Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 42 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Excellent product to use
7/17/2010

Customer review by GirlhatesToShop

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by GirlhatesToShop
by GirlhatesToShop

I have taken this product for 2 weeks with another product called Acai Hydroxycut and they both work very well together. I have lost 3 pant sizes diffently recommend for others to use. Make sure to exercise while taking both products .

Was this review helpful? (316) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GirlhatesToShop
Enid, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fir quick weight loss
10/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been using this for probably about 4 days. I needed to lose some quick weight to make weight for the military. Problem was, was that I wasn't exactly overweight. I have a very athletic build with not that much fat/excessive weight. I was at 177 lbs at 5'8. I had continually checked my weight every morning and night, but saw no results...BUT, yesterday afternoon, I was going to the bathroom and decided to weigh myself after, just to see. To my amazement I had already lost 4 lbs. That is amazing. I keep up on a regular diet and I exercise nearly every day! It's amazing... Another thing... When I bought this (I bought mine at Kroger...SHHH) I was thinking that it would just make me go to the bathroom like crazy. That's what I thought a colon cleanser was. But no. I didn't have any crazy bowel movements or anything. I would get crampy sometimes and have gas, but it wasn't horrible at all. Maybe it just had a different affect on me.. Anyways. I totally recommend this! It's worked for me so far!

Was this review helpful? (120) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dublin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by LilMizNetta

3.0 stars 12/22/2011 by LilMizNetta
by LilMizNetta

I was 234 and when I used this product I started out with sit ups and then ate small portions this is a good product to use I lost 8 pounds within 6 days so I would recommend this it makes you run to the restroom but it does works my goal is to loose 50 pounds well off to walmart I go to buy anotha box

Was this review helpful? (147) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilMizNetta
Riverdale,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/17/2011

Customer review by cancerbabie

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by cancerbabie
by cancerbabie

Well i can say this is a good product yo used, but this product make you go to the bathroom about three times a day. I had stop taken it because I was in school at the time and like right durnig class it would make me go to the bathroom. But in overall this is a good product it you are at home all the time.

Was this review helpful? (119) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cancerbabie
Orangeburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product that works!
2/28/2012

Customer review by odoso

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by odoso
by odoso

I was very skeptical about buying this product until i read the reviews. So i gave it a try and after 3 days of taking this it has began to work. GREAT PRODUCT THAT DOES WORK!!! I just had a baby 7 weeks ago as well and it has regulated my movements and made it easier as well.

Was this review helpful? (99) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
odoso
ashford, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Most effective thing I've tried.
4/16/2013

Customer review by Jackie1990

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Jackie1990
by Jackie1990

In one week I lost 7.5 pounds using this product. I have never used a cleansing pill before but I would definitely use this product again. They don't taste bad at all, no coating. It almost smells like fresh tea when you open the bottle. On days that I drank the recommended amount of water or more I did not have any stomach cramping, but if I only drank a sip or two to get the pills down there was definitely cramping. It did increase my bowel movements and they were..different lol. But that was only when I ate something really fatty. The bowel movements were not uncontrollable, I had plenty of time to make it to the bathroom. I also used the myfitnesspal app and did a lot of exercise. This was absolutely a great start to my weight loss( I have about 55lbs to reach my first goal). Very happy with this product :)

Was this review helpful? (85) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackie1990
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product works as directed
5/1/2014

Customer review by cgriffin

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by cgriffin
by cgriffin

Acai Berry Cleanse works as directed. The directions state to take two pills in the morning and two at bedtime. That works, if you are trying to lose weight in 14 days. If you choose to take the pills as directed, you would have to stay at home. One of the ingredients in the cleanse is a leaf extract that has laxative effects. The box also states, it is not for long term use and to take a 30 day break from the pills. If you you continue to take the cleanse over a long period of time, the colon may not work as it should on its own. The pills are quite big, so you may need to chew them. Drink at least 8 oz of water, to avoid any cramping. You can take two pills daily and will still have loose stools. It takes a good day for the pills to work as directed and they will continue to work a few days after you have stopped. I advice to take them when you are at home and not have any errand or activities taken place. Test the pills at home. If you work a full time job, just be careful, because they do work.

Was this review helpful? (65) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgriffin
Albany, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Better than expected
12/27/2012

Customer review by Sticky2284

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Sticky2284
by Sticky2284

I generally read a lot off of customer reviews and purchase products based off good reviews. There are tons of cleanser products out there so even though this had positive reviews I still had some doubts on whether this would work for me. I started this when I had two days off in a row. First day felt good, I'm trying to kick start a diet so I felt a little bloated from all the water. Day two. Still felt a little bloated but overall nothing was happening. Day three I went back to work and oh boy I wish I had one more day off!! I ended up "body cleansing" about 5 times at work and another trip at home. It almost feels like the bubble guts but without the urgent need to go. I am now on day 8 and am feeling great. Christmas dinner came and went and I ate tons. But I'm no longer feeling so bloated I get pains in my stomach. I'm still consistently "body cleansing" time of day varies but I am really happy that I took the risk and jump started my diet!!

Was this review helpful? (78) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sticky2284
Rocky Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/5/2013

Customer review by Zurg

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Zurg
by Zurg

I started using this product 3 days ago to help jump start my diet and regulate me. I've already lost 2 pounds! Keep in mind I'm eating healthier and beginning light exercise as well. One of the side of effect that I have had so far is cramping. I'm thinking maybe with all the back up in the intestines that it's a sign that it's working? But not sure. This has also given me diarrhea 2x a day, all 3 days that I have taken it. My advice is too drink lots of water, diarrhea can lead to dehydration! I plan on continuing this for the next 11 days. If I've already lost 2 pounds in 3 days, I'm excited to see how much weight I will have lost by day 14. :) I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zurg
Burlington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Product
9/28/2013

Customer review by redflanagan

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by redflanagan
by redflanagan

Have been using this for well over two years now and it does what it says. A fantastic cleansing product. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redflanagan
westport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product for chronic constipation
11/19/2012

Customer review by pupglass

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by pupglass
by pupglass

I am on a morphine pain pump and the medication keeps me constipated. This Acai Berry cleanse is a great product to get my digestive tract moving. I take one pill at night and by morning it has made it easy to get things moving again. I would highly recommend this product to people with chronic constipation.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pupglass
North Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great product
6/26/2012

Customer review by Missbwanny35

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Missbwanny35
by Missbwanny35

I've used this for abt a week now, and I can already tell a difference.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missbwanny35
MORRISTOWN, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/5/2013

Customer review by toosexyforme

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by toosexyforme
by toosexyforme

I purchased Acai Berry Cleanse because of the bloating, I'm going through menopause and can't fit my clothes. I lower the dosage because of the loose bowls but now I'm fine. I noticed that I can actually fit a pair of my jeans due to me losing inches in my waist. I plan to take it for 14 days only to cleanse my body and I like that I have regular bowl movements. Which I am normally at home with that occurs. I take one in the morning and before bed and I recommend this product to whomever. I eat healthy and exercise, so remember it works different with each person.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toosexyforme
Houston Heights, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Better Than Expected!!
7/31/2013

Customer review by Ang1982

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by Ang1982
by Ang1982

I bought this product with hesitation. I started using this product, with an initial boost with 2 exlax pills and it started working within 12 hrs. I have been taking 2 colon cleanse pills a day (taking at dinner time) and it has been working very well and has taken 6lbs off in less than a week!! Just FYI, I have not taken any more exlax....that was just to get a jump start on cleaning out my system. I feel light, not bloated, and not gassy at all anymore, and am regular. I would recommend this to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ang1982
Richmond, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
11/22/2013

Customer review by led4

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by led4
by led4

This product contains many herbs that help to clear your digestive tract and relieve the bloating in your belly.I followed the directions and feel better and see the results.Do not take more than the bottle says.I recommend this product.It does what it states on the box.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
led4
Naples FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
NOTHING!!!
6/27/2012

Customer review by yelpshopper

2.0 stars 6/27/2012 by yelpshopper
by yelpshopper

I have been taking this for 5 days now and I have not seen a change at all.. Nothing has been happening.. feels like a placebo. I have very healthy eating habits and work out daily... read all the great reviews and just knew this would work for me... has been more of a let down and waste of money than anything!

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yelpshopper
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not work for me.
4/4/2013

Customer review by jay26tm

1.0 stars 4/4/2013 by jay26tm
by jay26tm

This product did not work for me, and I had to discontinue use after only one week. Within a day of introducing this into my diet, I began experiencing severe abdominal pains, excess gas, and bloating. By abdomen was visibly distended by about four inches, and the pain was, at times, debilitating. Although I typically have regular bowel movements every morning, while I was using this product, my trips to the bathroom were varied and unpredictable. After 5 days, I lowered the dosage as recommended, but the abdominal pain did not subside. After a week, my weight had increased by 6 pounds! Now, having not taken the product for a full day, my abdominal pain has subsided and I do not have as much gas. This suggests that these symptoms were in fact caused by the Acai Berry Cleanse. Still, I am not sure if my specific high fiber diet was what caused the increase in gas and pain. The included instructions warned against using products that have a laxative effect simultaneously, but the instructions did not indicate if I should alter my diet otherwise. I did give this product a "good" rating for value - it is very inexpensive compared to other similar products, and just because it did not work for me does not mean others will not have successful results. I would recommend that if you intend to use this product you schedule its use for when you are able to stay home for two weeks!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jay26tm
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/25/2012

Customer review by lizmar33

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by lizmar33
by lizmar33

i really like it cause it makes me go to the toilet 3 times a day i will reccomend this!

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizmar33
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not sure about it anymore...
7/29/2011

Customer review by windowkitten

3.0 stars 7/29/2011 by windowkitten
by windowkitten

The first time I took this when it was supper new on the market. I wanted to use a cleanse before I started anything else out..I don't know if i ate differently with it at the time or if i did not eat very much when I took it but had lost weight with it...well recently I purchased about a few months back when spring started...I took it while I dieted and worked out like i usually do, but it didn't seem to effect me as well as last time....But I was taking the green tea pills with them the first time...so maybe that is the reason or something changed from last time....I still like this product and I will purchase again cause i know it works for cleansing my body.

Was this review helpful? (24) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windowkitten
Lake Tomahawk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not too harsh and easy to use
7/4/2013

Customer review by OneFrugalConsumer

4.0 stars 7/4/2013 by OneFrugalConsumer
by OneFrugalConsumer

I "enjoyed" using this product. I guess just about as much as you can enjoy a cleanse. I didn't find it to be too harsh to my system or to interrupt my regular routine too much. I exercise and eat pretty well. I found it was a good way to lose excess water weight and jumpstart a healthy weight loss program. Take it as instructed with a full glass of water and you shouldn't have any trouble. If so, just reduce the dose.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneFrugalConsumer
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews