review by Ang1982

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by Ang1982
by Ang1982

I bought this product with hesitation. I started using this product, with an initial boost with 2 exlax pills and it started working within 12 hrs. I have been taking 2 colon cleanse pills a day (taking at dinner time) and it has been working very well and has taken 6lbs off in less than a week!! Just FYI, I have not taken any more exlax....that was just to get a jump start on cleaning out my system. I feel light, not bloated, and not gassy at all anymore, and am regular. I would recommend this to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ang1982
Richmond, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loved it loved it loved it!!!
2/4/2015

Customer review by momma9

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by momma9
by momma9

Bought this product January of 2015 I had been working out but could not get that gut that I had heard about cleansing and I read all the reviews on this product decided to buy it and as long as you follow what it says to drink 8oz.of water I drink 16oz.never got the stomach cramping and I eat pretty healthy.had no problems I saw it working I will take it again in July lost my stomach fat.and also I take two in the morning and two around 8pm before bed.make sure you drink that 8oz.water if more great!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momma9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked very good!
5/4/2013

Customer review by Chandni

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Chandni
by Chandni

I usually do not take any products that are not FDA approved; however, i read about the acai fruit and decided to give it a try. At first, it made me urinate often and made me gassy. After the third day, I started to visit the bathroom more frequently. If you did not know, it is VERY important to cleanse your system every 5-6 months because you can hold up to 10-15 pounds of waste. Week 1, i went from 140 to 138, week 2, 138 to 137 and now i am on week 3. my goal is to weight 130 and I believe I will get there. You cant rely simply on the pill. I am in the military so exercising and eating healthy (veggies, fruits, nuts) and drinking a lot of water also plays a role. I'd recommend this product because it works.

Was this review helpful? (33) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chandni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Product
9/28/2013

Customer review by redflanagan

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by redflanagan
by redflanagan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been using this for well over two years now and it does what it says. A fantastic cleansing product. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (47) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redflanagan
westport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product for chronic constipation
11/19/2012

Customer review by pupglass

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by pupglass
by pupglass

I am on a morphine pain pump and the medication keeps me constipated. This Acai Berry cleanse is a great product to get my digestive tract moving. I take one pill at night and by morning it has made it easy to get things moving again. I would highly recommend this product to people with chronic constipation.

Was this review helpful? (37) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pupglass
North Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not too harsh and easy to use
7/4/2013

Customer review by OneFrugalConsumer

4.0 stars 7/4/2013 by OneFrugalConsumer
by OneFrugalConsumer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I "enjoyed" using this product. I guess just about as much as you can enjoy a cleanse. I didn't find it to be too harsh to my system or to interrupt my regular routine too much. I exercise and eat pretty well. I found it was a good way to lose excess water weight and jumpstart a healthy weight loss program. Take it as instructed with a full glass of water and you shouldn't have any trouble. If so, just reduce the dose.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneFrugalConsumer
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/26/2012

Customer review by Missbwanny35

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Missbwanny35
by Missbwanny35

I've used this for abt a week now, and I can already tell a difference.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missbwanny35
MORRISTOWN, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews