Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 73 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Quality bike!
6/6/2010

Customer review by Girls2Luv

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by Girls2Luv
by Girls2Luv

I bought this bike for my 4 1/2 year old daughter. She is tall for her age and the bike is a perfect fit! It is sturdy, well made and easy to assemble. Great value for the price. My daughter loves the purple and pink colors and the design! She is having a great time riding it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Girls2Luv
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these bikes
7/10/2010

Customer review by LRLCL

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by LRLCL
by LRLCL

My older daughter had this bike and when the time came to buy bikes for our 5 year old twin daughters we knew this was the brand we would buy. They came and I had them put together and the girls were riding them in about 45 min. Very easy to assemble and the girls jumped right on and took off. I love how affordable the bikes were (esp. when your buying two at a time) and that they are still great quality!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LRLCL
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice ride!
7/18/2010

Customer review by momofprecious1

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by momofprecious1
by momofprecious1

We purchased this bike for our daughter's 4th birthday & she loves it! We had her try the princess bike & this bike & she selected this one. Honestly, she rode this bike a lot better then the princess one. She took off quickly on this one while on the princess one it seemed like she was struggling with the petals. We also like thie diffrent combinations of colors on the bike. Her only complaint was that it didn't come with a basket for her baby so we purchased a cute basket that makes the bike look really girly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofprecious1
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
6/12/2010

Customer review by mattn9886

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by mattn9886
by mattn9886

Bike arrived 2 days after ordering online. Went together with a Crecent wrench and screw driver. Looks to be well made, and was a great price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mattn9886
Adrian, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/27/2011

Customer review by Love2Buy4MyKids

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Love2Buy4MyKids
by Love2Buy4MyKids

I bought this bike for my 4 year old daughter and she loves it. It is just as nice as all the other ones that cost alot more money. I would recommend this bike to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2Buy4MyKids
Castle Rock, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
7/19/2011

Customer review by Tilia

4.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Tilia
by Tilia

Received it with a flat tire and a missing nut. Had to spend an extra $10 to make it work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tilia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great beginner bike
6/2/2011

Customer review by TiaBela

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by TiaBela
by TiaBela

I got this bike in April 2011 for my 6 year old daughter and she is now riding it without the training wheels. It has lived up to lots of use and abuse with the training wheels on and so far and is still running strong without the training wheels. I have nothing bad to say about this bike. My daughter loves it. I wish it had a way to easily attach a kickstand but I solved that problem today but just taking it to a bike specialty shop and they put one on for pretty cheap. Now lets see if my kid doesn't just throw the bike on the ground and actually use the kickstand now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiaBela
Fort Lee, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
7/29/2010

Customer review by Gurken5060

4.0 stars 7/29/2010 by Gurken5060
by Gurken5060

This bicycle arrived on time, was easy to assemble, and fits my five-year-old daughter well. She really loves it. It is brightly colored with flowers. The only thing I was surprised to see that it didn't have a kickstand, which would be needed when the training wheels come off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gurken5060
St. Peters, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Quality, Great Price
4/6/2011

Customer review by HoffmanEstatesMom

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by HoffmanEstatesMom
by HoffmanEstatesMom

We are very happy with this bike. It's my daughter's first big girl bike. She's 4, and small for her age - this fits her perfect. It was really easy to put together (although the directions are printed super small). I really wanted her first bike to have tassles on the handlebars - you're only a little girl once, right? This bike didn't come with them, but I found some at another store that just push in. Overall, we are really happy with the bike - my daughter LOVES it and the quality seems really good. No problems so far!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoffmanEstatesMom
Hoffman Estates, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Adorable!
12/29/2010

Customer review by shely3200

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by shely3200
by shely3200

I was extremely happy with this product after we got it all put together and set up for Christmas morning. I purchased it at a great deal online and had it shipped to Site To Store so it was not put together. The only thing that I was and still upset about was the bike did not come with a kick stand I assume because it had the training wheels which we didn't need for my daughter. Maybe they will attach one for the children that don't need the training wheels and want to keep the bike in great condition!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shely3200
Seabrook, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent purchase
12/13/2010

Customer review by AZShoppingOnline

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by AZShoppingOnline
by AZShoppingOnline

I purchased this bike for a family adopted for the holidays and the girl loved this bike. Very rich, pretty colors. I put it together the night before I delivered the gifts, and it was easy to do. The only parts to installation were attaching the handlebars, seat, front wheel, pedals, and training wheels. Most of the frame and rear wheel came already assembled. The list of tools needed according to the box was onerous, but due to the simple design of this bike, I used one tool to do the entire assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZShoppingOnline
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Value
2/3/2011

Customer review by FarAwayAunt

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by FarAwayAunt
by FarAwayAunt

I ordered this for my 4 1/4 year old niece for Christmas, as her first two-wheeler, mostly because reviews listed it as sturdy and easy to use for 4-5 year olds. Also the price was reasonable and the store assembled the bike. The reviews were correct. My brother says my niece is able to get on and off, steer, and stop easily, and loves to ride it. My sister-in-law thinks the bike is adorable, and I like that it doesn't advertise a fashionable character, which my niece may not like next year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FarAwayAunt
Ansonia, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/1/2011

Customer review by FunnyAuntie

4.0 stars 8/1/2011 by FunnyAuntie
by FunnyAuntie

I bought this for my niece for her birthday. It was a complete surprise. She was so excited she screamed and wanted to ride it immediately. The bike fits her perfect. Shes four but a bit big for her age so size wise more like a five year old. The bike was easy for her to ride. It took about 5 minutes and she was riding like a pro. The bike is cuter in person. Glad I made the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FunnyAuntie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Assembly Required~Easy
11/10/2010

Customer review by TwinMama444

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by TwinMama444
by TwinMama444

I purchased this bike on line because it was the cheapest version that I could find for my child turning 5. I was terrified that it would take me hours to assemble but to my surprise most of the assembly was done. This took me about thirty minutes to assemble and I am very happy with the look and the cost. I just hope that my child feels the same way about the bike as I do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinMama444
NPR, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bike for 4 yr. old daughter
12/29/2010

Customer review by Ictinus

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Ictinus
by Ictinus

We found this bike to be suitable for our 4 yr. old daughter. There were few blemishes on the paint from poor packaging and the chain guard was misaligned so the chain rubs against it. Other than these two problems this seems to be a solid bike that should last until she outgrows this size bike which I am guessing will be in 1-2 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ictinus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
stuck pedals
3/14/2011

Customer review by lovetobike2011

2.0 stars 3/14/2011 by lovetobike2011
by lovetobike2011

It is easy to assembly this bike. However, after putting it together, two pedals are stuck. My 6 year old daughter can't wait to ride the bike, but found that it is very hard to make it turn. I called the customer service to ask for help. She just say " Return it to Store". OK. I'll bring it back and get another brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetobike2011
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
missing parts!
12/31/2010

Customer review by Hendersonmom

1.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Hendersonmom
by Hendersonmom

The reason why I gave this product such a bad review is because my husband and I went to put it together on Christmas Eve at night and it was missing pedals and a seat! It was horrible. When I called Huffy to request the parts their was no sort of apology or confirmation number. Very unprofessional and dissappointing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hendersonmom
Henderson, NV.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Bike~
7/14/2010

Customer review by momjohnston

4.0 stars 7/14/2010 by momjohnston
by momjohnston

This bike was the right price for our budget! We purchased it for our little girls 5th birthday and she loves it!! It might not be disney princess or hello kitty but it is very cute and girly and well made. I know she will be able to ride it for a few years! Shipping was very affordable and quick!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momjohnston
shoshone idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike
7/11/2011

Customer review by bestgrammi

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by bestgrammi
by bestgrammi

Bought this for our 4 1/2 year old granddaughter. She loved it. My husband put it together rather quickly. Would recommend this bike for kids that aren't ready for the 20 inch. Gets them used to riding a bigger bike but gives them the stabilty they need until they can ride without training wheels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bestgrammi
Warsaw, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Bike; Excellent Price
12/28/2010

Customer review by MamaKaine

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by MamaKaine
by MamaKaine

I bought this bike for my 7 yr old for X-Mas. She loves it. It was a little difficult to put together because the directions were for numerous different kinds of bikes, but I figured it out. My daughter is small for her age, so the bike is the right size. The price was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaKaine
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews