Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
1-20 of 64 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
It works
7/14/2016

Customer review by Missy

4.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Missy
by Missy

I did the whole bottle so that it can clear my system so I can start a diet I did everything I was told to do which was excercise drink an over load of water (no juice, no soda) but I lost all the bloat and I lost 14 pounds in 14 days ... this is awesome now I can start my diet with out the pills

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Closest Thing To Flat Tummy Tea
6/23/2016

Customer review by FitWell

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by FitWell
by FitWell

First things first ; The only way you get cramps is if you don't stay hydrated , it does not make you go to the bathroom , you have the BMs you are normally supposed to have it regulates them so no you are not in the bathroom all day YOU DONT NEED TO STAY HOME. Now , I've used flat tummy tea for a while now and I got tired of the tea thing , so I thought I'd try this & it has given me the same exact results in 4 days I lost about 4 pounds . After about two days it's in your system and it makes you feel great ! Best alternative I've found plus for a two week supply it's only about $10 vs flat tummy tea two week supply at $30-40

Was this review helpful? (50) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FitWell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fir quick weight loss
10/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been using this for probably about 4 days. I needed to lose some quick weight to make weight for the military. Problem was, was that I wasn't exactly overweight. I have a very athletic build with not that much fat/excessive weight. I was at 177 lbs at 5'8. I had continually checked my weight every morning and night, but saw no results...BUT, yesterday afternoon, I was going to the bathroom and decided to weigh myself after, just to see. To my amazement I had already lost 4 lbs. That is amazing. I keep up on a regular diet and I exercise nearly every day! It's amazing... Another thing... When I bought this (I bought mine at Kroger...SHHH) I was thinking that it would just make me go to the bathroom like crazy. That's what I thought a colon cleanser was. But no. I didn't have any crazy bowel movements or anything. I would get crampy sometimes and have gas, but it wasn't horrible at all. Maybe it just had a different affect on me.. Anyways. I totally recommend this! It's worked for me so far!

Was this review helpful? (438) (124)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dublin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product works as directed
5/1/2014

Customer review by cgriffin

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by cgriffin
by cgriffin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

Acai Berry Cleanse works as directed. The directions state to take two pills in the morning and two at bedtime. That works, if you are trying to lose weight in 14 days. If you choose to take the pills as directed, you would have to stay at home. One of the ingredients in the cleanse is a leaf extract that has laxative effects. The box also states, it is not for long term use and to take a 30 day break from the pills. If you you continue to take the cleanse over a long period of time, the colon may not work as it should on its own. The pills are quite big, so you may need to chew them. Drink at least 8 oz of water, to avoid any cramping. You can take two pills daily and will still have loose stools. It takes a good day for the pills to work as directed and they will continue to work a few days after you have stopped. I advice to take them when you are at home and not have any errand or activities taken place. Test the pills at home. If you work a full time job, just be careful, because they do work.

Was this review helpful? (253) (85)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cgriffin
Albany, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Ouch!
7/1/2016

Customer review by Sorebottom

4.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Sorebottom
by Sorebottom

So I've been taking this for about 4 days now. I have been following the directions exactly. I drink a couple bottles of water a day, but I experience painful bowels. This product is good for bloating but bad upon exiting. I am so sore from going to the bathroom so much. Every bowel is so painful. And dont dream of eating anything spicy... Just saying

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sorebottom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
12/27/2012

Customer review by Sticky2284

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Sticky2284
by Sticky2284

I generally read a lot off of customer reviews and purchase products based off good reviews. There are tons of cleanser products out there so even though this had positive reviews I still had some doubts on whether this would work for me. I started this when I had two days off in a row. First day felt good, I'm trying to kick start a diet so I felt a little bloated from all the water. Day two. Still felt a little bloated but overall nothing was happening. Day three I went back to work and oh boy I wish I had one more day off!! I ended up "body cleansing" about 5 times at work and another trip at home. It almost feels like the bubble guts but without the urgent need to go. I am now on day 8 and am feeling great. Christmas dinner came and went and I ate tons. But I'm no longer feeling so bloated I get pains in my stomach. I'm still consistently "body cleansing" time of day varies but I am really happy that I took the risk and jump started my diet!!

Was this review helpful? (203) (75)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sticky2284
Rocky Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!!
6/8/2016

Customer review by BobTech

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by BobTech
by BobTech
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobTech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
6/14/2016

Customer review by Honest

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Honest
by Honest

definitely a great laxative' even at low dose one a day can make you regular, no diarrhea, no cramps. but prolonged use will bring bloating , used a couple times a month with great results, Using after opiates from recent accident worked better then anything they gave me. Miracle weight loss no, quality of life yes. worth the money yes.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works in just two day
3/18/2016

Customer review by rayray012

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by rayray012
by rayray012

I had a problem with being bloated and my digestive system was moving way too slow. Once I started taking these bad boys in just two days my system was finally going and it's been only four days and I have no more bloating and I feel great.

Was this review helpful? (85) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rayray012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
4/4/2016

Customer review by Mommatoaheavybaby

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Mommatoaheavybaby
by Mommatoaheavybaby

This product works well for me. I take them with a diet and exercise regimen. It does have a laxative effect, but doesn't make you feel bad. You take for 14 days; 2 pills twice per day.

Was this review helpful? (63) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommatoaheavybaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm just not sure it helped
7/1/2016

Customer review by justkirarenee

2.0 stars 7/1/2016 by justkirarenee
by justkirarenee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't really see any difference in my daily cycles. I've tried other "cleanse" products and felt they did more than this. I won't be purchasing this again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justkirarenee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cleanse
3/28/2016

Customer review by Milli

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Milli
by Milli

Perfect. I pair it with the green tea capsules and it creates a really great cleanse. Vet gentle and beneficial for cleansing the body. I use this maybe every 3 months just to ensure im keeping a healthy tract. You went be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (58) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most effective thing I've tried.
4/16/2013

Customer review by Jackie1990

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Jackie1990
by Jackie1990

In one week I lost 7.5 pounds using this product. I have never used a cleansing pill before but I would definitely use this product again. They don't taste bad at all, no coating. It almost smells like fresh tea when you open the bottle. On days that I drank the recommended amount of water or more I did not have any stomach cramping, but if I only drank a sip or two to get the pills down there was definitely cramping. It did increase my bowel movements and they were..different lol. But that was only when I ate something really fatty. The bowel movements were not uncontrollable, I had plenty of time to make it to the bathroom. I also used the myfitnesspal app and did a lot of exercise. This was absolutely a great start to my weight loss( I have about 55lbs to reach my first goal). Very happy with this product :)

Was this review helpful? (231) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie1990
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wow!!!!
11/29/2015

Customer review by chriss

1.0 stars 11/29/2015 by chriss
by chriss

i would never recommend this product to anyone unless you want to have severe cramps and spend days in the rest room!!! i used this product not to loose any weight but just for the cleanse. i lost 30 lbs the healthy way and have kept if off a year now. i can't even tell you how bad the cramps were. i can only compare it to early contractions!!! i have had to children both all natural, no meds, and yep this is what it felt like. i was only able to do two days i couldn't take the pain of what these pills did to me. and yes diarrhea comes with taking these pills as well. i knew with doing a cleanse that going to the rest room would come along with the territory, but oh man i was not expecting that! and again the pain of cramping was literally unbearable! pls pls do research of this product before use to know what you are getting yourself into. i wish i had!

Was this review helpful? (91) (69)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chriss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't work for me
7/17/2016

Customer review by Ashley

1.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Ashley
by Ashley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought it would make me use the bathroom more but they don't for me and I don't see the change in my belly I've been using them for a week now

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashley
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
healthy
7/16/2016

Customer review by tp63

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by tp63
by tp63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just received this and haven't had a chance to try it but hopefully i will be pleased, delivery was fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tp63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eh
7/3/2016

Customer review by DC12

4.0 stars 7/3/2016 by DC12
by DC12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product does help a little

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DC12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Works
8/4/2014

Customer review by SunshineDay33

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by SunshineDay33
by SunshineDay33

This was my first time trying a cleanse and im very happy with the results. I did the cleanse mainly to regulate me and to jumpstart my weight loss. The first day I will admit I felt very sick, I had 7 bowel movements and they were very loose. I did decide that it was probably just cleaning all the toxins out of my body. I just kept drinking nothing but water and eating healthy. After 5 days I did notice I was regular I didn't feel sick I felt not so bloated. After 7 days I weighed myself and I had lost 4 pounds don't know if it was mainly water weight or what but I just know that I feel regular and not so tired. I still have 6 days to go but so far so good. I do recommend that the first day you stay home, just in case you get what I got which was bubble gut pretty much all day and drink plenty of water.

Was this review helpful? (58) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunshineDay33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
acai 14 day cleanse
1/22/2016

Customer review by cassieg67

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by cassieg67
by cassieg67

I'm on day three and so far,so good.I an using the bathroom more,but not to the point that it's inturupting my day.I don't think I've lost weight but I hope I will and I do feel less bloated.I recommend this and will use again.

Was this review helpful? (81) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cassieg67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
5/2/2016

Customer review by Brandi

4.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Brandi
by Brandi

I bought this product for the fact that I couldn't have a reg bathroom visit in wks from where I changed my diet and after taking these for a few days I finally went to the bathroom it was a softer stool but was glad to go going to buy my second box

Was this review helpful? (18) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews