Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 107 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Very Lovely Bike
7/22/2010

Customer review by HIP78

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by HIP78
by HIP78

I bought my Panama Jack Cruiser yesturday (07.20.2010) and I absolutly love it. It leaves me with a happy feeling while riding it and no more sore backs afterwards from being slumped over to reach the handle bars. I have got so many people commenting on my bike and asking where I have purchased it. Now thinking of getting my mother one for her 54th birthday next month.

Was this review helpful? (74) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HIP78
McMinnville, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FUN BIKE
2/20/2011

Customer review by ccush

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by ccush
by ccush

I love this bike its comfortable & fun...the seat & handlebars are totally comfy so i can ride for a long time with out my wrist or ootbay hurting LOVE MY BIKE!!!! had it sent site to store & before I knew it my bike was ready. I'm 5'9 & asked if they could set it for my height & they did....very happy with this product

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccush
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Best Bike EVER!
2/22/2011

Customer review by Hisis

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Hisis
by Hisis

I'm in love with my new bike! It is really cute and the price is rigth! I even have a baby carry on on it so me and my baby have long and fun rides! Congrats on the bike! Cute, feminine and soft! The most confortable bike I ever had!

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hisis
Midland - Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Huffy 26" Ladies' Panama Jack Cruiser Bicycle
7/1/2010

Customer review by CajunKat71

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by CajunKat71
by CajunKat71

I absolutely love my new bike. It is exactly what I wanted and I'm so proud to ride it around our neighborhood. It's amazing how people have complimented me on my bike!

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CajunKat71
Thibodaux, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool Bike
9/13/2010

Customer review by CruzDoggieGal

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by CruzDoggieGal
by CruzDoggieGal

I saw this bike at another store and decided I had to have it. It was shipped site to store and was assembled at the store after delivery. I love the comfortable seat, a water bottle holder, a closed pouch, a luggage rack, and even a bottle opener on the wheel assembly. Welcome back to the wonderful cruisers of yesteryear.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CruzDoggieGal
The Villages, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Finally a bike that is fun to ride
8/25/2010

Customer review by fl60

4.0 stars 8/25/2010 by fl60
by fl60

My husband bought this bike for my 50th birthday. He used the "site to store" option and took advantage of the free assembly. Once the rain stopped my 7yr old and I went for a ride. At 1st I was a little disappointed because of the seat height made me feel crunched. Had to make 3 different adjustments and finally got a comfortable fit. I'm 5'6" and I had to extend the post at least 4" up. It may be due to the fact that I am use to riding road and mountain bikes. A totally different feel. But now that I'm 50 I wanted a FUN bike. I feel I have found it. All the girls in the neighborhood came out and fell in love with the bike.Can not wait to go for a ride again tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fl60
Tampa,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Panama Jack Cruiser Ladies
11/22/2010

Customer review by WiiAreKidsAgain

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by WiiAreKidsAgain
by WiiAreKidsAgain

I love this bike. It is absolutely gorgous. I have not been able to ride it yet because of the cold weather, but my husband and I look forward to riding our Panama Jack Cruisers together. We are 63 years young and very excited about our new bikes. This is our Christmas present to eachother and our 43 rd Aniversary.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiiAreKidsAgain
Flat Top Mountain, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great looking bike!
6/23/2010

Customer review by OldBeachCruiser

4.0 stars 6/23/2010 by OldBeachCruiser
by OldBeachCruiser

I bought the men's Panama Jack version first and my wife was so jealous of the cool cruiser looks that I had to get one for her. The girls version is actually pale yellow with green rims, not the green frame that is advertised. No matter, she likes this color better. The flower decals on the fenders, chainguard and rack are very girly- my wife says they make her feel pretty. The leather seat with the Panama Jack embroidery is really sharp and the bottle opener on the front fork just adds to the panache. Finally, the soft wood-grained grips, Panama Jack logo whitewall tires, and the extendable carrier give the bike even more character. We ordered the bike through Walmart's Site To Store with free shipping since no one had one in stock. Shipping was a little slow (10 days) and the front fender had a dent in it. A quick call to Huffy customer service and I had a new fender shipped to me within 5 days, no questions asked. You can't beat that. Everyone in the neighborhood loves it. For $139, the Panama Jack Beach Cruiser is a tremendous value with a big cool factor.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldBeachCruiser
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Panama Jack
6/7/2010

Customer review by rennes89

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by rennes89
by rennes89

LOVE LOVE my new bike! was a stinker to get the fender,front wheel, seat and handle bars on, since the directions from Huffy do not rock! they were not easy to read .. but it dosen't matter!!! MY BIKE ROCKS!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rennes89
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best bang for your buck!!
7/3/2011

Customer review by smawldawg

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by smawldawg
by smawldawg

I stumbled upon this bike after a trip to my local Walmart. I was immediately drawn to it because of its exceptional good looks. I live in Huntington Beach where the old woody cars are very popular and are a big part of the local culture. This bike instantly reminded me of that theme. I expected the bike to be at least $250.00 and was stunned that it only cost $150.00. I can"t speak to the issues that others have had regarding damaged parts due to shipping, missing parts and unclear instructions as my local store had about 7 bikes already pre-assembled on the floor. I decided to go home and research the bike before I purchased it. All of the reviews were fantastic so I went back the very next day to buy it. When I got there they had one bike left. These things are selling like hot cakes. I am a 5'10" woman and am by no means a small person. This bike fits me perfectly. The seat can be adjusted manually with a lever. I have had no issues with the seat slipping. Those who have I suspect have not fully clamped the lever for the seat all the way down. I am on the heavier side and I have had no problems with the bike accomodating my weight or stature. The bike feels solid. No squeeking or wobbling. Just solid. It glides well and has a smoothe feel to it. It has some little extras included with the bike that usually would have to be purchased separately if you bought a different bike, i.e. cup holder, handlebar bag, adjustable rear rack, and a cool bottle opener on the right front fork. I really like the fact that the adjustable rear rack is part of the bike frame. This allows you to carry a little more weight on it without having to worry that it will break. I really love how they incorporated this into the frame of the bike. Really sturdy. With the way the economy is right now, I just dont see how you could get a better bike for your money. I have no complaints and am very happy with this purchase. My new bike is awesome. I customized it to fit my needs by attaching the handlebar bag under the seat and I purchased a wicker basket to carry my 7lb. little dog in. I found a really cool bike bell with a habiscus on it which matches the flower decals on my bike. Im officially set. Summer here I come.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smawldawg
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice looking ride!
12/27/2010

Customer review by ogmoogle

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by ogmoogle
by ogmoogle

I bought this for my wife, for X-Mas. It's a nice beautiful bike, although, the decals were bubbly out of the box. Our fenders were NOT bent, which was a relief. The Classic look is great, too! Not bad at all. Wife hasn't ridden the bike yet, (Rain), but was very pleased with it. Other things to note, the cup holder gets a bit squished in the box and mishapened, (Which should pull itself out in the sun..), and this bike is HEAVY. Get your legs warmed before the ride! One more note, the rack on the back extends for larger crates, boxes, baskets, luggage, cargo, etc. Cool Bike!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ogmoogle
Bakersfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great cruiser
8/17/2010

Customer review by mozgirl

4.0 stars 8/17/2010 by mozgirl
by mozgirl

Love my bike. The only downer is that I have to get use to getting off when I stop, since I'm a shorty, 5"1. I got the seat as low as I could, but I still cannot touch the ground without tilting to the side or getting off. But who cares! I'll get used to it, I'm sure of it. Maybe I'll find a way to replace the seat and get a little closer to the ground. I was bummed because it was $119 online, but the store where I found it had the normal $149 price. At that price, I still think I got a deal, since super simple bikes at bike shops tend to start around $160-$170, plus I didn't have to put it together either. ;) For the price, and look, you can't get anything better than this. Now, to get a basket and bell. ;)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mozgirl
santa ana, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Panama Jack
5/3/2011

Customer review by Loushan

4.0 stars 5/3/2011 by Loushan
by Loushan

I was very pleased with my purchase. I reviewed quite a bit before I selected this bike and it meets most expectations. I initially tried to find it in store, but the ones that were available were either chipped, cracked or bubbled so I ordered it online - site to store. I was pleasantly surprised to receive it within five days. I requested assembly at pick up but had to come back and collect it the next day. That was ok because it was in perfect condition when I finally got it. I have only ridden it a few times but its is very comfortable. It is a bit heavy but has good brakes. I intend to ride on the bike trails and at the beach.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loushan
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
its a good bike......but
6/7/2011

Customer review by deafgirlpride

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by deafgirlpride
by deafgirlpride

i got this bike like three weeks ago, for my graduation gift to my self. its a very cute, its like i was in hawaii again. but after like a week of riding the bike around town, the seat was hurting my butt, and well i have large hips, so i had to get a wider seat, then it was perfect. the next day the little pouch things fell off as i was riding it and i run over it. :( RIP.... i had to get a basket now. which i did. i also had to put a mirror on so i can see what is behind since im deaf. its cute bike ever. i love love love love love love it. so now my fiance and i are playing a trip to the state park, which i think the bike will do fine. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A CUTE BIKE, THIS ONE IS IT!!! :))) P.S. it even has a bottle opener on one side!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deafgirlpride
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great but...
4/19/2011

Customer review by MargarittaMama

1.0 stars 4/19/2011 by MargarittaMama
by MargarittaMama

I purchased this bike for my daughter so she could get back and forth to work and she received many compliments along the way. However, after about 3 weeks it started to fall apart. Assembly was not good, the basket started fraying, the handgrip started to tear away, the pedal fell off. We ended up returning it to the store. Couldn't imagine how bad it would be in 3 months if it did that in 3 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MargarittaMama
Wildwood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Value for money
9/22/2010

Customer review by BicyclesAndBaking

4.0 stars 9/22/2010 by BicyclesAndBaking
by BicyclesAndBaking

It's a beautiful bicycle, and I've had lots of comments! The frame is not too heavy, and it rides smoothly enough. I'm only visiting the US for a few months and wanted something cute and fun to ride around - I figured I'd take advantage of not needing my bike for 'serious' commuting to seize the opportunity to ride a cruiser for a while, and it's great for just that. If you want something fast and comfortable for long rides/distances, this isn't the bike for you - but if you want something pretty for a more casual journey this bike is perfect and great value for money based on all the other bikes I looked at (believe me, there were a lot of them!).

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BicyclesAndBaking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Panama Jack Bike / Yellow
8/9/2010

Customer review by SunshineKay

3.0 stars 8/9/2010 by SunshineKay
by SunshineKay

Gorgeous bike…. However, there needs to be a change in the way these bicycles are shipped out. The main box they come in says, “DO NOT LAY FLAT.” Yet, when they are shipped, a larger box that completely covers these important directions. So my fender arrived dented and cracked open. We returned it to our local Walmart and looked for another PJ Bike for women and they ALL had dents. So unless the shipping boxes are changed, prepare for a dented fender.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineKay
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wife was thrilled
3/1/2011

Customer review by 3CubicanDad

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by 3CubicanDad
by 3CubicanDad

All I can say is my wife loved the bike. She was so excited to get it. She even took pictures of it to send to friends. "Look what my husband got for me". I scored major points

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3CubicanDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase Ever
7/18/2010

Customer review by Alicia4

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by Alicia4
by Alicia4

This is the first time I've ever written a product review on line. However, the bike was so fantastic I felt I had to. I ordered the bike on line on a Monday and it was delivered to my home Thursday afternoon. The shipping was soooo fast! I found no dents, scratches or bent fenders like some of the previous buyers. The bike is soooo much nicer than pictured and it rides like a dream. I cannot believe all the compliments I'm getting on it and people wanting to know where I got it! It is truly the best on-line purchase I've made!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alicia4
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
8/5/2010

Customer review by TeaCart

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by TeaCart
by TeaCart

I love my bike. People who see it are so impressed because it is different than every other bike out there. Very comfortable and easy to ride even though I haven't ridden in years!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeaCart
Bloomington, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews